Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
can you highlight the "testing conditions", for me please?
What is your definition of testing conditions....?

Never mind.... that definition will just be like....
+ Malik is the best ever captain.
+ Malik is better opener than Hanif.
+ Malik is the best ever fielder.
+ SS are the best ever domestic side.
+ Malik is better captain than Imran.
+ There is 19-20 difference between Yk/Malik the test batsmen.
etc etc etc.

or you suggesting that all those matches played in testing conditions?
Yes, I am but I guess, you are right.... those Aus/NZ/SAF/NZ pitches and bowlers (where YK average 48+) will never be as testing as these wickets and bowlers;

Kya sher aadmi hai yaar. Do Indians ko split kar diya.

...aur BZ bhai ko bhaga dia! :P

This thing I do not understand is... that the amount of embarrassment Malik has caused BZ.... and yet BZ so defends him! :))

...aur BZ bhai ko bhaga dia! :P

This thing I do not understand is... that the amount of embarrassment Malik has caused BZ.... and yet BZ so defends him! :))

BZ is cooking some data set that will prove Malik is better then all of them top players.

Expect an entry soon.

This thread is still here.

Ooooo bhai.... chup karo. SOSami bhai just locked the Afridi thread ....... don't give him any ideas! :P

This is the best entertainment we have on PP. ;-)

BZ is cooking some data set that will prove Malik is better then all of them top players.

Expect an entry soon.

...and watch him dodge and dance around post #5621 & 5622? :)

Sosami bhai knows there are no personal insults here. This is proper hardcore debate.

This thread will be locked and put in the PP museum the day Malik retires.

Sosami bhai knows there are no personal insults here. This is proper hardcore debate.

This thread will be locked and put in the PP museum the day Malik retires.

Malik retires? Oh god no please! If it gets to retirement then he maybe around another decade!

Why tempt providence? Just say 'until he gets dropped permenantly'.

Malik retires? Oh god no please! If it gets to retirement then he maybe around another decade!

Why tempt providence? Just say 'until he gets dropped permenantly'.

Good days are not too far! :)
1101398298-1.gif

BZ define testing conditions plz.

That's an important question and needs a proper answer and warrant's a separate thread.

but if you want a quick quantifiable answer then I'd say:

If test winning team makes:

477.88 Then it's a par winning runs

more than 621, then it's easy conditions

less than 368, then it's testing conditions.

I hope they pick :iamlegend as a middle order player...

Just is case you did not notice..... (since you don't look beyond Malik).... there were ONLY TWO openers selected for T20/ODI series against Zim/SL/BD (Hafeez & Farhat). So after Farhat's big flop in BD series, I am sure father-in-law can't select just two openers ...... to guarantee all T20/ODI games for son-in-law.

Great move! You should be happy, Imran Nazir is from the best ever domestic team.

That's an important question and needs a proper answer and warrant's a separate thread.

but if you want a quick quantifiable answer then I'd say:

If test winning team makes:

477.88 Then it's a par winning runs

more than 621, then it's easy conditions

less than 368, then it's testing conditions.

First innings, 2nd innings or both innings..... ??

Regardless.... are these testing conditions and top bowlers?
Black Zero said:
no, I'll wait for the time when YK scores in testing conditions against top bowlers...

I conveyed your message...and then h started talking about you..and when I told that you recently left PP Moderator team...then he said "AZ can never understand me as I am not a quitter" :YK :AZ :Afridi

Your ex-Aisha-bhabhi strongly disagrees! :P

Just is case you did not notice..... (since you don't look beyond Malik).... there were ONLY TWO openers selected for T20/ODI series against Zim/SL/BD (Hafeez & Farhat). So after Farhat's big flop in BD series, I am sure father-in-law can't select just two openers ...... to guarantee all T20/ODI games for son-in-law.

Great move! You should be happy, Imran Nazir is from the best ever domestic team.

maybe you havn't read the news that you urself posted...

news is about series against England :facepalm:

as you don't care about minnows, so pls bring some recent performance data of Malik against major teams...

Did I even mention the team names?

