Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I only ask as he started using your stats about Malik since 2009

Other than BZ.... a lot people use my stats.... that does not mean I am them and they are me! :P

Now BZ.... uses his own twisted stats and fabricated lies....
just click on my signatures! ;-)

I am not happy
but still want Pakistan to win some matches:

just like ODIs, Malik also top in t20 wins since jan 01, 12

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al2=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

If all the haters become "punjani stage drama artists" (aka bhand) then who will reply to my posts...

anyway, team is selected as per public demand./..
and both players are out who performed in the last odi that pakistan won...

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/601613.html

Malik 40+
Kami 80+

Farhat was dropped during CT, so technically, we still have the same top order... same captain...

and we will have same results...

WI is a 3rd rate team...(just like ireland), however, i expect them to win the series...

If all the haters become "punjani stage drama artists" (aka bhand) then who will reply to my posts...

Dekh to dil se jaaaaaan se uthtaaaaaaaaaa hai.... yeh dhuaaaaan sa kahan se uthtaaaa haaaai???

[utube]N-NkiHpE-wI[/utube]

This definitely helps in these type of conditions:
th

But if the symptom are severe...... I think you should call.........QCFD (Quebec City Fire Department)

anyway, team is selected as per public demand./..
and both players are out who performed in the last odi that pakistan won...

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/601613.html

Malik 40+
Kami 80+

Farhat was dropped during CT, so technically, we still have the same top order... same captain...

and we will have same results...

WI is a 3rd rate team...(just like ireland), however, i expect them to win the series...

...and in the heat of "burning and being mad", his fans totally forgot that.... if Ireland is a 3rd (even 4th rate) team..... why they are jumping up and down (like a monkey on a trampoline)..... about his 43 runs innings against that 3rd rate team??? ;-)

Not to mention .... include the same 43* against 3rd rate team.... in the average in wins since 1/1/2012??

If the Pak selectors have a proper working brain they would never select Shoaib Malik again until he proves his worth again in domestic cricket. 2015 World Cup is nearing and the time is ripe to get rid of non performing seniors and inject fresh blood in the team. Now is the time to learn a thing or two from the Indian selectors.

If selectors and Misbah had that .... why he would be selected ..... and given 67 chances?

.....and his fans .... well, I don't have words to describe their brain.

Re: The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

Some one pls lock this thread

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2

If selectors and Misbah had that .... why he would be selected ..... and given 67 chances?

.....and his fans .... well, I don't have words to describe their brain.

Man, how can anyone be a Malik fan specially at this stage? It would make sense if someone supported him a few years ago, but now? I'm pretty sure he would not be selected in any Test playing team currently bar Bangladesh. Hold on, I don't think even Bangladesh would opt for him in their team. His contribution with the ball is ZERO and his contribution with the bat is next to ZERO. The only thing he can boast of is that he has a safe pair of hands while catching.

You cannot describe something which absolutely positively doesn't exist.

I hope, you are being serious and merely stating the facts..... because if you are joking, then you'll be accuse of being "Punjabi stage drama artists" (aka bhand)!

its clear that you do not know much about Malik.

Just a year back, when Malik was participating in domestic...
he captained 3 teams (Sailkot stallion, PIA and Punjab) in five tournaments (Super 8, Faisal Bank, FP 50 over, QEA and Pentagular) of three formats (T20, 50 overs and 4/5 days) and he won all.

further details are available in this thread...

Re: The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

its clear that you do not know much about Malik.

Just a year back, when Malik was participating in domestic...
he captained 3 teams (Sailkot stallion, PIA and Punjab) in five tournaments (Super 8, Faisal Bank, FP 50 over, QEA and Pentagular) of three formats (T20, 50 overs and 4/5 days) and he won all.

further details are available in this thread...

Congrats... He should continue playing domestic and keep winning matches there. Don't need to play in the national team..

Man, how can anyone be a Malik fan specially at this stage? It would make sense if someone supported him a few years ago, but now? I'm pretty sure he would not be selected in any Test playing team currently bar Bangladesh. Hold on, I don't think even Bangladesh would opt for him in their team. His contribution with the ball is ZERO and his contribution with the bat is next to ZERO. The only thing he can boast of is that he has a safe pair of hands while catching.

gift from Malik

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=_1xH33v45SI#t=492s

Dec 25th, 12

By the way, you never asked me why I suggested Quebec City Fire Dept.... when you don't even live there?

