Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
1420 posts by Black Zero
947 posts by W63L35

Only on this thread. What is the reason? Stubborn posters or just having fun? :yk

incorrect...
Regarding MoYo, I said he got seniority complex and I criticized him of his tactics in Australia..

What I was saying that .... when we criticize Malik.... we become haters.... and get lectured on hate in Islam.... but you criticize MoYo/Yk.... it is OK with Mr. Mohsin "I am the only Muslim" Malik??

I wonder what Islam has to say about fairness? Let's ask Mr. Moshin "authority on Islam" Malik.

Hey ....MM , where are you? Run away as usual?

What I was saying that .... when we criticize Malik.... we become haters.... and get lectured on hate in Islam.... but you criticize MoYo/Yk.... it is OK with Mr. Mohsin "I am the only Muslim" Malik??

I wonder what Islam has to say about fairness? Let's ask Mr. Moshin "authority on Islam" Malik.

Hey ....MM , where are you? Run away as usual?

what a stupid post think and post why you taking them into cricket

What Yousaf said about YK you remember well but he also had some nice words to say about Malik.

Just finished the MoneyBall so thought with respect to Cricket, I should bring something that is not much discussed and appreciated.

That

Malik is leading the most successful cricket team ever.

View attachment 23347

You keeps getting kicks over Sialkot whilst we will celebrate a clean sweep against the #1 team,

Just finished the MoneyBall so thought with respect to Cricket, I should bring something that is not much discussed and appreciated.

That

Malik is leading the most successful cricket team ever.

Wrong again.... my cousin ran a cricket club in Gujrat... and that club at one time had 87 wins and no loss. You are wrong again.

You keeps getting kicks over Sialkot whilst we will celebrate a clean sweep against the #1 team,

yaar SS... haven't you noticed from his posts..... how much butt-burned he is ever since YK's match winning/saving 100 yesterday.

Let him be a little happy with his Sialkot wins! :P

People actually support Shoaib Malik right now? Fair enough I could understand a few years ago BUT he is just pointless now, forget about him and move on

What Yousaf said about YK you remember well but he also had some nice words to say about Malik.

- MoYo wanted to become Captain but PCB made Malik captain. MoYo was angry on PCB but could not do much but cursing Malik.
- Malik revealed the Oath saga to Aaqib and MoYo was the hero.
- Malik made fun (openly) of MoYo in Australia and MoYo was furious about him.
(Malik was never in MoYo's good books so we can understand MoYo's outbursts)

- MoYo and YK were seniors and close (MoYo used to consult YK during and after ICL days). So we have to pay attention if MoYo says something about YK,

yaar SS... haven't you noticed from his posts..... how much butt-burned he is ever since YK's match winning/saving 100 yesterday.

He has been jalling sarring since the Abu Dhabi win.Been crying non stop since.

- MoYo wanted to become Captain but PCB made Malik captain. MoYo was angry on PCB but could not do much but cursing Malik.
- Malik revealed the Oath saga to Aaqib and MoYo was the hero.
- Malik made fun (openly) of MoYo in Australia and MoYo was furious about him.
(Malik was never in MoYo's good books so we can understand MoYo's outbursts)

- MoYo and YK were seniors and close (MoYo used to consult YK during and after ICL days). So we have to pay attention if MoYo says something about YK,

May be moyo was upset because a world class batsman was sitting at home whilst jokers like Malik were in the team he was leading.

what kind of yaar you are...he requested you to "answer" me "point by point" and you just ignored that request.

^ W63L35

That post never meant to single you only. I said Islam teaches us to love. I don't think BlackZero hates Shoaib Malik or anyone for that matter.

Keep loving, lovers? It's better to love than to hate. We are literally divided in Pakistan because of similar reason which leads to Sunni-Shia, Sindhi-Punjabi...etc. I have understood that no matter what happens, but we can't hate for the sake of unity of Islamic brotherhood even if we put our personal issues aside.

What makes you think how i changed? Ask anyone - before 2009, i literally used to criticize anyone particularly Shahid Khan Afridi (some may say criticisms were warranted back then), but as soon as i have changed, i have regretted it big time, and somehow, i was struggling to put like/dislike aside, but i kept praying to Allaah (SWT) and always have asked help from Allaah (SWT) to make me humble, and remove the hatred that is inside my heart. Finally, i have changed. All Praises belong to Allaah (SWT). This literally changed my life. People, my friends, are surprised how i manage to keep my life so simple. I am happy inside as much as i am happy outside.

