saeed-sohail
Biwi raas nahi aayi.
I am so happy that Malik got out at zero.
Now SS and some other would not be able to say that Malik is dead-rubber king.
SS was actually announcing in every second thread that malik would score 100...
Where are you SS and what happened to your claim?
Bolded part.
Malik was only good for dead rubbers. Now, even that is not true.
But I want him in the team. He is a natural athlete. The way he runs onto the field with bottles of water and gatorade, no one else can.
he always struggled againt anyone bowling faster than 110 ks, but I've never seen him struggle this much and that too against a part time spinner, this is not even the average cricketer that was Shoaib Malik, this is just shocking.
this just shows the quality of our domestic cricket, in domestic malik was making runs game after game when he got selected in international level, we all know what happenned
Biwi raas nahi aayi.
Misbah says Shoaib's looking good in the nets and he'll be back amongst the runs soon. Confidence issue it seems.
Misbah is a professional and I expect him to say positive things about his teammates in media.
All those things are true, but...lets say in the 5 innings he had, he scored 5 centuries.to be fair with Malik, there was no win situation for him in this match...even in previous series vs Zim.
though these myths had been refuted several times but ppers still believe the following:
1) Malik is a minnow basher (though he got better stats against major teams)
2) Malik ALways perform against SL (JA)
3) Malik is only good in Subcontinent
4) Malik always performs in Dead-Rubbers (SS n WA) (Yes, I do not believe any test as a dead-rubber for the reason that there is no next round to qualify, however, wiki suggests otherwise)
Had Malik scored vs zim/SL, ppers would be saying the above points again...
so at least, now they wont be able to raise those points.
obviously not good for his career...but Malik is very strong willed person...so he will be back...
All those things are true, but...lets say in the 5 innings he had, he scored 5 centuries.
A LOT of people, including me, would have applauded the effort
in a few weeks this thread will have more runs than Malik himself! )
BZ supports Malik but rarely insults PPers
BZ is a classy guy.
the myth that he is a batsman has also been refuted.
Yes, it's bad for his career.(i am sure it will turned good sooner than later)...but now less ammunition with haters.
SL was our first really major scalp in years. To be the catalyst in that win would have got him more honours.
You were once his fan
then
you were not
then
few weeks ago, you wanted to re-join the fan-club
and now
he is not even a batsman in your view.
@ your nizakat
Staying with team and not playing a match (3 tests and then 3 odis) must have killed his confidence.
the myth that he is a batsman has also been refuted.
You were once his fan
then
you were not
then
and now
@ your nizakat
Misbah says Shoaib's looking good in the nets and he'll be back amongst the runs soon. Confidence issue it seems.
I am having trouble accepting SL as a major team...and everyone was expecting us to win comfortably...
I may suggest someday a framework for declaring some team (i.e WI, SL, NZL) a minnow.
and don't wish Pakistan team a loss when our favorite player in not playing.... like YOU DO!
there was a gap (big one)
between
his last domestic match in QEA
and
his first international game.
The why were you screaming form the top of your lungs before the team for SL series announced that Malik should be selected becuase that is Malik's favorite punching bag???????
OK... BZ... in any other field (job, studies, being parent, being spouse, etc.... ) if the performance change.... then the actions, and reactions change.
Job: Once you could be top employee... but when you start to suck, you et fired.
Studies: Once you could be top student, but if you quit hard work, you start flunking.
Being Parent: Once you could be favorite child, but if you start to be disrespectful (or being bad child), your parents punish you or kick you out of the house.
Being Spouse: Last but not the least..... you could fall in love head over heel to the girl of your dream...... get married but if you start being a$$-hole husband, she will kick you of the house before you can blink your eyes.
Yes, there are a few things we'll support no matter what.... one is Pakistan cricket team..... and Malik could be bigger than team for you but for us ..... players like Malik are dime-a-dozen....
...... keep your nazakat argument for yourself because we only Pakistan team and don't wish Pakistan team a loss when our favorite player in not playing.... like YOU DO!
Guy was clearly in good domestic form. Which is why I thought he deserved a recall. His failure was to convert that domestic form to the international arena. He failed to do this. Just like many guys have done before him. And now hence deserves to be kicked out.The why were you screaming form the top of your lungs before the team for SL series announced that Malik should be selected becuase that is Malik's favorite punching bag???????
In tests, Yes.
but they never gave him the chance..naturally it might have shattered his belief in team.
Regarding these two outs...though I haven't seen his wicket of today.
but if he played at back foot then i guess he seems careless. (not even trying to read the ball from hand or from wicket)
BZ said:Staying with team and not playing a match (3 tests and then 3 odis) must have killed his confidence.
Can't make up your mind.... looks like you are having some issues playing our googlies...like your hero!!!
...and you STILL want a player who is careless and has no confidence leading the team?
Ponting!
I am having trouble accepting SL as a major team...and everyone was expecting us to win comfortably...
