Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
He's played 3 ODI matches so far. Producing only 16 runs with a average of 8.00. That's pretty poor from a player who's considered as a batsmen, especially who is failing to score runs on pitches where it completely favours the batsmen. Also... He dropped a catch today, not sure IF that benefits him OR you Malik fans BUT it only makes my opinion on him even stronger.

Didn't some fans state that they wanted Malik back as the ODI captain of Pakistan? :))

I agree... I completely do agree..., Malik does need 'support'... A poor tour for him so far, he has 2 ODI's to convince me and others, but should have convinced me consistently during the series, poor Malik.

attachment.php

So.. these 39 "Malik" threads count for your 1385 posts....which is almost ONE-FORTH of your ALL posts. Talk about OBSESSION! :)))
Seriously.... why?

What the!

That is one of the most amazing things I have seen on Pakpassion. :O:O:O

Honestly, what is up with you BZ. Are you Malik? A relative? His agent? Sania....?

Just checked, half your threads are also on Malik. 9/19. Probably more, but didn't want to check them all. What is up with this insane obsession?

PakPassion wants an explanation. PakPassion needs an explanation. PakPassion, deserves an explanation!!

Oh my God!

Log pagal honay lagga hatred ki sakkar main. May Allaah (SWT) fills love to replace hatred in their hearts, Ameen!

^ Oath taker? The same 'so called' Oath taker that helped to expose Oath Taking program and revealed to Aqib Javed which later unveiled in public. The truth of Oat Taking episode wouldn't have happened without Shoaib Malik. While, same thing was happening to Malik, and Younus Khan admitted the oat taking happened to undermine Malik captaincy in one of youtube interview, but did Younus unveil it to public for the sake of Pakistan? It's no coincident that Younus Khan was the next to replace Shoaib Malik as captain. So, please, kindly don't mix lies with truth, and don't let hatred blind you.

It's one thing to criticize for positive reasons, but to hate because you don't like him, is disgusting, and that's un Muslim. Allaah (SWT) doesn't like those who carry hatred in their hearts.

^ Obsession with Player because one like him is better than obsession with player because one hate him. Obsessing with player because of hatred is actually quite an unhealthy. Don't let the hatred blind you. Remember, we are all Muslim people, servants of Allaah (SWT), and part of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)'S Ummaah, and Shoaib Malik is one of them, is part of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)'s Ummaah. He too, is a Muslim like us. Remember that in next time.

^ Plus, you want him out of the team after three matches considering he is playing after one year later. Shoaib Malik literally toys Indian bowling attack for fun while our world class players like Misbah, Younus struggle, and treat Indian bowling attack like West Indies bowling of 80's. Do i need to remind of Semi Final of WC 2011? Haven't we learned anything from the past?

What the!

That is one of the most amazing things I have seen on Pakpassion. :O:O:O

Honestly, what is up with you BZ. Are you Malik? A relative? His agent? Sania....?

Just checked, half your threads are also on Malik. 9/19. Probably more, but didn't want to check them all. What is up with this insane obsession?

PakPassion wants an explanation. PakPassion needs an explanation. PakPassion, deserves an explanation!!

i thought i had started only 5/6 thread...never knew 19...

Oh my God!

Log pagal honay lagga hatred ki sakkar main. May Allaah (SWT) fills love to replace hatred in their hearts, Ameen!

^ Oath taker? The same 'so called' Oath taker that helped to expose Oath Taking program and revealed to Aqib Javed which later unveiled in public. The truth of Oat Taking episode wouldn't have happened without Shoaib Malik. While, same thing was happening to Malik, and Younus Khan admitted the oat taking happened to undermine Malik captaincy in one of youtube interview, but did Younus unveil it to public for the sake of Pakistan? It's no coincident that Younus Khan was the next to replace Shoaib Malik as captain. So, please, kindly don't mix lies with truth, and don't let hatred blind you.

It's one thing to criticize for positive reasons, but to hate because you don't like him, is disgusting, and that's un Muslim. Allaah (SWT) doesn't like those who carry hatred in their hearts.

^ Obsession with Player because one like him is better than obsession with player because one hate him. Obsessing with player because of hatred is actually quite an unhealthy. Don't let the hatred blind you. Remember, we are all Muslim people, servants of Allaah (SWT), and part of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)'S Ummaah, and Shoaib Malik is one of them, is part of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)'s Ummaah. He too, is a Muslim like us. Remember that in next time.

