Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
still malik is better than rest...and afridi is still at bottom...
nothing has changed much...

immi played 35 matches against sl...and if we minus...those...his recored is nothing in comparison to captain who came after...

I love it .....when you say Malik was a better captain than Imran Khan. Its like some one saying .. .Earth is flat... not round. What do you think people call that person? :P

well i don't see haroon dancing in streets of lala land...so no reason to complain icc..
Let me rephrase my question...

Why are you not happy (and have not said a word) that Pakistan has won 3 matches in a row in a world cup?

Let me rephrase my question...

Why are you not happy (and have not said a word) that Pakistan has won 3 matches in a row in a world cup?

i am happy for our win over sl...(though didn't like last 10 overs).

why i am not excited?
cause all matters in knock-out round.

i am happy for afridi's mom against sl....but against ken/can/(zim) is his usual way of performing good.

Malik hopeful of his return

1101184297-1.gif

Lol..some people would love Pakistan to lose just so their favoured player will captain the team?? Sorry but that's ridiculous and one has to question any person who thinks this way..

Let's be honest Malik would not add anything to this team because:

a) he refuses to bat in the top 3 so nuthing will change

b) his captaincy destroyed our team and we went from a unified hard to beat side to a weak side with a losers mentality!!

if people want to see those dark days return then that's fine but I for one am glad we have a unified team that is fighting for their country..Malik inmho doesn't care much about those things..the fact that he married an Indian should bare testimony to his jazba and character!!

^ This thread is still alive? People really need to stop obsess with Malik even when he is not playing. Mulk ka kya hoga!

I am disappointed with 'The Great Khan'. Can't believe he has pulled 'Indian' card and deliberately ignoring the fact that Sania Mirza is Muslim. Don't we continue to send the message that the nationalism is haraam, and nothing is more important than Islam and regardless of nationalism, we are always and will be Muslim because we have the same announcement to Islam "I witness that there is no god but Allah, and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah."

Sharam karo yaar, and i didn't expect this from you, The Great Khan. You are much more than that. We should be glad he is not playing the WC. Rather, you come up with comment like this ? Remember, we are Muslim first before the nationalist.

Lol..some people would love Pakistan to lose just so their favoured player will captain the team?? Sorry but that's ridiculous and one has to question any person who thinks this way..

Let's be honest Malik would not add anything to this team because:

a) he refuses to bat in the top 3 so nuthing will change

b) his captaincy destroyed our team and we went from a unified hard to beat side to a weak side with a losers mentality!!

if people want to see those dark days return then that's fine but I for one am glad we have a unified team that is fighting for their country..Malik inmho doesn't care much about those things..the fact that he married an Indian should bare testimony to his jazba and character!!

to set the record straight....

- No one wants Pakistan to lose.
- Every sensible predicting Pakistan's chances in this WC for KO round and we are just re-telecasting. (nothing wrong in criticizing PCB, Selection, Captain, Coach, Players etc.)

Plus regarding losing mentality, stats don't agree with your opinion.

integrity committee...:)

his inclusion depends lot on how Pakistan performs in WC...

If Pakistan wins the WC, then naturally no place for him under Afridi/YK/Razzaq.

and if we lose in QF, then it would be bye bye to skipper afridi and Malik comes to lead the team with YK/Razzaq forced out of squad...

if pakistan reaches SF, then situation is non-clear...

integrity committee...:)

his inclusion depends lot on how Pakistan performs in WC...

If Pakistan wins the WC, then naturally no place for him under Afridi/YK/Razzaq.

and if we lose in QF, then it would be bye bye to skipper afridi and Malik comes to lead the team with YK/Razzaq forced out of squad...

if pakistan reaches SF, then situation is non-clear...

You really think Afridi would be sacked and YK/Razzaq be kicked out? There would be no team left lol.

Yes, if they lose QF, then thats what you would get!

I just can't see that happening even in a losing situation, the team unity in the last 6 months has been amazing, bringing in yet another captain out of nowhere would kill that, on top of driving out 3 seniors from the team? I don't see it personally but I do hope Malik makes a comeback someday, at least to ODI cricket.