I have never meant to judge you. You just said keep loving, lovers? Let BlackZero love. LOL
It's better than anything. I love everyone including Afridi and Younus Khan. Someone may misunderstand me though. It's understandable. Khush Raha kar! Life is too short!

^ Saeed Sohail -

Assalamu Alaikum, Kaisay ho!

I do prefer him over Younus Khan, but Younus Khan will always be world class player to me, after Mohammad Yousuf. Third best thing happened to Pakistan after Inzimam and Yousuf, Alhamdulillah!

I prefer Pietersen, but i never mean to hate Younus Khan though. Both Younus Khan and Afridi are my favorite players. Just because i say Afridi shouldn't play Test, and neither should Younus Khan should - for ODI/T20. That doesn't mean i hate them.

I only say as per cricket perspective.

^ BlackZero

I don't remember BlackZero hating Younus Khan. He does have a point about him - shouldn't be playing in ODI/T20. He does acknowledge that Younus Khan is world class player though. I have read one of his post about Younus Khan. I don't remember when. May Allaah (SWT) forgives me if i am wrong.

Take Care - See You All in this thread at next week, Insha'Allaah!

May be moyo was upset because a world class batsman was sitting at home whilst jokers like Malik were in the team he was leading.

I am trying again
MoYo said:
- after he was sacked (unofficially)
- while in Pakistan
- On Pakistan TV

That YK chickened-out

and on PP we had a great time then!

if i recall correctly, didn't you say 3rd match vs SL (in SL) a dead rubber as series was already decided?

(my point was that Malik saved us and YK the white wash)

doing a clean sweep is precious then saving from a clean sweep should be even more precious.

Let's not ruin Stats thread with your serious questions.....and bring it here.... to our "akhara"! ا کہا ڑا ;-)

it was a serious question...

we can take it otherway...

who is the most selfish and wasteful player in terms of referral usage in internal cricket?

I don't know......

Why don't you tell us ....??? Please don't forget to support your opinion with supporting data.

This Thread needs this quote.

"Every Time I argue with a fool I lose"

I hate this thread more than I hate :malik

ODI squad: Shaoaib Malik (capt), Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal (wk), Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Hammad Azam, Azhar Ali

Twenty20 squad: Shoaib Malik (capt), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal (wk), Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Hammad Azam, Awais Zia

BZ Congratulations!!!!!

Mithai kab khilaa rahey ho? Better yet.... party kab hai?

I can clearly see you singing thsi song! :P
[utube]ElpOpYyljsQ[/utube]

hope he makes a boatload of runs in Blood Pressure League.

If Pakistan lose ODIs/T20Is, then don't come here crying.

lol..kya baat hay tumhari BZ..I do remember us winning our last few ODI series when Malik begum couldnt score a run..so in essence as a pper mentioned above we won with 10 men..Im sure we can deal with england with 11.

I know people have beat around the bush....forever, but heres the question.

Are you a Malik fan first, or a Pakistani fan first?

Just tell us, we won't judge. I mean, this forum is swarming with people who support Sachin over India.

...and its not like admitting the truth will make you unpopular......well because you can't get anymore unpopular.

Just tell us, we won't judge. I mean, this forum is swarming with people who support Sachin over India.

...and its not like admitting the truth will make you unpopular......well because you can't get anymore unpopular.

Mohabbat aur jung mein sab jayez he

Hope pak Win all the games but its not fair selection he going well in pentangular cup just his form back.anyway good luck for the pak team

Come again..... crying who??? :)))

Pakistan lost 0-3 to England yesterday..... did anybody come crying here....except you??

If you through the polling (in this thread) you would notice that I was against him playing WC (so that Pakistan lose and PPers realize the missing ingredient). people still wonder if Malik could have changed the end result.

Why weren't you AGAINST Malik playing in this T20/ODI series (like you were for the WC) so that Pakistan lose ... and we realize the missing ingredient??? ;-) ;-)

He'll be back. Too many average ODI players in the side like Farhat, Younis, perhaps even Hammad Azam (who in my opinion hasn't warranted an inclusion based on domestic form, more on his U19 form which is a different ball park altogether).

If we move on from those, and go ahead and pick good ODI (or at least the potential) cricketers like Asad Shafiq, Azhar ali, Fawad alam, Jamal Anwar among others than Malik will be kept out for good. Pick guys who could quite possibly average around or over 40 in ODIs in the future. Guys like Younis won't (and hasn't been a force in ODIs for a long time), Farhat won't, Adnan won't ( could turn out a decent test wicketkeeper batsmen, but don't think he'll do great in ODIs).