^ Plus, you want him out of the team after three matches considering he is playing after one year later. Shoaib Malik literally toys Indian bowling attack for fun while our world class players like Misbah, Younus struggle, and treat Indian bowling attack like West Indies bowling of 80's. Do i need to remind of Semi Final of WC 2011? Haven't we learned anything from the past?

I agree with all your points, but would comment on bold part.

YK was not among 8/9 players who rebelled against Malik...but as you said YK was well aware of it...and never revealed to anyone and he was the sole beneficiary.

I have asked 100 of times to people who criticize SM to be part of oath, about YK's conduct but never got any response.

you are again correct that it was Malik who revealed oath saga to Aaqib...and someone (it's an open secret) leaked/edited videos of hearings to media.

I get surprised on some posters (i.e. insaftak), who are very sensitive about rebellion against YK but just ignore that YK was the beneficiary of another one that happened in past.

Maliks flexibility is enough to merit a place in limited overs teams, can field and bat defensively and offensively. His bowling leaves a lot to be desired however.

We all know you have a habit of "think of something" and then falling flat on you face.... and be dead wrong.

O... look here.. Express News also "hates" Malik... but some 9 years old geniuses can not figure out that nobody hate anybody it is just that we don't want him in the team based on his non-performance...since he is occupying the place which belongs to much deserving player.

W63L35 bhai,
Would you ever ask a mother why she loves her children? Or why a moth (parwana) goes to the flame (shama)?
Very interesting thought.... but I have a couple of issues your statements....

1. Is BZ his (Malik's) mother? If she/he admits that... I'll back off. Promise! BZ.... are you Malik's mother?

2. As far as Shama-parwana analogy is concerned, when did you see this type of bond/attraction between two males... assume BZ is a male. Now... if she (BZ) admits that she is a teenage girl with crush on her, I'll back off. Promise....! BZ ..are you teenage girl with a crush on Malik?

There is something called unconditional love, and it can't be explained or denied through logic, stats, or common sense.

We should just accept and applaud that unconditional love is still alive in this world full of hate.
Another issue I have with your statement... that what if you are a deserving player (e.g. Hammad Azam, Fawad Alam, etc) whose place he is hogging in the team? In my eyes the Team Pakistan is much bigger than any player and any unconditional love between a shama-parwana. So... if he is good for the team, I'll happier than BZ but the problem is ... he has not performed for last 30 innings.

Black-Zero - I wish I could write a "Real men of genius" type of tribute for your love for Shoaib Malik, but unfortunately I'm afraid to be chastised by (hateful) people on this forum for copying a beer company's song idea. I salute you, nonetheless.

He/she can love Malik all he wants.... but Malik does not have to "play" (as if he plays) for Pakistan team to deserve his/her love!

Pak vs Zim ODI series batting....

7 Zimbabwe players scored more runs than the Bradman. Heck... Sohail Tanveer scored more runs than Malik.

Pak vs Zim ODI series bowling....

3rd worst E/R ...... 6 overs 42 runs and one wicket... at this rate, Malik would have given up 70 runs in 10 overs.

Four off-spinner had an E/R of;

Hafeez: 4.06
Ajmal: 4.50
Utseya: 5.46
Apna Shehzada: 7.00

8 Zimbabwe bowlers had better E/R than Malik.

Didn't really wanna start an argument with you, but you keep posting stupid comments:

Just checked, half your threads are also on Malik. 9/19.

Half your threads.....

You have 19 threads.....

9 of those threads are Malik based....

......so 9/19.

In other words. 9 out of 19.

Or.... out of 19 threads you have posted, 9 are related to Malik.

/ = Divide sign. You use a lot of tables and stats. Thought you'd be the first to understand.

PS. Stop beating around the bush and answer the damn question. Why is half of your life, post and thread wise, been devoted to Malik?

Didn't really wanna start an argument with you, but you keep posting stupid comments:

Half your threads.....

You have 19 threads.....

9 of those threads are Malik based....

......so 9/19.

In other words. 9 out of 19.

Or.... out of 19 threads you have posted, 9 are related to Malik.

/ = Divide sign. You use a lot of tables and stats. Thought you'd be the first to understand.

