Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Give him some credit at least. We all know his batting has been worse than Ajmal and Gul combined but his bowling has been excellent and todau he was a factor why we won the match.

No Credit for Him...he is not in the team for his bowling!

We have others who do that better than him

It was his batting which partly caused the mini collapse at the end...pathetic musafir in the team

I support him sitting on the bench carrying drink because he did that commendably vs Zim/SL

Talent is for real talent.... Malik is just a tailunt!

Keep dreaming. Malik is back in LOI cricket.

I think Malik should think about a long stint with county!

Do you think county selectors/executives/management are stuuuuupid enough to PAY Malik to play them?

I may stop watching cricket if a county hires Malik.

Do you think county selectors/executives/management are stuuuuupid enough to PAY Malik to play them?

I may stop watching cricket if a county hires Malik.

hahaha...why so much hatred, MAYBE this is a bad patch for him and he may recover. :)

Never rated malik even when he was Bob woolmers brown eyed boy all those years ago. I said he was an average batsmen and would be found out and so i was right in the end!

He was never an average batsman. He was below average off spinner and became a make shift batsman when his bowling was declared as " batta or throw".

I wish his bowling would have never been declared as illegal, because he would have long gone out as a bowler. Once he became the make shift batsman, he become a " azaab" for the Pakistan team after performing few times against subcontinent teams.

Bachoon ki nazar nahi lagti.... plus the only thing he has to say is...

"Malik will play in the next match" :16:

Yeah the adults pick and choose the posts they want to reply to. They are very wise in this sense ;-)

And am I wrong when I say this? :)))

Just try to understand (if thats possible for you), whenever Ive said that he will play the next game, hasnt he played?

Im confused :facepalm:. Anyways, carry on whining about Malik's selection.

hahaha...why so much hatred,
Who says I hate Malik? He is a nice person. I just don't like his cricketing abilities. I hate the selectors who select him! :P

That was serious question. Do you honestly think and county would PAY him to play for them?

MAYBE this is a bad patch for him and he may recover. :)

MAY be this bad patch is only twoooooooo plus yeeeeeears long??

He was never an average batsman. He was below average off spinner and became a make shift batsman when his bowling was declared as " batta or throw".

I wish his bowling would have never been declared as illegal, because he would have long gone out as a bowler. Once he became the make shift batsman, he become a " azaab" for the Pakistan team after performing few times against subcontinent teams.

Spot on as always.

And if getting the lower order batsmen out was so easy, why didnt someone like Afridi do it? Afridi had a off day with the ball (again) and Malik stepped up and got those wickets. Simple as that. What is so difficult to understand? :facepalm:

He should be selected as a back up bowler and if in the team then should bat at 11.

Has had enough of his failures with the bat... :malik

He should be selected as a back up bowler and if in the team then should bat at 11.

Has had enough of his failures with the bat... :malik

Think of him batting as night watchman at #6 in ODIs.

Should YK be forced to retire from all forms of cricket? :13:

Why?? Do you want to punish him for Maliks failure?

Ohhhuuunnn YK ko drop karo. How can he average 62 in test cricket since his comeback last year. Mummy YK a useless player averages 35 in ODIs this year aur mera Malik averages 6.78 since his come back. Thats shoo unfair.

Why?? Do you want to punish him for Maliks failure?

Ohhhuuunnn YK ko drop karo. How can he average 62 in test cricket since his comeback last year. Mummy YK a useless player averages 35 in ODIs this year aur mera Malik averages 6.78 since his come back. Thats shoo unfair.

Yaar... inti mushukal and complicated logic kiyoon likhtay ho.... kai bachoon ki samajh sey bahir ho jati hai! ;-)

Should YK be forced to retire from all forms of cricket? :13:
You cannot be serious.

johnmcenroe.jpg

The wise older members are avoiding posts again. Gotta love Pakpassion.

Just a query.

Has BZ every posted, while Malik was in a match? :13:

I am not interested in thrashing BD, so i just passed this series...
just seen few over during last weekend...

no one is taking this series seriously.

