Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Just a question I honestly have no idea of the outcome, but how do these stats change when we make it away games only or outside Asia?

click on link
click on return to main query
click on host country
click on add to query
click on host country

when done with countries

click on submit query

most likely he'd withdraw this point. (he's smart)

Thank you for the compliment. I'll be the smart one and withdraw myself but not my point. You continue the debate, please.

Appreciate letting me know who I am dealing with.

Thank you for the compliment. I'll be the smart one and withdraw myself but not my point. You continue the debate, please.

Appreciate letting me know who I am dealing with.

Ok np,

if anyone else (WL) raises the very same point then I will explain why I requested you to withdraw that or in better words that it should not have been raised at first place.

P.S. don't forget to vote for me to vote here

P.S: BZ, I didn't exactly say that in my quote. You make me sound like I don't know any grammer.

Sorry about that.

this is what you wrote:
"One of those ''oh snap'' moments, that shake the very foundation of forums "

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4360726&postcount=4650

When I was compiling my signature I added full quotes by 5 ppers but then I came to know that i can't go over 100 characters.

I dropped three ppers but still was over the limit...so had to
take out "One of those ''oh snap'' moments,"

If you do not want to say sorry to me.. that's alright

at least thank JB for helping you in your homework.

I am not an internet warrior and not into long debates. I just wanted to point out the statistical insignificance of the results you presented as the data you used is totally garbage. It seems you are deaf so listen again

YOU ARE DELIBRATELY USING THOSE FEW INNINGS WHERE YOUNIS KHAN FAILED AND SHOAIB MALIK SCORED.

YOU CANNOT PICK AND CHOOSE SOME RANDOM INNINGS OF THE TWO PLAYERS FOR COMPARISON. THIS MAKES YOUR COMPARISON TOTALLY MEANINGLESS.

YOU MUST INCLUDE ALL INNINGS THE TWO PLAYERS PLAYED TOGETHER. ONLY THEN CAN THIS ANALYSIS MAKE ANY SENSE

yes it could have been the case, let me propose that in that innings malik would have scored 192... Do you accept this?

Point is that we shouldn't concerned with what could have happened but base on what actually happened.

point is if you are going to include 30 not out of shoaib malik in test #1844 then you must also include test match #1782 where malik score 0 not out (didn't bat) and younis scored a century.

I am not an internet warrior and not into long debates. I just wanted to point out the statistical insignificance of the results you presented as the data you used is totally garbage. It seems you are deaf so listen again

YOU ARE DELIBRATELY USING THOSE FEW INNINGS WHERE YOUNIS KHAN FAILED AND SHOAIB MALIK SCORED.

YOU CANNOT PICK AND CHOOSE SOME RANDOM INNINGS OF THE TWO PLAYERS FOR COMPARISON. THIS MAKES YOUR COMPARISON TOTALLY MEANINGLESS.

YOU MUST INCLUDE ALL INNINGS THE TWO PLAYERS PLAYED TOGETHER. ONLY THEN CAN THIS ANALYSIS MAKE ANY SENSE

quick question.....have you voted at http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=140914 ?

Please give me a vote.

#5000.

Recap.

This is a Malik support thread.

Sameaweera is better then Viv Richards.

Malik is better then bradman.

Malik is a better captain then Imran khan.

Malik and YK main unees bhees ka faraq hai.

#5000.

Recap.

This is a Malik support thread.

Sameaweera is better then Viv Richards.

Malik is better then bradman.

Malik is a better captain then Imran khan.

Malik and YK main unees bhees ka faraq hai.

if it hurts you personally, i wont repeat it.

In Matches won for Pakistan in ODIs

Younis Khan has scored a 50+ 39 times out of the 221 innings which is 18%
Younis has 6/6 match winning hundreds

Shoaib Malik has scored a 50+ 25 times out of 176 innings which is 14%
Malik has 5/7 match wining hundreds

So who is the bigger match winner in ODIs out of two average ODI players?
Easy answer

I have calculated your criteria and i got different numbers:

Won matches:

including minnows

Won

Malik

11 NOs when he didn't cross 49

so total 80 innings.

25 50+ in 80 turns

31.25%

YK
6 NOs when he didn't cross 49
39 50+ in 118 turns

33.05%

Overall (Wins and losses)
Malik
38 50+ in 161 turns

23.6%

YK
51 50+ in 212 turns
24.06%

but if we exclude minnows then we get a totally different picture.

why are ppers being so ridiculous by fighting for who is the best mediocre player out of malik and younis?

Why are you posting such a rubbish post. No one forced you to open this thread.

As for use of the word mediocre for YK all I will say is avg of 60+ in last 6 years says hello.

younus is not a mediocre batsman

hes a world class batsman in all formats even in t20 and he showed it in t20 world cup in england, his style of play in limited over cricket can sometimes be annoying but he holds the innings together

Shoaib Malik on the other hand....can't even perform against Zimbabwe.

ssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh BZ will tell you, he is not a minnow basher... like Sachin and other players.

Now... let's see if Malik bashes BD or not! ;-)

That is like asking for $1 million from a person who has only $100.

You should have asked about polls first...
Could've saved me the trouble as you know I am not so keen on YK's stats...

