Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Why does malik seem like hes never played an odi before , iv seen players out of form for 1 series or 2 but not for a year like malik , i think hes just holding back a place in the team .. if ur playing the best players of pakistan in ur odi team im sorry malik is far from being in it !!!

Guys, I'm 100% sure BZ is just trolling us and having a laugh. Its his way of passing time and entertaining himself. Well done BZ! You're a funny guy :)))

im starting to hate malik more then farhat now ....
this guy has no shame ...

The worst shot I've seen in ages & then his little rat face which he makes after getting out - E.

BZ must of been recruited by Parchi Malik to be his lone supporter,

Malik Bhai sharam kar forget cricket forever

Shoiab Malik to BZ mere kitne Supporter hai

BZ Sirf Ek Sarkar. Khud me

What an exciting talent this guy is, averages 6 in last 7 Innings, you never know when he scores 10 in any match.

So do you want him to play at number 11?

at #4

attachment.php

Well if we follow BZ's philosophy there can be two reasons for his dropping,

1. England got thrashed in the tests and are not good in ODI's hence they are minnows in ODI's and Malik doesn't perform against minnows.

2. Malik had to be included to offer Misbah guidance in the field and I guess Malik felt no guidance was necessary.

Here is another one....if Malik gets picked again and does not score;

3. Since he has been in 2nd ODI and did not play in the whole series, therefore he did not and could not perform.

He's free to do so. The majority of Pakistani cricket fans wouldn't mind Malik leaving one bit.

please arrange a release and NOC

You mean .. he is so clueless that he can't do it himself???

He can always file a case in the court against PCB ...and get it! But you need to have guts to do that!

He can always get some guidance from the legends! :afridi

I must say :malik at least is a better fielder than farhat and adds a bowling option. What does farthat bring to the side :facepalm:

What was the point of picking him in the squad if he was going to get one game? At 53/5?

I don't disagree that he's been in awful form and has had a prolonged run of failures. But he's gone back to domestic cricket, he's scored runs, and now he's been picked. I'm assuming the whole point of that is so he performs in international cricket. Dropping him after one failure doesn't accomplish anything. The whole exercise is a waste of time, because he's going to continue being tentative with his place in the side in constant threat.

What was the point of picking him in the squad if he was going to get one game? At 53/5?

I don't disagree that he's been in awful form and has had a prolonged run of failures. But he's gone back to domestic cricket, he's scored runs, and now he's been picked. I'm assuming the whole point of that is so he performs in international cricket. Dropping him after one failure doesn't accomplish anything.
My guess......
He may have been dropped for two reasons....
1. The horrible shot he played to get out.
2. Misbah justified his inclusion for another spin option... may be he realized that Rahman is much better spin option .. which he proved today. Common sense... Misbah should have realized that before....if he was the 100% reason for his selection after the squad was announced!

The whole exercise is a waste of time, because he's going to continue being tentative with his place in the side in constant threat.

Don't our ALL batsmen continue to be tentative for last 10-15 years...?? Hence the famous musical chair!

I don't disagree that he's been in awful form and has had a prolonged run of failures. But he's gone back to domestic cricket, he's scored runs, and now he's been picked. I'm assuming the whole point of that is so he performs in international cricket. Dropping him after one failure doesn't accomplish anything. The whole exercise is a waste of time, because he's going to continue being tentative with his place in the side in constant threat.

Should just be dumped all togther. God knows why we pick such clowns in 1st place.

This is probably the best news for Malik fans so they can prove in their minds that mrs mirza is 'the most powerful man in Pakistan cricket'. He has so much influence, he can get selected despite being a complete failure, who can boast such a record blah blah blah.

Guess you have to cling on to something

:fawad :)))

It's funny cos it's true.

I told you, misbah is not the solution

plus, hafeez/azhar/adnan also not part of solution...

need a new team under new leadership.

otherwise, do not complain :zardari

lol..i think malik dreams of being umar akmal who dreams of being malik, lol..what a comedy show.."the travelling akmal/mailk circus, roll up roll up come and see our freakshow of brainless wonders!!"

"first we have the 4 foot brainless batsman who thinks he's a superstar"
" and next we have the droopy shoulder brainless wonder who wants to be a superstar"

Sania just lost to some unknown player (as usual) in some Dubai Tennis tournament....

Malik just wants to have another romantic trip with his wifey. :malik

My guess is Shoaib Malik will get further opportunities to get back into the team in coming series v Bangladesh. The long term plan is most likely to get Malik back as captain in all formats, have Kamran Akmal back as wicket keeper alongside Umar akmal in the team in ODI and T20 formats, bring back Kaneria and have Wahab Riaz as a regular in team, .... happy days for PCB hierarchy and Pak govt again...

^Malik was brought in the team on Misbah's request so I don't know how you reached that conclusion... (and one can kind of understand that, as Misbah wanted a sixth bowler who could bat).

0/23 vs Afg
0/21 vs Eng

7 and 23 vs Eng

What kind of comeback is this from this man?

People still post in this thread?

*Well I had to, in order to get this message across*

*And I may have posted one or two sentences here and there earlier*

As ODIs are gone with expected results.
Now time for T20I

Lets make the right move and appoint Malik the skipper and then we all see "Change of fortune"

Misbah, pre-Shoaib Malik tactical guidance: Wins 3-0.
Misbah, post-Shoaib Malik tactical guidance: Loses 4-0.

Misbah, pre-Shoaib Malik tactical guidance: Wins 3-0.
Misbah, post-Shoaib Malik tactical guidance: Loses 4-0.

minute difference: Test vs ODI.

England lost those tests.

Lesson learnt: "naqak ke liyay bhi aqal chahiyay hoti hay"

how come he only ever does well for the sialkot stallions team so successfully but when he plays where it actually MATTERS his brain switches off and goes to mirze_sapne... firdous ashiq is having a ball with this both are as worse as each other no hope left for both of them

Because with Stallions, he plays as a cricketer and a captain, whereas in Pak team he is just the 'Guidance Counselor'.

I implore anyone and everyone reading this thread to report or expose malik's involvement in corrupt activities - I am sure someone will have some evidence. An ICC lifetime ban is the only way we'll get rid of this disgrace to the word 'cricketer'

Good innings by Malik today, let's see if he can prove it wasn't a fluke in the coming games.

Why does he need to go for catch? Hes secured his place for the next series :misbah