Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
This is a fun thread:yk

I have been saying all along....! :)

How many times you get to bash a player for these many matches and this long... and the fan who supports that player!

Notice I left these type of fans out! :P

BZ aur Riff bhai aap iss record pe koi vishesh tippani farmaaye ge.

filtered 9 8 1 40 14 5.71 65 61.53

Bohat din hue hain.

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PfKcHuZGSJI?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PfKcHuZGSJI?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

Failed with the bat but got 2 wickets. Lol at those butthurt that they were only batsmen at no.9 and 10 positions

If they were upper batsmen, then they would have some other reason to criticise it :41:

As Basit said, Malik needs to be persisted with :basit

And if you dont care what he thinks then tough. Its not like that would stop Malik from being selected :asif

Yes those wickets were meaningless because game was already over. One was a poor call by the umpire anyway.

^^^^^^^^

You have to take wickets whichever way they come. It wasnt Malik's fault that the umpire gave it out. Like I said, if the match was still on and Malik got 2 wickets of the upper order batsman, people would find some other way to criticise it.

Basit was spot on!

Malik is a special child of PCB

When a Non Purchi player doesnt perform in 2-3 matches he is dropped
But they persist with Purchi Players after continued failures

@Riff i havent noticed Afridi was turning the ball more than Shane Warne on this pitch
it was a spinners paradise

Malik took 2x Tail Wickets on a Spinning Track
and not just any tail it was the Bangladesh tail :facepalm:

Ur very easily satisfied by mediocre performance bro

He was a great, great ODI player before he got the power. After he lost his captaincy, he has gone downhill at a shocking pace.

Whoever defends his recent performances have extremely low standards.

He might get a chance in the 1st ODI and if he doesn't click there either, he might get a boot for at least a year.

super mama ready onee toww three ..pa pa pa paan pa pa pa paan pa pa paan ..malik- la -usless ..usless -la-malik ..he-in team -because-sania -husband u ..kick-him u -before-la -too-late ..ok mama now tune change mama Why This Kolaveri Kolaveri Kolaveri

:))) At 5.71 average.

Saeed Ajmal has a better average in that time period.

Welcome sir jee. Aaj koi maza nahi aaya. BZ seem to be on Zardari mufahmat policy. Guy rips him and he is asking for votes.

#5000.

Recap.

This is a Malik support thread.

Sameaweera is better then Viv Richards.

Malik is better then bradman.

Malik is a better captain then Imran khan.

Malik and YK main unees bhees ka faraq hai.

if it hurts you personally, i wont repeat it.

Koi Japan China k sath series hai hamari? :YK

Enough is enough. This talentless wonder should be taken out of a cricket field and put in the museum.

Classic gems. :))) :)))

What a thread. Pure comedy.

Any chance Malik can get Indian citizenship? At least something good will come out his marriage with Sania!

At least he's getting exercise constantly walking to and from the crease.

He was a great, great ODI player before he got the power. After he lost his captaincy, he has gone downhill at a shocking pace.

He was highest scorer in SL test series (YK was captain)

Whoever defends his recent performances have extremely low standards.

No we are defending him based on his his future performances.
Winning matches from the jaws of certain defeats.
So our standards are very high :inzi

He might get a chance in the 1st ODI and if he doesn't click there either, he might get a boot for at least a year.

Well nothing much happening in next one year except matches against BD and UK.

If PCB able to secure a series against India then Malik would be back.

That was more than two years ago. You are still living on that? Shame.

Please tell me the future lottery numbers.

Might be more than a year ... perhaps never.

Any chance Malik can get Indian citizenship? At least something good will come out his marriage with Sania!

At least he's getting exercise constantly walking to and from the crease.

to my knowledge, India don't allow dual-citizenship otherwise :wasim

So you are living on his Test performances more than two years ago.

You have high standards because you can predict future. Lottery numbers please!

If he doesn't perform in next match if he plays, he might get a boot for ever.