Asked a simple question.... are these testing conditions and top bowlers?
If yes, then why.... if no, then why not.....?? Why your HERO was unable to score in these conditions?

maybe you havn't read the news that you urself posted...

news is about series against England :facepalm:

Ooo bhai... chirchiray kyun ho rahey ho??? If Misbah and Moshin has asked Malik to warm the bench ... then it is not my fault.

Take a deeeeeeeeeeep breath, spit the anger (ghussa thook du :P ).... and read my post carefully.... I was ALSO talking about Imran's selection for England series ....... based on Farhat's performance in Zim/SL/BD series.

Here is another idea.... take next flight from Kunaaaaaay-daaah to BD and go beat up Misbah and MHK. Misbah will be injured and Malik will pay next test.. !!

He is not the same BZ than we used to know since that Poll by AZ....which you could not find.

Click on my signature... you'll find it! :P

It feels like waste of a vote in such a one sided poll.

I have a question for you. If my vote manages to keep BZ on the scene does it not make sense voting for him?

Sauda mehnga nahi hai bhai.

It feels like waste of a vote in such a one sided poll.

I have a question for you. If my vote manages to keep BZ on the scene does it not make sense voting for him?

Sauda mehnga nahi hai bhai.

Not a bad idea....

So... if I can vote for him out of sympathy, so can you.... but be warned that he may make a huge deal out of it just like he made huge deal out of me picking Malik for fantasy....! :))

Our brother is surprisingly quiet. I wonder why???

What you expect me to say?

Nothing really going on for Pakistan cricket...

Lets see if Malik plays tests against England...
He should have been given chance against SL.

Bottom line: nothing much really till asia cup next year.

What you expect me to say?
Well play YK?
Congrat YK?

Didn't you include Malik's 5-0 record against the same team (BD) to claim that Malik is the best ODI captain?

Nothing really going on for Pakistan cricket...
Besides Yk 200 or including YK's 200?

Lets see if Malik plays tests against England...
He should have been given chance against SL.

baaaad baaaad Misbah.... doesn't have clue about team selection. Why do you think, he lost all the matches vs SL?

Bottom line: nothing much really till asia cup next year.

What about 4 ODIs and 3 T20s ( seven matches) vs England?

Well play YK?
Congrat YK?

--->>> I'll do when he'd score a 40 in testing conditions against a major team. and i don't think anyone rate BD so automatically it becomes meaningless.

Didn't you include Malik's 5-0 record against the same team (BD) to claim that Malik is the best ODI captain?

--->>> Thats team record...In fact I have mentioned so many times (even last year) that he doesn't score much against minnows..

Besides Yk 200 or including YK's 200?

--->>> I just rate YK's double against India ..his triple on road and this double just a joke...Pakistan would have drawn that match and win this match without this "effort".

baaaad baaaad Misbah.... doesn't have clue about team selection. Why do you think, he lost all the matches vs SL?

---> He could have two more tests... :malik

What about 4 ODIs and 3 T20s ( seven matches) vs England?

what about tests?

W63L35 said:

--->>> Thats team record. ..In fact I have mentioned so many times (even last year) that he doesn't score much against minnows..

Team record??? You have short memory or what???
This is what you said..... about Malik and YOU include 5-0 vs Zim and 5-0 vs BD to claim Malik was best CAPTAIN.... (individual honor ... not team record)!!
Black Zero said:
Best ODI Captain
Another Reason to Support Malik.
Best ODI captain Pakistan ever had.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=2759293&postcount=662

Black Zero said:
In fact I have mentioned so many times (even last year) that he doesn't score much against minnows..

...because he is so pathetic that he can't ...
or
... he deliberately does not do that (match fixer?)...?

