Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I think, you have some serious problems.....if you are saying, his 100 against trundlers like Harmy and Flintoff is better than the one against the likes of McGrath, Warne, Gillespie...on bouncy wickets!!!

BY they way, who is yusuf/yk?

Look show me the stats? he clearly played magnificently on a seaming pitch against reverse swing. No doubt that centruy aginst the OZ was good but cmon this one on a grey english summers day was truly great. You are aware that Justin langer dropped him on two in that OZ innings? lol i think you need to watch more cricket mate!!

Good work malikfan after black zero you doing work in that way ppers ki to needay hi haram kar di tm nay w63 kay pass to koi answer hi nahi hai ab. lol good work

http://www.cricket365.com/stats/by-country/6659/2
Malik has the best win percentage in ODI's

Wow that's amazing!

He really should be captain of the side, and not just for one or two formats. He should be the captain in all three formats.

However this time around he should have proper authority and a big say in the selection of the team. One day I can see him being coach of the national team, followed by chief selector, Chairmen of the PCB and then finally President of the country! When that times finally arrives he will united the country, resolve tha Kashmir Dispute and build a strong relationship with our neighbours!

Look show me the stats? he clearly played magnificently on a seaming pitch against reverse swing. No doubt that centruy aginst the OZ was good but cmon this one on a grey english summers day was truly great. You are aware that Justin langer dropped him on two in that OZ innings? lol i think you need to watch more cricket mate!!

You needed stats... you got stats.... here you go.... Malik's test 100s in England and Australia.... if Bradman was alive, he would have called those 100s in Perth and Sydney as the best innings ever played in Australia.

I think, you need to see McGrath and Warne bowl..... but may be you were born after they retired! I am are you can use youtube, just type in Malik trashes McGrath and Warne in one over... and look at those unplayable balls and see how Malik put them away to the boundary..... players like Lara, Sachin, Amla, Dravid can only dream of playing those shot. No wonder, Malik was player of the series in 3 consecutive series in Australia.

I think i proved my point..all of those innings were on flat tracks..he plays better on seaming pitches..

Seriously kid you need to waych more cricket..

I think i proved my point..all of those innings were on flat tracks..he plays better on seaming pitches..

Seriously kid you need to waych more cricket..

Did I say he does not bat well on seaming wickets... I showed you, he has 4 100s (including a double) on seeming wickets of England............ he is master of seaming wickets...... but on Australian bouncy wickets, he puts Bradman to shame. You just watch, when leads our test team on our next Australian tour..... all batting records will be broken!

I give up...... no use arguing with kids...
or BZ.... looks like he has three IDs now.

check my post (#7748).
I am glad that he returned for right reasons.

any news why HBL sacked yk? (or may be he's scared of Malik ?
as he was captaining HBL recently?
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2012/engine/current/match/584282.html

P.S. Asad will only be part of squad....so what's the deal?

Any comments on the match so far. Malik has the highest innings of the match so far....

By the way, who told you YK was sacked? He is leading the team, isn't he?

Any comments on the match so far. Malik has the highest innings of the match so far....

By the way, who told you YK was sacked? He is leading the team, isn't he?

YK is captaining Habib Bank. BZ making stuff again

Well better player (Asad) should lead the team.

And I am disappointed that Malik is also not leading PIA..(nothing against Sajid but he is not a pressure player)

and now to answer your query...
Malik > YK+Asad+Sajid (56>15+25+9)

You needed stats... you got stats.... here you go.... Malik's test 100s in England and Australia.... if Bradman was alive, he would have called those 100s in Perth and Sydney as the best innings ever played in Australia.

I think, you need to see McGrath and Warne bowl..... but may be you were born after they retired! I am are you can use youtube, just type in Malik trashes McGrath and Warne in one over... and look at those unplayable balls and see how Malik put them away to the boundary..... players like Lara, Sachin, Amla, Dravid can only dream of playing those shot. No wonder, Malik was player of the series in 3 consecutive series in Australia.

