Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
They have been hiding (no bowling & batting) him while keep insisting on including in the playing eleven.

This time they let him bowl thinking that since we have already won the series there won't be any pressure on bechara Malik, but guess what? the score went from 50 to 70 in 6 deliveries.

The less we talk about his batting the better it would be. Pathetic stuff . Are you watching coach?

Super performance by Hero of Black Zero !
1 over gave 20 runs only
Faced 3 balls and scored a massive 0 (like Black Zero)

You guys are all just haterz!

You refuse to see the Awesomeness that he brings to the team, just by his mere presence.

The only batsman, along with Nazir, who got out to a good ball is the reason why we lost

Please continue arm chair experts :snack:

He has been getting good deliveries for two and a half years , why don't he try playing cricket where no one bowls good deliveries.

The only batsman, along with Nazir, who got out to a good ball is the reason why we lost

Please continue arm chair experts :snack:

He got out because it was a poor shot. Massive gap between bat and pad, trying to drive with a locked straight front leg.

Did he even have his eyes open when he tried playing the shot?

He got out because it was a poor shot. Massive gap between bat and pad, trying to drive with a locked straight front leg.

Thats Malik's standard way of getting out to pace bowlers. That guy just can't play pace bowling.

Did you had your eyes open or did you miss how much that ball came back in.

Obviously not, as I commented accurately on the gap between bat and pad and the locked front leg.

Even youth cricketers know to be bend the front leg when driving. And most of them aren't too scared to get behind the line of the ball, hence not creating such a big gap.

Don't fool yourself, it wasn't an unplayable ball, it was made look like one by Malik.

So because I dont want to reply to his pointless (pretty childish) post something is wrong with my mindset? :facepalm:

Aur aap ki kya problem hai bhai? :)))

Malik playing for my team when he isn't good enough.

He has been getting good deliveries for two and a half years , why don't he try playing cricket where no one bowls good deliveries.

LOL, this. But no discredit to the bowler, was a very good delivery....Maliks problem is that he has no footwork, which is not cool if he bats in the top order....if they insist on playing him (he will have no doubts about that, i also think from the way he handles himself on the field and Hafeez insistence to go to him to discuss tactics, he's the vice captain internally)....play him at 5/6.

Why don't we try and find a few bowlers against which malik can feel comfortable batting? Maybe from india?

my shehzada has made me proud again. Loved the way he made that in-dipper look like a jaffer :akhtar

You are welcome to have some humble pie!! Hafeez, after bowling three overs did not give away as many runs as Malik did in one over!

Somebody explain to me again why Malik is in the team?

He contributed absolutely nothing in this whole series!!

FYI, Hafeez was hiding during the music.

too much reliance on malik n kami

whenever they dont perform, pakistan lose

FYI, Hafeez was hiding during the music.

The first post is just lol-worthy, no offense! :akhtar Has Malik performed at all, in this series?

The music started after Malik bowled that 20 run over. Australia took it easy against our better bowlers because Malik had taken the pressure off them, and then destroyed our lesser bowlers and Raza Hasan, who was being advised by Don Malik.

Malik should never have played this many games for Pakistan and frankly few would notice if he was never picked again.

Just for you ....and all 11 year old Malik fans! :P

Last 46 innings played by our Bradman!

:facepalm: @ "analysis"

Malik has not played a single test for YEARS
Malik has not played a single ODI for over 6 months

Malik had played the critical role in few wins (vs major teams) in recent times...

Anyway, Hafeez is proven (once again) that he's not capable of leading an intl team...

one step closer to objective.

Malik had played the critical role in few wins (vs major teams) in recent times...

Anyway, Hafeez is proven (once again) that he's not capable of leading an intl team...

one step closer to objective.

What critical role? :facepalm:

What analysis? :facepalm: Listing the scores is called analysis??

Exactly..... and what did he do when he did play???? Average of 17.66!