How could one compare A joke of a player who is basically in the team because of a fat minister from sialkot known for being loud mouthed and corrupt, to a class of Younis Khan. This is cricketing blasphemy of highest degree. After 12 years in cricket what does malik have to show in test cricket ,only a face written sifarish all over it? Averaging pathetic 14 in the last 2 and a half years versus a man who averages above 50 is only a joke or a comparison only to those who are lunatic or teenage girl having fits for malik. In one day cricket has failed against 10 out of 14 nations and wants to be in the team. Support him but do not compare him to the Pride of Pakistan.

if anyone takes your statement seriously then he would have to admit that Malik is The most powerful after God, as:

- Malik played during PML-N govt.
- Malik sustained dictatorship and PCO judges.
- Malik is still in under PPP/MQM/ANP
- Malik played under various captains and coaches (dead and alive)
- He sustained "retard" pcb administration :inti
and many more..

How would you explain him playing ONLY 32 tests despite making international debut 12 years ago.

if anyone takes your statement seriously then he would have to admit that Malik is The most powerful after God, as:

and many more..

Absolutely no comment on the meat of the post...???? Is that because JA talked about Malik's performance in the remaining part of the post???

Let me re-psot it..... any comments?
JibranAnsari said:
Averaging pathetic 14 in the last 2 and a half years versus a man who averages above 50 is only a joke or a comparison only to those who are lunatic or teenage girl having fits for malik. In one day cricket has failed against 10 out of 14 nations and wants to be in the team. Support him but do not compare him to the Pride of Pakistan.

Absolutely no comment on the meat of the post...???? Is that because JA talked about Malik's performance in the remaining part of the post???

Let me re-psot it..... any comments?

Do me a favor and guide Jibran to the posts where i compared test performances of Malik with YK's.

I imagine, posters suppose to read the thread first before asking questions.

Do me a favor and guide Jibran to the posts where i compared test performances of Malik with YK's.

Why should anyone else do work to support your theories. We all know how pathetic a batsman he is.

You may have stamina and time to write 1100+ posts but I don't think anybody (in their right frame of mind) will even try to read your aaain baain shaain.... in this thread!

The samples are more than enough for new comers to judge to your rationale!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4176855&postcount=109

Oh... by the way, have to congratulated SS yet?
..and gone through this thread? :P
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=142159

On the brighter side, Malik's presence in the dressing room may have to do something with YK's 200..... as you said a few weeks ago! :P

Why should anyone else do work to support your theories. We all know how pathetic a batsman he is.

here is the reason:

Jibran asked a question that i have answered several times so i just ignored that part rightly.

WL, on Jibran's behalf, tried to remind that "answer is due"

As WL seemed concerned about Jibran, so I asked WL to do the "browse job" on Jibran's behalf.

You may have stamina and time to write 1100+ posts but I don't think anybody (in their right frame of mind) will even try to read your aaain baain shaain.... in this thread!

The samples are more than enough for new comers to judge to your rationale!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4176855&postcount=109

Oh... by the way, have to congratulated SS yet?
..and gone through this thread? :P
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=142159

On the brighter side, Malik's presence in the dressing room may have to do something with YK's 200..... as you said a few weeks ago! :P

you seem right as you re-posting my posts without reading...

I said two years, not two months :facepalm:

now you can append YK, Misbah, Razzaq, Asad with Hafeez

you seem right as you re-posting my posts without reading...

I said two years, not two months :facepalm:
I know... I can read and know the difference between months and years.... but the way Hafeez is playing, he may be leading the team in two years

What about other gems you FAILED to notice in the same post;

Black Zero said:
1- No one in current squad is half the odi player that Malik is.

4- He won't fail.

though Misbah and hafeez are also good but still no match to Malik.

If Malik is back, we will see any captain approaching Malik for suggestions.
Have you seen Misbah taking orders from Malik..... because nobody else has!

now you can append YK, Misbah, Razzaq, Asad with Hafeez

What about Malik? He is not part of the team right now ... even as we speak.

I know... I can read and know the difference between months and years.... but the way Hafeez is playing, he may be leading the team in two years

---> because he's playing wi/sl/zim/bd, as i said, by sep 2013 he wont be in team.

What about other gems you FAILED to notice in the same post;

Have you seen Misbah taking orders from Malik..... because nobody else has!

----> unfortunately i am not following the clash of titans...you use your ace when you need it.

What about Malik? He is not part of the team right now ... even as we speak.

thats the reason i have not included him in that list.