Thanks for the stats...but those runs were scored on flat pitches

and pakistan lost those matches...

so in my book those were useless innings...:yk :moyo

http://www.cricket365.com/stats/by-country/6659/2
Malik has the best win percentage in ODI's

This link got incorrect information under %winning for captains. (for example it shows 29% for Imran, and only 48 matches were considered)

Malik has the highest win %age but your link got all incorrect data...

this is the correct data set.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=matches;team=7;template=results;type=team

P.S: Shoaib Malik >> Misbah = Salim Malik > Akram > Waqar > Inzi >Moin > Imran (PTI) > Zaheer (pakistani) > Rashid (match Fixing) > Afridi (H&S) > Aamir Sohail > Younas Khan > (Kana) Raja

Well better player (Asad) should lead the team.

Where did your comment about YK being dropped from HBL come from? I am asking coz you didnt ask a question about YK being sacked, you made a statement that he HAS BEEN sacked. What was your source?

I mistranslated the word "noumandigi" in a newspaper for captaincy for both Malik and Asad :facepalm:

from another thread...

Malik is one of the very few players, who pays his taxes...regularly!

I mistranslated the word "noumandigi" in a newspaper for captaincy for both Malik and Asad :facepalm:

Numaindgi.... means REPRESENT..... !!!

Malik making mistakes.... BZ making mistakes.... what is world coming to? End of times? Qiyamat ki nishniayan???

Anyway.... next time, if in doubt use Google Translator.... pretty easy to use.........!

P.S

A chicken with bat > Malik

I think, you meant .... Chicken with a bottle

S_T_O_N_E_D_Revamped_by_RRRRRRRRRRRedsky.jpg

malik is smart, he knows that if he plays his cards right, he'll eventually get the captaincy again :hafeez

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2012/engine/current/match/584287.html

lolz @ YK and Asad (Malik's first innings > then all four innings played by both Asad and YK)

and as I said kamran Sajid is not a pressure player...

88 runs to win.l..with 2 more batsmen to come.

I am so happy for you BZ...... that you can laugh, boast, gloat and sleep well tonight. Is there anything else you are doing/feeling that we don't know of? :)

Hope, Malik scores some more runs in 2nd innings.... and PIA win. You have had miserable 3 years .... (51 international innings), you derserve some joy!

I am so happy for you BZ...... that you can laugh, boast, gloat and sleep well tonight. Is there anything else you are doing/feeling that we don't know of? :)

Hope, Malik scores some more runs in 2nd innings.... and PIA win. You have had miserable 3 years .... (51 international innings), you derserve some joy!

Malik won and YK lost.

I think he should not play this tournament anymore...
let kids :yk play...

Malik won and YK lost.

I think he should not play this tournament anymore...
let kids :yk play...

Good.. like I said, I am happy for you.... you are able to rejoice after misery of 51 international innings.

I did not want long gibberish/speech.. I just wanted your prediction about Malik.... as you did about his "40" recently! Did you notice YK's 100 & a 50 in that match? Any bets Malik can do better in this match?

But ... you should have taken my bet... Malik came very close to scoring 50 & 100 in the match....

yaay Maliks back..magnificent innings..!! i think he'll just continue this amazing run and score at least a 1000 runs in the international season!! haters watch out!!

Malik is possible the finest batsman ever produced!

We must utilise that cricketing brain and make him captain of the national team ASAP!

Man why cant Malik take this form to the International matches ... hes clearly better than other Int players in domestic circuit

IMO these were one of the best match winning knocks of President's trophy

Saeed Sohail please report to THE Outlaws thread. Its new season and we want you. I hope you join the team soon :)

BZ what's his FC batting average?

He is not after average...

His team/city needed runs from him at 6/45 (first inning) and 3/33 (second inning) and he contributed...and showed the upcoming talent :yk :asad how to handle pressure

p.s. He averages more than 3 times the average of :yk this tournament.

