Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
BZ.. didn't you say Afridi does not belong in ODI team....

Well, guess what.... Afridi is ranked #7 in ODI bowling.

But look at Afridi's ODI batting ranking as compare to you-know-who...given that we all agree that afridi is not a batsman!!! :)))

BZ.. didn't you say Afridi does not belong in ODI team....

Well, guess what.... Afridi is ranked #7 in ODI bowling.

But look at Afridi's ODI batting ranking as compare to you-know-who...given that we all agree that afridi is not a batsman!!! :)))

FYI, if you don't play a match you lose points automatically...

and malik is out most of the times since CT..
and just to add, Malik was THE Highest ranked Pakistani when PCB banned him...there are several posts in this thread...

bottom line...mentioning of ranking is meaningless.

So by you picking him it's proven he is better then bradman.

Genius. Seekho BZ seekho.

SS you are very kind (or loyal friend) to WL...

I mean look at him...he is trying to become the champion of the cause against Malik the non performer and throwing sink and what not at him...and criticizing his SELECTION

and on other hand

SELECTING the same Malik for his team when he needed some extra points (he was at #3 and naturally he wanted to go to #1)... :zardari

how could you or any one else can take his opposition to Malik seriously?

FYI, if you don't play a match you lose points automatically...

and malik is out most of the times since CT..
and just to add, Malik was THE Highest ranked Pakistani when PCB banned him...there are several posts in this thread...

bottom line...mentioning of ranking is meaningless.

So going by your theory YK would have been #1 ranked test player if he was not banned and forced to miss 9 test matches. He averaged 60+ throughout last 6 years.

OoooooH come on..... It's not like I have 1000+ post in this thread SUPPORTING Malik???? :P

I did not kill anybody..... I did not steal.... yes, I selected Malik in my fantasy team.. I know, it is a big crime/sin ... and I have already paid the price by not winning the Pakistan shirt! :69: :69: :69:

Stop making feel guilty..... please!!!! Just selecting him was a punishment enough.

Had I known, it would disappoint my friend like you and SS so much, I would never revealed that I selected him. At least show some mercy for honesty! :(

[utube]yImYlN_hS6M[/utube]

SS you are very kind (or loyal friend) to WL...

I mean look at him...he is trying to become the champion of the cause against Malik the non performer and throwing sink and what not at him...and criticizing his SELECTION

and on other hand

SELECTING the same Malik for his team when he needed some extra points (he was at #3 and naturally he wanted to go to #1)... :zardari

I am very disappointed. He has been punished. Its his first mistake he will be in deep trouble if he repeats his offence.

This is a fun thread. If we had started taking every post in this thread seriously some of us would have had few heart attacks by now.

Had I known, it would disappoint my friend like you and SS so much, I would never revealed that I selected him. At least show some mercy for honesty! :(

Shabash...you would have still selected him but never revealed...

fred_phelps_out_of_closet_sign_by_angrydogdesigns-d33lep5.png

:O

This is shocking news indeed.

I have no words :)

One of those ''oh snap'' moments, that shake the very foundation of forums :O

Now, never ever try to "scare" me by giving WL's reference...
well you can give, but i would respond by
just

In top 6 IICRC.

but i guess MoYo was #1 when he was lost to ICL...during that time YK was our highest ranked test player...
YK got a big boost in ranking from triple ...and then in vs sl in sl...moyo returned and made a 100...and re-entered in ranking at #2 and at that time YK was not scoring much so i do not know what was his ranking when he resigned and missed nzl/aus 6 tests.

just to add...going to #1 depends on other things too...

how your peers performing...

you could be #1 at around 800 points and on other hand sometimes not with 900 points...

getting 800 is not that hard but 900 is extremely difficult...you have to consistently exceptional for some period :moyo

and on other hand

WL :facepalm:

How can you criticize some one's selection when you yourself selected him in your "Fantasy" XI? :bash:

He is already weaseled out.

I just listed the two choices... so that we can refer to them after the series.

Third choice I gave him in Zimbabwe series was that he picks Malik the captain of his fantasy team and I don't ... then let's see who win the Fantasy competition..... he chickened out then also.

So you admit to the bet I offered????

