Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Malik looking pretty good, so far. Hopefully he gets a good knock in today and cements his place into the team.

Easily our best player of spin.

Lets celebrate his best score in ten innings since his comeback. Best player of spin without a doubt.

Wow he managed to get into double figures, must be eid come early for all Malik fans.

Eid, christmas, holi, dewali......all packed in one! why do you think BZ is logged on and not posting. He is doing fireworks outside!!

The most satisfying thing is when Pakistan perform well and win the match but losers and has beens like Farhat and Malik fail. Now I just hope the spinners wrap it up and Tanvir gets a little phainty from Tamim. That would be the cherry on top.

Played much better than usual today. Rotated strike nicely and hit a lovely cover drive. Would give him the last game to prove his worth and I'd let him open instead of Imran Farhat.

The most satisfying thing is when Pakistan perform well and win the match but losers and has beens like Farhat and Malik fail. Now I just hope the spinners wrap it up and Tanvir gets a little phainty from Tamim. That would be the cherry on top.

i have to agree thats it's the most satisfying thing to beat the mighty zim/sl/bd.

Played much better than usual today. Rotated strike nicely and hit a lovely cover drive. Would give him the last game to prove his worth and I'd let him open instead of Imran Farhat.

there was no need for that risky shot, tbh. (got out similarly last year with same)

and out numerous times playing cut shots (vs aus, in asia cup, and then 2 lbw playing on back foot)

he needs to stuck to basics and play in V

i have to agree thats it's the most satisfying thing to beat the mighty zim/sl/bd.

loser.jpeg

He will score a half century in the 3rd odi and take 2 wickets as well. You heard it from me first. :malik

Quite ironic, no?

10-0 ring any bells?

Good one.... Here I found the proof!! According to BZ pie-yawn, Malik is the best ever Pakistani ODI captain..... with that10-0!!!

But if Misbah wins vs SL/ZIM/BD or Afridi performs against BD/SL..... BZ pai-yawn throws a tantrum! :P

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=2759293&postcount=662

great game today for recent Malik standards

Got 7 overs and crossed 15 :malik

I dont mean to complain too much because we won but when Nasir was closing in on his century, why did Misbah bring on Shahid "runs leaker" Afridi, when Malik was keeping it nice and tight. I know people might think whats the big deal, but I think we need to be more ruthless out there. Anyone remember Australia vs Kenya in WC 2011. Kenya were batting and were out of the game, but Colins Obuya was closing in on his century. Australia didnt lay back and allowed him to score a century, but I felt that this move made by Misbah today showed signs of complacency.

I dont mean to complain too much because we won but when Nasir was closing in on his century, why did Misbah bring on Shahid "runs leaker" Afridi, when Malik was keeping it nice and tight but I felt that this move made by Misbah today showed signs of complacency.

Is this Afridi the same run leaker who has one of the lowest economy rate in world cricket in last 18 months.

you need to establish your statements with data first...

otherwise statements = opinions

and you are entitled to have one.

OK.... so BZ pie-yawn, tell me if following are statements, opinions, data or facts?

1) Malik's Test record for the last two years (since Sep 29, 2009).
Batting Average: 17.67 in 12 innings
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

2) Malik's ODI record for the last two years (since Sep 29, 2009).
Batting Average: 15.28 in 14 innings
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

3) Malik's T20 record for the last two years (since Sep 29, 2009).
Batting Average: 11.70 in 11 innings

4) Malik's record in all three formats for the last two years (since Sep 29, 2009).
Batting Average: 15.08 in 37 innings

5) Malik's batting record since his return (since Sep 01, 2011)
Batting Average: 7.12 in 9 innings

He needs to be promoted, the stage in which he's come to bat in in the past few games haven't helped too much either. Play him at 3, or better yet, drop Farhat and open with him. Makes space for Asad in the side, too.

Another game another failure Hope todays the last weve seen of him Shafiq must come in next game!

Is this Afridi the same run leaker who has one of the lowest economy rate in world cricket in last 18 months.

