Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
I will give him another chance. So I'll support this guy if he gets to play against Zim. :D

Haters will hate...but how do you guys like my new avatar? :malik

W63L35: of all people, surely you can't be taking stats like Markhor's very seriously.

Why on Earth would you omit a batsman's notable performances when discussing his merits? By that token, if I were to omit all of Tendulkar's 100's, his average would be considerably less than impressive. Would that mean he isn't a quality player?
Of course... if you take Bradman's 100 out altogether..his average drops from 99 to 34 I think!

I thought Markhor meant these stats.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

What would you say about his last performance in last 28 innings?

I will give him another chance. So I'll support this guy if he gets to play against Zim. :D

Love your new DP! You have come towards the bright side! :afridi:malik

So he's using political influence to get back in the team, Ghee seedhi ungli se na nikle, to ungli tedi karni padti hai

If it is OK for Malik then why do we whine about Imran Farhat using his dad-in-law's influence and other players like him?

Good question.
Maybe because Imran Farhat is just a flat out crap player while Malik actually has good batting skills?

Great avatar. I think Malik is laughing here because he knows no can stop his return now :malik

Imran Farhat is just shitt :farhat

Farhat <<<< Malik.

Any format.

SAF said:
Good question.
Maybe because Imran Farhat is just a flat out crap player while Malik actually has good batting skills?

Just look at the Test stats comparison between Malik and Imran Farhat.....

In Test Matches the difference between average: 1.58

So the difference of 1.58 in average make Farhat a "crap player" but makes Malik a brilliant Bradman level player?

SAF said:
Haters will hate...but how do you guys like my new avatar?

So when are you changing your avatar to Imran Farhat?

no it's wrong...to use political influence...
YK tried it but failed..and had to make an embarrassing deal.
Afridi got NOC through a political channel.

Malik also returning through some sort of deal (seems like)

only difference...YK never deserved spot in T20/ODI
and Afridi is the most undeserving player ever played for Pakistan... (Farhat could be another one).

but Malik was the scapegoat when new pcb administration came and was victim of pcb propaganda machine.

in Malik's case political backing is being used to correct the blunder.

Malik also bowls...

Check out the ODI stats and the amount of games played by both. Surely Malik over Farhat ???

Just look at the Test stats comparison between Malik and Imran Farhat.....

In Test Matches the difference between average: 1.58

So the difference of 1.58 in average make Farhat a "crap player" but makes Malik a brilliant Bradman level player?

So when are you changing your avatar to Imran Farhat?

who said Malik's bradman, +1.58 is better than - 1.58

So so called Farhat a "shitt player" ... and I showed you there is a difference of only 1.58 runs between Malik and Farhat. So based on your argument....

Batting Average of Mohammad Yousaf: 52.29
Batting Average of Inzamam ul Haq: 50.16

That is a difference of 2.13.

Does that mean Inzi is a "shitt player" as compared to MoYo since he averages 2.13 below Moyo?

You must be studying law in a law college since your arguments are so convincing!

So so called Farhat a "shitt player" ... and I showed you there is a difference of only 1.58 runs between Malik and Farhat. So based on your argument....

Batting Average of Mohammad Yousaf: 52.29
Batting Average of Inzamam ul Haq: 50.16

That is a difference of 2.13.

Does that mean Inzi is a "shitt player" as compared to MoYo since he averages 2.13 below Moyo?

You must be studying law in a law college since your arguments are so convincing!

Dude you defending farthat to criticise malik, wow, ilyas should hire you

No. I am not defending farhat. You KNOW that.

I have PROVED that Malik and Farhat are same type/level of test players.... and you don't have any argument to deny that.

check Malik's avg as an opener, if you really want a comparison.

I believe sm got better avg than even hanif

But i wasnt talking about Tests.. Anyway, whats their Odi avgs?

So still don't convinced about test matches..... see which color is at the top.

Didn't somebody say... Farhat<<<<<< Malik any format. Liar!! :P

See how his one innings of 148* skewed his averages? :))

but who's talkin about tests? check the diff in odi average + SR + wickets + catches + 100s + 50s

do not run away

Tell me the difference now einstein...

