Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I was following the match on cricinfo and was shocked when Malik decided to bat first.

and Malik is on record that whenever there is a doubt, bowl first...

anyway, they are out :6:

yes yes hazrat malik mirza sahib has such insights about the game of cricket...such great knowledge that he single handedly won the game today..in a parallel universe!!

Oh so you admit that Shoaib "Superman" Malik can be wrong as well..

That is a start..

yes yes hazrat malik mirza sahib has such insights about the game of cricket...such great knowledge that he single handedly won the game today..in a parallel universe!!

No. Malik didnt make the decision, team management did. Malik is still always right

Source Cricinfo

It's a sign of the times that a total of 130 in 20 overs is a described as below par. But, Twenty20 cricket has produced attitudes that think anything less than eight runs an over, or thereabouts, is not competitive enough, and Sialkot showed why that way of thinking persists as their below-par total was chased with ease.

Sialkot's score resulted from a combination of a start that was too slow for them to make up and conditions that favoured Auckland's attack. Kyle Mills and Michael Bates gave away only 11 runs in the first five overs and both got the ball to nip away off the seam against tentative Sialkot openers.

"Having a good start is something we target. Kyle Mills prides himself on using that first over to set the momentum," Gareth Hopkins, the Auckland captain, said. "But it was also a tricky wicket to bat on, especially with the new ball."

Mills was Man of the Match for his spell of 4-1-6-2, an effort he aid was due to a disciplined line. "I was conscious of not giving away any width and bowling on off stump," he said. "We built pressure from both ends and they were always on the back foot."

Shoaib Malik thought the use of the heavy roller during the break between matches could have brought up moisture from the morning rain - Johannesburg's first showers in over two weeks - to the surface and added to his side's difficulty. To get 130 on that surface and after that start was something Malik was proud of. "It was very tough when we were batting and the Auckland bowlers used the conditions well, but Shahid Yousuf batted brilliantly in the end. I thought it was enough."

Hopkins, however, suspected it was not and half the job was done. "When I looked at the first game [Yorkshire v Uva Next], I thought 150 was a little light," he said. "I actually thought something around 160 would be par." Andrew McDonald, the Uva allrounder who played in the day's first match, said his team thought a score of around 170 was par.

Taking those estimations into account, Sialkot were well short of a defendable total but Hopkins thought his team could have restricted them further. "If we had been better with certain areas of our game we think we could have had them for less, especially because there was a lot of sideways movement," he said. "We still saw them get under the length balls and hit us for six."

Sialkot scored 60 runs in sixes, almost half of their eventual total, and that number pointed to the lapses Hopkins spoke about. Those were not the only signs of rustiness among teams on the first day of the Champions League qualifiers. Both matches did not produce cricket of the highest quality. In particular, the fielding fumbles and soft dismissals from all four sides made it groan-worthy at times.

The poor turnout was also disappointing, although not much more could have been expected at this stage of the event. Little is known about the teams trying to qualify and few people have time to make new sporting discoveries in a busy city on a weekday. What they will know is that Yorkshire and Auckland are one step closer to the tournament and to playing in front of bigger crowds in South Africa.

So Malik explained why he batted first and why wicket changed the behaviour.

Source Cricinfo

So Malik explained why he batted first and why wicket changed the behaviour.

So in other words......

nach na janay angan taira

Still no comments on Malik's batting and post # 7576? Looks like bag of excuses is getting low! :P

So in other words......

nach na janay angan taira

Still no comments on Malik's batting and post # 7576? Looks like bag of excuses is getting low! :P

several factors.

but main reason is the decision to bat first.

all in all, hard luck.

several factors.

but main reason is the decision to bat first.

all in all, hard luck.

Ok... One more time..... WHAT HAPPENED TO MALIK's BATTING??????

Shahid Yousaf was also batting on the same freaking pitch!

Code:
Shoaib Malik*	c Guptill b Hira	19	37	22	0	1	86.36
	Shahid Yousuf	c & b Hira	39	26	25	3	3	156.00

...and by the way since when you started to believe in LUCK specially when Malik is Cuptaan???

Code:

...and by the way since when you started to believe in LUCK specially when Malik is Cuptaan???

That is an unfair comparison.

Shahid Yousaf had Malik at the other end to guide him. Who did malik have?

Code:

at toss, malik said about 160 target.

but as the pitch behaved differently, so SS' batsmen could not score well

re: Malik's batting, he played an important role and took the team from 30 to 87

and he got out in trying to hit the spinner (he should not have tried himself, lost the match against Rawalpindi Ram for same reason)

had he been stayed, we could have score 15 more runs (over#19 only 2 runs)

That is an unfair comparison.

Shahid Yousaf had Malik at the other end to guide him. Who did malik have?

This is why I keep replying to your post... just to get gems like these!!! :))

So let me get this straight.... Malik had experience to guide Shahid but stupid enough for himself? Plus why Malik needs guidance.... when every captain... like Misbah and Hafeez looked up to him for guidance (according to you)??