How about these 65 "gifts" in his last 67 innings...?

I agree Malik is a loser and should have been sacked years ago.

Now how about making some stats for your favorite... a non-performing Afridi who has found his way back into the team.

We can go back to last year...

What basis was he selected?

Or just plain bias that you wanna just highlight Malik and leave out your favorite Afridi.

An average of 23 and and non-minnow average of 40 is very great isn't it ? : )

Now how about making some stats for your favorite... a non-performing Afridi who has found his way back into the team.

Or just plain bias that you wanna just highlight Malik and leave out your favorite Afridi.

My favorite??? Only perofrming players, fairly selected and unfairly dropped players are my favorite players!!!!

Read this first post of the thread I started........ and die with shame! :P

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5658293&postcount=1

How about we talk about YOUR favorite player, Imran Farhat the great?

Lol yaar bhai mein apsay Afridi ki baat nai Karun ga ... cuz I like you a lot ...

And sometimes love for a player can make you say dumb things...

Aur app aksar keh detay ho Afridi ky baray mein...

But other posts are top notch :P

What a pointless thread, this thread should have posts that count as spam and not as actual posts.

I agree, posts by haters are generally spam...no value added to this thread by their posts...
I hope in future you will try to add some value...and not spam ..

I joined PP because of this thread......

There might be more like me

so what you think a T20/ODI squad (without malik) will win vs WI?

I agree, posts by haters are generally spam...no value added to this thread by their posts...

Shoaib in T20 is likely to be replaced by Haris Sohail / Hammad Azam. Both better than Malik.
In ODI he might be replaced by Umar Akmal at #6 who is WAYYYY better than Malik...
So yes we now have better chance to win

Shoaib in T20 is likely to be replaced by Haris Sohail / Hammad Azam. Both better than Malik.
In ODI he might be replaced by Umar Akmal at #6 who is WAYYYY better than Malik...
So yes we now have better chance to win

Malik's avg in wins (both in ODIs and T20I ) is the highest among Pakistani Players... 77+ and 42+ respectively..

so we need winners..
I have seen UA and Azam...and they are not winner :inzi

Malik's avg in wins (both in ODIs and T20I ) is the highest among Pakistani Players... 77+ and 42+ respectively..

so we need winners..

whats his overall average since comeback?
and how can he average 77 in wins without not outs if his highest score is 43?
i really hope Malik has given you some 'gifts'.

so we need winners..

Actually Azam is the best example of "match-winner"
And re Umar will be posting some stats soon...

So what excuse are you going to come up with next BZ?

-Malik batted too low in the order?
-Opposition was too strong :(
-It was not a domestic match or match vs India :(

shoaib malik can win another 10000 domestic man of the matches but he still wuldnt desreve to be on even zimbabwes team

Malik's average in last two years:

8.50 vs mighty Bangladesh
8.00 vs mighty Zimbabwe
1.00 vs Sri Lanka

During the same time Umar Akmal averaged 48 odd vs Australia, and the same vs SriLanka

But Malik > Umar because Umar is not a "winner" while Malik is, right BZ ?

No

Malik is bad influence on pakistani team and his presence endorses the ******** culture we have in pakistan cricket. BZ is talking about maliks average in wins , in none of the matches played in last 3 years malik has played a winning or significant role. So stop this rant.

Well actually considering the stats Afridi fans are more ridiculous then the Malik fans... just saying :)

No don't take it the wrong way, I meant people who hate Malik, everyone knows he deserves to be in the side as Captain, he's exactly what we needed all these years and people are just in denial. They are jealous that Afridi, Misbah, etc etc will never be as good as a player and captain as he was. There's no point in defending Malik because others just won't understand

Be optimistic bhai ;-)

BZ... I think, Sialkot is in Punjab... and Malik is already practicing for his career in Punjabi drama after cricket!

Malik's comments:

"I don't think it is fair that you drop a player after just one or two series. :))) A player must be given a full and proper run to prove himself. Anyone can have a bad time in a series or two, :)))" Malik said here.

"I don't think I deserved to be dropped :))) because I had performed reasonably well in South Africa :))) and had three bad matches in the Champions Trophy," he said.