Why?

Who is better test batsman ..... Malik or Farhat?

I would take Malik, even though both have similar averages and also Malik's fielding is better than Farhat's. His unbeaten century in SL was a delight.

Fine.... can you please assess Malik's bowling???

In Tests it's woeful. A useful bowler to have in LOIs, his average isn't terrible.

The Prophecy shall be fulfilled...

...subject to approval of PCB Integrity Committee :asif

check Malik's avg as an opener, if you really want a comparison.

I believe sm got better avg than even hanif

148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148* 148*

Anything else... you have to brag about? One innings player!

I almost feel like puking when you put Hanif and Malik in the same sentence!

Anything else... you have to brag about? One innings player!

I almost feel like puking when you put Hanif and Malik in the same sentence!

this is the 10th time you mentioned "puking" lately. are you alrite?

I would take Malik, even though both have similar averages and

aaaah.... thank you! So when you whine about farhat's inclusion into test team next time.... also whine about Malik!

BZ ... all yours!

also Malik's fielding is better than Farhat's. His unbeaten century in SL was a delight.
So.... we love Malik jest becuase he is better fielder than Farhat even though they are similar batsmen. ...... and we hate Farhat so much just becuause he is not as good of a fielder as Malik.

In Tests it's woeful.

Tell that to BZ (Black Zero).
Then tell other kids to stop calling him TEST ALL ROUNDER!

A useful bowler to have in LOIs, his average isn't terrible.

but who's talkin about tests? check the diff in odi average + SR + wickets + catches + 100s + 50s
do not run away
Tell me the difference now einstein...
Before we move to ODIs..... we are convinced that ??
Farhat (the crap/shitt) test player ==== Malik?

You Running away again? hmmm

One more time..... BEFORE WE MOVE TO ODIS...... do we agree?

I wonder who is running away!

aaaah.... thank you! So when you whine about farhat's inclusion into test team next time.... also whine about Malik!

A Test recall is unlikely to happen you'd think in all honesty but if it does, it will probably be due to some good LOI performances. You know how we like to mix and match players for different formats.

So.... we love Malik jest becuase he is better fielder than Farhat even though they are similar batsmen. ...... and we hate Farhat so much just becuause he is not as good of a fielder as Malik.

No we don't!

However, I'd rather have Malik in the slips than Farhat.

Tell that to BZ (Black Zero).
Then tell other kids to stop calling him TEST ALL ROUNDER!

BZ..."You heard this mate..."

I didn't portray this....He isn't a Test All-Rounder, I thought we all knew this...

Before we move to ODIs..... we are convinced that ??
Farhat (the Poor/Unreliable) test player ==== Malik?

Not all opinions can be backed up with stats. You have yours, I have mine.

One more time..... BEFORE WE MOVE TO ODIS...... do we agree?

I wonder who is running away!

he's not equal though, his avearge is better his bowling is better his fielding is better his technique is better and if you ask all the fans here on PP you will see majority picking Malik, MoYo has 2 pts more average than Inzi but the whole world thinks Inzi is better player why do you think that is?

21 test wickets in 32 test.... at an ave of 61.47...you call that bowling?

As far as batting is concerned.... end result ....... number of runs produced as contribution to the team is almost identical.

Here is another measure.... since both Malik/Farhat have batted in Aus/Eng/NZ.... here is their respective record. Malik could not score outside subcontinent flat tracks.

Also feast your eyes that farhat played most of his test in the seaming conditions of Aus/NZ/Eng...and still have average similar to FTT (Flat-track-tailender) Malik;

I hope for Pakistans sake Malik is picked for the test team.We have been reliably informed Malik is on the verge of greatness as a test batsman.

We have been told great Malik has a similar test career path to this player called XYZ.

XYZ after 32 tests.

32 55 2 2077 153 39.18 6 10

Malik after 32 tests.

32 54 6 1606 148* 33.45 2 8

For some ppl difference of 6 runs per innings facing better bowlers is called similar. And 2 100s= 6100s.

Now player XYZ went on to play 35 more tests since his 32nd test.