Good.. like I said, I am happy for you.... you are able to rejoice after misery of 51 international innings.

But ... you should have taken my bet... Malik came very close to scoring 50 & 100 in the match....

I do not bet when there is no chance of losing.

Malik was supposed to crush HBL in Sailkot thats why I wanted him to return from India to play this match... (my post is my witness).

now he should not waste energy playing FC matches (except against sui :misbah)

His team/city needed runs from him at 6/45 (first inning) and 3/33 (second inning) and he contributed...and showed the upcoming talent :yk :asad how to handle pressure

p.s. He averages more than 3 times the average of :yk this tournament.

Who cares about this game when you have proven yourself at the ultimate level with 52 average 20 hundreds. This is for mediocrities to improve their game.

I do not bet when there is no chance of losing.
What is the next bet that you don't have chance of losing? Malik scoring a double 100? ;-)

Malik was supposed to crush HBL in Sailkot thats why I wanted him to return from India to play this match... (my post is my witness).
So... Malik only scores/performs in internation cricket when is the captain of Pakistani team..... now you reveal that he ONLY beats HBL when playing in Sialkot???

now he should not waste energy playing FC matches (except against sui :misbah)

Kiyooon???? Malik ne Sania bhabhi ki zameeno par hull chalaney hain...Hyderabad jaa kar?

Black Zero said:
We know, most of the times he is after FAA.....because in his case she is the only one who can get him selected in the team... his average won't!

So what has done for the NATIONAL team when his team needed him to contribute ..... why did not he??? Why go too far... look at T20 WC....!!!!

What is the next bet that you don't have chance of losing? Malik scoring a double 100? ;-)

So... Malik only scores/performs in internation cricket when is the captain of Pakistani team..... now you reveal that he ONLY beats HBL when playing in Sialkot???

Kiyooon???? Malik ne Sania bhabhi ki zameeno par hull chalaney hain...Hyderabad jaa kar?

We know, most of the times he is after FAA.....because in his case she is the only one who can get him selected in the team... his average won't!

So what has done for the NATIONAL team when his team needed him to contribute ..... why did not he??? Why go too far... look at T20 WC....!!!!

Bhai Jaan international cricket main bowlers thode tuff hain.

Who cares about this game when you have proven yourself at the ultimate level with 52 average 20 hundreds. This is for mediocrities to improve their game.

Thats why I advised YK to "rest" in this match...
average kharab ho gayyi...aur hbl unbeaten bhi nehi rehi ..

fyi, this was Malik's first match...(so it's yk who's trying to impress selectors so that he gets selected for Indian trip :afridi )

for gazillionith time,

50/100/200 means nothing if your team loses :yk :moyo

I will take 15-20 on those 100s runs that helped team win/save the match. :inzi :malik

fyi, PIA is the current QEA (div-One) champion --> original captain ... Malik

Punjab is the champion of pent angular ----> Original captain ... Malik

Sailkot Stallion champion of 2 t20 tournament ----> original captain ... Malik

Super 8...
http://www.espncricinfo.com/faysal-super-2020cup-2012/engine/current/match/557958.html

FB t20
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2011/engine/current/match/533351.html

PIA champion of FB ODI ---> Original Captain ... Malik

Defeated HBL
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2011/engine/match/554286.html

haters will hate but can't raise a finger

for gazillionith time,

50/100/200 means nothing if your team loses
Don't mean anything??????
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/335351.html
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/236809.html

fyi, PIA is the current QEA (div-One) champion --> original captain ... Malik

Punjab is the champion of pent angular ----> Original captain ... Malik

Sailkot Stallion champion of 2 t20 tournament ----> original captain ... Malik

Super 8...
http://www.espncricinfo.com/faysal-super-2020cup-2012/engine/current/match/557958.html

FB t20
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2011/engine/current/match/533351.html

