Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .

I was talking about younis khan's worth as a test batsman vs the benefit of Pakistan cricket as a whole

Guys like YK need to be kept far away :basit

How can some1 as mediocre as malik benefit Pakistans test team as a whole compared to some1 who ages 50+ in the toughest format?

LOVE is blind :D :))

This Donald Duck aka Shoaib Malik ruined Pakistan cricket and still his fan boys are praising him like he is Tendulkar of Pakistan :D :))

Is say acha hai Fawad Alam dal lo kam az kam back stabbing, politics aur fixing tu nahi keray ga

Still you got 684 posts (the MOST) in this thread! :))

You imagine a lot things.... but why don't you put your money where your mouth is.... and PROVE IT!
I bet you'll take the first prize! ;-)

Still you got 684 posts (the MOST) in this thread! :))

So there no misconception about other players in Pakistan?
Why just the obsession with Malik? :))

Since you are also spreadsheet and number person, here are 39 thread with MALIK in the title and you being the HIGHEST poster in those thread. Keep in mind I did not list the "Malik" threads where you were not the highest poster. For example... I did not include this thread where you were only 2nd highest poster with 10 posts.
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=99696

So.. these 39 "Malik" threads count for your 1385 posts....which is almost ONE-FORTH of your ALL posts. Talk about OBSESSION! :)))
Seriously.... why?

You missed a very important thread...maybe cause you were "offline/asleep" in those times.

What do Malik fans (all 3 of them) have against YK (the best all-round cricketer Pakistan has produced over the last decade)?

when Malik's team mates refused to play under Malik and started a campaign against him with the help of PCB.

Though YK was not one of those players, still he was the sole beneficiary.

As per our friend EMCLUB, YK acknowledged his mistake in media.

Anyway, now nothing against YK as he suffered the same fate.

And Fixers like Shoaib Malik aka Donald Duck :malik should be included in team :D :))

Never heard of this allegation...
any link, source any official allegation..

or at least point us to a match when he played and that was under ICC watch list?

Looks like Chaand babu is all geared up to comeback in the national team? amazes me how this guy leapfrogs everyone everytime despite having such a mediocre test record.

If you are asking me... then I have not seen it yet. Can you please give me the link to the great post?

I do not understand..why do not you go through first 20 or so pages of this thread...

All your questions have already been answered...

Career theory is also somewhere in initial 20 pages.

My signature is reserved for men of honour :fawad:yk

Hold on a second, how exactly has Malik been a successful man? I hope you dont consider Sania bhabhi as a prized trophy :23:

Thats what you wont get as you are part of your own signature which applies to him :23:

To be fair I don't understand the purpose. Anwaar doesn't convince anyone that he's the new "bradman", or he even has a good record in tests (he could have potential to mature into a good test player, perhaps you could argue that but his test record is crap).

Conversely no one actually believes Malik is "bradman" status, so what's the point of W63L35 going to great extremes to challenge Anwaar's opinions. Heck even Anwaar doesn't actually believe Malik's the best test player in the world, it's more to do with the fact he believes he hasn't been given enough chances, and his previous test record merits more chances.

I don't understand all of Anwaar's stats he brings out. Convinces no one. All you look at is really the average. Which is pretty decent in ODIs, and crap in tests. One of the best stats is actually Malik's man of the awards in ODIs, he's got a lot of those which sort of proves that yes he does win matches. That and maybe his success in asia, and batting higher up the order. But the most repeated stat I see is the consistency of making 30 stat and how he's better than YK (which he's not by a long way). Which is a useless one and explains nothing.

W63L35 keeps bringing in the latest malik stats in every other post. Everyone's seen them about 50 times already. That's why he was dropped for goodness sake. He's done well in domestic cricket and fought hard to get back into the team. Whether you believe he deserves a place or not, you have to give him credit for good domestic performances (it's not particularly easy to be far away top performer in Pakistan's domestic tournament at all, it's quite an achievement).

only sensible post in the thread which is 37 pages long!

Who said anything about Malik being in the test side? :manzoor

Im talking about World Cup 2015. If YK is going to be around for that then we might as well as not compete at all :)). By playing YK instead of Malik in the previous WC, we have already been humiliated by his disgraceful performances, now lets not make that mistake twice :11:

Who said anything about Malik being in the test side? :manzoor

Im talking about World Cup 2015. If YK is going to be around for that then we might as well as not compete at all :)). By playing YK instead of Malik in the previous WC, we have already been humiliated by his disgraceful performances, now lets not make that mistake twice :11:

St Malik has never disgraced himself has he? Think oathgate, etc. Due to oathgate , alone, he deserves never to play in Pakistan's colours. To play for Pakistan is an honour and privelege, anyone who brings dispute and disgrace to Pakistan must never be allowed to sully its name again.

To further quote you, "now lets not make that mistake twice".