I don't know about 6 months theory, but even couple of weeks b4 WC, he was on verge of being sacked...(Misbah was offered but he opted-out in support of Afridi).

You really think Afridi would be sacked and YK/Razzaq be kicked out? There would be no team left lol.
No... he does not "really think"... he just "really wishes".

Anwaar said:
I don't know about 6 months theory, but even couple of weeks b4 WC, he was on verge of being sacked...
Just because Mr. Wadda "can't make a decision" Butt could not make up his mind..... not becuase it had anything to do with Afridi, his captaincy or team spirit.

Anwaar said:
(Misbah was offered but he opted-out in support of Afridi).

Two comments/questions...
1. When Afridi opts out of test team......according to people like you ... he chickened out... or he is a quiter. But when Misbah "opts out"... he just opts out? You are pretty "un-biased" like always.

2. Do you seriously think Misbah had an option to say no to Wadd Butt? If Wadda Butt had made up his mind to put Misbah incharge, he would have done it.... otherwise he would have sacked Misbah from test captaincy for saying no to him.

No... he does not "really think"... he just "really wishes".

Just because Mr. Wadda "can't make a decision" Butt could not make up his mind..... not becuase it had anything to do with Afridi, his captaincy or team spirit.

Two comments/questions...
1. When Afridi opts out of test team......according to people like you ... he chickened out... or he is a quiter. But when Misbah "opts out"... he just opts out? You are pretty "un-biased" like always.

2. Do you seriously think Misbah had an option to say no to Wadd Butt? If Wadda Butt had made up his mind to put Misbah incharge, he would have done it.... otherwise he would have sacked Misbah from test captaincy for saying no to him.

This is a topic of another thread...(actually one that started by Saj and what happened while selecting captain)

But it's no secret that it was Misbah who met with administration (Butt was there in NZL) and expressed that let afridi remain the captain...

Afridi chickened-out after first test (in start of tour)...
Misbah is a pro and did the right thing that it's not good for Pakistan to change captain just few days b4 WC...

Anyway, this thread is abt Malik...

There was a sticky

This is a topic of another thread...(actually one that started by Saj and what happened while selecting captain)

But it's no secret that it was Misbah who met with administration (Butt was there in NZL) and expressed that let afridi remain the captain...
....and Wadda Butt was so much forced to oblige Misbah that he listened to him right way....! You are so right .... as Wadda Butt does have a history of listening to players ... just like he listened to YK last year..., he listened to MoYo late last year... he listened to Malik for WC selection... he listened to Kaneria.... you are right... Wadda Butt always listens to the players... since he can't decision on his own.

Afridi chickened-out after first test (in start of tour)...
Misbah is a pro and did the right thing that it's not good for Pakistan to change captain just few days b4 WC...
Which planet you live on Anwaar Bhai....?? Are you saying Misbah KNEW that it was not right to change captain just before WC but Wadda Butt and other PCB officials did not?

If Afridi chickened out then I can also say that Misbah chickened out since .... he knew that team may not perform well in the WC ... and if it does not, he would be the most likely candidate to lead in ODIs/T20 after WC2011 bad performance (if that did happen).

This thread has no relevance on the first page, Malik isn't in the squad, people need to get over it already.

Small relevance.....some Malik fans thought that the team would sink in the WC faster than titanic without Malik.......

and they also believed that Malik should have been in the team instead of Afridi... since Malik is about 10 times better players that Afridi.... and Malik is the best captain ever to lead Pakistan.

genuine objection...just check who bumped the thread...

but later there was a news bit that "integrity committee" "re-opening" malik's "file"

Small relevance.....some Malik fans thought that the team would sink in the WC faster than titanic without Malik.......

and they also believed that Malik should have been in the team instead of Afridi... since Malik is about 10 times better players that Afridi.... and Malik is the best captain ever to lead Pakistan.

The are living in FOOL PARADISE. Malik is a cancer and we should get rid off him.

Team Unity Spoiler!

I don't think Shoib Malik has a place on this team. There are better batsmen who are waiting to break through into the team.

