Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
You asked him to play domestic (while i am opposed to the idea of him wasting time in QEA trophy) and score one hundred to prove...

He scored 1 dbl, 3/4 100s and 1/2 50s in 6 matches.

in your own words, he has proved what you demanded..four times...

Scoring heavily in Domestic
Scoring 2 14 7 11 vs the Weakest ODI Side in International Cricket

Verdict?
Domestic Bully

Malik should play the next series or should I say he will play the next series :ajmal

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=2702657&postcount=470

Miles or Centimeters?

SM AVG YK AVG

After 5 Matches 24.20 25.11
After 10 Matches 36.14 45.92
After 15 Matches 39.90 37.45
After 20 Matches 38.03 44.80
After 25 Matches 35.73 40.17
After 26 Matches 38.72 38.97
After 27 Matches 35.57 38.27
After 28 Matches 36.00 37.33
After 29 Matches 36.11 38.68

So you are saying Malik should be selected and YK should be dropped based on what they did 6 years ago??? YK played his 32nd match on 2 Jan 2005!

How about selecting ^& dropping players based on RECENT performance? See who the clear winner is?

Miles or Centimeters?

how about the Fact that YK made 400 More runs and 4 More Centuries than Malik?

Higher Average
More Runs
3 Times more Centuries

Is YK better than Malik from these Stats of first 32 Test Matches? YES
Is YK better than Malik overall in Tests? YES

YES or NO for the bold Part BZ whts ur answer?

how about the Fact that YK made 400 More runs and 4 More Centuries than Malik?

Higher Average
More Runs
3 Times more Centuries

Is YK better than Malik from these Stats of first 32 Test Matches? YES
Is YK better than Malik overall in Tests? YES

YES or NO for the bold Part BZ whts ur answer?

Qasid ke aate aate, khat ek aur likh rakhoon
Main jaanta hoon jo woh likhenge jawaab mein

So you are saying Malik should be selected and YK should be dropped based on what they did 6 years ago??? YK played his 32nd match on 2 Jan 2005!

How about selecting ^& dropping players based on RECENT performance? See who the clear winner is?

I think this post should end the argument..but anwaar will find something else..the Test match comparison is damning beyond belief! and so is the t20 one in which Malik raja is supposedly the master according to his endless cabal of teenage fans!!

face facts Malikites, he is rubbish!! but very "provessional" (tips hat in Malik style")..who can forget his hat tipping to his Indian masters??

im waiting for him to ctah up scoring two triple centuries against sri lanka after firdous begum phones butta to demand his selection..
"tay saaday munday nu ki ha, sona nay?"!!

Is there anything to discuss about Malik's performances?

This thread is all about Black Zero's (Anwaar) gems that he keeps posting.... ! :)

Bro, having dealt with anwar or anwari or whatever his/her name is - he/she will keep arguing with nonsense - just for the sake of keeping this thread going or for a declaration of Mr Mirza's love. It's some long-winded psychological thing for him/her. Who knows maybe she (or is it he) is hoping against hope that mr mirza might read this thread and get in contact or something.

Oh now I recall you

still 4/5 questions pending for you to answer!

hope you won't do it again:
NBA01%20-%20Emergency%20Escape%20Route%20Plan%20Kits.jpg

This is for YK fans to decide!

My argument is/was simple, either condemn YK's selection then or STOP bashing Malik's inclusion for tests.

Take a stand for once.

clear winner??? If you ask a 4th grader, he'd be able to tell you who has more runs, better average, better S/R, more 100s, more 50, more 4s, more 6s..... !!
But a mature person would give a different reply after considering # of innings, batting positions etc.

if we see your table and try to find some common ground then it's clearly SL...where both played similar # of tests (8/9) innings (13/15) and thats also an adequate sample set...

and we know who is the clear winner!

So why weren't acting mature when you were declaring Malik a winner based on 8-to-9 test & 13-to-15 innings ....and of course batting positions? ;-)

This is for YK fans to decide!

My argument is/was simple, either condemn YK's selection then or STOP bashing Malik's inclusion for tests.

Take a stand for once.

What part of "dropping a player based on recent performance" you DO NOT understand?

I never objected Malik's inclusion until 28 Sep 2009. I have been member of PP since 2006. Find me one post before 2010 where I even once objected Malik being part of the team.

It was only when he started going totally down hill since 29 Sep 2009, I started saying that Malik is DONE and somebody else should be give a chance.

So, for 35078th time ... when do you drop a player after he has failed 32 times????

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

Show once ONE international player (let alone YK) from a non-minnow who has failed 32 times and yet part of the team?? I CHALLENGE YOU ONE MORE TIME!!!

