Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
That's where he does well according to you and is better than hanif. He comes down the order in domestic to avoid facing the new ball which shows that he is not an opening material and then he fails down the order in internationals ,which shows he is not any good in the middle order either. The only positions left are the tailenders , let's see how he does there.

Compare malik vs other pakistan players (batting at #1/#2)
When he came at #3, ppers were complaining that he came to boost his average)

if you were not aware of his stats as an openers (like so many others) then why do not you make yourself to accept the data.

why is it too hard?

You are not only hypocrite..... but also changed the topic..
ONE MORE TIME... lets stick to 7 matches as openers... vs constant failures since September 29, 2009.!

As I said... lagay raho... moon bhai!

you still on side-line

neither accepting nor denying

so uncomfortable to discuss his stats as an opener ?

never, i said misbah doesn't deserve to be captain when we have malik.

You did say Misbah was Anit-Malik when he sat Malik on the bench for test matches vs SL & BD. Lying again.

even yk is not anti-malik (though he was a silent partner during a revolt against malik)

So are you totally confused or what??????????????????????????

you still on side-line

neither accepting nor denying

so uncomfortable to discuss his stats as an opener ?

one more time.... glorifying 7 test vs constant failures since September 2009...... 38 innings...average of @14.

yay kya bakwaas hay? his mere presence should be enough for the likes of you! the great poise, presence and demeanour! whats this bowling batting cheezain?

I posed the question last night...and requested input.

and the question was:

why misbah insisted for malik?

there are following theories thrown by others:

- misbah's payback time
- administration using misbah as a proxy
- misbah wanted a spin option
- misbah wanted an all rounder

and mine:

- Misbah needs someone to guide him.

as

- there is no need for payback
- administration doesn't need a proxy (as they just don't care)
- Pakistan already got several spin options
- Malik has not been in great mood for batting lately.

Why don't you accept that Malik has been a tailender since 2009? Want me to present the data?

most welcome to present any data...

and I promise i wont chicken-out (like as you see haters are doing)

but let this debate settle and then you present your case with stats and argument and i'll try to counter that..ok?

You did say Misbah was Anit-Malik when he sat Malik on the bench for test matches vs SL & BD. Lying again.

So are you totally confused or what??????????????????????????

I am not confused, it's YK's statement (in parliament)
That he was not part of revolt against Malik and he was not anti-malik

and i tend to agree with YK ...but he should have known that he was the beneficiary of that revolt and same thing could happen to him.

it was a bad decision by the touring selection committee.

as per ppers, Malik is Misbah's god-father (check 18 months old posts)

So... Malik walks in at 53/5.... with Pakistan in huge trouble....

If Pakistan wins today... and Malik scores a minimum of 50 runs, I'll stop criticizing him for the whole series.... even if he makes 3 ducks in next 3 ODIs....

BZ.... so let's see if Malik can guide himself to a 50 and make Pakistan win...instead of guiding Misbah....! :P

Well.... guys don't forget ... he is there only to guide Misbah ... not to score runs.

I am happy he was not out the first time coz the second time around he has no excuse that it was a good ball or anything. He made himself look fool.

Don't worry ... BZ is fine...
watch him come out and defend Malik's sterling 7 runs in 22 balls inning. just wait!

He will probably say everybody else failed, so its only natural he would too.

Mashallah se, Malik has actually improved on his average since his comback in 2011. From 5.83 to 6.00 Runs per innings now. Inching closer towards the legend :don

He will probably say everybody else failed, so its only natural he would too.

No.... there has to be some other genuine reason...otherwise how could Shoaib "Bradman" Malik can be like other 10 tailenders in the team?

He is clearly not in form and is only playing because Kuptaan Misbah wants him to. Surely he has to listen to Misbah and keep playing regardless :14:

Im more angry at Afridi. What was he thinking? :facepalm:

Bad Luck Today. He is clearly not in form and is only playing because Kuptaan Misbah wants him to. Surely he has to listen to Misbah.

U wut, angry at Afridi

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

He is clearly not in form and is only playing because Kuptaan Misbah wants him to. Surely he has to listen to Misbah and keep playing regardless :14:

LOL angry at afridi. He was our top scorer. He had no choice. He was batting with the tail. Malik hasd failed 30 in a row. Whats his excuse now?

U wut, angry at Afridi

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

He hit two fours in the over and still wanted to hit boundaries and paid the price by losing his wicket. He needs to play for the team.

Do you happen to be Shoaib Malik by any chance?

He hit two fours in the over and still wanted to hit boundaries and paid the price by losing his wicked. He needs to play for the team.

And Malik needs to say bye bye to the team

Misbah needs to Retire from ODI

LOL angry at afridi. He was our top scorer. He had no choice. He was batting with the tail. Malik hasd failed 30 in a row. Whats his excuse now?