SS ... BZ paw-jee kithay tur gaye???
No where to be seen in this thread! :P

top 6 or 6th?

Yk and misbah so insecure ..dont give anyone else any chance.

Liar liar ... pants of fire.... ! :))

Against Zim/SL he batted at #5 in four ODIs.
Against BD he batted at #6 in two ODIs.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

08 Sep 2011 ODI # 3188 vs Zim 4-129 (Shoaib Malik is out at 25.5 ov)
14 Sep 2011 ODI # 3194 vs Zim Malik come to bat in 34th over.
20 Nov 2011 ODI # 3215 vs SL 4-69 (Shoaib Malik is out at 21.6 ov)
23 Nov 2011 ODI # 3216 vs SL 4-113 (Shoaib Malik is out at 25.3 ov)
03 Dec 2011 ODI # 3220 vs BD Malik come to bat in 39th over.
06 Dec 2011 ODI # 3222 vs BD Malik come to bat in 36th over.

SS.... sharam karo yar... ab tu vote de du... yeh to jhoot and sach main jang hai! :P

BZ sarkar yeh batakhoon ka business bada chal nikla hai aaj kal.

I think, BZ either hates Monsee or is not on speaking terms with him. I don't I have ever seen BZ reply to any post from Monsee on Malik.

Inki sullah karwa dain?

I think, BZ either hates Monsee or is not on speaking terms with him. I don't I have ever seen BZ reply to any post from Monsee on Malik.

Inki sullah karwa dain?

Problem ka patta chale toh sulla karwain na. Mahmula gambhir lagta hai.

Monsee bhai narazgi kab se hai?

Liar liar ... pants of fire.... ! :))

Never heard this expression before....Did they Grant you H1B without checking your transcripts to verify completion of ESL? I am asking an honest/serious question here because it used to be a rule back in the days.

Does anyone remember a bob classic quote that he said in response to someone with similar Eng expertise as this guy? It was repeated on PP quite a bit if i remember correctly.

ill take BZ's place today :)

Malik was never a makeshift batsman, he used to bat at number 3 for PIA under Wasim Akram's captaincy.

At the end of the day he took 3 wickets in the match and sealed the win not that he won it single handedly, but he definitely played a part in it

ok cant be BZ bhai and support blindly malik, good god his batting skills have gone way downhill and he has been worked out by bowlers at short pitch deliveries and outside subcontinent i cant remember when the last time he had performed, apart from the south africa series in 2006/07 in south africa

he seems absolutely clueless and under pressure when batting, given that he would have been confirmed that he would play the matches so why so much pressure?

I am not interested in thrashing BD, so i just passed this series...
just seen few over during last weekend...

no one is taking this series seriously.
tell her that Malik was the best bowler from Pakistan.

Do you like to put yourself in a hole?

How can you know Malik was the best bowler(which he was NOT), when you haven't even watched the match?

Infact, everything you have said about this series has now become invalid.

If those 3 tail end wickets ensure Malik retains his place for the England series then Ilyas and his cronies are the biggest bunch of muppets ever!

Never heard this expression before....Did they Grant you H1B without checking your transcripts to verify completion of ESL? I am asking an honest/serious question here because it used to be a rule back in the days.

Does anyone remember a bob classic quote that he said in response to someone with similar Eng expertise as this guy? It was repeated on PP quite a bit if i remember correctly.

Last edited by Bouncer; Today at 11 : 46. ..........................

Hope Malik fails against Bangladesh because that's the only way the selectors would keep him out, also Mohsin Khan goes back as being a selector

The wise older members are avoiding posts again. Gotta love Pakpassion.

sorry but to use a phrase similar to your, we do have other commitments in our lives, even though you think we havent "accomplished anything"..becharay!

now coming on back to yourblind support for someone who is clearly detremental to our team. I am dissapointed.

Now BZ has already stated his undieing love for his Pir so he's a different case altogether. The other fans support for Malik is just beyond puzzling.

My only conclusion is that the majority are of university/college age hence when malik first started they would be around 9-10 years old.