It's past 4am here in Kashmir and I have been awake all night because of some family problems. This thread is my only source of escape from it all and I would like to thank you all for providing me this entertainment.

You are not the only one getting entertained! :)

Hope your family problems get resolved very soon! When are you flying back?

....and your point is?

W63L35 bhai any logical person (kid or adult) would have come to a conclusion that there is no comparison between Younis and Malik as Younis is world class whereas Malik is not even worthy to represent Pakistan in tests. Unfortunately BZ is not a rational person and you are wasting your precious time and energy on this endeavor.

You know that, I know that...and every poster on this forum (except BZ) knows that..... but the problem is that ... if I stop replying to him, he may stop coming up with the gems he comes up with.... in every single post by him!!!

He needs to keep speaking....so that everybody can have a laugh!

You are not the only one getting entertained! :)

Hope your family problems get resolved very soon! When are you flying back?

I was originally supposed to fly back tomorrow but my daughter and my sister are suffering from some issues after my mum passed away. Not sure when we will fly back.

Will pray for you and your family!

Saeed-Sohail bhai my deepest condolence on your mothers passing. May Allah grant her jannat and give sabr to her family. Times like these make you realize that nothing is more important than family, friends and your community. Best wishes for your daughter and sister, they are in my prayers. Ma Salama.

Thanks WL and Bakugm. Your words mean a lot during the toughest time of my life but inshaAllah I will get through this with the help from Almighty.

So why weren't acting mature when you were declaring Malik a winner based on 8-to-9 test & 13-to-15 innings ....and of course batting positions? ;-)

FOCUS
and
pay attention to details.

it's your table...

attachment.php

do you see same # of innings appeared?
do you see same # of innings completed?

I can't spoon feed you always

What part of "dropping a player based on recent performance" you DO NOT understand?

I never objected Malik's inclusion until 28 Sep 2009. I have been member of PP since 2006. Find me one post before 2010 where I even once objected Malik being part of the team.

It was only when he started going totally down hill since 29 Sep 2009, I started saying that Malik is DONE and somebody else should be give a chance.

So, for 35078th time ... when do you drop a player after he has failed 32 times????

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

Show once ONE international player (let alone YK) from a non-minnow who has failed 32 times and yet part of the team?? I CHALLENGE YOU ONE MORE TIME!!!

YK's argument is for YK's fans...you may ignore it...
Thanks for validating my data to SS that i gave around 16 months ago.

Thanks for backing your claims with stats.

You can think about Afridi's current situation if this thread fails to ease your nerves.

you can get Afridi's details from WL

Thanks for backing your claims with stats.

Speaking backing the data with claims and then spitting out totally false numbers..... pay very close attention to following point! ;-)

That malik made more runs in 6 innings out of 7

It is not 6 out of 7.... it is 4 out of 7! :)) There is a huge difference between 1-6 and 3-4!

You can deceive yourself with false data but .......! ;-)

That malik made more runs in 6 innings out of 7

So ... 6 out of 7 ... aye???? ;-)

How about comparing all test match they played together??

I'll let you count the number of inning SM scored more runs than YK.... Oh wait.... you can't! :P

It is YK 21 (62%) - SM 13 (38%).

YK's argument is for YK's fans...you may ignore it...
Thanks for validating my data to SS that i gave around 16 months ago.

....and why MALIK-FANS keep ignoring my post and questions????

Once again... can I get a answer from any die-hard Malik fan??

Speaking backing the data with claims and then spitting out totally false numbers..... pay very close attention to following point! ;-)

It is not 6 out of 7.... it is 4 out of 7! :)) There is a huge difference between 1-6 and 3-4!

You can deceive yourself with false data but .......! ;-)

it was lntentionall so you confess (indirectly) that Malik is better!

....and why MALIK-FANS keep ignoring my post and questions????

Once again... can I get a answer from any die-hard Malik fan??

I think BZ is the lone survivor...and the loneliness has made his condition even worse than before.

So ... 6 out of 7 ... aye???? ;-)

How about comparing all test match they played together??

I'll let you count the number of inning SM scored more runs than YK.... Oh wait.... you can't! :P

It is YK 21 (62%) - SM 13 (38%).

I hope SS doesn;t see your chart...
a #7 player competing and beating a #3 player...

W63L35, would you have YK in the ODI and Twenty20 team ahead of Malik?

ODI:
If I have to select one, I would certainly select YK ahead on Malik.

T20:
I would select nether.

Every single team in the world gets selected on current/recent form. Here is their recent form;

ODI:
If I have to select one, I would certainly select YK ahead on Malik.

T20:
I would select nether.

