Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
yes this is not ik support thread...so why you "protecting" ik?

Unhide and let everyone see.

Embarrassed?
embarrassed3_l_tnb.png
+1

I think this next game is going to be Malik's do or die game.

From his pov, he needs to step up and ask to bat higher and make atleast 70+ to make it to the England squad otherwise its curtains, but having seen him bat against even average bowlers, I shudder to think how he'll go against the English attack so hoping for a Malik failure...

Agree!

Ship has sailed for this talentless wonder.You can only take some much of rubbish. WL moon ki average toh batana since his come back. Must have made great progress after scoring 17 in the last game.

Bhai yeh ship to 5 saal phalay hee doop chuckey hai, iss ka kya roona.

I just hope and pray that selectors don't bow to pressure.

I think this next game is going to be Malik's do or die game.

From his pov, he needs to step up and ask to bat higher and make atleast 70+ to make it to the England squad otherwise its curtains, but having seen him bat against even average bowlers, I shudder to think how he'll go against the English attack so hoping for a Malik failure...

You said similar just b4 last match in Zim...
and interestingly he was picked for SL
and then for BD.

I am not an expert and I am not a fan of Shoaib Malik. But as a fellow Muslim I do feel for Shoaib Malik - perhaps Shoaib Malik is shot of confidence? He made it to top level - so he does have talent but a man without confidence can not achieve anything.

My suggestion for Shoaib Malik would be to reach out to Allah SWT and come to the field with positive mind frame and give his best - Inshallah he can do it.

This is legendary thread. Its full of charts, stats, gems and battles.

In next few posts I will be highlighting some gems from this thread to refresh the memory.

#1.
shafakath

The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread
it does exactly what it says on the tin.
show your support for malik here.

#7.
Kamran0

how much bucks malik gave to you for this thread ? Tell me some thing good about malik in test except in sri lanka flat pitch. What about his issue with M.yousuf with afridi then Younus khan.

pak4life
International Star

I am in support of malik

to be deported to the moon

Juggernaut2 replying an Indian poster.

Yeah expecting one of your specialist batsman to score more than 20-30 runs an innings, expecting him to be able to play fast bowling, expecting him to be able to take a few catches now and again is waaaaaaaaay too much to ask for.

Malik please choose another line of work. I hear footballs on the up and up in Pakistan

TGK makes an entry.
the Great Khan

He's rubbish..no wonder the Indians want him in our side..must be his subserviant attitude towards them or his Internet antics remna Indians of their own fallible selves!!

The fact is he can't bowl,field or bat is mentally weak, has little class and to top it off is arrogant too!! mr professional needs to find new provession coz he veri veri professional!!

Oxy

If you are a true Pakistani fan - one that wants to see Pakistan perform at their optimum level against all opposition, then you will have to accept that Malik is NOT a test cricketer.

He is NOT worthy of a No.6 slot in the batting line up.

He does NOT bowl - so he is clearly in the team a specialist batsman (who can field)

His technique is on a par with Devon Malcolm & Courtney Walsh as was seen in the resnt ODIs v NZ.

He is out of his depth at this level.

Zaid65 defends Maliks pathetic knock in NZ dec 2009.

His inning of 3 runs on 22 balls and 29 minutes was the difference maker for the 2nd test match. His job was to make the wicket soft and create some holes for Danish Kaneria and this is why Dani was able to spin the ball better in 2nd inning and got 3 wickets.

Sometime in cricket, you have to look beyond numbers.

sallu

As Martin Crowe said perfectly
"There is small planet next to Pluto called Shoaib, and thats where he is at the moment"

Please stay there Malik and don't come back to Pakistan cricket for a while.

mcboom the legend.

Malik should ask Sayali Bhagat to get him a role in 'Saas bhi kabhi bahu thi' where he can get back to his scheming, conniving self and destroy house holds. He is not fit to be even inside a 50 kilometer radius of a test team's dressing room.

