Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
1327068343640.png
''

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/current/match/548686.html

Thanks for sharing...

At last best player got picked to lead the Punjab..

Thanks for sharing...

At last best player got picked to lead the Punjab..

BZ, I know I troll you a lot but serious question.

Don't you think it is incredibly weird for a spinner to deliver 10 no-balls in 10 overs? Please explain to me how this could have happened? Maybe an error by cricinfo?

ab to central contract bhi khatam hone wala hai..................

:)) :))

its AAZ - sannu kyun badnaam kardeyo?! :yk

:P

So are you AAZ ....?

ab to central contract bhi khatam hone wala hai..................

If Mrs is making millions of $$ playing tennis.... do you really think, he will be concerned?

Not forgetting to 90K BP that we came to know about during integrity committee investigations..... how many other 90ks we don't know of?

BZ, I know I troll you a lot but serious question.

Don't you think it is incredibly weird for a spinner to deliver 10 no-balls in 10 overs? Please explain to me how this could have happened? Maybe an error by cricinfo?

"unusual" ...yes
"incredibly weird"...no...

....and he is leading from the front also...when the chips were down for his team.... :))

Blame Malik for rain too

Bottom line that team earned 3 points...

and team would face sind / federal in final
(no disrespect to NWFP and Baluchistan)

I think Malik has made us a more reslient team..
Afterall playing effectively with ten men and winning has made our players stronger.

I think Malik has made us a more reslient team..
Afterall playing effectively with ten men and winning has made our players stronger.

I nominate this for "Post of the Month"!

Batting at #7 in a domestic game when team is chasing 250 in last inning. What a leader.

what # do you suggest so that next time he bats at that number?
If he bats at top, others would call him selfish (so to earn a central contract etc)

76 pages for such a personality???

parchi :Fridous AshaqAwan

underperforms on purpose :confessed

undermine his captain :nosecret

garbage player :stats

I don't get one thing,,,,,,,, is BZ trolling WL..........or WL trolling BZ :facepalm:

Malik is a great hitter. I hope he is in Pakistan team when we face the future time.Should ODIS the other side, but the test events.Horrible technique.

BZ I know you are hurting at this series win by Pakistan without Malik..... so just wanted to offer my sincere condolences!

Please let us know you are doing OK by posting a couple of your gems..... we are extremely concerned about your health and safety. Please stay away from sharp gadgets likes blades and knives.

^^
BZ .... not a single word on the famous Pakistan win??????? :))

Are you a Pakistani for real?

^^
BZ .... not a single word on the famous Pakistan win??????? :))

Are you a Pakistani for real?

Still no comment BZ......??? :))

Oh come on yaar.... dil rakhney key wastey hi kuch post kar do! :P

BZ will say this Eng side are minnows. We got lucky....they threw it away.

Nope.... he gave another reason for the first test win;

SriLanka fixed that and final match...
and ..no need to say anything about Aus

and just to remind you, Pakistan lost to SL in one ODI when Malik was not in it.

Now about defeating Eng, Eng would have lost any way...(hint their track record)

Mourning period? Malik is leading the Punjab..and will make US$150K in BD..while others will be earning match fee. :yk :misbah
and he will ensure (as usual) that his team wins the tournament.

what else?
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4526444&postcount=51

BZ, Malik sucks. He is just about good enough to play first class cricket. A bits and pieces cricketer who should never have played more then a handful of matches for Pakistan. His first class average is less than 40, enough said.

BZ will say this Eng side are minnows. We got lucky....they threw it away.

Here ...

I was expecting England to lose on Day 3. (taken q from their history in sub-continent/UAE).

Pakistan batmen lets us down and gave England some hope otherwise it was no tough to predict the loser.
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4553345&postcount=70

let me help you...understanding my thought process.

Pakistan making 500+ in first innings (4 and half session) and then bundle England twice in rest of sessions...

simple!
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4553374&postcount=73

So BZ praaaa-jee expected us to score 500 in 1.5 days... then bowl England out in 1.5 days??? :))

BZ Paw-jeee how many tests your hero help us win in three days?

Here ...

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4553345&postcount=70

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=4553374&postcount=73

So BZ praaaa-jee expected us to score 500 in 1.5 days... then bowl England out in 1.5 days??? :))

BZ Paw-jeee how many tests your hero help us win in three days?

have you noticed..i worded...England Lost!

