Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
1325502722678.png

That is where he belongs. Even failing against the mediocres :))

SS ... there you go.... here is the real reason, BZ has disappeared from this thread! :))

Lowest S/R among top 8 batsmen in the "Dhaka League" match ...which is not even covered by Cricinfo! :))

Now just wait for BZ to come with his "Malik has nothing to prove" or "Malik is not a minnow basher" defense! :P

SS ... there you go.... here is the real reason, BZ has disappeared from this thread! :))

Lowest S/R among top 8 batsmen in the "Dhaka League" match ...which is not even covered by Cricinfo! :))

Now just wait for BZ to come with his "Malik has nothing to prove" or "Malik is not a minnow basher" defense! :P
nice post

haah this why this scorecard not posted ful they won the match and half scorecard not posted very funny where his bowling this not accurate

So is he a bowler or a batsman? If just as a bowler, thenshould he be in the pakistan side ahead of Ajmal or even Rehman?

Not getting runs in an event in Bangladesh is extremely embarrasing and getting wickets in a such an event means absolutely nothing! Malik is in for a hiding until and unless he scores big runs..

Even if he does score big in any firstclass format (fristclass record suggests otherwise!) still he should not be in the international team as he's a proven failure in international cricket.

Anything else?

So is he a bowler or a batsman? If just as a bowler, thenshould he be in the pakistan side ahead of Ajmal or even Rehman?

Not getting runs in an event in Bangladesh is extremely embarrasing and getting wickets in a such an event means absolutely nothing! Malik is in for a hiding until and unless he scores big runs..

Even if he does score big in any firstclass format (fristclass record suggests otherwise!) still he should not be in the international team as he's a proven failure in international cricket.

Anything else?

oh bhai kdr hai mta ap ka. mera question aur tha

I am sure, he thought 3 Wides he bowled in that match .....were 3 wickets...otherwise why he would whine about bowling figures not being there! :))

BZ is one guy who never runs away after a poor performance by Malik. He has been year throughout the great run by Malik.

His absence must be down to something else.

PakPassion.net: Favourite Pakistani player?
Aiden Blizzard: I used to like Inzamam Ul Haq from the non-current. Otherwise Shoaib Malik, I love playing with him and also against him.

Woah.

Shoaib Malik-Still remember this lad captaining Pakistan for some time and coming to India and playing well. His running bw the wkts was impressive. Used to rotate the strike well. Hit the odd 4s here and dere and before you could realize,he was on 40 and 50. A busy player and an impressive one.

Has fallen from dere on in.

Too much time wid Sania Mirza it seems :p

BZ is one guy who never runs away after a poor performance by Malik. He has been year throughout the great run by Malik.

His absence must be down to something else.

Memogate trial and SC order to implement NRO verdict. :zardari

Here is his Bowling figure in that match,

1325604788016.png

Could someone provide details, what kind of tournament this is?

Format: 23 over each?
How many teams? and why they spell Victoria as "Victoriya"? I thought SM used to play for Muhammadan?
How much money involved?
Link to tournament page?

^ will that by some miracle transform his 14 into 140?

not a big ask for Malik looking that last time he played for a BD team, he scored 92 in 25 balls...

"PCL T20 Cup
Malik destroys Tigers
Sports Reporter
Chittagong Mohammedan bounced back from their defeat in the first match in style by drubbing Chittagong Tigers by a massive 117 runs in their clash of the Port City Cricket League (PCL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium yesterday.

Chittagong Tigers were bowled out for 145 in 15.3 overs chasing a record victory target of 262 runs.

Tigers skipper Mahmudullah Riyad had asked the opposition in to bat after winning the toss. However, it took him no time at all to realise the futility of his decision as the two Mohammedan openers Hannan Sarkar and Craig Blizzard launched an offensive on the opposition bowlers from the word go.

The two of them kept scoring at ten-runs-an-over as they reached fifty in 5.1 overs and hundred in ten overs. Hannan departed after playing a 40-ball 69 runs innings which seemed sedate enough compared to the hurricane of his partner. The Aussie blasted the Tigers' bowlers to all corners of the park. After Hannan's departure, Blizzard was joined by Pakistani all-rounder Shoaib Malik. Blizzard, who had raced to 70s before being joined by Malik, was almost muted for the rest of the innings. Malik lashed onto anything from the bowlers and sent them over the ropes as he raced to 50 from just sixteen balls and the teams reached their second hundred in 6.4 overs. Malik, who had a day earlier made it public of his proposal to Indian tennis star Sania Mirza, was eying a record fastest hundred but fell just eight runs short, caught by Enamul Haque off the bowling of Kamrul Islam after scoring 92 runs off just 25 balls. The innings ended on 261 runs as Blizzard remained not out on 86 runs off 54 balls.

Chittagong Tigers opener Khurram Manjur gave them an equally exhilarating start in pursuit of the mountainous total reaching sixty runs in just six overs Manjur reached fifty off half the deliveries before his partner Tamim Iqbal was dismissed for 11. Khurram's hurricane knock of 57 from just 29 deliveries ended when Tigers' score was 82. Since then it was all downhill for the Tigers. Young pacer Nur Hossain was the wrecker-in-chief with four wickets for just 7

runs while left-arm spinner Faisal Hossain took three for 16. A 9-ball 27 from skipper Mahmudullah Riyad later in the innings gave some fun for the fans but could not help his team from going down to a humiliating defeat.

"

P.S. I really pray, it's not our Khurram Manzoor.