Exactly..... and what did he do when he did play???? Average of 14.35!

....and I am sorry for listing his scores from a year and six months ago.... and not mentioning his double 100 that he scored TODAY!

Like talking to Raza Hassan standing at covers?

While Malik keeps proving his worth by scoring 200s in every other match he plays. Wonder why didn't Malik get MoM award today for his brilliant 40 that you predicted?

What analysis? :facepalm: Listing the scores is called analysis??

Exactly.....

[/QUOTE]

so what's the purpose of pasting years old stats...
so exactly, what's the relevance?

for today's match, you guys are criticizing the wrong guy...

for today's match, you guys are criticizing the wrong guy...[/QUOTE]

Okay fine it wasn't Maliks fault.

Why can't you just admit he performed horribly? Did Malik not have a terrible day? Yes or no?

going back to my old question.... HOW MANY TIMES A LOSER HAS TO FAIL BEFORE HE GETS KICKED OUT OF THE TEAM????

for today's match, you guys are criticizing the wrong guy...

Where did I blame Malik for today's loss???? I am blaming YOU for predicting Malik scoring a 40 and he did not!!!

Malik is an absolute abomination of a human being.

Cricket is not for him. Still he continues to use his connections to get a back door entry into the team. Then he has the audacity to make fake names on PP (Black Zero) and defend himself like there is no tomorrow.

How pathetic can a guy get.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=161186

Aamir Sohail about Malik

Shoaib Malik Undercooked Ahead of the World T20

The selection process did not have any thinking and the on tour selection committee of late have not planned this very well. If I was the captain or coach and I wanted Malik to be an integral part of my world T20 line up then I would have given Malik a thorough chance to find his form and confidence and to start performing and then have exposed him to the three T20Is in UAE against Australia. However that was not done, they never gave him a “number”, he batted in UAE against Australia without a role or batting position, which can be disturbing for a batsman. I feel that the bigger picture has been ignored here and an opportunity to get a player into form and firing before a major tournament has been missed.

Feel sorry for malik bechara..probably needs another ten years to become overcooked for the team..nice and crispy so he can finally figure out whete his pathetic footwork is..

The excuses get worse everyday..

Black Zero said:
The selection process did not have any thinking .....
Yes.. selectors were not thinking... why else would they selected a player scored one 50 on his previous 43 international innings?

Black Zero said:
...and the on tour selection committee of late have not planned this very well. If I was the captain or coach and I wanted Malik to be an integral part of my world T20 line up then I would have given Malik a thorough chance to find his form and confidence and to start performing and then have exposed him to the three T20Is in UAE against Australia
He was selected for ALL three T20 matches. How else would you define "thorough" chance?

Black Zero said:
However that was not done, they never gave him a “number”, he batted in UAE against Australia without a role or batting position, which can be disturbing for a batsman.
What batting role? What number?

That is where Hafeez sent him to bat at #4 in first T20 and at #5 at second T20. Malik himself batted at #4 and #5 most of the times when he was captain. Look for yourself.......!!!
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...on;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

In first T20, he was sent at #5 when only 22 runs were needed in 9.1 overs. No prressue situation at all. An out of form batsman can't ask for a better match position/situation to bat it.

What does Malik do.... scores shaky 9 runs in 14 ball at a S/R of 64.28.

Then in 2nd T20, he did get to bats because at 97/3 in 14.1 over, you needed somebody could score quicker than 64.28. That is why Umar Akmal was sent before and he scored at S/R of 108.33.

In third ODI, he was sent in at #4, when 15/2 ... in 2.2 overs.. just to stay at wicket but gets a 3 ball duck.

He can't score fast..... he can't stay at the wicket.... whose fault it is??? Selection Committee, captain or the player himself?

Black Zero said:
I feel that the bigger picture has been ignored here and an opportunity to get a player into form and firing before a major tournament has been missed.