2005-2011 35 64 6 3540 313 61.03 11 13.

Knowing Malik has a similar career path to XYZ we are going to see him average 60 over next 5 years.So behno aur bhaiyo dil thaam ke bathye woh waqt aan pohncha hai jiska hamain shidat say intizaar tha.

A Test recall is unlikely to happen you'd think in all honesty but if it does, it will probably be due to some good LOI performances. You know how we like to mix and match players for different formats.

No we don't!

However, I'd rather have Malik in the slips than Farhat.

BZ..."You heard this mate..."

I didn't portray this....He isn't a Test All-Rounder, I thought we all knew this...

Not all opinions can be backed up with stats. You have yours, I have mine.

I have a simple rule...pick/drop players based on merit....

In England, he was 5th worst, but was dropped first (though forced him to play on different positions).

And this is a FACT, that he was the our highest scorer when he played a COMPLETE series.

In Australia, he was picked in last test and he made 50+ and surprisingly he was dropped in next match against same opposition.
(coincidentally afridi was captaining that match)

If you would not give a consistent run in tests, you would not get a consistent performance.

Play him on complete series basis....and you would see in 20 tests his avg would raise to around ~44.

I have a simple rule...pick/drop players based on merit....

In England, he was 5th worst, but was dropped first (though forced him to play on different positions).

And this is a FACT, that he was the our highest scorer when he played a COMPLETE series.

In Australia, he was picked in last test and he made 50+ and surprisingly he was dropped in next match against same opposition.
(coincidentally afridi was captaining that match)

If you would not give a consistent run in tests, you would not get a consistent performance.

Play him on complete series basis....and you would see in 20 tests his avg would raise to around ~44.

Career path suggests 61 bhai sahab.

I hope for Pakistans sake Malik is picked for the test team.We have been reliably informed Malik is on the verge of greatness as a test batsman.

We have been told great Malik has a similar test career path to this player called XYZ.

XYZ after 32 tests.

32 55 2 2077 153 39.18 6 10

Malik after 32 tests.

32 54 6 1606 148* 33.45 2 8

For some ppl difference of 6 runs per innings facing better bowlers is called similar. And 2 100s= 6100s.

Now player XYZ went on to play 35 more tests since his 32nd test.

2005-2011 35 64 6 3540 313 61.03 11 13.

Knowing Malik has a similar career path to XYZ we are going to see him average 60 over next 5 years.So behno aur bhaiyo dil thaam ke bathye woh waqt aan pohncha hai jiska hamain shidat say intizaar tha.

Thanks for reminding...I'd have preferred innings as compared to tests...

As we know Malik started as bowler and turned into a top quality batsman...

so lets compare how he performed in 1 to 5 positions ...

avg: 40
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...orderby=default;template=results;type=batting

and XYZ in same number of innings (he was picked purely as a batsman)

avg: 39.58

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

I would prefer a consistent 44 over a skewed 51. (as it would contribute more times)

I am happy with skewed 51 because tests are won by big 100s not 40s.

Btw when did Pak play 5 batsmen. We always play six batsmen so why not change it to top six positions. He bated in top six in 30 tests and averages 35.

first, lets talk about one pending issue...

you asked/challenged malik to score a 100 in FC...

He scored four, 1 double and one 50...in 7 matches...

You never responded

I tend to disagree...as it's only half (in this case 1/3) of complete picture...

if #3 scores a double and win a match and in next three matches he got out cheaply and caused team to lose...so he caused 2 extra defeats...and still got an avg of 50...but not so good for team...

T
As we know Malik started as bowler and turned into a top quality batsman...
Top quality??? Let's see how your zero compares with other low-quality batsmen on low-quality pitches! :)))

Malik avg ~39 in WI

Why just West Indies where he faced no-name bowlers like....Collymore (getting out to him twice), Best and Browne? Lets see how he did in all those non-Subcontinent countries (Aus/NZ/SAF/WI/ENG) and see where your zero stands!

..and by the way Afridi average 53.50 in WI!