Yes, this is a fair expectation by our FTBs to score 500 when they are extremely used to only two grounds...(it's infinite times better than having home advantage).

QQ: what's this all hoha, when we know our players just can't win in ENG/AUS?

Last time, when Eng toured Pakistan, English players were bowled on SA's full tosses. (Moral of the story: They can't play in subcontinent/UAE)

Batting at #7 in a domestic game when team is chasing 250 in last inning. What a leader.

SM came one down and scored 100 and now haters blaming him of having "pathetic attitude".

As I suggested, PPers should agree on his batting position and demand PCB to implement it.

By the way, SM is hopefully going to win pentagular cup for punjab (qualification that he plays all the matches)

BZ, Malik sucks. He is just about good enough to play first class cricket. A bits and pieces cricketer who should never have played more then a handful of matches for Pakistan. His first class average is less than 40, enough said.

makeup your mind brother...

have you noticed..i worded...England Lost!
:)) How come this "expectation/prediction" was not made public before the series started?
QQ: what's this all hoha, when we know our players just can't win in ENG/AUS?
We'll talk about that when Misbah takes team to Aus/Eng.... but why aren't YOU enjoying this series win?

Last time, when Eng toured Pakistan, English players were bowled on SA's full tosses. (Moral of the story: They can't play in subcontinent/UAE)
So full tosses are also pitch/wickets dependents? I always knew, you were one of the most knowledgeable cricket expert on PP.

Yes, this is a fair expectation by our FTBs to score 500 when they are extremely used to only two grounds...(it's infinite times better than having home advantage).
hahahahahaha ... you got that right!

We'll talk about that when Misbah takes team to Aus/Eng.... but why aren't YOU enjoying this series win?

then do not blame that i don't predict in advance...

they will lose! even against their B team (you can note down)

So full tosses are also pitch/wickets dependents? I always knew, you were one of the most knowledgeable cricket expert on PP.

i guess i know what you want to say...but not sure , so please rephrase it and also try to make some kind of connection to my statement. (seemingly there's no relevancy)

10 No Balls!!!! How is that even possible for a spinner?

This guy amazes me _ First his decision to bowl the last over with Imran Nazir in the HK Sixes final and now this.... I am sorry but this is not simpl a poor judgement on his part - He has got enough experience to not make mistakes like these.

who should have been given the last over?

Anyone out of the other 5. Nazir should have bowled an earlier over.

Even a kid knows u save ur best bowler for the end over.

all combinations were tried...if i recall correctly (as a keeper so he'd not required to bowl)

earlier over, which #?

and how would it make any difference? if they score same# of runs of him in earlier over?

regarding saving best for the end is not a rule! as it was a real case to use better bowlers earlier so required runs are just out of reach of opponents.

10 no balls :)))

Malik, I'll have two Pepsis, some mineral water and a can of Fanta please :)

The-Waterboy-1998.jpg

W63L35 said:
then do not blame that i don't predict in advance...

they will lose! even against their B team (you can note down)

Question was: why aren't YOU enjoying this series win?

So full tosses are also pitch/wicket dependent?

i guess i know what you want to say...but not sure , so please rephrase it and also try to make some kind of connection to my statement. (seemingly there's no relevancy)

Let me spell it out....

You stated that "Eng can not play in SC and UAE" by saying that "Eng could not play SA's full tosses".

My question was: Are you saying "being able to play full-tosses depends on the pitch/wicket"?

See the relevancy?

10 No Balls!!!! How is that even possible for a spinner?

This guy amazes me _ First his decision to bowl the last over with Imran Nazir in the HK Sixes final and now this.... I am sorry but this is not simpl a poor judgement on his part - He has got enough experience to not make mistakes like these.

Speaking of relevant answers....... how is this scorecard relevant to 10 no-balls and HK sixers blunder by Malik? See your post #6062.

We just beat the best team in the world and all BZ can think about is Malik..shameless to put it mildly!!

Will this recent century earn him an ODI call up? Hope not.

Honestly...this will sound bad but as long as Pakistan win every match I would love to see Mr Mirza play and fail over and over again. Just so we see BZ make more nonsensical posts and defend his favourite "cricketer".

After 76 pages in this thread, you need to see more?