Let's get one fact right, which you always seem to misunderstand - he was a good ODI player before his captaincy stint. I'm sorry to break your heart but he is playing like a crap ever since he got stripped off captaincy.

So you are living on his Test performances more than two years ago.

You have high standards because you can predict future. Lottery numbers please!

If he doesn't perform in next match if he plays, he might get a boot for ever.

Let's get one fact right, which you always seem to misunderstand - he was a good ODI player before his captaincy stint. I'm sorry to break your heart but he is playing like a crap ever since he got stripped off captaincy.

that's not true as i gave you two examples, one each for Test and ODIs

if you really interested in solving this mystery then you have to dig deep :ibutt

that's not true as i gave you two examples, one each for Test and ODIs

if you really interested in solving this mystery then you have to dig deep :ibutt
You ignored my whole post and gave me useless examples where one performed more than TWO years ago, I repeat MORE THAN TWO YEARS AGO, incase you have trouble reading or understanding.

He is playing for a god damn International side, not for a do takey ki mohalla team.

Perform or get out, millions are waiting for their chance.

You ignored my whole post and gave me useless examples where one performed more than TWO years ago, I repeat MORE THAN TWO YEARS AGO, incase you have trouble reading or understanding.

He is playing for a god damn International side, not for a do takey ki mohalla team.

Perform or get out, millions are waiting for their chance.

even it was 200 years ago, still it was AFTER he lost captaincy...
so you are proven incorrect. :logic

He was a good player!

He CAN be a good player.

But he is relatively old and out of touch. Why persist with someone who is as out of form and demotivated as Malik when you have loads of young talen just waiting to get a chance.

And WHY ANOTHER SPIN ALL ROUNDER? Dont we already have enough spinners? Ajmal, Afridi, Hafeez and Rehman. Its a no brainer that Hammad Azzam should be played instead of Malik to fill the boots of an all rounder and replace Razzaq, who after years of service to his country is reaching his end. How many pace all rounders do we have as opposed to spin all rounders that we persist with another one in the name of Malik?

I'm no massive SM fan, but did you just pull this out of your ass or what?

Sometimes you have to :ibutt

But, not this time......

That figure is quite near to the truth for Shoaib Malik. Its different for every player, so a ball park figure always helps.

I feel really bad for Malik, in the beginning I was supporting him to bounce back, however I don't know if that is going to happen now...

Malik had the ability to be much better than he is, but that's nothing new.

Poor Malik lol.

sorry but what? defending him for some unknown future performances that he may or may not produce. Now you said this before he was selected, but now that he has been selected and has played two whole series I believe thats enough to predict his future performances!

what exceptional logic!

I feel really bad for Malik, in the beginning I was supporting him to bounce back, however I don't know if that is going to happen now...

Malik had the ability to be much better than he is, but that's nothing new.

Poor Malik lol.

i feel bad for everyone who pays money to watch this feeble cricketer attempt to play the game. And to think a few years ago he was strutting around like he owned the team! How the mighty fall.!

sorry but what? defending him for some unknown future performances that he may or may not produce. Now you said this before he was selected, but now that he has been selected and has played two whole series I believe thats enough to predict his future performances!

what exceptional logic!

when he played whole series, please?

BZ - your superstar of a player has contributed your namesake since his 'comeback'. Exactly that. Big Black Zero.

So BZ, can you ranking these six players for their batting in test and ODIs separately?

Malik
Inzi
Moyo
YK
Saeed
Sohail

So BZ, can you ranking these six players for their batting in test and ODIs separately?

Malik
Inzi
Moyo
YK
Saeed
Sohail

I thought, i already answered this question few days back in a better way as i included some other batsmen (i.e. JM) in the ranking.

Regarding tests, Malik is initial stages of the his test career. I'll answer this part after his 58th test match.

Malik
Inzi
Moyo
YK
Saeed
Sohail

BZs reply to WL.

