Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
^^
Do you guy ever NOT complain??? If we talk about Indian players :sachin ... you complain... if we talk about Pakistani players.... yet you complain!

where am I even complaining?

I was just trying to have fun among serious tense posts! Geez eat some Chaat will ya!

I was in fact appreciating the thread ... it's been talked for so long and showing my disappointment that it is not the most viewed or replied thread!!

Your perception is seriously deluded. Stop being insecure.

Bump for Amreeka and Kannada. I think Bradmans average minus minnows(SL) warrants a debate.

Is there anything to debate?? I showed BZ the facts/numbers/stats..... let's wait for him to dance around those numbers! :)

Don't hold your breath. He will come back with a reply when he sees an opportunity.
Remember he was quick to come back with unees bhees post in YK thread as soon as you brought up 4th innings record.

I must say it was brilliant the way you gave him taste him of his own medicine. He was calling SL a minnow forgetting if you take moons SL tons out of his test record he gets exposed for a tail ender he really is.

What is his test record if you take SL the minnows out btw?

SL is minnow now...
it was a major team previously
and then it was a minnow during IK era.

now i understand why you voted for WL...and ignored my repeated advice

Anwaar, please tell us if you think a player whos recent scores look like this should be considered for any international team. I request an answer from you. Thanks

0, 17, 2, 2*, 0, 2, 11, 7, 14, 2, 3, 3, 9.

no prob.

Malik is not a "untested" player.
He has a proven match winner.

He has been out for long for no reason...and out of rhythm...as MHK said no one just becomes bad player over night.

no prob.

Malik is not a "untested" player.
He has a proven match winner.

He has been out for long for no reason...and out of rhythm...as MHK said no one just becomes bad player over night.

actually he's not really a match winner anymore..his recent stats going back quite far prove it..as a result on the basis of merit he should step down and give a more deserving player a chance..

in fact i am on record that SM shouldn't play minnows :ik

What you mean by way back?

last time Pakistan crossed 300+ against any major team, it was due to SM

and then he was dropped by YK in next series.
MoYo kept him out against aus for 4 odis and PCb had to intervene

Malik made 50 against Aus in test and in next match against same opposition he was dropped by Afridi...

changed his position against Eng in tests and after failing in one test, dropped from tests and then ODIs.

he was promised to perform in domestic and he did was not allowed to be selected :ib and in result Pakistan couldn't repeat CT performance.

He is being selected for tests but not being picked in playing 11.

so I believe that circumstances have effected his rhythm...but he will be back...

Not even at the COST OF HIS PLACE in the team? That is not a big enough challenge? He is ABOUT to be dropped!

So you are saying he DOES NOT CARE about his place in the team??

please try to follow PCB.
team never gets selected on performance....

Most are playing after making deals :yk :afridi

in fact i am on record that SM shouldn't play minnows :ik
Why?? :Ireland

What you mean by way back?

last time Pakistan crossed 300+ against any major team, it was due to SM
Last time Pakistan beat Australia in Australia was 1995. So what is your point?

September 26, 2009 ..... two years and 2.5 months. In cricketing terms it is waaaaaaaaaaaay back!

and then he was dropped by YK in next series.
MoYo kept him out against aus for 4 odis and PCb had to intervene
What is the proof?? Where is the data to support your statement that the captains dropped MaliK?

SELECTORS.... my friend ... SELECTORS.... when was a captain himself able to select his own team in Ijaz Butt's tenure? Selectors almost always announced team before Ijaz Butt appointed Afridi a captain. :wc and :nz/:wi series.

Malik made 50 against Aus in test and in next match against same opposition he was dropped by Afridi...

Anybody would drop Malik because After Hobart's 50, this is what Malik did before Afridi/Waqar/Team-managment dropped him for Lord's test vs Australia!
Only idiots will select him after this performance.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

changed his position against Eng in tests and after failing in one test, dropped from tests and then ODIs.
Didn't you say Malik was a verstile player and could bat at any position?

he was promised to perform in domestic and he did was not allowed to be selected :ib and in result Pakistan couldn't repeat CT performance.