PIA champion of FB ODI ---> Original Captain ... Malik

Defeated HBL
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2011/engine/match/554286.html

Any match in last three years, played for Pakistan made the above list .... or I'll need my micro-scope?

haters will hate but can't raise a finger
for gazillionith time, I do not hate Malik.......becuase he does not get selected himself......... now FAA is another story! :P

Don't mean anything??????
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/335351.html
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/236809.html

Any match in last three years, played for Pakistan made the above list .... or I'll need my micro-scope?

for gazillionith time, I do not hate Malik.......becuase he does not get selected himself......... now FAA is another story! :P

As you have not started "chhon shoon" on his domestic 4/5dayers, ODIs, and T20 domestic record as captain...so it's fair to assess that you accept him as the best ever domestic captain for Pakistan...(and thats also by a hugggggggggggggggggeeeee margin)

now lets talk abt intl...

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=matches;team=7;template=results;type=team

and in T20I he is the best captain in the world.

As you have not started "chhon shoon" on his domestic 4/5dayers, ODIs, and T20 domestic record as captain...so it's fair to assess that you accept him as the best ever domestic captain for Pakistan...(and thats also by a hugggggggggggggggggeeeee margin)
Yet, he is playing UNDER Kamran "who" Sajjad? :)) I guess, you know what but PIA management don't! ;-)

I don't see ANY runs scored in this link.... specially in last three years!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5275594&postcount=7827

Yet, he is playing UNDER Kamran "who" Sajjad? :)) I guess, you know what but PIA management don't! ;-)

I don't see ANY runs scored in this link.... specially in last three years!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5275594&postcount=7827

And that's the reason, PIA is at #3 in point table...

In QEA (Div-A) Malik single handily took PIA from 5th position to final.

He is the best domestic captain (3 formats, 5 championships, 1 captain)
He is the best intl captain (ODis and T20I)
and he got the top avg as captain against major teams

And that's the reason, PIA is at #3 in point table...

In QEA (Div-A) Malik single handily took PIA from 5th position to final.

He is the best domestic captain (3 formats, 5 championships, 1 captain)
He is the best intl captain (ODis and T20I)
and he got the top avg as captain against major teams

True and for those reasons, I don't rate Imran even half as much as Malik!

I thought it was 249 before he himself declared the innings?

Ha ha very funny..you can hate all you want..that innings was brilliant ..best shot was a lofted straight drive off alan donald..haterz gonna hate!!

Awesome innings..i still remember his 250 in 1999 vs south africa..wow what an innings..

I thought it was 249 before he himself declared the innings?

Ha ha very funny..you can hate all you want..that innings was brilliant ..best shot was a lofted straight drive off alan donald..haterz gonna hate!!

[utube]aivhgodeprQ[/utube]

[utube]bnpgghjHBfI[/utube]

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=runs;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Overoptimism at its peak! :)))

First hoping to get selected for the Indian tour.... ))
....and then hoping to perform.... :))

Translation:

Shoaib Malik has said that he is looking forward to performing in upcoming Ind-Pak series. He said that that he'll be going to India with the team for the first time after his wedding. He also said that he is working very hard and trying to remove faults/errors from last series.

Last series? Just last series? :))

Here ..... how about for the last 23 series.... and three year??
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...pan;template=results;type=batting;view=series

Oh... and by the way... going back to India first time after the wedding??? So what's the freaking big deal about it? Azhar and Saqlain married British Nationals... they did not announce in the media when thet went to England for the first time after getting married??

Overoptimism at its peak! :)))

First hoping to get selected for the Indian tour.... ))
....and then hoping to perform.... :))

Translation:

Last series? Just last series? :))

Here ..... how about for the last 23 series.... and three year??
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...pan;template=results;type=batting;view=series

Oh... and by the way... going back to India first time after the wedding??? So what's the freaking big deal about it? Azhar and Saqlain married British Nationals... they did not announce in the media when thet went to England for the first time after getting married??