I have already said that he is out of form. What more do you want?

Don't worry ... BZ is fine...
watch him come out and defend Malik's sterling 7 runs in 22 balls inning. just wait!

I just logged in specifically to see that. Pretty busy day at work today and I needed a laugh break. But BZ hasn't posted yet :(

BZ has disappointed me today, just like Malik. (Scratch that, Malik didn't disappoint today. He exceeded my expectations)

Although, I see Riff trying hard to get to BZ's level of devotion...

And Malik needs to say bye bye to the team

Misbah needs to Retire from ODI

and lets make Shahid "Semi Finalist" Afridi the new ODI captain again right? We are trying to reach atleast the final in the next world cup and inshallah even win it. Why do you have low expectations? Pakistan can also win the World Cup.

And Malik can take us there? Boy delusional, are we????/

Doesn't matter if Malik didn't bowl or bat well, he's only there to teach Misbah how to captain, and the results are there to see. :14:

but why is he not out of the team? any idea? :danish

Ive already answered that as well. Malik is just playing because Misbah desperately wants him to. Should a player go against his captain? Wasnt he hated for doing something similar in the past? :facepalm:

This is too confusing.

Ive already answered that as well. Malik is just playing because Misbah desperately wants him to. Should a player go against his captain? Wasnt he hated for doing something similar in the past? :facepalm:

This is too confusing.

lol @ desperation :)))

so you admit that he has gone against his former captains? :yk

And Malik can take us there? Boy delusional, are we????/

Malik took us to the final- Fact

Younis won us the final- Fact

Afridi failed at the SM- Fact

And now Misbah should lead us there.

If there was ever a day we needed Malik to score it was today. Even if Pakistan lost had he scored a 50 odd id have said myself well done and u deserve to be here. More so had he gotten out on a good delivery we could debate oh it was a great delivery. But no he gets out to a juicy full toss he possibly could have played any where. He has not shown any ounce of determination and its time all those few supporters please stop defending him and move on.

I am talking about 2015 Worldcup, do you belive that Malik can make the team first and then become captain 2nd and then lead us to the Final 3rd......

When I did say Malik should captain the side in WC 2015?

Misbah is the only sensible option :14: He should also select the WC squad :ajmal

I implied that he was hated which I think would exclude me, so no I didnt believe he went against his captains

I'm sure you dont believe that but may be Malik is carrying the guilt which is keeping him for performing? only logical explanation for his horrendous performances apart of him being an ordinary player ofcourse

This is probably the best news for Malik fans so they can prove in their minds that mrs mirza is 'the most powerful man in Pakistan cricket'. He has so much influence, he can get selected despite being a complete failure, who can boast such a record blah blah blah.

Guess you have to cling on to something

Malik is having, arguably, the worst run a batsman has EVER had in history and yet there are still those that support him. Including tuk tuk and jokelectors. When will this madness end??????

He is not in good form at all and should be dropped. He's not being able to score much anyways, I would say he's just wasting the space of Hammad Azam, Who is a much more talented player.

It's not 'form' when you can't score over such a long period. When was his last decent innings? I can remember the CT hundred against India but that was in 09 ffs.

So... Malik walks in at 53/5.... with Pakistan in huge trouble....

If Pakistan wins today... and Malik scores a minimum of 50 runs, I'll stop criticizing him for the whole series.... even if he makes 3 ducks in next 3 ODIs....

BZ.... so let's see if Malik can guide himself to a 50 and make Pakistan win...instead of guiding Misbah....! :P

5 out for 50 odd (with legends Hafiz,Asad,YK and Misbah back in dressing room)...you wanted Malik to win the match from this situation?

Not acceptable.

No.... there has to be some other genuine reason...otherwise how could Shoaib "Bradman" Malik can be like other 10 tailenders in the team?

Reason is simple, you need to play your best batsman at #3 or #4 (but unfortunately these spots are taken :yk )

5 out for 50 odd (with legends Hafiz,Asad,YK and Misbah back in dressing room)...you wanted Malik to win the match from this situation?

Not acceptable.

Forget about winning. He could't even make runs for himself. And the delivery the way he played that shot was just ridiculous.

Your rebuttal will be that others didn't do well either. But dont you go around saying Malik is the best player. Clearly, he should have done better if he is. :yk

Forget about winning. He could't even make runs for himself. And the delivery the way he played that shot was just ridiculous.

Your rebuttal will be that others didn't do well either. But dont you go around saying Malik is the best player. Clearly, he should have done better if he is. :yk

then people will call him selfish :sachin

^^^ I am moving tonfro to support and performance thread...why do not you guys "post" in one (whichever) thread?

Because players of such great stature deserve more than just one thread. :wahab

You gotta be 'fast' like Malik dude.