One short trip to SAF...

1101640810-1.jpg

This is why I keep replying to your post... just to get gems like these!!! :))

So let me get this straight.... Malik had experience to guide Shahid but stupid enough for himself? Plus why Malik needs guidance.... when eveyr captain... like Misbah and Hafeez looked up to him for guidance (according to you)??

One short trip to SAF...

who is, in this pic, with Sania?

BZ .. this one is for you! So what is the verdict this time..... pitch, weather, color of the grass, Hampshire uniform... or...still jet lagged?

6.6 Shoaib Malik to Ervine, no run, dropped!, Ervine drove the ball firmly but straight to Malik, who fumbled the first chance and did not get hands on the second attempt. Not that tough a catch but caught and bowled standards

BZ .. this one is for you! So what is the verdict this time..... pitch, weather, color of the grass, Hampshire uniform... or...still jet lagged?

Cricinfo must have made a mistake. Malik is the best fielder in the world he does not drop catches.

I think BZ has already admitted that Malik made his first mistake is the previous match when he elected to bat. Let's hear from BZ if this was Malik's 2nd mistake or Cricinfo mistake.

Malik doesn't do mistakes. It's not his fault that CL is being played in SA and quality of cricket is better then Faisal bank T20 or Zim/BD of 2008.

This is what BZ lead the whole forum to believe but .... here is what he said in a post above;

batting first on unknown wicket was a mistake..
and SS paid the price.

Must have been the "nephew" then! :P

Going by BZ's rankings over the last 12-18 months, Malik is either a rubbish cricketer and a fraud or is Superman with ability to single handedly win matches with just the power of his mind!

As time goes by I think we've all drawn our own conclusions as to what Malik is in terms of cricket, and its definitely not the latter!

Going by BZ's rankings over the last 12-18 months, Malik is either a rubbish cricketer and a fraud or is Superman with ability to single handedly win matches with just the power of his mind!

As time goes by I think we've all drawn our own conclusions as to what Malik is in terms of cricket, and its definitely not the latter!

My signature explains it perfectly.

Shoaib Malik guiding young Haris Sohail here. Every run that Haris makes should be credited to Malik as well.

If only he could clone himself and guide himself from the other end also.

Why is Hafeez making him to bat at 5?

SS ... you are good.... beat me to it! :)

Why should he win match for you?

He has not played on same position is two matches consecutively in this T20WC.

Here is another one for you BZ..... as much as you whined about Malik's batting position not being consistent.......... he himself did not bat at the same position in two consecutive matches in CL20! :))

Match against Auckland, he bats at #4 and today he is batting at #5.

Let's open the bag of excuses...and see what you got! :P

Here is another one for you BZ..... as much as you whined about Malik's batting position not being consistent.......... he himself did not bat at the same position in two consecutive matches in CL20! :))

Match against Auckland, he bats at #4 and today he is batting at #5.

Let's open the bag of excuses...and see what you got! :P

Excuse #1. In the first game on a difficult wicket he came at 4 to stabilise the inning. In this game he promotes in form Shahid Yousaf.

Malik playing a captains knock here................he's such a domestic bully..

bet he'll cross that 40 runs barrier in this match..............the barrier he hasn't crossed in int'l cricket in what like 3 years??

LAaaaaagaaaaand i tell u :bow:

Not sure IF to be happy or sad.

My 2 favorite players..

Sent from my GT-I9300 with Tapatalk 2

somebody has cursed that number :malik

BREAKING NEWS: Voodoo dolls with pins in them FOUND with them wearing a jersey with number 40 and Malik's name on it

Must be some industrial-strength doll and pins for the curse to last this long.

Hatters its open offer plz came again is out now all funny people here ss w63 bz faris leht all are ballay you know ballay is not who is not any work only useless

Played very very nicely today and Alan Wilkins seemed to be a big fan of Malik.

Malik is a very very classy player and uses his brain real well.

Played very very nicely today and Alan Wilkins seemed to be a big fan of Malik.

Malik is a very very classy player and uses his brain real well.

I wish he could use his bat as well as he uses his brain.

Speaking of NOT using brain.... we have Malik's whose perceived to use his brain very well.... and then we have Afridi who is strongly believed to not use his brain at all...... and yet... the difference is CLEAR! Last one year of ODIs and T20.... ! I'll let you use your brain to guess who is who;

W63L35, yar tum ney na lagta hai apni sehat barbaad kardi hai in numbers ko crunch kartay kartay. Log baal dhoop mein safeed kartay hain, tumney 1 2 3 gin gin apnay aap ko ganja kar diya hai.

Bass chorro ab baichairay Shoaib Malik ki jaan. Agar mein uski jagga hota tou tumhaaray paun (feet) pakar kar maafi maangta. Tumharay aa gey haath jorta, tumhaari minnat karta k bhai baksh dow ab,,, meri aanay waali saat naslon ki touba agar humney kabhi cricket ka naam bhi ghalti sey ley liya.