One of the reasons why Malik came back in the first place.

He'll be back. Too many average ODI players in the side like Farhat, Younis, perhaps even Hammad Azam (who in my opinion hasn't warranted an inclusion based on domestic form, more on his U19 form which is a different ball park altogether).

If we move on from those, and go ahead and pick good ODI (or at least the potential) cricketers like Asad Shafiq, Azhar ali, Fawad alam, Jamal Anwar among others than Malik will be kept out for good. Pick guys who could quite possibly average around or over 40 in ODIs in the future. Guys like Younis won't (and hasn't been a force in ODIs for a long time), Farhat won't, Adnan won't ( could turn out a decent test wicketkeeper batsmen, but don't think he'll do great in ODIs).

One of the reasons why Malik came back in the first place.

Mediocres replacing mediocres is not the way to go, I hope for the sake of Pakistan the new inclusions do well in the series to block any possibility of reentering the tried and tested mediocrities in the team.

That's what I'm saying.

Don't think Fawad Alam or Asad Shafiq are mediocre though. Asad was doing very well, starting to average 40 or so last year and bringing that average up after a bad start. And then was dropped. He can well increase his average given more games he was heading in the right direction. As for Fawad, the guy was already averaging like 37 despite playing lower down which didn't suit him. If given a consistent string of games, I could see him averaging over 40.

That's what I'm saying.

Don't think Fawad Alam or Asad Shafiq are mediocre though. Asad was doing very well, starting to average 40 or so last year and bringing that average up after a bad start. And then was dropped. He can well increase his average given more games he was heading in the right direction. As for Fawad, the guy was already averaging like 37 despite playing lower down which didn't suit him. If given a consistent string of games, I could see him averaging over 40.

I am fawad's biggest supporter and I truly believe he should be in both squads (if not in the test team). He can replace Younis khan in odi's and can be in the test squad for bench strength and be back once the seniors start to retire. At the moment the one day side is full of one paced players (hafeez only looks agressive but has the strike rate of 74 after his return) Imran farhat(the less said the bettet , asad ,misbah , younis are all one paced players. Umar Akmal is the only reliable (only just) aggressor and after him it is all hit and miss. In one days we need a bit of aggression or better strike roatation (80 + strike rate).

No problem for him malik jald he team mein good form ka sath ayaa ga her player bad form se guzrta hai but no problem here Hope for the best

Congratulations. Malik has been included in the T20 and ODI squad, according to Express news :)

:))) Black Zero, the player who you hated(misbah) has added malik to the team

OMG ... BZ....

Now the REAL/HONEST/TRUE Congratulations!!! :))

Awais Zia is the only new face in Pakistan's limited-overs squads for the ongoing series against England. The Rawalpindi batsman has been named only in the Twenty20 squad, while the one-day unit retains the bulk of the Test team, except for Taufeeq Umar and Mohammad Talha, who will return home. Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and batsman Hammad Azam will join the squad in the UAE. Malik was not in the original squads but was added shortly after at the captain Misbah-ul-Haq's request.

Hope you keep bashing Misbah! :)))

lol you celebrated too soon W63L35.

Maybe it's a good time to make another bet. Is Black Zero confident Malik will score two centuries if he plays in this England series?

:malik ne :misbah ko bhang pilai ho gi, there's no way MisssssssBAAAHHH would make such a decision while sober :ibutt

:))) Black Zero, the player who you hated(misbah) has added malik to the team

hahaha ... good one.

If Malik has been asked by Misbah (and that is the true/real reason) then.... I am OK with that.

When a captain is delivering & winning, I think..... he should be allowed to play his team.

If Misbah is right in recalling Malik.... and Malik does deliver ...fine ... good for the team!!!

If Misbah is wrong and Malilk flops yet again (about 508th time).... then Misbah can not keep asking for him over and over again. eventually he has to give in to the pressure of media, public and selector.

I read somewhere that Imran Khan was huge on a batsman by the name of Mansoor Akhtar ..... one of the most stylish batman. Imran kept picking him up and kept selecting him but the guy failed to deliver ...specially outside Pakistan. Eventually Imran dropped him.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...batting_average;template=results;type=batting

we need to reset the poll of my thread in Time Pass :23:

BZ bhai has claimed a major victory tonight.

we need to reset the poll of my thread in Time Pass :23:

Don't you dare touch the results of that poll! :P

We can reset the poll in this thread! How about that? :)

BZ bhai has claimed a major victory tonight.

How...??? Thanks to Misbah...the guy BZ hates the most ... (well, after me)! :P

As i said on Jan 30th (here)

That there is a SOS call from PCB to include Malik.