Your Fantasy team (with Malik captain) vs My Fantasy Team (without Malik captain)? You win I donate $50 to PP ... I win you donate $20 to PP? Both test and ODI series vs Sri Lanka?

No ... I don't want him to stop posting.... he is our only entertainment on PakPassion besides whining Indians.

I offered BZ a simpler bet before Zimbabwe tour. He said .... he was sure of beating me in Fantasy competition with Malik being the captain of his team. My reply was.... that if he beats me, I'll donate $100 to PakPassion.... if I beat him, he has to donate only $50 to PakPassion. He ran away and did not take the bet!

That bet still stand.... and if he is afraid of losing money then I lower the bet to $50/$20 bet! He wins... I donate $50 ... if I win, he donates $20.

But... as you know, he has never put his money where his mouth is! :) He just says he Malik is best ... but does not prove it with his actions! ;-)

BZ paw-jee, didn't you say the timing of the matches prevented you from entering the Fantasy competitions? :P

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=137337&page=20

BZ predicted 2 100s from Malik in the test series. That also did not materialized.

He has to perdict some thing for the bet to take place. I asked him to join Fantasy league but he ran away as usual.

You are mean!
BZ.... how many 100s and wickets you predict for our... I mean your hero in ODI series??

Or... let's predict the temperature of the bench his will be warming up! :P

WL, ae ki kita! :malik

[utube]yImYlN_hS6M[/utube]

Is that you singing, BZ??

This is exactly what i trying to say.... but nobody is listening!

You are freaking alcoholic and nobody cares... and I just held a glass in my hand, and seem like sky seems to have fallen!

I did explain .... that why I picked Malik....to see if law-of-probabilities hold.... that may be after 33 failure, he may succeed 34th time..... but your hero defied that law also.

if that's the case then why were you trying to set a bet that malik wont score >40 on this thread for last match ....if the odds are that he may succeed "34th" time?

you have 600+ anti-malik posts in this thread... but you still trust him...
Simply great...

if that's the case then why were you trying to set a bet that malik wont score >40 on this thread for last match ....if the odds are that he may succeed "34th" time?

you have 600+ anti-malik posts in this thread... but you still trust him...
Simply great...
you have 1000+ pro-Malik posts in the thread....but if you thought Malik was so great why didn't YOU accept the bet?
Simply pathetic??? ;-)

you have 1000+ pro-Malik posts in the thread....but if you thought Malik was so great why didn't YOU accept the bet?
Simply pathetic??? ;-)

i am always ready for full series basis...I do not do match by match...
and I am consistent...

and I played fantasy twice and both time Malik was the captain (as i say in my posts)

He remained captain, even he wasn't playing...

however, what you did is simply :facepalm:

I guess time to change the side (officially)

i am always ready for full series basis...I do not do match by match...
and I am consistent...
Becuase you know very well that....Misbah is smart enough to not give Malik a full series.

and I played fantasy twice and both time Malik was the captain (as i say in my posts)

He remained captain, even he wasn't playing...
For very good reasons though...... :))

however, what you did is simply :facepalm:
still doesn't even come cloooooooooooose to what you do on daily basis! ;-)

Ah well not a good series for Malik. But no big deal, he will play in the next series no matter what :malik

Simply pathetic??? ;-)

And you have 1000+ anti Malik posts in a Malik support thread

Obsessed? Desperate for intention? Too much time in hand?

Combination of all three? ;-)

As u have claimed hes not gonna be dropped so we will have a decent pool of matches to judge his performance after a couple of series

Why do you contradict yourself so much?

First you accept that we should judge him after a couple of series and then you start questioning his selection after the next match.

P.S- Why does everyone get desperate for a response in this thread? Not everyone has nothing to do all day. In real life, people do get busy (work, studies etc. :ahmed). In this forum, when someone doesnt appear for a few days, people assume he has disappeared :facepalm:

Whoa! I thought this was the thread where we make donations to Shoaib Malik, to help him get by now that his career is at an end. Never mind.

lol..when you have nothing left to say, this is all thats left..lol..becharay!..

bechara? My favourite player keeps getting selected. Im content bro. The hate on PP doesnt change anything :ahmed. You and others, on the other hand, have to vent your frustration here time and time again over his selection.