Malik for Shahzad would have brought a great balance to the side IMO

Malik to be cleared by integrity committee: Sources

KARACHI: Former captain Shoaib Malik is likely to get a reprieve from the integrity committee of the Pakistan Cricket Board after he appeared before it on last Friday to respond to inquiries regarding his assets and bank balances, sources said on Sunday.

Sources in the PCB said that Malik had given more details about his assets and bank accounts to the integrity committee at the meeting.

"There are indications that the integrity committee might recommend to the PCB to clear the all-rounder for national selection soon," one source said.

Malik has not been considered for the Pakistan team since being dropped from the national side after the Test series in England last September.

Dropped for the series against South Africa and the tour to New Zealand, Malik was also ignored for the ongoing World Cup by the selectors as he was not given clearance by the PCB.

"The committee had asked Malik specifically for some details about his assets an bank accounts and this time he came with more details and information like from where he had got certain amounts deposited in his account," the source said.

Malik, when contacted, declined to comment on his chances of being cleared but said he was as keen as ever to play for Pakistan again.

"It is up to the board and selectors. I am trying my best to respond to all their queries," he said.

Malik said he was disappointed to sit out of the World Cup although he was in prime form having done well in the domestic matches.

"I am doing my best to convince them. Because playing for Pakistan is my greatest joy and honour," he said.

The integrity committee, which includes a retired High Court judge, has also not given clearance to Test leg-spinner Danish Kaneria for national selection.

They had wanted Kaneria to produce the transcript of the interview he gave to the Essex police last year when he was under investigation for spot-fixing in a county match while playing for Essex.

The Essex police later said they had found no evidence and cleared Kaneria but the PCB insisted that it wants to see the transcript of the interview he gave to the police in England.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com

lol, Asad is going to get 'injured' soon...:malik

This is exactly what I was going to write lol. Only a matter of time... :ibutt

Ijaz Butt must have thought, "I see your Michael Hussey and your Eoin Morgan and wham here's Shoaib Malik"

let afridi run the show...no need for malik atm in this squad.
though he must have a key role in post-wc team.

let afridi run the show...no need for malik atm in this squad.
though he must have a key role in post-wc team.

Wadda playyaaa..... he can only play key role at certain times ..... not all the time! ;-)

You guys ever heard that song Everyday Normal Guy? That's Malik's career in a nutshell. Hopeless mediocre and nothing special about him.

:)) But Malik got a little more than $600 in da bank! :P

Yes we need Malik back ASAP.......He's a handy bowler, our best fielder and best batsman on sub-cont

+1. He would be more useful than Moyo imo

Breaking News from the Pakistan camp: Junaid Khan suffering from a severe case of diarrhoea and has to go back :junaid

+1. He would be more useful than Moyo imo

Breaking News from the Pakistan camp: Junaid Khan suffering from a severe case of diarrhoea and has to go back :junaid
It's contagious, kamran and asad got it too! :D

Grass always does look greener on the other side. The guy cant play any better than the players we have currently. How could his presence have saved Kamran from fluffing 3 catches. If Misbah, our in form bastman could not get going, how would Malik have changed things.

lol, Anwaar bhai's dhamkiyaan and mysterious predictions always sound so sinister....:malik

Its norm in Pakistan that there are always big-scale changes after every WC. Nothing sinister about it.

I pray Pakistan win the world cup...
but I won't bet a UAE Dharam on it, though.
would you?

key role == role of skipper
at the moment this slot is occupied by someone...but would be vacant soon.

Its norm in Pakistan that there are always big-scale changes after every WC. Nothing sinister about it.
Making up ficticious stuff again .... as usual....

what big scale changes you are talking about? Three captains expectedly retire after 1992, 2003 and 2007 World Cups. All others 6 captains were retained.

Code:
[B]WC     Captain                     Big-Scale Changes?[/B] 
1975   Asif Iqbal                               ??? 
1979   Asif Iqbal                  Retained after the WC for Indian Tour.
1983   Imran Khan                  Retained after the WC.
1987   Imran Khan                  Retained after the WC.
1992   Imran Khan                  Retires after the WC.
1996   Wasim Akram                 Retained after the WC.
1999   Wasim Akram                 Retained after the WC.
2003   Waqar Younis                Retires after the WC.
2007   Inzimam                     Retires after the WC.

