Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Shoaib Malik action is perfect. His suspicious action was his to bowl doosra which his action was rightly banned. Let's face it. The rule of 15 degree only to accommodate Muralitharan whose action was in noway clear at all. Unfortunately, we are also encouraging our recent spinners to allow doosra as long as it's bowled under 15 degree.
I have no idea what you are saying......
BZ called Ajmal a chucker just because his action reported and cleared. Same with Malik..... so why Ajmal is a chucker and Malik is not?
Saeed Ajmal does chuck when bowl doosra, but normally, his other deliveries are perfect. As long as he bowls doosra under 15 degree rule, it's legitimate. Even, i am not convinced of Hafeez.

Hafeez, Ajmal, harbajjan, Muralitharan. They get away while bowling under 15 degree rule while Hafeez doesn't bowl doosra which is even safer for him now.
You and BZ need to hold group protest or whining session in front on ICC office in Dubai.

To be fair, we are not helping Cricket for allowing 15 degree of rule at all. I can understand why England complains, and rightly so. If one of their spinners do the same, we would be complaining too. We have history of complaining about England team all the times - at PP.
Right now... only YOU and BZ are whining about Ajmal's action on PP....in addition to Bob Willis.

Shoaib Malik recent action - take a good look at his action carefully in youtube now. Which is one of main reason why he is not an effective spinner at all.

No I don't need to.... BZ/you are calling Ajmal a chucker... burden of proof is on you guys ...and you have to prove that Malik is not a chucker.... how and why? You want us to believe you guys ... just because you said so??

I truly admire the hope that 'Black Zero' continues to keep for Shoaib Malik.
I do too.... otherwise how would we get entertained?

Shoaib Malik used to be one of the best ODI batsman during Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam,

Even Yasir Hameed had better ODI average than Malik under Malik. Should we recall him too?

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...lve=8270;team=7;template=results;type=batting

and became the first batsman to adjust in T20 very quickly which has benefited Pakistan for most of T20 matches before Afridi captaincy.
2nd lowest S/R;
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=runs;team=7;template=results;type=batting

I am not really convinced about Shoaib Malik, but Cricket is unpredictable sport, and so are the form of players. Anything is possible.
Let's recall Imran Khan... didn't somebody say, he can score a 50 against current Indian attack.

^ Black Zero has raised very important points. Even though, Pakistan has won, but that doesn't change the fact that Pakistan batting line has failed in slow pitches miserably, and choked to Panesar, and this reminds of WC Semi Final which Pakistan batting line has experienced in the similar fashion. Our current batting line need to step up because you never know with the possibility of our bowlers having bad game any day. What surprises me of Younus Khan performance in the ongoing Test series (following the Highlights).
Every top team has its faults/issues/deficiencies..... the solution is not to recall the tested and tried failures like Malik.

When India was at top, they had their issues.
Now England is at top, you saw the issues they are having.

What is your point?

Both Misbah and Younus Khan ages are above 37, and Afridi age should be about 36 because it doesn't make sense how can i age while Afridi doesn't age at all. :asif
I will make sense if you took Malik-tained glass off and looked at Afridi's performance as compared to other bowlers/spinners.

Afridi is the HIGHEST EVER T20 wicket taker in the world;
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...orderby=wickets;template=results;type=bowling

Afridi is the 2nd HIGHEST ODI wicket taker among spinners in the world....in last 3 years;
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...9;spanval2=span;template=results;type=bowling

Now you see why Afridi is not aging and Malik is forgotten like a 90 year old no-name cricket player?

Pakistan Cricket is unpredictable. Let's not overlook the possibility of anything. Shoaib Malik used to be best batsman after Inzimam, and
Even if you forget all other players, Malik better than Moyo and YK??? :))) You have just surpassed BZ .......

yes, best player can find the form if he never stop playing Cricket which is vital for any player to regain the form.
How many more chances does he need? Ave of 14.67 in last 38 innings..... most of the tailenders have better averages.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

Insha'Allaah, he will find form before WC T20 because let's face it, our batting line is horrible especially in ODI/T20.
If our batting is horrible in T20/ODI then how would you define this batting in ODIs/T20s?
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

Slowly, our batting line is getting exposed in Test format especially in subcontinent pitches. I wonder how we will treat in overseas. Lucky for Pakistan team playing in Dubai/Abu Dhabi while India is playing in overseas.
No comments about Malik being exposed in last 38 innings?