---> because he's playing wi/sl/zim/bd, as i said, by sep 2013 he wont be in team.

You are still not getting my point. Why should we believe you when you also said this....

Black Zero said:
1- No one in current squad is half the odi player that Malik is.

4- He won't fail.

though Misbah and hafeez are also good but still no match to Malik.

If Malik is back, we will see any captain approaching Malik for suggestions.

You are still not getting my point. Why should we believe you when you also said this....

- Overall Malik hasn't failed...got few wickets.

- that's the reason everyone confident that he will be in runs sooner rather than later.

- You will be saying the same, lets have some matches against major teams in sporting conditions.

any other point left?

lol @ someone who voted against malik today in poll of this thread...

That poll was for WC....PAST WC.

- Overall Malik hasn't failed...got few wickets.
I am speechless!

- that's the reason everyone confident that he will be in runs sooner rather than later.
Everyone? Does everyone include most of the PPers .... specially those 83 who voted for me in AZ's poll? :P

- You will be saying the same, lets have some matches against major teams in sporting conditions.

any other point left?

Post # 5658?

In fact I have mentioned so many times (even last year) that he doesn't score much against minnows..

...because he is so pathetic that he can't ...
or
... he deliberately does not do that (match fixer?)...?

OMG! Who tops that list? WL, yeh kya kar diya? :facepalm:

Kiya kar dia?

Sachin is one fine batsman....... I have no problem with him. Only sad part is that he has one of the most pathetic fan following! :P

and many more..

Talking about his current form, not even street-cricket worthy form and this 'current form' has been for last 2 and a half years. How on earth would you still be supporting place of a player in side who has done nothing in last 2 and a half years. It is fine to support a player but where is merit? On what basis you think he is needed by pakistani team who needs the support of sialkoti fat cow? And I am talking about his long current useless form.

Anwaar, please tell us if you think a player whos recent scores look like this should be considered for any international team. I request an answer from you. Thanks

0, 17, 2, 2*, 0, 2, 11, 7, 14, 2, 3, 3, 9.

Anwaar, please tell us if you think a player whos recent scores look like this should be considered for any international team. I request an answer from you. Thanks

0, 17, 2, 2*, 0, 2, 11, 7, 14, 2, 3, 3, 9.

Ye koi batsman to naheen ho sakta, kisi tailender ke score lag rahe hain. :malik

e koi batsman to naheen ho sakta, kisi tailender ke score lag rahe hain

kyun tailenders ko zalil kar rahay ho bhai

Saeed Ajmal ki batting average zara utha kay dekh lo :akhtar

Well, whenever BZ does that.... he calls Malik a match fixer!

He is yet to reply to this post.
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4420292&postcount=5658

Don't hold your breath. He will come back with a reply when he sees an opportunity.
Remember he was quick to come back with unees bhees post in YK thread as soon as you brought up 4th innings record.

I must say it was brilliant the way you gave him taste him of his own medicine. He was calling SL a minnow forgetting if you take moons SL tons out of his test record he gets exposed for a tail ender he really is.

What is his test record if you take SL the minnows out btw?

his average drops from Bradman-like 33.45 to only Sachin-like 24.69..... only @9 points.

Not to mention only 5 fifties in 39 innings!

his average drops from Bradman-like 33.45 to only Sachin-like 24.69..... only @9 points.

Not to mention only 5 fifties in 39 innings!

Now that's what you call a bunderful record. I love players averaging 23/24.iafridi.

Faisal Iqbal has a Test Batting Average of 26 vs Non Minnows (Bangladesh Srilanka :facepalm: ) with 1 Century

Shoaib Malik has a Test Batting Average of 25 vs Non Minnows with NO Century

So yes Faisal Iqbal > Shoaib Malik :akhtar

Just came to say Hi on this thread. (Officially trolling) :D

and to find out ..

Is this thread the longest in terms of number of pages? Views? Posts?

^^
Do you guy ever NOT complain??? If we talk about Indian players :sachin ... you complain... if we talk about Pakistani players.... yet you complain!