I pray Pakistan win the world cup...
Making up stuff again..... You don't pray for Pakistan win.... because if Pakistan wins the WC, your hero won't be back at all.

I am glad Shoaib Malik is not in the team right because of his 90 thousands pound is certainly not helping him at all. But some real haters of him really need to get life. This time i actually mean it considering he is not in the squad, and yet, people are having hard time to digest what? We will never know. Do people really want him dead or what? Grow up and move on, my friends here in this thread. Hatred is not healthy at all. Plus, we can't be Muslim if we continue to hate more than 3 days, and this is once a lifetime case where people already started to hate before Malik was even born. It doesn't make sense to continue with discussion even though he is not in the team, and what is with the discussion continue to prove what? Someone has played 'Indian' card to deliberately overlook the fact that Sania Mirza is Muslim too, and what next? Anwaar is the supporter of Malik, but it doesn't make sense for 'real haters' of Malik to continue to prove what? We will never know, but that will be waste of time considering he is not the team. Learn to move on and forget Malik.

malik is what this side truly lacks. he brings so much to the table, not to mention leadership skills and a fantastic fielder. y o' y is he not in the team....

Its a disgrace that the righful captain of this side is not even in the squad :malik

^ He may be too valuable for the team. That's what real haters can not ignore this, but should we overlook his shady business? What is more important than country image? But 90,000 pounds is unproven case so far, and it's ironic that he is already cleared. PCB can call him even in the middle of tournament just like Morgan and Hussey. I am fed with Akmal brothers. If we kick out Kamran, we will also lose talented batsman Umar Akmal even though he will be in the team. Bring Malik back, and appoint Asad Shafique as wicket keeper. What's PCB waiting for?

Shoaib Malik was dropped for the ODI's in England after a poor test series. Surely he deserves to be at the WC instead of Hafeez. He may well play in the Mumbai final.

There's one player who features in all the tables.......I wonder who that is
156734_127816610612025_120478248012528_171284_7981948_n.jpg

P.S: This pic is few months old

idk y you would go with rookies like shafiq or junaid in such a big event. shouldnt you always go with ur best players...im talking about ppl like malik, MoYo and even rana. WC is all about getting the cup not the fact ke chalo bachay ko thora experience mil jaye baray stage per

excellent proactive innovative thinking..thats why we are an economic powerhouse and lead the world..erm wait a minute!!?

Shoaib malik is a star ans great player.he is good then younus khan in limited over cricket.may be one of the best and useful player in limited over in the history of pakistan cricket

support shoaib malik http://www.facebook.com/star.malik

^^^ im sorry but are you for real? perhaps your mentally deficient or need a life?

excellent proactive innovative thinking..thats why we are an economic powerhouse and lead the world..erm wait a minute!!?

^^^ im sorry but are you for real? perhaps your mentally deficient or need a life?

is that all u say? sarcasm..putting down other posts...?

Aside from his perpetual poor form and inability to be
a team player, it is his repeated acts(s) of betrayal and
sabotage inside the locker room that should keep him
out of any sports team. Period.

He is a bad influence and unlike Shoaib Akhtar, who will
give everything in the field, he has a track record of
throwing matches on purpose, and then boasting about
it. He is just a bad seed, through and through.

Sheikh 'It's Over' Chilli

is that all u say? sarcasm..putting down other posts...?

yes because sometimes (and this is not often) some people need a slap to get them back to reality! and on internet forums sarcasm works as well!!

now please stop posting rubbish and move along!!

There's one player who features in all the tables.......I wonder who that is
156734_127816610612025_120478248012528_171284_7981948_n.jpg

P.S: This pic is few months old

good compilation!
(Though I would request one change...calculate %age and then Rate as Malik hasn't played many as compared to others...)

What did he exactly do to get dropped?

How was Hafeez selected for the Eng ODIs instead of him. Malik is a better, bowler, batsman and fielder.