Besharmi ki inteha hai ye.

Guys just watching maliks amazing innings in karachi 2006...wow..anyone seen it??

Have seen its highlights, the one against SA right? Actually he used to be a pretty good ODI / T20 batsman at one stage, I remember he batted pretty well in T20 WC 2007 as well but now he's just a shadow of the batsman he used to be. Should make way for more deserving youngsters like Haris Sohail and Fawad Alam

I agree, haters hate just for the sake of hating.

So... LOVERS love just for the sake of..... ?

P.S. I have told you million times that I am not a Malik hater because he does not select himself....

We never saw "Pakistan" there is last three year. Can you one of your posts where you predicted that ... and he actually did it?

he won us the match against Eng (only match that we won against Eng)

He recently won the match against India.

maybe you do not know, he has not played a single complete series for so many years...

he won us the match against Eng (only match that we won against Eng)

He recently won the match against India.

maybe you do not know, he has not played a single complete series for so many years...

We'll discuss if he won the match or not.... but one more time..... how many times you predicted that malik will win PAK a match ...the night before the match? Why were you not this confident for Pak as you are with PIA? You don't trust Malik .... but I guess you don't hate and just LOVE!!!!

By the way, in old days.... elders would say .."LOVERS ARE BEYSHARAM"! :P

We'll discuss if he won the match or not.... but one more time..... how many times you predicted that malik will win PAK a match ...the night before the match? Why were you not this confident for Pak as you are with PIA? You don't trust Malik .... but I guess you don't hate and just LOVE!!!!

By the way, in old days.... elders would say .."LOVERS ARE BEYSHARAM"! :P

I said he would win if you make him captain.
otherwise there are no grantees...

you have nothing to say about:

5 championships
3 formats
1 captain :malik

and then you "announce" that you do not hate him..

Imtehaan Malik ka nehi, Imtehaan haters kay hay.

I said he would win if you make him captain.
otherwise there are no grantees...
As far as I know, Kamran "who" Sajid is still the captain and you are still making predictions! ;-)

you have nothing to say about:

5 championships
3 formats
1 captain :malik

and then you "announce" that you do not hate him..

No I do not hate him.... he is a nice, soft spoken young man. I hate the selectors and FAA.

Imtehaan Malik ka nehi, Imtehaan haters kay hay.

Beysharam lovers tu paidaishi certificate lay kar aye thaiy........imtihan skip karney ka! :P

Can Malik will win match for PIA in 4th inning again?

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-domestic-2012/engine/current/match/584294.html

88 runs to win (104 for 4)

Faisal Iqbal and Malik on crease and only one more batsman to come.

Wrong. 3 more batsman to come after this pair.

Fahad Iqbal, Shoaib Khan snr & Sarfaraz Ahmed(wk) who averages 40+ in domestic cricket.

PIA need 88 to win with 5 batsman there to chase the total down, they should cruise towards the target.

Wrong. 3 more batsman to come after this pair.

Fahad Iqbal, Shoaib Khan snr & Sarfaraz Ahmed(wk) who averages 40+ in domestic cricket.

PIA need 88 to win with 5 batsman there to chase the total down, they should cruise towards the target.

Recent Matches:

Fahad: 20,12,0,2,30,57*,1,2,7,13,22,0
Shoaib Khan: 58*,11,5,7,29,53,11,9,30,67,24,121*,5
Sarfraz: 20,0,5,66*,75,41,53,15,0,0,53

so all in all, if we add all three, we will get 1.5 batsmen.

explain to me how they are in position to cruise to the target?
if their top 4 out (#5/6) on crease and they are at 104, if we use D/L type logic, they should be out at around 165.

explain to me how they are in position to cruise to the target?

You misunderstood.... he is saying that Malik will bat in way (his usual way) that it will look like PIA will cruise to the target................... just like he has been batting in his last 51 international innings! :P