Shoaib Malik just scored the century. Not bad for the guy who is coming back after 1 and half year, and all he needs to do is keep playing in domestic cricket, and finally, he will find form, and Insha'Allaah, he will, and so, we can have old Shoaib Malik - one of the best player - during Inzimam captaincy., Insha'Allaah!
Coming back after 1.5 years???? Where were you when he was being put in his place by Zim, SL and BD 2-3 months ago? Visiting Mars?

I may be supporter of Malik, but i am Pakistani also, and any cricketer will have my support especially who love to toy Indian bowling attack for fun. :misbah
Any reasons why he could not toy with the bowlers...became a toy in their hands?
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...late=results;type=batting;view=dismissal_list

The last thing we need is repeat of WC Semi Final for the upcoming Asia Cup.

Then let's keep Malik away from the team!

Shoaib Malik pay nafrat sirf Malik kay captaincy main jis sarah handle kiya kaafi players ko....aaj kal Shoaib Malik ko nafrat karnay lagga hai his captaincy history ki wajja say. I don't blame Shoaib Malik for how he has handled some players in the past. Their egos were exposed, and lately, exploded during Younus captaincy. :malik

I have said many times.... I do not hate Malik.... because Malik will not and can not perform more than his abilities. I hate the selectors who keep selecting him even after his 38 failures!

Malik fans yaar enjoy karo. Our best series in years aur aap log sari jalli de rahe ho. Team should always comes first ahead of individual players no matter how good they are.

You telling this to the guy who prayed and wanted Pakistan to lose in WC-2011 so that we (fans) realize how important Malik is/was to the team!

^ Re read it.

^ the same protest which later changed the rule to 15 degree of rule to accommodate Muralitharan? The rule shouldn't have been changed in the first place.

^ I am biggest fan of Saeed Ajmal, but that doesn't mean i will overlook about the suspicious action when bowl particularly doosra. But as long as he bowls under 15 degree of rules. He is fine.

^ Malik action in related to doosra was banned, and therefore, Malik doesn't bowl that delivery at all. That's why his action seems okay and proper. Take a look at his action in youtube.

^ Hatred that keep you entertained?

^ Shoaib Malik used to be the best During Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam. Again, during Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam. Either you need glasses or deliberately twisting the words.

^ became the first batsman to adjust in T20? What part of 'first' don't you understand?

^ How can tried failure like Malik toy Indian bowling attack for fun while our world class batsmen struggle like in Semi Final, Panesar...etc. Explain to me why he averages 50 against Sri Lanka, South Africa ..etc, barring England?

^ You might need glass now. "Afridi age should be about 36 because it doesn't make sense how can i age while Afridi doesn't age at all". Re read it.

^ Malik has had more centuries in comparable to Younus and Yousuf during Inzimam captaincy.

After coming back 1 and half year later, he is expected to be out of form, and struggled against minnow teams as well. Hence, dropping him from the team is right decision, and therefore, he should concentrate on domestic, and keep playing, and the more he plays, and the better chance he will have to regain the form. Read this post slowly and clearly.

My stand that Ajmal is a chucker is not new...plus I am not the only one who got this stand.

He was cleared by ICC but one must note that as per ICC, no one is cleared for EVER!.

Plus, it's a tactical issue that at the moment they rely on testing in Lab, can't do reliably in real playing environment. one may argue (rightly ) that sometimes he bends more than 25 degree sometimes. This mess needs to be sorted out!

Now regarding Malik's doosra, my stand about it is also on record... I was not so pleased when he was bowling dosra in domestic tournament while everyone knows that his dosra isn't cleared. (I also disliked Shabir bowling "watta" in FC).

You telling this to the guy who prayed and wanted Pakistan to lose in WC-2011 so that we (fans) realize how important Malik is/was to the team!