Speaking of relevant answers....... how is this scorecard relevant to 10 no-balls and HK sixers blunder by Malik? See your post #6062.

see his post again for URL relevancy

Regarding HK 6is "blunder", he is still to answer a satisfactory answer.

Let me spell it out....

You stated that "Eng can not play in SC and UAE" by saying that "Eng could not play SA's full tosses".

My question was: Are you saying "being able to play full-tosses depends on the pitch/wicket"?

See the relevancy?

Actually I don't.

my point was that English are failure that in sc/uae they even fail to play full tosses.

on a side note, i can offer the answer to your un-related question.

Yes, conditions matter even for full tosses ...

- Dry pitch, rough out-field will damage the ball more and result a swinging full tosses.
- Heat/humidity can have an adverse effect on hand-eye coordination of players, who are not accustomed to these conditions and result in missing full-tosses.

prediction was about England losing
expectation was them to achieve this goal in 3 days.

two different things.

One more time..... can you provide the links where you made any prediction relevant to on-going Pak-Eng test series??????????????

Its so so so frustrating W63L35. SOOOOO frustrating anyone can still consider this guy eligible for international cricket.

Why it is so frustrating???

Either he is a very high-quality troll or closely related to Malik.... that is all! Just learn to laugh about his failures at defending Malik...like most of us!

We just beat the best team in the world and all BZ can think about is Malik..shameless to put it mildly!!

Nothing personal against Ajmal, but i am against these chuckers...and i am on record for years.

England lost the series and i am pleased (but that was expected)
but I know the truth that Pakistan got:
- No top class pacers
- Not a single batsman who can play in testing conditions.
- Fielding is not improving
- our captain is 40 years old
- our #3 is 38 years old.

now face the fact, England is one of the worst team in the world in these conditions.

Nothing personal against Ajmal, but i am against these chuckers...and i am on record for years.

- No top class pacers

now face the fact, England is one of the worst team in the world in these conditions.

high on drugs are you?

azhar ali bats at number 3
misbah is 37
younis is 34

and ur the biggest Chucker on pakpassion

One more time..... can you provide the links where you made any prediction relevant to on-going Pak-Eng test series??????????????

I made predictions (several times, so you have to find it yourself) that there is no real challenge and win streak for Misbah till AC.

and after that we will see some positive changes.

- No top class pacers

You are yet to show us the link of your "predictions".....otherwise hindsight is a wonderful thing.

You are against "these" chuckers?????? Liar!!!

Ajmal is not more of chucker than Malik.
Ajmal's action was reported..... was cleared.
Malik's action was reported.....was cleared.

Tell me the difference between these two "chuckers"?

Here.....

You are yet to show us the link of your "predictions".....otherwise hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Here.....

who cares about a useless chucker ,even if he bowls underarm.

I truly admire the hope that 'Black Zero' continues to keep for Shoaib Malik. Shoaib Malik used to be one of the best ODI batsman during Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam, and became the first batsman to adjust in T20 very quickly which has benefited Pakistan for most of T20 matches before Afridi captaincy.

I am not really convinced about Shoaib Malik, but Cricket is unpredictable sport, and so are the form of players. Anything is possible.

^ Black Zero has raised very important points. Even though, Pakistan has won, but that doesn't change the fact that Pakistan batting line has failed in slow pitches miserably, and choked to Panesar, and this reminds of WC Semi Final which Pakistan batting line has experienced in the similar fashion. Our current batting line need to step up because you never know with the possibility of our bowlers having bad game any day. What surprises me of Younus Khan performance in the ongoing Test series (following the Highlights).

Both Misbah and Younus Khan ages are above 37, and Afridi age should be about 36 because it doesn't make sense how can i age while Afridi doesn't age at all. :asif

Pakistan Cricket is unpredictable. Let's not overlook the possibility of anything. Shoaib Malik used to be best batsman after Inzimam, and yes, best player can find the form if he never stop playing Cricket which is vital for any player to regain the form. Insha'Allaah, he will find form before WC T20 because let's face it, our batting line is horrible especially in ODI/T20. Slowly, our batting line is getting exposed in Test format especially in subcontinent pitches. I wonder how we will treat in overseas. Lucky for Pakistan team playing in Dubai/Abu Dhabi while India is playing in overseas.

I hope they rest Younus Khan for the 3rd Test to play Umar Akmal because the series is already won by Pakistan, Alhamdulillah!