LMAOF..... :)))

in a series or two??? Yes... if that series consists of SIXTY-SEVEN innings.... :)))

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...9;spanval1=span;template=results;type=batting

"I prefer to bat in the top four and that is what I am going to do from now on," Malik said.

Then who forced you to bat at #5/#6 most of the times when you were captain HIMSELF????

Code:
1st position	2007-2007	    1
2nd position	2007-2008	    4
3rd position	2008-2008	    1
4th position	2007-2010	    5
[B][COLOR="Blue"]5th position	2007-2010	   33
6th position	2007-2008	    9[/COLOR][/B]
7th position	2007-2007	    2

...and O... what happened to "I am willing to bat at any position" ....song and dance????

In 2009;
"I am always available to bat at any position if my team needs me to do this. But what I meant to say was there should be no unnecessary shuffling of the batting order as it disturbs the players," Malik added.
http://sports.in.msn.com/cricket/article.aspx?cp-documentid=3275160

Again in 2013;
http://sports.ndtv.com/cricket/news...series-against-south-africa-says-shoaib-malik
"I am feeling good about my cricket and I am ready to bat at any position for Pakistan against South Africa. Having played domestic cricket also I am ready for the challenge."

As they say..."like father like son"..... but right here it is... "like hero ..like fans"!

I think the poster here is simply fooling around. Hard to believe that he or anyone else can be a Malik fan, that too currently.

Good on Malik for showing he belongs by performing. Unlike Parchis like Afridi! GO MALIK! (Preferably out of Pakistan)

Take a bow, Shoaib Malik

Takes PIA to another win!

Needs to be in the side in the top 4

The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

BZ what's your opinion of Malik crying again about the batting position?

Apart from BZ does cancerous Malik have any other fans left?

Me. Fans who leave their favourite players are lotas.

Malik was my favourite player starting from 2004 and he still is. But he doesn't deserve to play for Pakistan again. He has been very poor for way too long now.

Me. Fans who leave their favourite players are lotas.

Malik was my favourite player starting from 2004 and he still is. But he doesn't deserve to play for Pakistan again. He has been very poor for way too long now.

After having guys like Inzy, Anwer, Miandad, Moyo, Mohsin, Iqbal, Imran, YK plus many others, I would really like to know how one can become a 'fan' of Malik in 2004?

He was a youngster who showed a good cricket brain and was earmarked for future captaincy.

He was athletic and an excellent fielder by international standards not by Pakistani standards like Afridi and Younis.

Also, he was a pretty handy bowler at that point.

A much better ODI number 3 than Younis. Can't believed he was shoved down to be replaced by Younis who is just trash in ODIs.

But now he is finished.

He was a youngster who showed a good cricket brain and was earmarked for future captaincy.

He was athletic and an excellent fielder by international standards not by Pakistani standards like Afridi and Younis.

Also, he was a pretty handy bowler at that point.

A much better ODI number 3 than Younis. Can't believed he was shoved down to be replaced by Younis who is just trash in ODIs.

But now he is finished.

Your statement is wrong on a few accounts. YK was brilliant in ODI's in his initial years and had a patch where he averaged well over 40 batting at number 6. He was and still remains an excellent fielder. I am no fan of Afridi but I can understand people becoming his fan from his debut. The guy hit the fastest ODI century in his second or third game ever for Pakistan and was a little more hit then miss in the early part of his career. He also opened the innings a lot for Pakistan in ODI's and occasionally in tests too with a couple of test centuries and brilliant test bowling against the likes of India. One can see why people became fans of Afridi. Malik on the others hand was a great fielder but other then that his batting was always mediocre. Barring a couple of centuries in the sub continent his overall technique was always flawed. He was and remains extremely susceptible to medium/ medium-fast bowling and his overall stats have always been rubbish. Talking Bout future captains, in 2004 it was YK who was the captain in waiting, for whatever reason he publicly declined the captaincy twice in his career. At that the same time Malik was not even vice captain let alone future captaincy material. When he was made captain he did well against minnows and by and large lost against the top 5 countries hence he was removed. What has always been constant throughout his career, and since his debut, is that Malik's technique has always been flawed and for this and other reasons I find it hard to imagine why he would command a fan base to such biblical proportions when there were others at the time who were on a completely different level when it came to ability and performance.