Black Zero did? I am gonna wait for him to confirm this. If that's true, that isn't right. First, 2009 where most supporters (they were out of control) of one player (i am not gonna name him) wanted Pakistan to lose because of relationship with Ijaz Butt. Now, this? Better to get confirmation from Black Zero first.

Players come and go, but Islam comes first, and Pakistan as secondary.

^ Re read it.

^ the same protest which later changed the rule to 15 degree of rule to accommodate Muralitharan? The rule shouldn't have been changed in the first place.

^ I am biggest fan of Saeed Ajmal, but that doesn't mean i will overlook about the suspicious action when bowl particularly doosra. But as long as he bowls under 15 degree of rules. He is fine.

^ Malik action in related to doosra was banned, and therefore, Malik doesn't bowl that delivery at all. That's why his action seems okay and proper. Take a look at his action in youtube.

^ Hatred that keep you entertained?

^ Shoaib Malik used to be the best During Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam. Again, during Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam. Either you need glasses or deliberately twisting the words.

^ became the first batsman to adjust in T20? What part of 'first' don't you understand?

^ How can tried failure like Malik toy Indian bowling attack for fun while our world class batsmen struggle like in Semi Final, Panesar...etc. Explain to me why he averages 50 against Sri Lanka, South Africa ..etc, barring England?

^ You might need glass now. "Afridi age should be about 36 because it doesn't make sense how can i age while Afridi doesn't age at all". Re read it.

^ Malik has had more centuries in comparable to Younus and Yousuf during Inzimam captaincy.

After coming back 1 and half year later, he is expected to be out of form, and struggled against minnow teams as well. Hence, dropping him from the team is right decision, and therefore, he should concentrate on domestic, and keep playing, and the more he plays, and the better chance he will have to regain the form. Read this post slowly and clearly.

These are Maliks recent international scores:

0, 17, 2, 2*, 0, 2, 11, 7, 14, 2, 3, 3, 9.

What would you like to say about this? Please comment sir.

Why people don't try to read full post? I am not gonna explain at all. If you don't wanna read my complete post, then don't bother to expect my response for your post. Inzi!

if you know something in advance then it's not a news.
Let us win something in England and Australia (under Misbah/YK) and I'd be first one to congratulate them.

Though, I know (not praying) that they would lose magnificently.

Anyways, take care. I will have to go. Talk to you next week. Allaahu Alim (Allaah knows best)

Mubarak to Everyone - for the victory series of Pakistan!

I am gonna watch Day 4, Downloaded Highlight Sky Sport coverage tonight, Insha'Allaah!

Black Zero did? I am gonna wait for him to confirm this. If that's true, that isn't right. First, 2009 where most supporters (they were out of control) of one player (i am not gonna name him) wanted Pakistan to lose because of relationship with Ijaz Butt. Now, this? Better to get confirmation from Black Zero first.

This point has been explained several times in this thread and other thread.

Here is the background.

Malik would have been an ideal for the WC happening in SL/BD/Ind.
and I predicted (as I know how Malik performs against India and how others :yk and :misbah choke) that without Malik can't win and that's what happened.

It was a simple observation! and then we saw several threads opened against YK and Misbah.

if you know something in advance then it's not a news.
Let us win something in England and Australia (under Misbah/YK) and I'd be first one to congratulate them.

Though, I know (not praying) that they would lose magnificently.

Few questions.

When was the last time Pak lead 2-0 after 2 tests against a team ranked above them?

Why did we lose to Eng in 2000 at home despite having legends like Inzi and Ws?

Why did we lose to SA at home( conditions we were used to) under Malik?

When was the last time Eng were 2-0 down after 2 games in sub cont?

In how many Tests did Malik play alongside :yk :moyo :inzi in the middle order?

kaash Misbah ne khele hote :(

In how many Tests did Malik play alongside :yk :moyo :inzi in the middle order?

kaash Misbah ne khele hote :(

Malik is waiting for YK and Misbah to retire then he will go on a mad scoring spree. Average of 60 over 6 years is guaranteed.

Few questions.

When was the last time Pak lead 2-0 after 2 tests against a team ranked above them?

Why did we lose to Eng in 2000 at home despite having legends like Inzi and Ws?