PS. Stop beating around the bush and answer the damn question. Why is half of your life, post and thread wise, been devoted to Malik?

in which country
24% = half
?

in which country
24% = half
?

You know better than than!!!

Those were not all the threads..... only the threads where "Malik" or "Shaoib" were in the title of the thread. If you had an YK or Afridi thread and you diverted the thread to SM discussion .... those were not included.... so from that stand point, it could be very well that your 80% posts are Malik related!

Here is the list of players who excelled against weaker teams:

View attachment 17731

Here is the list of players who performs against stronger teams:
and do not try to look for YK or other players in this list as they are way low in the list and i dont want to waste space.

View attachment 17732

and here is the list of match winners against strong teams:

Best ODI players for Pakistan!

View attachment 17733

and lastly, best among the winners:
performance as captain against strong teams:

View attachment 17734

You know better than than!!!

Those were not all the threads..... only the threads where "Malik" or "Shaoib" were in the title of the thread. If you had an YK or Afridi thread and you diverted the thread to SM discussion .... those were not included.... so from that stand point, it could be very well that your 80% posts are Malik related!

and what about those posts wherein i was giving elementary math coaching to some known posters?

^^
Any particular reason you hid the selection criteria (teams, minimum # of matches, etc) from the last two charts? Can you post that also?

^^
Any particular reason you hid the selection criteria (teams, minimum # of matches, etc) from the last two charts? Can you post that also?

for third chart it's same as 2nd one.
for last chart, i lowered the qualification to bring afridi in so that you can have better perspective.

NOTE: MALIK has all his hundreds against major teams...

for third chart it's same as 2nd one.
for last chart, i lowered the qualification to bring afridi in so that you can have better perspective.
What part of this sentence you did not understand?

One more time. Post the qualifications..... please!

NOTE: MALIK has all his hundreds against major teams...

NOTE: MALIK has scored these runs in his last 30 innings... and players are selected based on recent form .... not what they did 10 years ago! If that was the case, we should have been playing Inzi and Zaheer Abbas today.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

2ND NOTE: WHAT has he done lately in against minnow or major teams?

Here is the list of players who performs against stronger teams:
and do not try to look for YK or other players in this list as they are way low in the list and i dont want to waste space.
Even Harbhajan Singh can score on Asian wicket... so let's refine your list by excluding Asia from the highest run scorer list....see where your Bradman stand!

and here is the list of match winners against strong teams:

Best ODI players for Pakistan!

Lets filter out Asia out of your "Best ODI players".... and see who is not flat track bullies;

and lastly, best among the winners:
performance as captain against strong teams:

Guess what..... you are GREATEST captain ever has never captained Pakistan outside Asia against major teams in won matches! :)))

What part of this sentence you did not understand?

One more time. Post the qualifications..... please!

Qualification of third = qualification of second
there is a difference in criteria and that i mentioned just above third graph!
spoonfed.jpg

NOTE: MALIK has scored these runs in his last 30 innings... and players are selected based on recent form .... not what they did 10 years ago! If that was the case, we should have been playing Inzi and Zaheer Abbas today.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

2ND NOTE: WHAT has he done lately in against minnow or major teams?

Can you paste his scores in last 30 innings..so that people know that you telling the "truth"?

90%+ ODIs are played on flat tracks!
any specific reason of excluding ASIA?

Are you really that ignorant (I am being very polite here) ...or you are pretending to be ignorant?

Were you visiting your home town at Mars during this Eng-India series or Pakistan's visit to England last series?

Why don't you explain his pathetic record OUTSIDE Asia then ......against major teams?

Better yet... why don't you explain best Ave and Best S/R by visiting teams in Asia .... as compared to all other continents?

Just to show you that his is different...
and not one of those who have ballooned their stats by scoring heavily against zim n co.

You start jumping up and down by BALLOONING his captaincy record when you YOURSELF include his 10-0 record against Zim & Co?? What does your conciuos tell you then???

...and who STOPPED your hero to score against Zim & co....????? Are you saying he purposely got out and fixed the matches like he fixed Sialkot match and got banned? Shame on fixer!!!

I don't think you were able to respond to SM's stats...

best you cud come up with ...."Exclude Asia" ... ridiculous

tomorrow, you may ask to exclude day/night matches...

..... and yet it was perfectly kosher for you to "Exclude Minnows"???? :)) ridiculous?? ;-)

Are you really that ignorant (I am being very polite here) ...or you are pretending to be ignorant?