AZ has changed his opinion on him since. Like any sane person would.:misbah

Forget AZ.... I don't care what he thought of Malik.... most important thing is ...what he thinks of Malik NOW!!!

So... what do you have to say about Malik's whole 14 runs at SR of 51.58 om Dhaka League? :))

He used "present indefinite" tense.
so technically, he just can't flip-flop.

I have been following Pakistan cricket for a very long time. Those bad-in form players are expected to be bad-in form until their times will come. Shoaib Malik time will come. His performance is not needed now, but after several players retirement, someone always step up. That's what i have noticed from the history of Pakistan. Allaah knows best. History will repeats itself. Who knows he will step up when the whole team fails? Witnessed that in the history of Pakistan cricket. Pakistan cricket is unpredictable for reasons.

Insha'Allaah, Shoaib Malik will not only perform in ODI/T20, but surprise us in the Test format in a way we can never imagine. I have witnessed many Pakistani sloggers become Test batsman overnight - of course, with years of experience. Never underestimate the Cricket, and certainly, not Pakistan Cricket. Shoaib Malik does perform with his bowling service, and his fielding is desperately needed after the poor fielding has been witnessed in WC Semi Final 2011 which has cost the match big time, and possibility of WC too, Allaah knows best.

Be patient, and meanwhile, we need to support him while he is down. Remember, he has served Pakistan very well especially his consistent batting service at ODI/T20 as well as his performance during Inzimam captaincy which has played bigger role in shaping the team very competitive in ODI during Inzimam captaincy. And who can deny his fielding which always has benefited Pakistan team and took charge in place of inept fielding department of Pakistan team until now.
And we still need his fielding department. Once, Shoaib Malik is in form, he will be providing his batting, his fielding, and his bowling effectively. That's big bonus for Pakistan if you ask me.

Malik should play domestic cricket and fight hard to come into good form. Because Malik in good form is good for Pakistan. Strong bench strength = Strong Pakistan XI

I have been following Pakistan cricket for a very long time. Those bad-in form players are expected to be bad-in form until their times will come. Shoaib Malik time will come. His performance is not needed now, but after several players retirement, someone always step up. That's what i have noticed from the history of Pakistan. Allaah knows best. History will repeats itself. Who knows he will step up when the whole team fails? Witnessed that in the history of Pakistan cricket. Pakistan cricket is unpredictable for reasons.

Insha'Allaah, Shoaib Malik will not only perform in ODI/T20, but surprise us in the Test format in a way we can never imagine. I have witnessed many Pakistani sloggers become Test batsman overnight - of course, with years of experience. Never underestimate the Cricket, and certainly, not Pakistan Cricket. Shoaib Malik does perform with his bowling service, and his fielding is desperately needed after the poor fielding has been witnessed in WC Semi Final 2011 which has cost the match big time, and possibility of WC too, Allaah knows best.

Be patient, and meanwhile, we need to support him while he is down. Remember, he has served Pakistan very well especially his consistent batting service at ODI/T20 as well as his performance during Inzimam captaincy which has played bigger role in shaping the team very competitive in ODI during Inzimam captaincy. And who can deny his fielding which always has benefited Pakistan team and took charge in place of inept fielding department of Pakistan team until now.
And we still need his fielding department. Once, Shoaib Malik is in form, he will be providing his batting, his fielding, and his bowling effectively. That's big bonus for Pakistan if you ask me.

:))):

cool story bro.

malik is utter rubbish.

his is a specialist batsman that can not make more than 10 runs against quality opposition, and he is no more of a bowler than azhar mahmood is.

why, in a country with so much talent, would anyone back such a useless cricketer is beyond the life of me.

^^^^^

but but but but but but but but but but but but (is that too many buts?)......................but last time he played for a BD team, he scored 92 in 25 balls......!!!!

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4473910&postcount=5960

Shouldn't that be enough for him to be inducted into ICC Hall of Fame after Hanif, Miandad, Wasim & Imran??

7 overs, 1 maiden, 23 runs, 1 wicket!!!

Surely that has to be the best bowling figures in the last several years!

Even W63 can't deny that!

Bring back Shoaib Malik to the team immediately!

corrected

farsiddiqui said:
7 overs, 1 maiden, 23 runs, 1 wicket!!!

Surely that has to be the best bowling figures in the last several years!

Even W63 can't deny that!

Bring back Shoaib Malik to the team immediately!
1 wicket .... You should have known.... that was tooooo good to be true. :P

BZ bhai jab tak ye jang sachai aur insaaf ke liye thi maine aap ka qadam qadam pe saath diya tha.

Aab yeh jang jhoot aur naa-insaafi ke liye hai ...main ne jhoot ka sath chor dia hai! :P
Completed the sentence for you! :P

:)) You have made my day one more time.... AZ!!!

<object width="560" height="315"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5Q9wpvN8Fik?version=3&hl=nl_NL"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5Q9wpvN8Fik?version=3&hl=nl_NL" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="560" height="315" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

^^
So should we sack Misbah and make him captain of the Pakistan team based on that innings?

Haters gonna hate but who cares when we have MoYo and YK at our side:

Lovers are going to love...... but I waiting for Malik to inducted to ICC Hall of Fame based on that one innings! :P

Anybody missing Malik..... ??

We are missing BZ more than our team is missing Malik! :)

Spot fixing alert with 10 noballs. Some one send a message to ICC. This is our best chance to get rid of him.