Why did we lose to SA at home( conditions we were used to) under Malik?

When was the last time Eng were 2-0 down after 2 games in sub cont?

your questions maybe important but unfortunately no got bearing on the point world is making about England (and I agree with them)

In 2005 England arrived in Pakistan after winning the Ashes and lost to Pakistan...Reason...they suck in SC/UAE.

They have been losing for long time now ..what's new...

Pakistan batsmen, in 2nd test, tried their best to lose but still ended as winners...

England gonna lose in INDIA also.

this thread, MALIK, and his lovers only deserve one thing

128847344485080355.jpg

this debate is so drawn out and silly. A particular poster has nothing but ego issues.
And the idea that ENG will loose to india is still questionable. They were given a good wake up call regarding spin batting tactics. They don't put their head in the sand. Flowers regime is built on responsibility and accountability. They will make India sweat.

your questions maybe important but unfortunately no got bearing on the point world is making about England (and I agree with them)

In 2005 England arrived in Pakistan after winning the Ashes and lost to Pakistan...Reason...they suck in SC/UAE.

They have been losing for long time now ..what's new...

Pakistan batsmen, in 2nd test, tried their best to lose but still ended as winners...

England gonna lose in INDIA also.

It's relevant. In 2005 they came after winning ashes at home this time they came after being #1 and thrashing Aus in Aus.

They drew in Ind in 2006 and came very close to beating them in 2009.

YK is useless against india...he may make triple 100 in odi but will ensure that Pakistan lose the match.

I love it when you post garbage and give us an opportunity to rip you apart.

YK has three ODI 100s against Ind and we won all three games. Two were big chases. Anything else.

this debate is so drawn out and silly. A particular poster has nothing but ego issues.
And the idea that ENG will loose to india is still questionable. They were given a good wake up call regarding spin batting tactics. They don't put their head in the sand. Flowers regime is built on responsibility and accountability. They will make India sweat.

maybe you get my point (haters just following the agenda).

Players just can't magically become skillful to play top quality spin.
(like Pakistan players can't perform when ball seam n bounce) (another example, one cannot start speaking spanish/arabic overnight)

Sidhu spent big part of his life to master the "point of no return" for a spinner while delivering a ball.

how professional this english regime might be but the objectives are not reasonable...they will get chance to play this year and then after 4 years...

141 by Malik chasing? Qayamat ki nashani.

You are right my bad it was Pak batting first and he scored 143
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65715.html

Malik has scored more than half his ODI centuries against Ind but all batting first. Pak Won 5 out of 7 of those matches.

On the other hand half of YK's centuries in ODI are batting 2nd and we won all those matches. Actually we have won every match YK scored a ODI century.

I love it when you post garbage and give us an opportunity to rip you apart.

YK has three ODI 100s against Ind and we won all three games. Two were big chases. Anything else.

and yk got half dozen eggs against them :facepalm:

malik got more 100s, two times more 50s and never got egg

On that cricinfo link I can't see Malik scoring 141 chasing so what's the point quoting my post.

You are right my bad it was Pak batting first and he scored 143
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65715.html

Malik has scored more than half his ODI centuries against Ind but all batting first. Pak Won 5 out of 7 of those matches.

On the other hand half of YK's centuries in ODI are batting 2nd and we won all those matches. Actually we have won every match YK scored a ODI century.

YK blossomed under a capable captain, his avg shootsto 57under the great malik. full credit to captain.

and yk got half dozen eggs against them :facepalm:

malik got more 100s, two times more 50s and never got egg

Read again you wrote even if YK scores 3 100s against Ind he will make sure we lose.

I proved it to you that he scored three 100s v Ind and won games chasing.

I need no information to know that Malik is useless. Had a purple patch in ODIs but tests and t20s he has been a failure despite getting many chances.

The only reason 2nd test went into day 4, was coz malik wasnt playing

Had he been there, pakistan would have won it inside 3 days

Yes....
Here you go.....
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4185856&postcount=3283

Black Zero said:
If you through the polling (in this thread) you would notice that I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient). people still wonder if Malik could have changed the end result.

where is the "Praying"?

in plain english, i made three predictions:

1) SM wont be selected (reasons mentioned several times :afridi)
2) Pakistan wont win due to SM's absence
3) PPers would realize

and as you know, all three predictions proved true.

regarding "praying" i am for keeping "church" and sport separate however I promised a win or runner up had they let SM lead the team in WC (with misbah as his deputy).