SS... .did you notice how BZ has stopped bashing Misbah.....ever since Malik is playing....but when Malik was sitting on the bench..... BZ in every other post, wanted to see Misbah out of the team! :)))

just to set the record straight:

i still want Malik to lead the team...
misbah is a chocker...

Misbah made several mistakes even today...
anyone noticed?

just to set the record straight:

i still want Malik to lead the team...
misbah is a chocker...

Misbah made several mistakes even today...
anyone noticed?

Are these facts, data, statements or opinions that you posted above???? :P

REPLY Please!!!! ;-)
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4392822&postcount=5249

SM hasn't played any match against any major team recently...

so we can not conclude anything...

Misbah is a proven chocker.

Major Team: opinion .. no data to prove Sri Lanka is not a major team.
Recently: How recent is recent..5 days, 5 months, 5 years? Another opinion ... no data.
We can not: Another opinion.... and sure, you are entitled to it!

Proven: How was it proven? :)) No data... another statement/opinion.
Choker: No data... another statement/opinion.

WHERE IS THE DAMN DATA???????????????????? ;-)

Sure... as you can see, I can play the game that you started! :P

Major Team: opinion .. no data to prove Sri Lanka is not a major team.
Recently: How recent is recent..5 days, 5 months, 5 years? Another opinion ... no data.
We can not: Another opinion.... and sure, you are entitled to it!

Proven: How was it proven? :)) No data... another statement/opinion.
Choker: No data... another statement/opinion.

WHERE IS THE DAMN DATA???????????????????? ;-)

Sure... as you can see, I can play the game that you started! :P

T20 WC Final
WC QF

both important matches vs our only rival
Misbah proved himself chocker :southafrica
number of series SL won = number of series BD won ==> both minnow

Recent = 10 recent matches...against major teams

Im specifically talking about this match. It was clear that Afridi was having a off-day with the ball and was kinda all over the place. You make some weird statements SS no offence.

Malik is still playing like a tail ender.
The only time he looked a proper batsman was when the Late Bob was our coach. He needs to sort his technique out if he wants to play regularly.

T20 WC Final -2007
WC QF

So to bash Misbah.... BZ pie-yawn post 2007 match....
But to defend Malik..... only recent last 10 matches? :))) :)))

number of series SL won = number of series BD won ==> both minnow

..and how World Cup finalist this year is a minnow ...... and a team that is ranked higher than us? Where is the DATA that shows SL is a minnow???????

No matter how you look at it..... Malik STILL sucks and he sucks big time! :)))
Malik's last 10 matches.... against MAJOR teams (SL excluded)!

So to bash Misbah.... BZ pie-yawn post 2007 match....
But to defend Malik..... only recent last 10 matches? :))) :)))

..and how World Cup finalist this year is a minnow ...... and a team that is ranked higher than us? Where is the DATA that shows SL is a minnow???????

No matter how you look at it..... Malik STILL sucks and he sucks big time! :)))
Malik's last 10 matches.... against MAJOR teams (SL excluded)!

is this the recent data?

2 year old data ---- > not recent!

I think Shoaib Malik's Marriage(second) has torn apart his career and W63 bhai confirmed this with stats i mean NO 50?

Aysha Siddque has jinxed Malik's Career (not that he was very good anyways)

He is back to CHRIS MARTIN (NZ)class with the bat

i think this should be it for SM , he is useless

Asad Shafique deserves a chance regularly

W63 - don't you ever get tired? I would have gotten so bored after owning someone that many times. Malik should open next game for my FINAL judgement on him.

Just checked some Malik stats and OMD, this guy has a GREAT average as a NO.2 & NO.3 batsmen, why doesn't he bat there? Averages 50 as a NO.2 Batsmen and 40 as a NO.3 batsmen however 28 at 6. Poor management really.