What a joke?????? Team management is being blamed for Malik's failures? If Malik is such a GREAT player then why has he not fired and gotten into the form in his last 46 international innings? His batting average is: 17.66 in 12 test innings, 14.35 in 17 ODI innings and 14.20 in 17 T20 innings... A lot of TAILENDERS have better averages than that!!!!
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...9;spanval1=span;template=results;type=batting

Following is the BIGGER picture that is being missed by the blind fans of this horrible, persistent failure with the bat!!!!!!

Black Zero where in Montreal do you live? Maybe I'll smack some sense into you.

Tu es tellement bete..

This has to be one of the top threads on Pakpassion. You can't help but laugh!

..........Anyhoo

Looking forward to seeing Malik retain his place for the first T20 match of the WC

One of the greater negatives of Pakistan cricket. The fact that after so many chances, this guy is still allowed anywhere near the international team, let alone be part of it, is baffling. He brings absolutely no value to the side. He has no role. It's time for him to be pointed towards the door.

Yes.. selectors were not thinking... why else would they selected a player scored one 50 on his previous 43 international innings?

He was selected for ALL three T20 matches. How else would you define "thorough" chance?

What batting role? What number?

That is where Hafeez sent him to bat at #4 in first T20 and at #5 at second T20. Malik himself batted at #4 and #5 most of the times when he was captain. Look for yourself.......!!!
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...on;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

In first T20, he was sent at #5 when only 22 runs were needed in 9.1 overs. No prressue situation at all. An out of form batsman can't ask for a better match position/situation to bat it.

What does Malik do.... scores shaky 9 runs in 14 ball at a S/R of 64.28.

Then in 2nd T20, he did get to bats because at 97/3 in 14.1 over, you needed somebody could score quicker than 64.28. That is why Umar Akmal was sent before and he scored at S/R of 108.33.

In third ODI, he was sent in at #4, when 15/2 ... in 2.2 overs.. just to stay at wicket but gets a 3 ball duck.

He can't score fast..... he can't stay at the wicket.... whose fault it is??? Selection Committee, captain or the player himself?

What a joke?????? Team management is being blamed for Malik's failures? If Malik is such a GREAT player then why has he not fired and gotten into the form in his last 46 international innings? His batting average is: 17.66 in 12 test innings, 14.35 in 17 ODI innings and 14.20 in 17 T20 innings... A lot of TAILENDERS have better averages than that!!!!
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...9;spanval1=span;template=results;type=batting

Following is the BIGGER picture that is being missed by the blind fans of this horrible, persistent failure with the bat!!!!!!

do you think that you know more than Aamir Sohail?

moreover, you need to re-read what he said/meant.

if expect him to lead the team AFTER t20 wc

Pakistan cannot win t20 wc under hafeez....

so start thinking about future

You always lighten my mood buddy :dav

Sort me out with what your smoking..help a brother out :akhtar

Hafeez, Malik are similar player.....Do you agree?

On recent form..well for a long time now.

Hafeez batting > maliks batting

Hafeez bowling > maliks bowling.

Malik has to out perform Hafeez for the captaincy....malik cant make his space in the team as pakistan can not have a crapper version of hafeez...to be honest: a bits and pieces player.

However, knowing maliks dodgy connection he my well be the captain of: Pakistan.

BZ, Do you think if malik is given a fair run in the team....Could he become a: Pakistan legend or even a: cricket legend..am intrigued by your view.

Why do mean he COULD become a legend? In BZ's eye Malik is already a legend. These are some of BZ's comments from the this very thread;

Black Zero said:
Malik is much better opening batsman than Hanif.
Malik is much better ODI captain than Imran Khan
Malik is the best ever Pakistani fielder.
Sialkot (lead by Malik) is the best ever Domestic Team in the world ahead of all the counties, Australian state sides.
Malik had a very successful tour on England in 2010.
Malik is much better batsman than Younis Khan.
Malik is much better batsman than Mohammad Yousuf.