He is being selected for tests but not being picked in playing 11.
You need a tissue?

so I believe that circumstances have effected his rhythm...but he will be back...
Sadqay jawan ainaan nazaaaktaan tey!

please try to follow PCB.
team never gets selected on performance....

Most are playing after making deals :yk :afridi

Who did Afridi make a deal with Zaka?

What kind deal YK made.... after being dropped for no reason?

Now the deal made was by :firdous on your hero's behalf!

BZ bhai a serious question.

attachment.php

Does a player with this record over 23 tests deserve a place in the side.

W63L35;4425723 [QUOTE said:
]What do you mean serious question? Who has been joking so far besides BZ???

It was meant for BZ bhai so that he does not come out with another bakwaas answer.

BZ bhai a serious question.

attachment.php

Does a player with this record over 23 tests deserve a place in the side.

SS...first you need to make a case, then bring data and conclude

and then ask question.

where is the case for not including SL?
any reason for that?

I'll answer your question ... once i want to see how you make a case...

What is the proof?? Where is the data to support your statement that the captains dropped MaliK?

---> YK: even inzi criticize YK on this
YK received letter from PCB about settling personal score.
you can read Azhar majeed's interview in PP

---> MoYo: He also received letter from PCB that his presence wasn't good for team...MoYo himself said in press conference
PCB had to "rest" moYo in order for Malik to play.

SELECTORS.... my friend ... SELECTORS.... when was a captain himself able to select his own team in Ijaz Butt's tenure? Selectors almost always announced team before Ijaz Butt appointed Afridi a captain. :wc and :nz/:wi series.

----> Players revolted against YK and not against selectors :facepalm:

Anybody would drop Malik because After Hobart's 50, this is what Malik did before Afridi/Waqar/Team-managment dropped him for Lord's test vs Australia!
Only idiots will select him after this performance.
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

---> without analyzing the merit of your statement,:
interestingly Malik played the next match under Butt...How and Why :afridi

Didn't you say Malik was a verstile player and could bat at any position?

---> Yes, but if you want to move someone to a different position, you must give him chances to settle at new position

You trust a board run by butt now.

Majeeds words had no credibility as they were working for fixers and wanted to remove an honest person.

SS...first you need to make a case, then bring data and conclude

and then ask question.

where is the case for not including SL?
any reason for that?

I'll answer your question ... once i want to see how you make a case...

You are trying to dance around the question again.....

He is simply asking that ...... why should Malik be included in the test team when he has totally pathetic record against "major teams" like Australia, South Africa, England, India ..... while only a decent record against ONE team.. Sri Lanka? Is he a ONE-Team Player?

Please show Malik's stats against SA, so we know how "pathetic"

I have no idea what aaina baain shaain you have written......!!!! Circle, vague, unclear, does not mean anything..... I hope somebody is able to decipher the gibberish...because I am not!

Please show Malik's stats against SA, so we know how "pathetic"
Keep dancing......keep dancing!!! :))
Let me repeat one more time......... your hero averages.... 24.69 in 23 tests... and 39 innings with only two 50s.... against ALL ... repeat ALL but one team! Why?

Keep dancing......keep dancing!!! :))
Let me repeat one more time......... your hero averages.... 24.69 in 23 tests... and 39 innings with only two 50s.... against ALL ... repeat ALL but one team! Why?

You said SM got pathetic record against SA...

Prove to the ppers who entrusted their votes to you :facepalm:

One 50 in 8 innings against SA.Average boosted by not outs.

We are playing Eng and he has highest score of 39 after 9 innings @ 18.

SS...you voted for WL ...who hasn't got a clue about Malik...
He posted over 700 posts ...
for
nothing.

SS...you voted for WL ...who hasn't got a clue about Malik...
He posted over 700 posts ...
for
nothing

Falsifying the facts one more time... :))

Even with my mercy vote!!! :)))

WL ---> :runaway:

I am right here.....

You run away...

No, I do not know :)))

Waiting for WL to prove that SM is pathetic against SA...

He got your vote on merit so he must be right....right?

No the question about his 24.69 in 23 tests was asked first! This is a pathetic record INCLUDING South Africa! Isn't it????????????????????

I do not know...you tell us...

I see a "minor" difference in wording...have you noticed?