St Malik has never disgraced himself has he? Think oathgate, etc. Due to oathgate , alone, he deserves never to play in Pakistan's colours. To play for Pakistan is an honour and privelege, anyone who brings dispute and disgrace to Pakistan must never be allowed to sully its name again.

To further quote you, "now lets not make that mistake twice".

God bless all of you simpletons. Im talking about Malik being a better ODI player than YK. Backstage problems have always been a problem with Pakistan cricket and I have learnt to accept them.

Who the hell are you calling a simpleton?

I will also treat the rest of your post with the contempt that it deserves.

Who the hell are you calling a simpleton?

I will also treat the rest of your post with the contempt that it deserves.

Youre a simpleton for thinking everything was wonderful before Malik came into the side :ahmed

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/u-XCdiQq_Lw?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/u-XCdiQq_Lw?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WiRs71QL_Q8?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WiRs71QL_Q8?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

im sick of this thread...

time to create Malik bashing thread.........im sure it'll be more popular than this

About shoaib malik

I am new in this forum but i confuse about one thing that some pesons says that shoaib malik is political and coming back in team throug political ways safirsh than why he out of the team throug one year and he why not take safrish through last one year he coming back in team through performance recently last quad trophy he made g�0‹3od runs and also in fbt20.When the pak won t20 wc he like good in semi and final with afridi and he made good in t20 wc 2007 whats you thinks

are you shoaib malik or sania mirza ? :asadrauf

Just wait for WL63L35 bhai and black zero to check this thread and you'll know!

This thread will be 3 pages long in no time if these two post in here lol.

for a guy playing for more than 10 years his average of under 35 in test and odi cricket is appalling. I would give him another chance side in the ODI and T20 team though to see if hes found the form of his life ala misbah.

his avg is around 52.before Pakistan India WC semifinal in Mohali,one of indian cricket expert said "Thanks God Shoaib malik is not playing against us this is an advantage for india."
and we all missed him in Mohali

we should admit Afridi is over-rated.he is playing from ages but could not improve his game.bowling is now better but batting is a big ZERO.u can call him bowler but not an all-rounder.even Rana Naved or Wahab are more reliable than MR Boom Boom

his bowling is good but i will say his batting is not so good and so he is a bowler all rounder.

Hmm well he does have a point. Malik has been performing well, so why shouldn't he be given another chance?

He is an asset. Wait till he's back and winning matches for Pakistan, everyone will forget about the negatives. Nobody is perfect. Plus Misbah might retire from limited overs cricket and he is a perfect canidate to take his spot. Admit or not. He will come good once he gets his chance. A chance is all he needs.

Where have you been? Good and logic comment, my friend.

only his batting is not good but his bowling is fantastic along with fielding so how can he have failed.

I have been listening this kind of excuses from my childhood.

Batting alroudner, bowling alrounder, then batting alrounder, then bowling alrounder. That never seems stop because if nothing goes to his way, whatever it's working for him, will be used as card. I like Shahid Khan Afridi as player, and he is still an asset, but that doesn't change the fact that the excuses are getting kind of annoying and embarrassing.

I mean some people still believe he was eating apple, not ball, and still 16, and what more do i have to hear? Like Tendulkar supporters, Shahid Khan Afridi supporters aren't helping to make their points either.

Hafeez is a better all rounder right now compare to Malik and unlike Malik, his past is clean...he is the right man if PCB have common sense they should appoint Hafeez as Limited Overs captain.

How does my post disrespects his father? I have not made fun of him crying have I? All I can say to you is take a chill pill and face the reality Malik will never represent Pakistan again. He is history now.

Spoke too soon I see :))) :))) :)))

Like I always thought, you dont know cricket at all little buddy.

On behalf of all Malik fans------------- :30:

I have been listening this kind of excuses from my childhood.

Batting alroudner, bowling alrounder, then batting alrounder, then bowling alrounder. That never seems stop because if nothing goes to his way, whatever it's working for him, will be used as card. I like Shahid Khan Afridi as player, and he is still an asset, but that doesn't change the fact that the excuses are getting kind of annoying and embarrassing.

I mean some people still believe he was eating apple, not ball, and still 16, and what more do i have to hear? Like Tendulkar supporters, Shahid Khan Afridi supporters aren't helping to make their points either.
but he used to be good at batting at a time which now he his out of form and then he used to be batting all rounder now that, that has changed he is better in Bowling than Batting he is a bowling all rounder.

if u had liked him u would have supported him.

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/C3vT7r6KEqM?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/C3vT7r6KEqM?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

Malik kai pass Indian nationality hai?

If so, BCCI should bribe him with alot of pasai and make him their strike spinner since every other Indian spinner sucks. Malik would also strengthen India's test tail a bit (but only a bit).

This may be the only way we get rid of him for good.