Plz ignore the word zindagi.

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WXJyLP3DbdE?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WXJyLP3DbdE?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

BZs reply to WL.

Plz ignore the word zindagi.

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WXJyLP3DbdE?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WXJyLP3DbdE?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

SS, you asked me a question and I provided a detailed answer...but that made you not so happy.

and then you started asking for poll...instead of accepting or challenging my response...

So I have to be extra sensitive about other's feeling :yk when replying to questions...

I thought, i already answered this question few days back in a better way as i included some other batsmen (i.e. JM) in the ranking.
So that was ODI ranking? I asked you but you did not clarify.

Black Zero said:
Inzi
Saeed
Malik
MoYo
Aamir

not including YK as he has to do something to be included.

OK... so is it safe to assume that the six would be ranked by you as?
Inzi
Saeed
Malik
MoYo
Aamir
YK

Black Zero said:
Regarding tests, Malik is initial stages of the his test career. I'll answer this part after his 58th test match.

Yet to proved that Malik is better opening batsman than Hanif. If you can compare Malik (who batted as opening batsman in only 7 tests).....with Hanif then you can compare Malik with Inzi, Moyo, Saeed, Sohail and YK.

Let see..... your test ranking..... pleeeeeeeeeeease? :)

SS, you asked me a question and I provided a detailed answer...but that made you not so happy.

and then you started asking for poll...instead of accepting or challenging my response...

So I have to be extra sensitive about other's feeling :yk when replying to questions...

You still have not given me you vishash tippani on 5.71.:malik

Yes test rankings pls including malik. 32 test are more then enough. YK had 6 hundreds and avg of 39+ by then.

So that was ODI ranking? I asked you but you did not clarify.

OK... so is it safe to assume that the six would be ranked by you as?
Inzi
Saeed
Malik
MoYo
Aamir
YK

Yet to proved that Malik is better opening batsman than Hanif. If you can compare Malik (who batted as opening batsman in only 7 tests).....with Hanif then you can compare Malik with Inzi, Moyo, Saeed, Sohail and YK.

Let see..... your test ranking..... pleeeeeeeeeeease? :)

yes, its very safe.

re: test openers, i have looked those 7 tests in a different way...check my argument with taveez in this thread...

i recently compared malik to yk in tests and malik wasn't bad. (this was the second approach we used for comparison, earlier we compared carrer paths)
i do not know much about saeed/aamir test data so can't say much.

jm
inzi
moyo (though overall not a good test player, considering running, fielding)
zaheer

i wont include yk in the list down as ss will be angry.

BZ bhai 33=39 in your world(unees bhees)

What about YK playing 14 of those 32 in Eng WI of Ambrose and walsh, Aus of Warne and McGrath+NZ .
Malik has only 8 out 32 in those countries.

What about YK playing 14 of those 32 in Eng WI of Ambrose and walsh, Aus of Warne and McGrath+NZ .

SS, I am trying to avoid comparing with YK (as it hurts you)...why do not you ask me to compare malik with some player you hate :inzi

yes, its very safe.

re: test openers, i have looked those 7 tests in a different way...check my argument with taveez in this thread...

i recently compared malik to yk in tests and malik wasn't bad. (this was the second approach we used for comparison, earlier we compared carrer paths)
i do not know much about saeed/aamir test data so can't say much.

jm
inzi
moyo (though overall not a good test player, considering running, fielding)
zaheer

i wont include yk in the list down as ss will be angry.

Yaaar ... ab goli tu na du na.... ke takkaluf kar tahey ho???

Every comaprsion is done differetn way.... and the you argument that Malik has not played 58 tests, goes out of the window when you proved Malik is better than Hanif.

Are you saying that you are familiar with Saeed/Sohail's ODI to rank them but you are not familiar with their test record? Strange!