Every single team in the world gets selected on current/recent form. Here is their recent form;

Ugh information overload bro. Never asked about tests.

And no offense, but I didn't ask if you would select either for Twenty20s or not.

So you think we should play YK ahead of Malik in ODIs.

What about in Twenty20s if you had to pick between the two?

BZ.

Does Malik pay you?

Because there can be no other sane reason, to do what you do, every day of your life.

Its actually quite sad.

Thanks for tracking my condition!
I;d prefer if you rate...also

BZ...You may have not noticed but I'm a big fan of yours. I may disagree with you, but I have saluted your devotion to Malik.

I have never seen this type of unconditional love and obsession for an athelete in all of sports before.

[Between teenage girsl and singers, yes; but not in sports]

Ugh information overload bro.
Coming from a guy who is almost addicted to NFL fantasy competition - playing 4 of them at the same time??? :P
Touchdowns, running yards, passing yards, receiving yards, interceptions, sacks, fumbles, PAT, FG, fumbles recovered, kick off return........ hmmmmm :)

And no offense, but I didn't ask if you would select either for Twenty20s or not.
The whole discussion is about them playing for Pakistan team. I would not select either of them for Pakistan T20 team.

So you think we should play YK ahead of Malik in ODIs.
As I said, simple rule for selecting a player is (in the whole wide world) that you look at his recent performance. Based on recent (last 10 ODIs), I would certainly pick YK ahead of SM ... becuase YK has scored 3 fifities as oppose to SM's none. YK has much much better S/R and Ave than SM... why would not anybody pick YK ahead of SM.

What about in Twenty20s if you had to pick between the two?
Again .... the whole discussion is about them playing for Pakistan team. I would not select either of them for Pakistan T20 team. YK was rightly not picked for T20 vs Zimabawe.... where as Malik was picked when he should not have been.

But for my fantasy T20 team, again... I would still pick YK ahead of SM just becuase of the recent performances! If the competition was going on today. See the char above... of they last 10 T20s... even though it may be information over-load! :P

Oh now I recall you

still 4/5 questions pending for you to answer!

hope you won't do it again:
NBA01%20-%20Emergency%20Escape%20Route%20Plan%20Kits.jpg

Err, questions - your only premise at the time was let's ALLOW malik to play as many tests as YK (regardless of how crap he is) and you were sure after he had, malik would average approx 50 - which in turn meant that he would have to average about 60 over 30 / 40 tests or whatever, I can't even remember!

And you want me to take you seriously? I just read your frustrated posts out of amusement. You provide a lot, so please carry on, I'll get the popcorn!

Err, questions - your only premise at the time was let's ALLOW malik to play as many tests as YK (regardless of how crap he is) and you were sure after he had, malik would average approx 50 - which in turn meant that he would have to average about 60 over 30 / 40 tests or whatever, I can't even remember!
:)) Notice how BZ dreams about Malik to be like YK?????

And yes, that is what Umar Amin said after he failed in first 4 tests, that let me play 120 tests and my average will be just like Miandad's! ;-)

And you want me to take you seriously? I just read your frustrated posts out of amusement. You provide a lot, so please carry on, I'll get the popcorn!

That is the whole idea behind my replies to him.... need to make him keep speaking for my own amusement and others!

You guys owe me a lot! :P

BZ seems to be the lone ranger here. :malik

No there are a couple of other .... there is one who's only contribution to the thread is ... to inform us that Malik will be playing in the next match even after he completely fails in the previous match!

Then there is another guy who thinks Malik is some fighter for the religion of Islam and can't stop tell us how big of a sinners we are for "hating" and "criticizing" him....keeps asking for our forgiveness for these "gunah-e-kabeera" that we commit on daily basis.

So... these three intellectual are basically the only SM fans left and as you can see ... they provide tons of entertainment for us.

For anyone who has been on PP for a while, this Anwaar zero character reminds me a lot of someone by the name of "Appeal till you squeal". Just kept coming out with useless theories and outlandish predictions. Same long-winded arguments with very little substance.

I remember he once he made a bold statement that Inzi was pak's greatest EVER captain - yes even better than Imran Khan! His proof of this? Well apparently, there was a moment during a test match where inzi walked out on to the balcony while we were batting and one of the youngsters immediately offered his seat to Inzi!!! Apparently that proved Inzi was pak's greatest ever captain!!

Then there is another guy who thinks Malik is some fighter for the religion of Islam and can't stop tell us how big of a sinners we are for "hating" and "criticizing" him....keeps asking for our forgiveness for these "gunah-e-kabeera" that we commit on daily basis.

I want this Guy NOW !!!