Shoaib Malik just scored the century. Not bad for the guy who is coming back after 1 and half year, and all he needs to do is keep playing in domestic cricket, and finally, he will find form, and Insha'Allaah, he will, and so, we can have old Shoaib Malik - one of the best player - during Inzimam captaincy., Insha'Allaah!

I may be supporter of Malik, but i am Pakistani also, and any cricketer will have my support especially who love to toy Indian bowling attack for fun. :misbah

The last thing we need is repeat of WC Semi Final for the upcoming Asia Cup.

I truly admire the hope that 'Black Zero' continues to keep for Shoaib Malik. Shoaib Malik used to be one of the best ODI batsman during Inzimam captaincy after Inzimam, and became the first batsman to adjust in T20 very quickly which has benefited Pakistan for most of T20 matches before Afridi captaincy.

I am not really convinced about Shoaib Malik, but Cricket is unpredictable sport, and so are the form of players. Anything is possible.

^ Black Zero has raised very important points. Even though, Pakistan has won, but that doesn't change the fact that Pakistan batting line has failed in slow pitches miserably, and choked to Panesar, and this reminds of WC Semi Final which Pakistan batting line has experienced in the similar fashion. Our current batting line need to step up because you never know with the possibility of our bowlers having bad game any day. What surprises me of Younus Khan performance in the ongoing Test series (following the Highlights).

Both Misbah and Younus Khan ages are above 37, and Afridi age should be about 36 because it doesn't make sense how can i age while Afridi doesn't age at all. :asif

Pakistan Cricket is unpredictable. Let's not overlook the possibility of anything. Shoaib Malik used to be best batsman after Inzimam, and yes, best player can find the form if he never stop playing Cricket which is vital for any player to regain the form. Insha'Allaah, he will find form before WC T20 because let's face it, our batting line is horrible especially in ODI/T20. Slowly, our batting line is getting exposed in Test format especially in subcontinent pitches. I wonder how we will treat in overseas. Lucky for Pakistan team playing in Dubai/Abu Dhabi while India is playing in overseas.

I hope they rest Younus Khan for the 3rd Test to play Umar Akmal because the series is already won by Pakistan, Alhamdulillah!

Shoaib Malik just scored the century. Not bad for the guy who is coming back after 1 and half year, and all he needs to do is keep playing in domestic cricket, and finally, he will find form, and Insha'Allaah, he will, and so, we can have old Shoaib Malik - one of the best player - during Inzimam captaincy., Insha'Allaah!

I may be supporter of Malik, but i am Pakistani also, and any cricketer will have my support especially who love to toy Indian bowling attack for fun. :misbah

The last thing we need is repeat of WC Semi Final for the upcoming Asia Cup.

goOd piont but who not undestand forget them. Hatters ko samjhana aisaa he hai jasay banas ka agay been bajana sorry for this p peoples

Here.....

Shoaib Malik action is perfect. His suspicious action was his to bowl doosra which his action was rightly banned. Let's face it. The rule of 15 degree only to accommodate Muralitharan whose action was in noway clear at all. Unfortunately, we are also encouraging our recent spinners to allow doosra as long as it's bowled under 15 degree.

Saeed Ajmal does chuck when bowl doosra, but normally, his other deliveries are perfect. As long as he bowls doosra under 15 degree rule, it's legitimate. Even, i am not convinced of Hafeez.

Hafeez, Ajmal, harbajjan, Muralitharan. They get away while bowling under 15 degree rule while Hafeez doesn't bowl doosra which is even safer for him now.

To be fair, we are not helping Cricket for allowing 15 degree of rule at all. I can understand why England complains, and rightly so. If one of their spinners do the same, we would be complaining too. We have history of complaining about England team all the times - at PP.

Shoaib Malik recent action - take a good look at his action carefully in youtube now. Which is one of main reason why he is not an effective spinner at all.

goOd piont but who not undestand forget them. Hatters ko samjhana aisaa he hai jasay banas ka agay been bajana sorry for this p peoples

Shoaib Malik pay nafrat sirf Malik kay captaincy main jis sarah handle kiya kaafi players ko....aaj kal Shoaib Malik ko nafrat karnay lagga hai his captaincy history ki wajja say. I don't blame Shoaib Malik for how he has handled some players in the past. Their egos were exposed, and lately, exploded during Younus captaincy. :malik