As a result when Malik was in decent form around 2004/05 they would be in their teens hence the attactment to him.

my advice would be to go on the net or if you can get full dvd's/cd's of matches before 1999 then please watch them to see what real pakistani cricketers were capable of. Not this parchi sifarshi.

Im glad my cricketing upbrining involved watching Imran,Miandad, W's etc rip it up..feel sorry for teh becharay who grew up watching this third rate excuse for a cricketer!!

sorry but to use a phrase similar to your, we do have other commitments in our lives, even though you think we havent "accomplished anything"..becharay!

now coming on back to yourblind support for someone who is clearly detremental to our team. I am dissapointed.

Now BZ has already stated his undieing love for his Pir so he's a different case altogether. The other fans support for Malik is just beyond puzzling.

My only conclusion is that the majority are of university/college age hence when malik first started they would be around 9-10 years old.

As a result when Malik was in decent form around 2004/05 they would be in their teens hence the attactment to him.

my advice would be to go on the net or if you can get full dvd's/cd's of matches before 1999 then please watch them to see what real pakistani cricketers were capable of. Not this parchi sifarshi.

Im glad my cricketing upbrining involved watching Imran,Miandad, W's etc rip it up..feel sorry for teh becharay who grew up watching this third rate excuse for a cricketer!!

Big difference. Im not on PP at all when people start saying why have Malik fans disappeared. For instance, yesterday when I came on PP I replied to your post because thats when I saw it. On the other hand, guys like W63 choose not to reply to posts because he has no answer to them, and as you can see he has posted since.

Now we know who the bachay are :malik

How does this guy face his Team mates or better yet how does this guy sleep at night :facepalm:

guess it helps having Sania Mirza as a wife for the latter part :akhtar

Big difference. Im not on PP at all when people start saying why have Malik fans disappeared. For instance, yesterday when I came on PP I replied to your post because thats when I saw it. On the other hand, guys like W63 choose not to reply to posts because he has no answer to them, and as you can see he has posted since.

Now we know who the bachay are :malik

im sorry but ill have to check which posts these are as from what I can gather W6 has easily replied to the majority. But ultimatley "Malik is the best revenge" he has consistently been proving us right. You cannot ignore the obvious unless you are Anwaar!! (or BZ as he now calls himself)

I can't believe that even Muzy has stopped supporting malik (and even she only mainly supported him because SHE thought he was a bit of alright).

Riff and BZ (Anwar) - you're undying love is actually quite disturbing - esp considering you claim not to be of the female population

I am exactly in the age group you describe and NO not a Mirza fan. Your theory is incorrect.

imo Mirza fans are Stockholm-syndrome affected, blind to the obvious facts, self loathing individuals who pride themselves on supporting an awful cricketer who probably has less self respect then his fans.

Now the only discussion left to be had is whether Mr Mirza is more atrocious at cricket then Mrs Mirza is at tennis. Either way the worst sporting couple EVER.

I just hope this thread dies soon. Meaning Mr Mirza is dropped and there is no one left to "support", inshaAllah.

No i can not left his support.Hatters will gone soon because they have no sense and even for not his performnce but for persure which they are taking from pp posters even in theire single post i know this thrd not growing up only from hatter its from fan its name support club so support club make century soon and he also make form back so come here soso wlab6 and other talk to m

Shazeb let's talk then. Why should a player be in the team who averages 6.81 in 11 games after his comeback?

Cross-posting this from another thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Watsupdoc
"Well if Malik was selected as a bowler then fair enough."

How can you possibly rationalize that? He is not in the team for his bowling. We have THREE spinners who are ranked in the top 10 in the world. I mean HOW can anyone say we need Mr Mirza for his bowling when we already have 3 of the best spinners in the world? Ridiculous.

Shazeb let's talk then. Why should a player be in the team who averages 6.81 in 11 games after his comeback?

he is not only who fail in last innings you not read pp article from ba.Rr he fail in bat but good on bowling his average is under 10 in bowling here he will be back in form soon so you just COUNTINUE YOUR posting her but not Oh yaar ha g ho hai kya bacha like gp shp