I do not know...you tell us...
Yes... 24.69 in 23 tests 39 innings with only two 50s.... against all teams (including SAF) except one team is more than pathetic record.

Now your turn...... to tell us.

...and please don't do your usual aaain baain shaaain... or :runaway:

I see a "minor" difference in wording...have you noticed?
Sorry to disappoint you but....that is what exactly what I said... and that is exactly what I meant! ;-)

Yes... 24.69 in 23 tests 39 innings with only two 50s.... against all teams (including SAF) except one team is more than pathetic record.

...and please don't do your usual aaain baain shaaain... or :runaway:

Sorry to disappoint you but....that is what exactly what I said... and that is exactly what I meant! ;-)

do you want to revise your statement (again)?

BZ you are king of diversion my friend.Mere sawal ka jawab abi tak nahin aaya.

Faisal Iqbal was discarded after 26 tests despite averaging 43 against Eng and 39 v NZ because overall he was found not good enough now with Malik having similar record is wanted in the side by fans like you. WHY?

BZ you are king of diversion my friend.Mere sawal ka jawab abi tak nahin aaya.

Faisal Iqbal was discarded after 26 tests despite averaging 43 against Eng and 39 v NZ because overall he was found not good enough now with Malik having similar record is wanted in the side by fans like you. WHY?

regrading SM in Eng vs Eng

- he was the second highest top order scorer for Pakistan in the matches Malik played.

- you can verify this statement.

BZ sahab you call YK and Malik unees bhees. Now if you take YKs record against Ind and NZ out because he averages 88 and 60 against them he still averages 47 against the rest with 11 hundreds in 57 games.

Why your Malik who according to you is same calibre player averages 24 if you take his fav opposition out with no hundreds in 23 games.

do you want to revise your statement (again)?

Didn't know you were visually impaired......

BZ sahab you call YK and Malik unees bhees. Now if you take YKs record against Ind and NZ out because he averages 88 and 60 against them he still averages 47 against the rest with 11 hundreds in 57 games.

Why your Malik who according to you is same calibre player averages 24 if you take his fav opposition out with no hundreds in 23 games.

haven't we done their inning vs inning comparison few weeks ago?

How many test matches Malik played each against NZL, SA, Eng, Aus, WI ?

He got a good sample against only SL, eng and SA..
and he should be judged accordingly.

9 tests against SL performed best.

haven't we done their inning vs inning comparison few weeks ago?

How many test matches Malik played each against NZL, SA, Eng, Aus, WI ?

He got a good sample against only SL, eng and SA..
and he should be judged accordingly.

9 tests against SL performed best.

You mean the one where you YK averaged 17 run more per innings. Had 7 test hundreds to two.

Pakistan batting averages
Player Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
Zulqarnain Haider 1 2 0 88 88 44.00 201 43.78 0 1 1 15 0
Umar Gul 2 4 2 87 65* 43.50 86 101.16 0 1 1 11 4
Umar Akmal 4 8 2 184 79* 30.66 249 73.89 0 1 0 22 4
Mohammad Yousuf 2 4 0 99 56 24.75 187 52.94 0 1 1 14 0
Danish Kaneria 1 2 1 23 16* 23.00 41 56.09 0 0 0 2 1
Saeed Ajmal 3 5 2 67 50 22.33 108 62.03 0 1 1 9 0
Azhar Ali 4 8 1 152 92* 21.71 428 35.51 0 1 2 21 0
Salman Butt 4 8 0 128 48 16.00 264 48.48 0 0 1 19 0
Imran Farhat 4 8 0 118 33 14.75 332 35.54 0 0 1 20 0
Shoaib Malik 2 4 0 53 38 13.25 106 50.00 0 0 0 8 0
Yasir Hameed 2 4 0 41 36 10.25 74 55.40 0 0 1 6 1
Umar Amin 2 4 0 40 23 10.00 82 48.78 0 0 0 5 0

Kahan ka second best he is below Umar Gul ffs.