Because that was 50 years ago. Malik is passed his sell date, no reason to keep giving him chances especially as the competition will be getting more difficult in the coming days, i,e, England, Australia, etc.

and then there are thread ..why pakistan can't cross 300...

as we have YK, Misbah in middle...

and they will never let Malik bat high...why invite competition?

is this the recent data?

2 year old data ---- > not recent!

So Malik should be let fail against minnow teams as long as you wish (or he wishes)??

I am still waiting for the DATA from you to prove the WC finalist Sri Lanka is a minnow!

and then there are thread ..why pakistan can't cross 300...

as we have YK, Misbah in middle...

and they will never let Malik bat high...why invite competition?

If you want better transportation, you don't replace your car with gadha-gari instead of a private plane.....just because gadha-gari was a great means of transportation in 1850 AD!

when was pak crossed 300 against a major team (hint : Indian)?
and how (hint :sm)?

when was pak crossed 300 against a major team (hint : Indian)?
and how (hint :sm)?

1850 AD.....????

...and what is your infatuation with major teams lately? :)) If major team only matter (hint: Ireland) then can you please rework this chart by taking 10-0 out of the stats? I challenge you to do that.... but I know you'll :runaway: as usual.

Don't forget to include Misbah.... if you are brave enough to re-work this chart! ;-)

So Malik should be let fail against minnow teams as long as you wish (or he wishes)??

I am still waiting for the DATA from you to prove the WC finalist Sri Lanka is a minnow!

- Malik should not play against minnows.
- SL---have not one a test in last 12 months...(though misbah helped them to draw couple)
- SL losing badly in odis (4 out of last 5) (win also against Pakistan)

as i said that it's team record.

Run away :runaway: as usual.....! :))

Why did you put Malik's name in front of team's winning record then?
Not to mention you called Malik the best ODI captain Pakistan ever had!!! :))

Ok.... re-work the team records one more time..... ??? :))

Lately you have been down playing Misbah & Afridi's expolites against Zim/BD/SL by calling them minnows.......

as i said that it's team record.

Well.... I knew you'll run away and give lame (aaain baain shaain) excuses for not re-working your chart in this post ...... where you called Malik the best ever ODI captain for Pakistan ahead of Imran, Wasim and Inzi.

So.... to save you some effort, I re-worked your chart by excluding BD and Zimababwe. I left Sri Lanka in because you'll whine about SL being minnow at Imran's time. So you can ignore Imran's stats... and that still leaves Malik at #8 in the graph!

Question:
So... is Malik still best ever ODI captain from Pakistan? ;-)

Lately you have been down playing Misbah & Afridi's expolites against Zim/BD/SL by calling them minnows.......

Well.... I knew you'll run away and give lame (aaain baain shaain) excuses for not re-working your chart in this post ...... where you called Malik the best ever ODI captain for Pakistan ahead of Imran, Wasim and Inzi.

So.... to save you some effort, I re-worked your chart by excluding BD and Zimababwe. I left Sri Lanka in because you'll whine about SL being minnow at Imran's time. So you can ignore Imran's stats... and that still leaves Malik at #8 in the graph!

Question:

please subtract 30 matches for ik

You are so predictable because you don't have any arguments left! :)))

Here this is what I said.... Ignore IK's stats and look at just other captains! :P

W63L35 said:
So.... to save you some effort, I re-worked your chart by excluding BD and Zimbabwe. I left Sri Lanka in because you'll whine about SL being minnow at Imran's time. So you can ignore Imran's stats... and that still leaves Malik at #8 in the graph!

Question:

You are so predictable because you don't have any arguments left! :)))

Here this is what I said.... Ignore IK's stats and look at just other captains! :P

Question:

your first entry is not correct, it's hard to proceed.

why so defensive about IK?

by the way, i had done this last year...in this thread.