When was the last time you stated fact correctly without twisting them?

Qual: Minimum 3 MOM awards in ODI.

who mentioned those stats..and why were you chup then?

and can we have stats excluding minnows?

by the way, i just saw IK below SM..

where is the "Praying"?

in plain english, i made three predictions:

1) SM wont be selected (reasons mentioned several times :afridi)
2) Pakistan wont win due to SM's absence
3) PPers would realize

and as you know, all three predictions proved true.

regarding "praying" i am for keeping "church" and sport separate however I promised a win or runner up had they let SM lead the team in WC (with misbah as his deputy).

I also said you WANTED Pakistan to lose!!! Yes, I should not have mentioned "praying" because I thought if you want something. you also pray for it... but then again, one has to believe in God for that!

Black Zero said:
If you through the polling (in this thread) you would notice that I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient). people still wonder if Malik could have changed the end result.

You WANTED Malik to not play in the WC so that Pakistan lose......!!! Hence you WANTED Pakistan to lose! That is not freaking prediction... that is a want.... desire.... wish....!

I also said you WANTED Pakistan to lose!!! Yes, I should not have mentioned "praying" because I thought if you want something. you also pray for it... but then again, one has to believe in God for that!

You WANTED Malik to not play in the WC so that Pakistan lose......!!! Hence you WANTED Pakistan to lose! That is not freaking prediction... that is a want.... desire.... wish....!

you agree that there is no mention of praying...i accept your apology.

now show me where i said i want Pakistan to lose?

looks like a SOS call from misbah...

Yes.... to serve drinks as a 12th man that he did most of the time. Misbah should have picked a teenage girl from the stadium and she might do better than 22 ball 2 and a golden duck.

now show me where i said i want Pakistan to lose?

You were AGAINST Malik playing in WC.... = you did NOT WANT him to play.
So that Pakistan lose ...... = You wanted Pakistan to lose.

Don't believe me?? Here is what other PPers said when they read you wanted Pakistan to lose;

I cannot believe you just said that.

You are no better then Sachin.

Actually, worse, since Sachin is actually a great batsmen, Malik is a load of ****.

One of the most pathetic posts I have ever seen by a Pakistani.

Shameful.

You can support Malik all you want man but that statement is SICK and any Pakistani making this statement should be ashamed of himself.

and there we have the end of BZ as we know it..please change your user id now..your above statement just damned you on this thread! pathetic statement but im not surprised

You were AGAINST Malik playing in WC.... = you did NOT WANT him to play.
So that Pakistan lose ...... = You wanted Pakistan to lose.

Don't believe me?? Here is what other PPers said when they read you wanted Pakistan to lose;

if you work hard (i.e. Make malik captain), you will succeed.
if you don't work hard, so will you fail

now tell me what I want?
you can take others ppers to help you answering this question.

if you work hard (i.e. Make malik captain), you will succeed.
if you don't work hard, so will you fail

now tell me what I want?
you can take others ppers to help you answering this question.
how does working hard equate to making Malik captain despite the fact he doesn't even have the performance at the moment to even hold a place in the team?

Thats such a shame....

:malik should take a spoon full of water, and jump in it till he drowns...

Firdous Aunty Zindabad :zardari

Oh wow! This thread is still there! Gimme a break! :malik saab jaaan chor deyo janaab! Bari meherbani ho gi! :facepalm:

The fact that this was a support thread which has turned into a bash marathon just tells the state of Maliks popularity

^ alot of earlier posts have been positive toward malik, I thought Mods changed title as comments generally bash him now.

On PakPassion PPers are always ready to jump ships and/or slit wrists..

one inning can make you zero from hero :misbah

how does working hard equate to making Malik captain despite the fact he doesn't even have the performance at the moment to even hold a place in the team?

I think what he meant was that the players have to work harder for team as they would only be playing with 10 genuine a cricketers.