Muzy the M supporter wants Malik to unselect himself.

i am very dissapointed in malik being his big fan i thought he would have done the logical thing and unselect himself for tests he himself knows that this is the worst period of form hes in and he shouldnt be anywhere near international cricket the longer he stays the more people will hate on him not that people dont hate him already coz they always doalik

the_game

I support Malik's first-class phainti and an exit from the Pakistani cricket team for good.

AZ defending Malik.

what a load of BS and manipulating of the facts

that match in T20 was a very unique situation, his team had been knocked out of the tourney because of the 'match-fixing' of 2 other teams, and he lost on purpose to make a point...it was a dumb thing to do, but sometimes doing something wrong to make your point has to be done

as for the political animal and all other bakwaas, just words with no factual basis whatsoever...he's no angel, hell nobody in the team is, but making him out to be the Great Manipulator is horsesh!t

Lambi Pirchi Oh Rabaa...Barri Lambi Pirchi!

Is there a bigger pirchi then Moon Sania Mirza in Pak team?

May Firdos Aashiq Aiwan pay for her sifarish for him with the worst of consequences (also for being the lying scum bag she is and represents i.e. Sabh saay waddi bemari, Zordari khapaay, zordaari khapaay) for the rest of her miserable life :-)

Here is what moon mian averages in the last 3 years...which is a decent enough pool size i.e. a drop of 11+ runs per innings in batting average and an addition of almost 16+ runs in bowling average:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...pan;template=results;type=allround;view=match

Career averages
Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct St
unfiltered 1999-2011 200 5223 143 33.48 7 136 4/19 36.53 0 70 0 Profile
filtered 2009-2011 30 558 128 22.32 1 11 2/48 52.00 0 8 0

Anyone else would be out of the team for good but he is sphecial

Now lets look at the last two years averages and i.e. a drop of almost 20+ in batting average...bowling looks better than the three years comparison but still worse than his career bowling average:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...pan;template=results;type=allround;view=match

Career averages
Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct St
unfiltered 1999-2011 200 5223 143 33.48 7 136 4/19 36.53 0 70 0 Profile
filtered 2010-2011 13 148 39 14.80 0 6 2/48 35.33 0 5 0

Firdos Aiwan's lovely bhanja still continues

This brings us down to the last year or so...his batting reached unprecedented depths of mediocre-ness never seen before by averaging a lousy 7.00 per innings in batting (while playing mostly against minnows) and bowling average balloons up again to 50+ average:

Career averages
Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct St
unfiltered 200 5223 143 33.48 7 136 4/19 36.53 0 70 0 Profile
filtered 8 35 17 7.00 0 2 1/13 52.50 0 2 0

In short, is it possible to raise chanda on PP...so we can give that to him and ask for his retirement in return?

As for Aaashiq Aiwan, can we donate her to the WWF:akhtar

What hurts the most is that he still was not benched after we even won this ongoing series and could have tried someone else in his place...what is even more shocking is the fact that Imran Farhat got benched and yet Malik still carries on

Lol average going down like the netflix stock. New administration has some sense. I don'tthink he will be picked for the England tour, or lets hope.

I am doubtful he will be dropped any time soon...if in a dead rubber game like today he was still not rested than why would they drop him any time soon

In fact Misbah could be rested against England and I won't be surprised rather than Malik staying out of the team;-)

Here comes da hero to bat...or rather pretending to bat

He has just walked in and his face looks like :amin when he used to come out in England.

Well as a write this Malik's gone. Great knock though.

Why is this guy in the team again? Even Afridi is a batting much better compared to him and most teams wouldn't let Afridi bat higher than 9.

If pakistan continue picking this guy mascarading as a cricketer then it truely shows his selection is based on cricket and pure politics!

what a joke of a batsmen! hes even worse then last time he played!

pathetic!

Even BZ will be struggling for excuses now to save his beloved! :)))

Someone please end the torture.

The man has become an absolute joke of a cricketer.

Bring back Fawad Alam or anyone to be honest.