Much to my amusement :snack:

bechara? My favourite player keeps getting selected. Im content bro. The hate on PP doesnt change anything :ahmed. You and others, on the other hand, have to vent your frustration here time and time again over his selection.

Much to my amusement :snack:

your favorite player?? That says it all really!!

after WL's revelation, i have lost faith in "criticism towards SM" ...

It's possible that SS,VTec, BD,IMMY,SY,Blitz,TGK etc. are also undercover supporter of Malik...

I think it will take some time for me to adjust to the world after Nov 23, 2011.

What kind of world we living in where even hate is not pure! :WL

after WL's revelation, i have lost faith in "criticism towards SM" ...

It's possible that SS,VTec, BD,IMMY,SY,Blitz,TGK etc. are also undercover supporter of Malik...

I think it will take some time for me to adjust to the world after Nov 23, 2011.

What kind of world we living in where even hate is not pure! :WL

Dil K Behlane Ko Ghalib Ye Khayal Acha Ha.

Lagay rehnay do.... lagay rehnay do.... :))

It's better for him to have fun at my expense than Malik's once every three year performance! ;-)

T20 will be over in 3.5 hours.... after Malik's innings.... for BZ it will be..... phir wohi andheeri raat! :P

shhhhhh another Afridi interview is being played!

"T20 is not like hitting sixes ... it is very calculated game! "

Legend!!!!

Lagay rehnay do.... lagay rehnay do.... :))

It's better for him to have fun at my expense than Malik's once every three year performance! ;-)

T20 will be over in 3.5 hours.... after Malik's innings.... for BZ it will be..... phir wohi andheeri raat! :P

You never know it might be his day today.He won us t20 world cup remember.

I honestly hope you didn't replace Afridi with Malik in last ODI...
as I would not be able to survive that shock.

No I did not..... but please don't be so modest..... if you can survive last two years and 34 innings of torture from Malik.... you could survive ANYTHING! ;-)

Ab BZ bhai ne kaha hai toh sach hi ho ga.

He also said....
Malik is better opening batsman than Hanif.
Malik is better captain than Imran.
Malik is best fielder to play for Pakistan
Malik will score 2 test 100s vs SL.
Malik will score 2 ODI 50s vs SL.

.....and as I type this.... malik misses a simple run out standing on the wickets!!!!!!!!!

1.3 Sohail Tanvir to Dilshan, 2 runs, clipped away to the deep behind square and he pushes hard for the second, Malik is at the bowler's end to collect the throw but he messes up, well I think he was blinded by the umpire who walked across

He also said....
Malik is better opening batsman than Hanif.
Malik is better captain than Imran.
Malik is best fielder to play for Pakistan
Malik will score 2 test 100s vs SL.
Malik will score 2 ODI 50s vs SL.

.....and as I type this.... malik misses a simple run out standing on the wickets!!!!!!!!!

It proves banda sach ke siva kuch nahi kehta. I mean all of the above are proven facts.

Good too see Malik given another opportunity in this format :yk ...I hope he gains some form ... apparently batting good in the nets!

Har baat pakar lete ho. Dont forget you are still probation.

:)) Sorry sir....... !

Let's go back to the topic (T20 in progress) then ......

So if Malik gets to bowl now.... do you think, BZ will happy or not?

Malik has now missed a run out, and a catch.

Best fielder? :facepalm:

I guess the title must reflect the going-ons in the thread ..."support" must be replaced by "bashing"...[imo]

was that a catch?

Don't believe me??? Fine... then look at SOME of the comments from the commentary thread;

Not picked up by Malik. Should have been caught.

Sania the Malik dropped another

:malik should be sent back seriously...

Retard Malik

Malik really needs to spend some time ALONE!!!

Excellent ball, horrible fielding.

MAlik :facepalm: has even lost his fielding skills

Malik u piece of shT

Don't believe me??? Fine... then look at SOME of the comments from the commentary thread;

ball hit the ground few feet ahead of him..we can say great attempt...

Afridi didn't even try to walk two steps to take a catch...instead waited for ball.

Umar out.... hope Malik does not get to bat today after his 2(22) showing.