Coming from a guy who is almost addicted to NFL fantasy competition - playing 4 of them at the same time??? :P
Touchdowns, running yards, passing yards, receiving yards, interceptions, sacks, fumbles, PAT, FG, fumbles recovered, kick off return........ hmmmmm :)

I'm in 3.

The whole discussion is about them playing for Pakistan team. I would not select either of them for Pakistan T20 team.

So you choose not to answer the question.

Again .... the whole discussion is about them playing for Pakistan team. I would not select either of them for Pakistan T20 team. YK was rightly not picked for T20 vs Zimabawe.... where as Malik was picked when he should not have been.

Forget the discussion and just answer the question.

We both agree that Malik should be kept away from tests.

If you had to put one between YK and Malik in the Twenty20 team, who would you?

I have never seen this type of unconditional

If you through the polling (in this thread) you would notice that I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient). people still wonder if Malik could have changed the end result.

It was Malik who won us a match against India in CT (a rare win against them in an ICC tournament) but never got proper acknowledgement.

If you through the polling (in this thread) you would notice that I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient). people still wonder if Malik could have changed the end result.
Same type of difference he made to the end result in Zimbabwe when he given FOUR chances?

Same type of difference he has been making to the end result since September 29, 2009....in his last 32 innings?

It was Malik who won us a match against India in CT (a rare win against them in an ICC tournament) but never got proper acknowledgement.

As I have explained this you about 5078 times that ...... Pakistan does not always play India and does not always play in ICC tournament. In fact Pakistan has played only TWO ODIs since Oct 1, 2009 vs Indian team .... where as 44 ODIs vs other team.

Are you saying we should play Malik ONLY vs INDIA in ONLY ICC tournaments ..... becuase you have agreed that he has been sucking since 29 Sep 2009 with an average of 16.25.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...size=200;team=7;template=results;type=batting

If yes, then Malik would have played on 2 ODIs in last years! :P

Speaking of scoring against India ... Afridi has more 100s vs India than Malik! ;-)

I cannot believe you just said that.

You are no better then Sachin.

Actually, worse, since Sachin is actually a great batsmen, Malik is a load of ****.

One of the most pathetic posts I have ever seen by a Pakistani.

Shameful.

You can support Malik all you want man but that statement is SICK and any Pakistani making this statement should be ashamed of himself.

You can hate or like (or in your cased be obsessed with) any cricketer but the support or hate shouldn't be bigger than the team.

Ps:- I hate I. Farhat but every time he is representing Pakistan I want him to score runs and help us win.

Oh dear, someone's cracking up. Bless.

nuthouse.jpg

and there we have the end of BZ as we know it..please change your user id now..your above statement just damned you on this thread! pathetic statement but im not surprised

What should he change it to ? 'BS' sounds fitting.

I cannot stand these fanboys who are obsessed with one player, one individual out of the XI that forms a team. You can see what depths fanboys plunge to just to prove a point, they'd rather see the team lose so that their favourite and such fans can say 'I told you so'.

I said that before WC in numerous threads.
I guess its never too late.

Pakistan could have won the WC, had Malik played that match.

What should he change it to ? 'BS' sounds fitting.

I cannot stand these fanboys who are obsessed with one player, one individual out of the XI that forms a team. You can see what depths fanboys plunge to just to prove a point, they'd rather see the team lose so that their favourite and such fans can say 'I told you so'.

You missed the point!

It was my analysis not desire.

I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient)
so that Pakistan lose

-.-

With Malik in the team we wouldnt even have made it to the Semi

Evidence of why Malik is despised will be out soon. Added to his atrocious failure against the minnows of Zimbabwe it really should end his 'non'-career.

Taking a dig at Shoaib Malik, Akhtar has stated in his book that the Pakistani all-rounder was PCB's stooge. "Shoaib Malik doesn't deserve to be captain and was made captain because he was a stooge of the PCB Chief Naseem Ashraf," states Akhtar.

BZ for your viewing and reading pleasure! Please mark this post also as you have some of the other ones.

Make Malik Captain
Line up Series vs Bangladesh

Malik is now better than Imran Khan

You missed the point!

It was my analysis not desire.

Who are you trying to fool?

"I was against him playing in WC" ....
you were wishing "before the WC", you were desiring "before the world cup" ... and you were wanting "before the world cup"!!!

You call this analysis??? :)) Another gem worth saving!

Who are you trying to fool?

"I was against him playing in WC" ....
you were wishing "before the WC", you were desiring "before the world cup" ... and you were wanting "before the world cup"!!!

You call this analysis??? :)) Another gem worth saving!

W63L35 bhai, bhainse kay agay been bajane say kya faida!!!!!!!