Now no one can say that Malik is due to PPPP govt.

Misbah has requested for Malik's inclusion so that Malik can guide him and take crucial tactical decision on the field.

Misbah should show some moral courage and open up to media and resign from captaincy in Malik's favor (I do not mind him to be a VC, however)

So BZ..... you still feel happy about your hero losing $150K now???

Actually I am disappointed that he left PU in their do or die match against Sind.

He is playing for Pakistan, it's his personal loss but gain for Pakistan...so I support this decision (as Pakistan first)

to answer your question: I am Pakistan's supporter that's why I support Malik to lead the team (only he can win us top ranking and WC)

Actually I am disappointed that he left PU in their do or die match against Sind.

He is playing for Pakistan, it's his personal loss but gain for Pakistan...so I support this decision (as Pakistan first)
When has it ever been Pakistan first for you? You wished Pakistan would lose in the world cup. Again you wish Pakistan to lose so we realise the value of Malik.

Bet Malik doesn't feel anything about losing $150K. If you have to give credit to the man, he's always stated and displayed his willingness and eagerness to play in the pakistan team (when he was dropped from the ODI side, he went to domestic and really worked hard to earn his place back in the team. Was very commendable, some may have just given up or content with churning out just average performances). Bet the guy's thrilled just being part of the international side/squad again and that he has another chance to prove himself. Personally I don't think he should be given another chance now, he was given chances he's failed and we should try out others. But I do like the fact he's still trying to get back into the international side, time is on his side, and that's how things should be, it keeps things competitive.

Sometimes I feel you're putting Malik in a bad light with your support. Malik recognises and publically stated he didn't perform up to the mark when he's not done well (while you argue every innings of 20 something is matchwinning when it comes to malik, but not other players). He's stated that he struggles with bouncy pitches and is trying to work on that (which you do't admit, and don't give credit to players who are playing better than malik on bouncy pitches). What's more I don't get the impression that Malik did want Pakistan to lose the world cup at all, and seemed generally interested in Pakistan's efforts despite not playing in it. While you wanted Pakistan to lose. What's more you don't even seem to want to watch matches if Malik's not playing in them.

Bet Malik wouldn't received half of the hatful posts towards malik on here, if you'd been a bit more level headed and less fanatical in your support towards malik.

When has it ever been Pakistan first for you? You wished Pakistan would lose in the world cup. Again you wish Pakistan to lose so we realise the value of Malik.

Bet Malik doesn't feel anything about loosing $150K. If a credit is to the man, he's always stated and displayed his willingness and eagerness to play in the pakistan team (when he was dropped from the ODI side, he went to domestic and really worked hard to earn his place back in the team. Was very commendable, some may have just given up or content with churning out just average performances). Bet the guy's thrilled just being part of the international side/squad again and that he has another chance to prove himself.

Sometimes I feel you're putting Malik in a bad light with your support. Malik recognises and publically stated he didn't perform up to the mark when he's not done well (while you argue every innings of 20 something is matchwinning when it comes to malik, but not other players). He's stated that he struggles with bouncy pitches and is trying to work on that (which you do't admit, and don't give credit to players who are playing better than malik on bouncy pitches). What's more I don't get the impression that Malik did want Pakistan to lose the world cup at all, and seemed generally interested in Pakistan's efforts despite not playing in it. While you wanted Pakistan to lose. What's more you don't even seem to want to watch matches if Malik's not playing in them.

Bet Malik wouldn't received half of the hatful posts towards malik on here, if you'd been a bit more level headed and less fanatical in your support towards malik.

LOL

BZ is hated more than Malik, You might be right!

I trust Misbah on this for now. He has earned a right to make the call. But rest assured my opinion of Malik is there for everyone to see in my signature.

As for claims from BZ that Malik can lead us to important wins. Is Malik not the guy under whole we lost to SA at home and in India for the first time in years?

Bet Malik doesn't feel anything about losing $150K. If you have to give credit to the man, he's always stated and displayed his willingness and eagerness to play in the pakistan team (when he was dropped from the ODI side, he went to domestic and really worked hard to earn his place back in the team. Was very commendable, some may have just given up or content with churning out just average performances). Bet the guy's thrilled just being part of the international side/squad again and that he has another chance to prove himself. Personally I don't think he should be given another chance now, he was given chances he's failed and we should try out others. But I do like the fact he's still trying to get back into the international side, time is on his side, and that's how things should be, it keeps things competitive.

nail+on+the+head.jpg