W63L35, yar tum ney na lagta hai apni sehat barbaad kardi hai in numbers ko crunch kartay kartay. Log baal dhoop mein safeed kartay hain, tumney 1 2 3 gin gin apnay aap ko ganja kar diya hai.

Bass chorro ab baichairay Shoaib Malik ki jaan. Agar mein uski jagga hota tou tumhaaray paun (feet) pakar kar maafi maangta. Tumharay aa gey haath jorta, tumhaari minnat karta k bhai baksh dow ab,,, meri aanay waali saat naslon ki touba agar humney kabhi cricket ka naam bhi ghalti sey ley liya.

I don't have problem with Malik as a person.. or even as a player. He just can't perform. I have problem with selectors who keep selecting him even with his non-performance in last 3 years!

These numbers are just to tease BZ and make people like you laugh! That is all! :)

PS you don't have to worry about my hair! They are fine! :))

lolwhat W63, Afridi has a better batting average and Malik has a better bowling average there :)))

I might die laughing today :96:

At least mods should keep changing the name of tournament in the poll, if they don't want to close it. :P

I don't have problem with Malik as a person.. or even as a player. He just can't perform. I have problem with selectors who keep selecting him even with his non-performance in last 3 years!

Bhai, uska ka "pawa" hai PCB mein. He will get selected regardless of performance.
And then kids who are obsessed with characters of Mazhar Kaleem M.A's "Imran Series" are his fans, ab in bachon sey kia behass karna?

Bhai, uska ka "pawa" hai PCB mein. He will get selected regardless of performance.
That is the problem.... if true!

But then look around... any other player stops performing, PPers start screaming for his neck..... by creating threads over threads for that player's non-performance.

Malik.... looks like nobody seems to care as if we have accepted the fact that we'll pay with 10 players.

And then kids who are obsessed with characters of Mazhar Kaleem M.A's "Imran Series" are his fans, ab in bachon sey kia behass karna?

If I don't reply to those posts, how would we get gems like these? :)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5224254&postcount=7628

I wonder if Zaheer abbas has anything to do (directly or indirectly) with our first loss.

Q for British PPers, what's the ranking of hamshire in UK T20 domestic competitions?

P.S: on a different note, I do not see any Afridi support thread...looks like not a single fan of Afridi

I wonder if Zaheer abbas has anything to do (directly or indirectly) with our first loss.

I wonder if Zaheer abbas has anything to do (directly or indirectly) with our win against Hampshire.

Q for British PPers, what's the ranking of hamshire in UK T20 domestic competitions?

Q for Kiwi PPers, what's the ranking of Auckland in NZ T20 domestic competitions?

P.S: on a different note, I do not see any Afridi support thread...looks like not a single fan of Afridi
You know who needs support ... Something that can not stand on its own!

But then look around... any other player stops performing, PPers start screaming for his neck..... by creating threads over threads for that player's non-performance.

Malik.... looks like nobody seems to care as if we have accepted the fact that we'll pay with 10 players.

Bhai wo Dushman ki larki uthaa kar laya hai ,,, so he gets the extra slack.

From the same reciprocal, Asad Rauf also gets some credit. Wo apni nishaani waheen chorr kar agaya.

Malik is a far better batsman than Afridi, if not earlier, at least now. so comparing Malik's stats with Afridi is lame. Afridi has completely lost it when it comes to his batting. his bowling is what keeping him in the side.

Malik has not been doing well as a batsman, but when you see both of them bat we can tell for sure who has more brain cells and who is more dependable and who seems to be still having batting ability. Malik over there. Afridi has completely lost it. his bowling too is nothing great these days. should be booted out if he does not retire.

I wonder if Zaheer abbas has anything to do (directly or indirectly) with our win against Hampshire.

Q for Kiwi PPers, what's the ranking of Auckland in NZ T20 domestic competitions?

You know who needs support ... Something that can not stand on its own!

Pwned! :afridi

SS made SS (Saeed Sohail) proud.

He now can taunt his "g o r a y" friends.

Malik is ready for Indian (Susral) tour.

We need all the support.

I hope they still pick Imran nazir and Afridi.

They probably would if they played the same opposition.

You can throw in Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

BZ got standards you know... SS are the best domestic team.
Malik is a better ODI captain than Imran............ because of 10-0 vs Zim/BD!

***** like test cricket and unfortunately Malik the test player is an unknown. They remember players who score here not in domestic Faisal bank t20.

Q: in which country Hamshire play T20 and won Tournament (Friends Life t20?

Options:
A: Sweden
B: Bangladesh
C: China
D: UK

by the way, below is the pic of the final they won by 10 wickets...
I see lot of g o r a y

149068.jpg

Malik should be made coach of the female national team under the tight supervision of his wife. Achi retirement life guzray gi.

Man can't believe this tourney ... one match and u r out!!!

Tough luck i guess ... good to see them beating the englishs champs at least

Still surprised at how Azhar managed to play for a Newzealand team ... always thought he played in English county