I am SO glad the selectors persisted with this guy for this long. I think his career has been signed, sealed, put in a box and thrown down the ocean forever now. He just cannot be picked every again, inshaAllah

LULz aside i just cant believe how pathetic a batsman has to be to pull of something like this -.-

there r crap batsmen and then their is Malik :facepalm:

To be fair to Malik at least he didn't waste any deliveries today and got right down to business. That's more than what he can say about Misbah.

Took one ball to get his eye in and the next one to get out.

This isn't even funny anymore.

Absolutely pathetic.

Enough is enough, I want this guy out. Forever.

It's like we are playing with 10 men every game!!!

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ralv2DjK0-g?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ralv2DjK0-g?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

200 match bhi khila diye hain, ab to hamari jaan chhordo. :malik

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ralv2DjK0-g?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ralv2DjK0-g?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

:yk:yk:yk

I am asking again, When we are going to play against China Japan or even Hong Kong

To be fair to Malik at least he didn't waste any deliveries today and got right down to business. That's more than what he can say about Misbah.

Took one ball to get his eye in and the next one to get out.

Seriously? Have u forgotten Malik's 22 Ball Duck vs Sri Lanka? :facepalm:

No one gets this long of a run with such failures in the Pakistani team, wonder how long they are going to continue persisting with this guy..hmm

You know I have defended Malik in these last few series, stating he deserves a chance to get his spot back. But now this is too much, goodbye Malik. We cannot play him vs England.

Shoaib Selfish Parchey Malik, do pakistan cricket a favour and retire, no runs against Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka or Bangledesh. He really does need the boot

Should be replaced by Umar Amin against England..sorry Malik this is just not good

Totally unselfish innings, didnt want to tire out the bangla bowlers so got out swiftly so as to boost their morale. Great innings for cricket as a whole.

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

Fadi would be a godsend right now! :fawad

Forget Fadi. Even Umar Amin couldn't be this useless.

Agreed. Fadi should never have been dropped; weird that guys like Mirza, YK, Farhat and Asad are in the ODI team/squad, and Yousuf and Fadi aren't.

We deliberately select a team full of players where every single specialist batsman (bar one) thinks he's a Rustum and a Tees Mar Khan if he manages a SR of 70! And then we put all the responsibility of saving the innings, building the innings, upping the scoring rate, batting out 50 overs, attacking the bowling etc etc on one kid! :umarakmal

Perfect way to destroy a career.

Fadi and Umar both should play for Pak in both Tests and ODIs - not only are they by far the two best runners we have, they are also the only two guys who truly understand that four singles count just as much as one boundary + 20 tuk tuks.

looking at his reaction after getting I think he realized he played his last inns for Pak.

Absolutely useless "cricketer". Even Fadi isn't this bad!

:O

Fadi would be a godsend right now! :fawad

Haha. That's good for a start, AZ bhai ;-)

Agreed. Fadi should never have been dropped; weird that guys like Mirza, YK, Farhat and Asad are in the ODI team/squad, and Yousuf and Fadi aren't.

We deliberately select a team full of players where every single specialist batsman (bar one) thinks he's a Rustum and a Tees Mar Khan if he manages a SR of 70! And then we put all the responsibility of saving the innings, building the innings, upping the scoring rate, batting out 50 overs, attacking the bowling etc etc on one kid! :umarakmal

Perfect way to destroy a career.

Fadi and Umar both should play for Pak in both Tests and ODIs - not only are they by far the two best runners we have, they are also the only two guys who truly understand that four singles count just as much as one boundary + 20 tuk tuks.

I'm going to copy-paste this post in a lot of threads now.

I am a Malik fan but I think now he have no role to play in this current lineup....Need to perform in at least one department.....

Pakistan already got good spinners in Ajmal,Hafeez and Afridi that's more then enough ....so his spin is reluctant right now.

Wouldn't have expected someone that quite clearly struggles with reading and comprehension to pick up on it anyhow.

so its personal now?

There is no quota system , FGS the guy is averaging 38 this year and clearly a 1 down batsman . I am totally disgusted when he was sent to open the innings. Pakistan should have had a third opener in the squad. Asad shafiq is not opener type.