Here ....... check out saeed and sohail's test careers..
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/42605.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/38967.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting

So now can you add... Malik, Saeed, Sohail and Yk to your test ranking... come on chaudry.... itnay nakhray tu koi mashooqa bhi nahi karti! :P

these questions/objections will always be there as we are not doing comparison in labs...
even in labs we need to calibrate/zero correct/normalize the data.

so i feel that comparison based on matches played together/against is the fairest one can get.

these questions/objections will always be there as we are not doing comparison in labs...
even in labs we need to calibrate/zero correct/normalize the data.

so i feel that comparison based on matches played together/against is the fairest one can get.

And yes that where YK averages 17 I repeat 17 runs more then Malik and has 5 more 100s.

Every comaprsion is done differetn way.... and the you argument that Malik has not played 58 tests, goes out of the window when you proved Malik is better than Hanif.

Are you saying that you are familiar with Saeed/Sohail's ODI to rank them but you are not familiar with their test record? Strange!

Here ....... check out saeed and sohail's test careers..
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/42605.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/38967.html?class=1;template=results;type=batting

So now can you add... Malik, Saeed, Sohail and Yk to your test ranking... come on chaudry.... itnay nakhray tu koi mashooqa bhi nahi karti! :P

tbh, i do not know much abt saeed and AS's test performances

you can use them as floater in the list.

and you can put yk=malik at the end...but hide it from ss.

Yaar Malik ke saath mere sheroon ka naam toh na lo.

tbh, i do not know much abt saeed and AS's test performances

you can use them as floater in the list.

and you can put yk=malik at the end...but hide it from ss.

All I have to say

51=33
57=40
17=2.

Meaning banda pagal ho gya hai, Allah rehm farmaaye.

And yes that where YK averages 17 I repeat 17 runs more then Malik and has 5 more 100s.

my guru oscar says that The truth is rarely pure and never simple.

the difference is not 17 point even we adopt your simple model. (hint: 10/11 point difference)
and that's not a proud position to be in for a legend who's batting at #3 and "talent-less wonder who batting at #7)

the difference is not 17 point even we adopt your simple model.

What has our biggest guru (Allah) has told you about speaking truth?

the difference is not 17 point even we adopt your simple model.

I dont tell lies.

nvolving the player Shoaib Malik (Pak)
Ordered by default (ascending)
Return to query menu
Cleared query menu
Career averages
Span Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
unfiltered 2000-2011 71 125 9 5940 313 51.20 11222 52.93 18 25
filtered 2002-2009 20 36 1 1987 313 56.77 3566 55.72 7 5

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...er_involve=8270;template=results;type=batting

Involving the player Younis Khan (Pak)
Return to query menu
Cleared query menu
Career averages
unfiltered 2001-2010 32 54 6 1606 148* 33.45 3617 44.40 2 8 4 209 13 Profile
filtered 2002-2009 20 34 4 1200 148* 40.00 2683 44.72 2

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...r_involve=10439;template=results;type=batting

the difference is not 17 point even we adopt your simple model. (hint: 10/11 point difference)
and that's not a proud position to be in for a legend who's batting at #3 and "talent-less wonder who batting at #7)

WL ab tum hi faisla karo.

56.7-40= 16.7 or 10/11?

I dont tell lies.

nvolving the player Shoaib Malik (Pak)
Return to query menu
Cleared query menu
Career averages
unfiltered 2000-2011 71 125 9 5940 313 51.20 11222 52.93 18 25
filtered 2002-2009 20 36 1 1987 313 56.77 3566 55.72 7 5

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...er_involve=8270;template=results;type=batting

Involving the player Younis Khan (Pak)
Return to query menu
Cleared query menu
Career averages
unfiltered 2001-2010 32 54 6 1606 148* 33.45 3617 44.40 2 8 4 209 13 Profile
filtered 2002-2009 20 34 4 1200 148* 40.00 2683 44.72 2

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...r_involve=10439;template=results;type=batting

i didn't say that you lied...just didn't pick.
check the innings column...i always advise wl to pay attention to little details...