Top quality??? Let's see how your zero compares with other low-quality batsmen on low-quality pitches! :)))

Why just West Indies where he faced no-name bowlers like....Collymore (getting out to him twice), Best and Browne? Lets see how he did in all those non-Subcontinent countries (Aus/NZ/SAF/WI/ENG) and see where your zero stands!

..and by the way Afridi average 53.50 in WI!

Malik: 8 Matches
Farhat: 25 matches

Enough said

Desi (Pak/Ind/SL/BD) batsmen in WI/ENG/AUS/NZ/SAF ......7-10 tests and more than 300 runs;

#23 in 27 batsmen...... Top Quality!!!

YK never deserved spot in T20/ODI
and Afridi is the most undeserving player ever played for Pakistan... (Farhat could be another one).

So THE ONE who lead Pakistan to the victory never deserved a spot in T20s?

And Afridi who got most number of MOTM awards for Pakistan in LOIs is the most undeserving player ever played for Pakistan?

Your above comments are as pathetic as the antics of Ilyas & co.

PS: The most undeserving player that ever played for Pakistan has to be none other than the sifarshi Mohammad Irfan.

So THE ONE who lead Pakistan to the victory never deserved a spot in T20s?

And Afridi who got most number of MOTM awards for Pakistan in LOIs is the most undeserving player ever played for Pakistan?

Your above comments are as pathetic as the antics of Ilyas & co.

PS: The most undeserving player that ever played for Pakistan has to be none other than the sifarshi Mohammad Irfan.

+1. Idiotic comment by BZ. I think he got caught uo in all this Malik vs Farhar debate :afridi

Easily the best player of spin in Pakistan cricket team.He would have win that SF for us.I'm for his inclusion in LM cricket.He is a good middle order batsman.

Is this the Shoaib Malik 'support' thread or 'exposed' thread?

Why on Earth would you omit a batsman's notable performances when discussing his merits? By that token, if I were to omit all of Tendulkar's 100's, his average would be considerably less than impressive. Would that mean he isn't a quality player?

I omitted the innings against minnows such as Hong Kong and Bangladesh and India - the ONLY team Malik has been able to score a decent number of runs against,and his fans are living on those past successes and matches away from home.Away from those flat tracks Mr Malik craves for.

The average against Aus/WI/SL/SA/NZ/ENG on foreign soil is 25.27

And even if you include India,he averages at 30.30 !

This is the guy we all want to be batting at No. 3 or 4 !

Last 2 years against the other top sides,and he averages out to be 26 - inflated by a solitary 100 vs India.

If we remove that,he averages 15 !

Easily the best player of spin in Pakistan cricket team.He would have win that SF for us.I'm for his inclusion in LM cricket.He is a good middle order batsman.

Yeah pretty much

lol. That guy is obsessed with Malik :))). I bet 90 % of his post are to do with Malik. Weird that someone would love him so much :malik

Yeh... that is what I was wondering..... as BlackZero has a total of 5,826 posts ... and out those 681 are just in this thread....that is almost 12% of his posts. If we count his posts in other Malik threads, I am sure....the total would come up to at least 85%.

Then he also has almost 24% in this thread by himself (681 out of 2874)!

Yeh... you are right. This BZ guy is totally obsessed with Malik! :)))

As far as I am concerned, 223 out of 13,939 posts... it is only 1.5%.

Im sick of these support threads...He's not even that good...so over rated. giving him a slot on the team is a slot wasted.

Yeh... that is what I was wondering..... as BlackZero has a total of 5,826 posts ... and out those 681 are just in this thread....that is almost 12% of his posts. If we count his posts in other Malik threads, I am sure....the total would come up to at least 85%.

Yeh... you are right. This BZ guy is totally obsessed with Malik! :)))

How do you get this info WL? I cant believe I have nearly 200 posts in this thread.

Shoaib Malik is not test material, never was. But he should probably be selected for ODIs. My biggest concern re. him is his politicking and causing rifts within the team. He is probably not the only guilty one though

Yeh... you are right. This BZ guy is totally obsessed with Merit

First of all, this thread is not initiated by me.
Secondly, since you started posting this thread... I imagine your # surpasses everyone. (223 is still not bad a number esp when you recently started posting here...and thanks for keeping this thread current)
Third, if you go through initial 20 pages you would see lot of stats and dialogues with several posters, like Sallu, SS, AZ and Taveez

lastly, lot of misconception regarding Malik in general public. someone had to keep people honest. emclub and easa have been great resource.