Pakistan batting averages
Player Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
Zulqarnain Haider 1 2 0 88 88 44.00 201 43.78 0 1 1 15 0
Umar Gul 2 4 2 87 65* 43.50 86 101.16 0 1 1 11 4
Umar Akmal 4 8 2 184 79* 30.66 249 73.89 0 1 0 22 4
Mohammad Yousuf 2 4 0 99 56 24.75 187 52.94 0 1 1 14 0
Danish Kaneria 1 2 1 23 16* 23.00 41 56.09 0 0 0 2 1
Saeed Ajmal 3 5 2 67 50 22.33 108 62.03 0 1 1 9 0
Azhar Ali 4 8 1 152 92* 21.71 428 35.51 0 1 2 21 0
Salman Butt 4 8 0 128 48 16.00 264 48.48 0 0 1 19 0
Imran Farhat 4 8 0 118 33 14.75 332 35.54 0 0 1 20 0
Shoaib Malik 2 4 0 53 38 13.25 106 50.00 0 0 0 8 0
Yasir Hameed 2 4 0 41 36 10.25 74 55.40 0 0 1 6 1
Umar Amin 2 4 0 40 23 10.00 82 48.78 0 0 0 5 0

Kahan ka second best he is below Umar Gul ffs.

you havn't set your query right.

Malik Averages a Pathetic 24 with no Centuries in Test BZ

U do agree 24 is a crap average for Tests no?

Yar even including the record against srilanka , he has not done anything of note. He was never a test player, was once a good ODI player but now he has lost it in all the formats.

So you agree that YK is a test great.

Malik is a great in your book because he averages 59 against one team over 8/9 tests. YK averages 60+ over seven years in 40 tests against all opponents.

So YK is a great?

is there any way to find out "who are these ppl who still casting votes in this thread's poll"?

Since it is annoying you so much, SS creates one new ID every week..... then casts a vote just to annoy you. ;-)

Why it bothering you anyway? :))

73 pages for Malik .... amazing :) Just an observation, carry on guys...

Who says you can't discuss uselessness, pathetic-ness (I know it is not a word), talentless-ness (this also) & incredible inabilities at such a great length? :P

This has become such a pointless thread. All I see is W63L35 and SS come here and annihilate Malik fans on their home turf.

It's like Pakistan going to Bangladesh and destroying them in the current series. Bangladesh's test status should be taken away.

The most shocking thing about this thread is some people still show up here to face more humiliation day after day.

This has become such a pointless thread. All I see is W63L35 and SS come here and annihilate Malik fans on their home turf.

It's like Pakistan going to Bangladesh and destroying them in the current series. Bangladesh's test status should be taken away.

The most shocking thing about this thread is some people still show up here to face more humiliation day after day.

wait a bit, if Malik is picked this time, you will regret saying this.. :P

Malik averages 59.75
do you agree that it's great for tests, no?

Shoaib Malik averages 24 in Tests against Major Teams with no Century excluding Sri Lanka
This is a CRAP Average

Yes or No ?

@shahrukh

BZ didnt want Malik to be selected so Pakistan would fail in the WC and we all realize how important he is

Yes he actually wanted Pakistan to loose :facepalm:
Browse the thread ull find his quote

@shahrukh

BZ didnt want Malik to be selected so Pakistan would fail in the WC and we all realize how important he is

Yes he actually wanted Pakistan to loose :facepalm:
Browse the thread ull find his quote

How absurd. Expect nothing else from Anwaar though.

I just noticed that without India Mr Mirzas batting average drops to 28 and a strike rate below 75. Legendddddddd.

they are all those people who are finally waking up to the complete truth , that Malik is one of the most useless cricketers to wear a pakistani shirt within the last decade or so.!!

bekaar average, bekaar himut, bekaar jaan,

the only thing he had talunt for is tipping his hat like a naukar to MS Dhoni!!

Hafeez bhai you calling us minnow basher? I would love you to take on these so called minnows. Haar maante hi nahi.

Malik is a definite no for Tests and ODIs where fast bowling comes into play

Should it be a flat or spinning track in One Dayers I would consider playing him if someone else is out of form.

Nothing but a back up ODI player for me now.

He just played about 10 matches on flat, spinning tracks.

They shouldn't select him until he scores tons and tons of runs in domestic cricket for a considerable amount of time.

He has such a low average in FCC that I feel it is unjustified in selecting him ahead of players like Fawad Alam and Hasan Raza