I may suggest someday a framework for declaring some team (i.e WI, SL, NZL) a minnow.
Then why were you screaming form the top of your lungs before the team for SL series announced that Malik should be selected becuase Sri Lanak is Malik's favorite punching bag???????
In tests, Yes.
but they never gave him the chance..naturally it might have shattered his belief in team.
Maybe because there are no stumps and fielders in the nets
)
Guy was clearly in good domestic form. Which is why I thought he deserved a recall. His failure was to convert that domestic form to the international arena. He failed to do this. Just like many guys have done before him. And now hence deserves to be kicked out.
It's how international cricket should work in my opinion. Pick guys on good domestic form, see if they swim, if they don't send them back to domestic. Like the fact that any batsman, should be able to earn their way back in the side if they are able to impress in domestic (and do better/ make themselves a better option than competing guys). The domestic form Malik's shown recently has been very good, he's been amongst the top run scorers in domestic and looked in great touch. Thus deserved his recall. And now has had his chance.
You have hung around W63 for too long.
BZ said:personally, i do not want him to go to BD with team...he needs some time away from all this...
What does that supposed to mean Blitz? I though... you liked me?
Are you admitting Malik is a minnow basher????????????????
Maybe because there are no stumps and fielders in the nets
)
Malik is a better player than both Misbah n Younis in odis ad t20.
I do, it was a compliment .
Good one.
weird compliment, tbh.
It's near to impossible to lose against Zim/This SL/BD.
and it's all easy ride till next year Asia Cup.
O.. wait what about England??
You were once his fan
then
you were not
then
and now
@ your nizakat
i was trying to convey..that in my suggested framework no one would be minnow or major permanently...and a team could be a minnow in a test format but main in ODIs.
ranking based on last ten matches ...
ranking would also consider:
- Home/Neutral/Away
- Playing against minnow/main
- performance would be weighted (think about exponential moving average)
- ball wont seam - (for BOTH TEAMS)
- ball wont rise - (for BOTH TEAMS)
- not too many left-handers...they have an offies who can't bowl doosra...so i expect a draw in tests...and win(s) in odis...as we will play odis on turning tracks.
Black Zero said:It's near to impossible to lose against Zim/This SL/BD/This Eng.
Black Zero said:Regarding these two outs...though I haven't seen his wicket of today.
but if he played at back foot then i guess he seems careless. (not even trying to read the ball from hand or from wicket)
Black Zero said:Staying with team and not playing a match (3 tests and then 3 odis) must have killed his confidence.
This thread had new lease of life thanks to jeevan mendis.
Thats what in cricindia
""He still has a lot of cricket in him and just needs one innings to get back in touch."
Misbah-ul-Haq backs Shoaib Malik to come good soon"
maybe firework can tell us about his comment about malik being good in nets
Misbah is a professional and I expect him to say positive things about his teammates in media.
I agree...it was a great answer ..
as
malik was neither bowled (wickets) nor got caught (fielders) vs SL.
But out bowled is as bad as Lbw, no?
catch out is also as bad as lbw/bowled/run out/stump etc.
so?
Lol, you missed the point. Lbw & Bowled are considered similar dismissal because batsman had missed the ball heading into stumps. I was replying to your earlier post saying Malik hasnt been bowled in the series (so far)
bottom line..AJ's jugat was not relevant.
weird compliment, tbh.
So you find the comment weird but how about your support for Malik?
well what you think about someone..who hates malik ('s performance) but then include malik in his fantasy team when he needed some push to go from #3 to #1.
what kind of hate/love this is?
Maybe SS shed some light to solve this puzzle...
)
You are sometimes funny!!
I did explain .... that why I picked Malik....to see if law-of-probabilities hold.... that may be after 33 failure, he may succeed 34th time..... but your hero defied that law also.
and I thought .....may be Misbah give him enough bowling that he may pick a couple of wicket by fluke and I make some points. I have jayawardene and ... and did not want to pick Chamara Silva... so I admit ... MADE A HUGE MISTAKE...... and paid the price.
I picked Sri Lankan players... does not mean I LOVE them! You can have all the Malik-love all you want.... better you than me!
this just shows the quality of our domestic cricket, in domestic malik was making runs game after game when he got selected in international level, we all know what happenned
OMG..... I will not be able to sleep tonight!!!!not convincing...for me...
lets see how other haters take this news.
I admitted my fault and gave my reasons.... now if jury does not agree with my reasons, I'll take the punishment and won't even appeal!WL had him in his fantasy team???
WL you deserve a punishment. Batao tumari kya sazah honi chahiye??
How about you prove the unees bhis theory. BZ have said good ten times that YK aur Malik main unees bhees ka faraq hai. You picked Malik and for this crime you are going to produce a chart proving this unees bhees theory. Test cricket is included because according to BZ Sahab they have a similar test career path.
W63L35 - you selected Malik in your fantasy team?
WTH
How about proving Malik is better then bradman?