First of all, this thread is not initiated by me.

Still you got 684 posts (the MOST) in this thread! :))

Secondly, since you started posting this thread... I imagine your # surpasses everyone. (223 is still not bad a number esp when you recently started posting here...and thanks for keeping this thread current)
You imagine a lot things.... but why don't you put your money where your mouth is.... and PROVE IT!
I bet you'll take the first prize! ;-)

Third, if you go through initial 20 pages you would see lot of stats and dialogues with several posters, like Sallu, SS, AZ and Taveez
Still you got 684 posts (the MOST) in this thread! :))

lastly, lot of misconception regarding Malik in general public. someone had to keep people honest. .

So there no misconception about other players in Pakistan?
Why just the obsession with Malik? :))

Since you are also spreadsheet and number person, here are 39 thread with MALIK in the title and you being the HIGHEST poster in those thread. Keep in mind I did not list the "Malik" threads where you were not the highest poster. For example... I did not include this thread where you were only 2nd highest poster with 10 posts.
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=99696

So.. these 39 "Malik" threads count for your 1385 posts....which is almost ONE-FORTH of your ALL posts. Talk about OBSESSION! :)))
Seriously.... why?

How do you get this info WL? I cant believe I have nearly 200 posts in this thread.

If you click on # of replies of the thread, you'll get the pop up which will list number of replies by each poster in that thread;

Thanks WL mate.

BTW Anwaar bhai ki career path theory key baarey main apke kya khayalaat hain.

I have been convinced for the sake of Pakistan team.We badly need a batsman who in Anwaar sahabs words is destined to achieve greatness in near future. Average of 61 here we come.

Thanks WL mate.

BTW Anwaar bhai ki career path theory key baarey main apke kya khayalaat hain.
If you are asking me... then I have not seen it yet. Can you please give me the link to the great post?

I have been convinced for the sake of Pakistan team.We badly need a batsman who in Anwaar sahabs words is destined to achieve greatness in near future. Average of 61 here we come.

Well, my only problem with Anwaar's words is:

1) Only opinion he has is... about Malik.... and that too is heavily biased.. even that is putting is mildly.

2) He believes Malik is better captain than Imran Khan

3) He believes Malik is better opener than Hanif.

4) He believes Sialkot is the BEST EVER domestic team in the world!

5) He believe Malik is Pakistan's best ever fielder.

Now... if you told above 5 points to any sane cricket fans, would he be willing to listen any of his theories?

I am only willing to look at it... just because you asked me! :)

What do Malik fans (all 3 of them) have against YK (the best all-round cricketer Pakistan has produced over the last decade)?

Pakistan need to terminate the contract of Younis Khan a.s.a.p. He is keeping youngsters like Asad Shafiq out of the ODI team. That guy has been nothing but disappointment since his return. First he cost us the WC and now he is hogging a spot in the ODI team. I just dont like the guy tbh :malik

I know. :))

This thread should have been closed by now.

I intentionally keep bumping it...just to see how low people can go in supporting/loving/praising a completely ordinary player who has not done anything in last 28 international innings... and then laugh at them when I read stuff like ... well, read post #2885.

If you are asking me... then I have not seen it yet. Can you please give me the link to the great post?

Well, my only problem with Anwaar's words is:

1) Only opinion he has is... about Malik.... and that too is heavily biased.. even that is putting is mildly.

2) He believes Malik is better captain than Imran Khan

3) He believes Malik is better opener than Hanif.

4) He believes Sialkot is the BEST EVER domestic team in the world!

5) He believe Malik is Pakistan's best ever fielder.

Now... if you told above 5 points to any sane cricket fans, would he be willing to listen any of his theories?

I am only willing to look at it... just because you asked me! :)

He/She will run a mile thinking you are crazy :)

BTW... where is Anwaar?