Me defensive???? :)))
Talk to me when I have 1100 posts in "The Imran Khan 'Support' Thread"... ;-)

You mean I wasted my 15-30 minutes for nothing???? :69: :69:

OK... give me the link so I can see your art work?

ooooo quite whining and moaning..... here you go.

where's ik hiding?

let ppl see who is better ik or sm...

be brave...and un-hide ik in your chart...

where's ik hiding?

let ppl see who is better ik or sm...
We'll do that in "The Imran Khan Support Thread".....or after you correct your blatantly false/incorrect/outrageous statement that you made in the following thread;

Here is what you said;
Another Reason to Support Malik.

Best ODI captain Pakistan ever had.

This thread is about Malik and your outrageously false statements about Malik. So let's discuss Malik first..... and then we'll discuss IK.

So question is:

Question (3rd time):
So... is Malik still best ever ODI captain from Pakistan...as you claimed two years ago?
Yes or No???

be brave...and un-hide ik in your chart...

You know me... I'll do that.... but you have to answer the question first before I un-hide IK's stats which will change SM's stats ...or will it?

Yaar WL maan jao Malik is the best captain we ever had.

BZ bhai pehle hi pareshaan hai. If my favourite player had an average of 6.7 after ten games I would never show my face here.

Yaar WL maan jao Malik is the best captain we ever had.

BZ bhai pehle hi pareshaan hai. If my favourite player had an average of 6.7 after ten games I would never show my face here.

Main agar maan bhi jaoon tu aur kitnay log manain gey? :)

Yes...I agree BZ bhai kuch ziada he chirchray hu rahay hain. ;-)

But I think, it has nothing to do with Malik's performance.... Because...he is very much used to malik being pathetic. I think, it is because of thrashing he got in AZ's poll...... Which is bothering him.

Speaking of that poll..... Have u voted yet? If..... not,
Click on my signature..... And Please vote. Befor voting don't forget our history of friendship in this thread. :D

I will cast my vote tonight at 1.30am GMT. Now both of you guys have to convince me that why I should vote for you.

You are funny...... !!!!
You are one of the few PPers who closely followed BZ's and my post.... And you still need convincing??? :))

Also.... Don't forget how BZ puts down your favorite (yk, sohail and Saeed) players down. :P

We'll do that in "The Imran Khan Support Thread".....or after you correct your blatantly false/incorrect/outrageous statement that you made in the following thread;

Here is what you said;

This thread is about Malik and your outrageously false statements about Malik. So let's discuss Malik first..... and then we'll discuss IK.

So question is:

Question (3rd time):
So... is Malik still best ever ODI captain from Pakistan...as you claimed two years ago?
Yes or No???

You know me... I'll do that.... but you have to answer the question first before I un-hide IK's stats which will change SM's stats ...or will it?

Yes this is not IK support thread...so why you "protecting" IK?

Unhide and let everyone see.

embarrassed?
Embarrassed3_l_tnb.png

You are funny...... !!!!
You are one of the few PPers who closely followed BZ's and my post.... And you still need convincing??? :))

Also.... Don't forget how BZ puts down your favorite (yk, sohail and Saeed) players down. :P

Problem with voting against BZ is that woh agar rooth kar chale gaye toh life at PP will never be the same.

as you have been actively participating and witnessing our case for Malik in this thread..long b4 WL stared posting here .just make a decision based purely on merit :malik

how many arguments WL got..1 to 1.5...and how many arguments i presented ... over 100

I think this next game is going to be Malik's do or die game.

From his pov, he needs to step up and ask to bat higher and make atleast 70+ to make it to the England squad otherwise its curtains, but having seen him bat against even average bowlers, I shudder to think how he'll go against the English attack so hoping for a Malik failure...

as you have been actively participating and witnessing our case for Malik in this thread..long b4 WL stared posting here .just make a decision based purely on merit :malik

how many arguments WL got..1 to 1.5...and how many arguments i presented ... over 100

lol except his 1-1.5 arguments owned your 100..quality not quantity meray bhai.."teray lal ka chand ghuroob ho raha hay" better get used to it..bekaar player!

BZ going around in circles and avoiding the question "Who is the Best ODI Captain Pakistan ever had"

Doesn't really matter. His 1 argument is stronger then 100 arguments.