Anyway, i have responded as you asked...

Yet running away from my question ......

can you ranking these six players for their batting in test and ODIs separately?

Malik
Inzi
Moyo
YK
Saeed
Sohail??

Are going to run away again???

Shoaib_Malik_wallpapers.jpg

Hoping he scores a century tomorrow :D

Welcome sir jee. Aaj koi maza nahi aaya. BZ seem to be on Zardari mufahmat policy. Guy rips him and he is asking for votes.

Oh come on.... you guys did a great job in handling him. He is just been little edgy (chirchira) since AZ's poll....... that's all! ;-)

Why else he would be running away from simple question (rank six players) and yet bending backwards for stupid combining and un-combining (?) the innings stats to suit his hero. :))

Shoaib malik is the top ten hunderd maker top ten 50 maker to 5 high scorer u for pakistan in odi top ten runs maker

Pakistan 94/4 (13.2/20 ov)

Malik walks in...... 50 in remaining 6.4 overs by Malik? O wait ... he is not a minnow basher!

Enough is enough. This talentless wonder should be taken out of a cricket field and put in the museum.

Bhai Malik forgive us lol

Looks like this guy has gone from being average to completely forgetting how to play the game of cricket

14.1 Abdur Razzak to Shoaib Malik, OUT, a tame dismissal, Razzak strikes, with a full toss, Malik departs after just chipping back a straight delivery back to the bowler, he's not been in good form since his return, Bangladesh have fought back well. Razzak dived forward and to his right

Shoaib Malik c & b Abdur Razzak 2 (3b 0x4 0x6) SR: 66.66

BZ .... you were right after all...... he is NOT a minnow basher.... !!!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Yet another failure! Should be dumped for ever after this bangladesh series!

If he gets another game on this tour I lose all the respect for Misbah/Mohsin.

He will be playing in the next game. :16:

I don't think, it is Misbah or Moshin's fault. They are given this team..... and they are playing him in place of Razzaq.

He will be playing in the next game. :16:

I don't think, it is Misbah or Moshin's fault. They are given this team..... and they are playing him in place of Razzaq.

Rehman and YK are sitting on the bench and likes of Hammad, Zia and sharjeel sitting at home.

and Malik supporters left?

YK is essential in this team along with Misbah

in ALL formats

Haha! Am sure black zero will come out with another load of crap to defend his beloved after yet another failure! :)))

Just in case you did not know, BZ has already given excuse of Malik's failures in this series...

+ Malik is not a minnow basher.
+ He is very low on confidence because they sat him on the bench in SL series.
+ He should not have been selected for this series.

Now. if he pulls a 4th trick from his hat. then it is another story.

Parchey Malik if he has any shame, he will hang up his boots and stick to county cricket

Fawad Alam is 100x beter than him

Please dont bring up his old records, we dont need Selfish Shoaib in the team

Just in case you did not know, BZ has already given excuse of Malik's failures in this series...

+ Malik is not a minnow basher.
+ He is very low on confidence because they sat him on the bench in SL series.
+ He should not have been selected for this series.

Now. if he pulls a 4th trick from his hat. then it is another story.

Thanks
saved me from typing...

he looks disintrested ... he was energetic before ...
sania has killed his talent ..... a worst marriage can do to , to a player

BZ .... you were right after all...... he is NOT a minnow basher.... !!!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

told you...who takes BD seriously...

Minnow-basher eeee oyaaaa

...and takes #9 and #10's wickets!! :)))

16.4 Shoaib Malik to Shafiul Islam, OUT, given out lbw, landed on a good length and it turned in, Shafiul got a stride out and tried to defend, it spun in to strike him on the pads, seemed to be going on to hit the stumps but the only doubt was whether he was struck outside the line, a replay will help us find out

Shafiul Islam lbw b Shoaib Malik 0 (1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

16.3 Shoaib Malik to Nasir Hossain, 1 run, gets on the back foot to play it behind square for a single

16.2 Shoaib Malik to Abdur Razzak, OUT, Afridi takes a well-judged catch at deep midwicket and strikes a pose, slog-swept by Razzak but didn't get it off the middle, plenty of elevation and Afridi ran a fair distance to his right, his eyes on the ball throughout, and took a neat catch diving to his right

Abdur Razzak c Shahid Afridi b Shoaib Malik 9 (9b 1x4 0x6) SR: 100.00

he looks disintrested ... he was energetic before ...
sania has killed his talent ..... a worst marriage can do to , to a player

according to his biggest fan he wants to be captain , until then he wont be enthusiastic..

INMHO he is rubbish and should be dropped..but only the blind cannot see it..

wheres Riff by the way? im missing his "jokes"..Malik is "just jokes" afterall!!

BZ aur Riff bhai aap iss record pe koi vishesh tippani farmaaye ge.

filtered 9 8 1 40 14 5.71 65 61.53

They may have difficulty reading the numbers in your post since..... hallucination is pretty common in these type of fans.... so, this may serve the purpose a little better;

Bus kar do bus :facepalm:

seriously i expected him to score in atleast 1 or 2 innings after Zimbabwe but this is ridiculous