Were you visiting your home town at Mars during this Eng-India series or Pakistan's visit to England last series?

Why don't you explain his pathetic record OUTSIDE Asia then ......against major teams?

Better yet... why don't you explain best Ave and Best S/R by visiting teams in Asia .... as compared to all other continents?

well most of here born before Jan 2010, unlike you.
So let me give you the actual figure:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...batting_average;template=results;type=batting

Less than 1 point different btw asia and europe.

50274_153122801394326_3908_n.jpg

OO.... by the way..... are you going to enter your fantasy team with Malik being the captain..... in T20 competition???

At least now you can not whine about the times?? It is 8 AM your time!!! Come on genius!!!

well most of here born before Jan 2010, unlike you.
So let me give you the actual figure:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...batting_average;template=results;type=batting

Less than 1 point different btw asia and europe.

Why are you including HOME batsmen in those conditions???? Australians, England and South African are USED to their pitches and conditions.....

Why don't you see how PAKISTANI batsmen do in those continents!! See the difference Mr. Know it all??

Why are you including HOME batsmen in those conditions???? Australians, England and South African are USED to their pitches and conditions.....

Why don't you see how PAKISTANI batsmen do in those continents!! See the difference Mr. Know it all??

cause they are humans and not aliens.

Let's test your this theory...

please tell us Malik's average in SA?

hey stop having a go at bradman..he was unlucky, err no he wasnt playing as an opener, erm or maybe he still looked pretty??

Done...... great idea! :)

See our BZ bhaijan run run run run away an hour ago! ;-)

BZ bhai (or behen) running away reminds of this sher by Faiz, sung by Mehdi Hasan...

Donon jahaan teri mohabbat mein haar ke
Woh jaa raha hai koi shab-e-gham guzaar ke

31 consecutive innings of failure

one more match and we can kiss this nightmare goodbye

31 consecutive innings of failure

one more match and we can kiss this nightmare goodbye

Don't be so sure.... he is the biggest parchi in the history of Pakistan cricket.

:))) I will re-evaluate my stance, keep the guy in the side. For sheer comedy and for the look on his fanboys' faces he should stay :malik

This guy a disgrace to Pakistan cricket, I hope we're rid of him for good after this latest string of failures

Shoaib Malik has failed to make the most of it during Zimbabwe series. Disappointed with his performance so far. He needs to realize that there are better talents waiting to replace him anytime.

Malik is the same bits and pieces cricketer he always was, another overhyped player like Afridi

batting comes off once in a blue moon (only against India to be precise) and Hafeez is a much better bowler than him currently

Malik failed in every single game on this tour. should not be selected for the series against SLA

If only Chigumbara was not playing for Zimbabwe, he would have scored a couple of centuries in this series at least, since he looked good hitting that four.

Malik is the same bits and pieces cricketer he always was, another overhyped player like Afridi

batting comes off once in a blue moon (only against India to be precise) and Hafeez is a much better bowler than him currently

Malik failed in every single game on this tour. should not be selected for the series against SLA
Malik can not be compared to Afridi.

And Afridi is not the over hyped one, because Afridi actually does something for the team unlike Malik.

If only Chigumbara was not playing for Zimbabwe, he would have scored a couple of centuries in this series at least, since he looked good hitting that four.

Which four? He hit three fours on this tour, you know?

Malik can not be compared to Afridi.

And Afridi is not the over hyped one, because Afridi actually does something for the team unlike Malik.

Afridi the batsman is too reckless and inconsistent. average of 23.49 in 325 ODIs explains it..

I have respect for Afridi the bowler and fielder

Afridi the batsman is too reckless and inconsistent. average of 23.49 in 325 ODIs explains it..

I have respect for Afridi the bowler and fielder
yeh but how is that overhyped when he is good at Bowling and Fielding whereas Malik is useless in Batting,Bowling and Fielding.

Now please you tell who is overhyped and who isnt??

Same old Malik !

BZ please justify this latest failure. Is Elton Chigumbura a disguised Shane Warne ?

Unfortunately in Pakistan one is not picked on merit but the politicians they know..... What a shame that we have some talented youngsters waiting in the wings but we get SM which in other words is BS.

what a rubbish player..... useless pasoori in the team..... he should focus on tennis since he did beat his wife already..... :)))