South Africa (270/2) crush Pakistan (269/9) by 8 wickets to level the 3-match ODI series at 1-1

by that logic everyone should have skull cap and beard . Following Sunnah is a personal choice , it is encouraged but not a thing you can impose on anyone. Rizwan does follow, good on him he has his own choice . As long as he follows all the rules .

well i can’t comment on what he does in private life . If he is doing for “
Show off “ then indeed this is all waste. But if he really is doing just to follow sunnah where ever he can then okay good on him
Well, he’s not the same Rizwan that emerged in 2015-16.

There have been great religious cricketers in the past who have consistently remained the same with their religious ethics. Hashim Amla being a prime example.

He was the same before he was famous, and the same after he was famous.

Also, I’ve never noticed his ankles.

Bring in hasan nawaz next match instead of talat, he has better technique against spin, atleast test him properly.
Well they can name a stone and keep it in the Pakistan dugout and dont play in any match , straightaway it becomes world beaters.. :shappy

In the last 2 games ( 3rd T20I and 1st ODI ) he had simple task which is to stay there score 10 runs to see the team home , can face 15 balls for that np but he failed miserably... How can he comeback just for sitting one game out lol...:yk2

hopefully this is the last game for Talat & Wasim jnr. Two ordinary cricketers who would struggle to get in any team.

i think i have better players in my local club than this talat guy. why is he playing for Pakistan? absolutely poor, like he shouldn't be anywhere near any international or even state teams.

So,

Pakistan players who sit down to drink water following Sunnah at drinks breaks are breaking the Sunnah by not exposing their ankles with their trousers?
You aren’t getting it . There are many sunnahs which we don’t follow( and that doesn’t make you any less Muslim ) . Some just are very particular about it and want to live a life completely following all sunnats while some don’t . For example drinking water by sitting down is common Muslim sunnah practice but eating with fork and spoon is not sunnah but is that bad ? No it’s not .

Conclusion I want to make is Rizwan follows rigorously ( whether it’s for show off or not) I can’t comment on that but that doesn’t mean if other players don’t do what he is doing makes them any less Muslim .

I don’t see Shaheen captaining for long . He should have been T20 captain rather than ODI . Once he loses couple of series he will lose his mind
Shaheen dropped Abrar to select Faheem , he will always prefer pace instead chose the playing Eleven based on conditions. :kp

- No Miller,
- No Rabada,
- No Stubbs,
- No Rickleton,
- No Markram,
- No Brevis,
- No Maharaj,
- No Jansen,
- No Ngidi/ Coetzee
- No Rassie Van Dussen

PAKISTAN JUST LOST TO SOUTH AFRICA D TEAM BY 8 WICKETS WITH 59 BALLS TO SPEAR when almost entire first Choice South Africa team are not playing

@The Bald Eagle @Rana @Ahmed216 @RyanRyan10 ye tumhari team hai?

:klopp :kp

- No Miller,
- No Rabada,
- No Stubbs,
- No Rickleton,
- No Markram,
- No Brevis,
- No Maharaj,
- No Jansen,
- No Ngidi/ Coetzee
- No Rassie Van Dussen

PAKISTAN JUST LOST TO SOUTH AFRICA D TEAM BY 8 WICKETS WITH 59 BALLS TO SPEAR when almost entire first Choice South Africa team are not playing

Who cares.. we'll beat them lot too, put em in a side.

- No Miller,
- No Rabada,
- No Stubbs,
- No Rickleton,
- No Markram,
- No Brevis,
- No Maharaj,
- No Jansen,
- No Ngidi/ Coetzee
- No Rassie Van Dussen

Hahah...and you were celebrating win against them in Asia cup final and that too due to HARis shows

We will defeat Pakistan anywhere in the World 10 out of 10 times. Play whoever you want to play.

Starrt the Preparation for World T20 2026 as we will thrashed Pakistan yet again.

- No Miller,
- No Rabada,
- No Stubbs,
- No Rickleton,
- No Markram,
- No Brevis,
- No Maharaj,
- No Jansen,
- No Ngidi/ Coetzee
- No Rassie Van Dussen

Pakistan is not my team pagal aadmi

Problem is we have not developed players for modern era these type of players rizwan babar salman are old type 250 270 mindset now modern teams are looking at 320 plus as part score there is no quick fix

Yeh to hona hi tha...Thatz what I have been telling.Pakistsn team selection is disaster.if u can't win against South Africa B in your own background forget about the world cup dreams...Need drastic changes in attitude and short making.I would suggest for ODIs
Fakhar
Babar
Kamran Ghulam
Tayyab Tahir
Irfan khan
Rohail Nazir
Saim Ayub(Batting allrounder)
Hassan Ali(Bowling allrounder)
Shaheen
Abrar
Ali Raza
Remaining members of squad
Rizwan
Sufiyan muqeem
M.Nawaz
Naseem shah
Khurram shehzad
Haider Ali
Salman Agha

Problem is we have not developed players for modern era these type of players rizwan babar salman are old type 250 270 mindset now modern teams are looking at 320 plus as part score there is no quick fix
@Rana @RyanRyan10 won't agree with bolded parts. They think Agha is modern T20 player to lead Pakistan. He is selfless and Intent merchent player although stat suggest he is not even T20 player forget about modern T20 player.

The problem with Pakistan is that these are the best players available in pakistan. Salman Agha was MOM in last game. He is good enough player to play in ODI for Pakistan. Pakistan players game is best suited for 240-275 type of total ..they don't have the higher celing than that. They might score some odd 300 but that won't be regular.their players are not tailor made for that . Their fast bowlers are also over rated . Shaheen is overrated imo..they need to find 1 or 2 more young quick fast bowler who have the hunger and potential to become match winner. Shaheen and Naseem are good supporting bowlers they are not outstanding bowler. Pakistan need someone who can lead this pack.

One thing I don't understand why they decided to chase after won the first game by chasing.. their team management is dumb..in first ODI it was cloudy so new dew on that day. Today it was clear sky which make chances for dew certainly. In dew conditions you need to score more than 20-25 above par to be on a safer side.. whoever taking these decisions need to be held accountable imo..

For all the beef comments from random posters over the last decade it’s clear it does nothing for PCT batsmen, PCT becomes most boring team with power hitting.

- No Miller,
- No Rabada,
- No Stubbs,
- No Rickleton,
- No Markram,
- No Brevis,
- No Maharaj,
- No Jansen,
- No Ngidi/ Coetzee
- No Rassie Van Dussen

The above SA team was defeated 3-0 in their backyard last year. Cricket is a game. Everyday is new.

After that champion trophy happened and Pakistan knockout without winning any matches

And no Africa didn't play with full strength team in gat series as well.

True .... Only if they accept and work on it, but they accept for the fans and infront of the media... Have they worked on it , they shoud have atleast playing better in 2025... This problem is there ever since Misbah was playing as captain from 2011 onwards... For the last 15 years these guys hv never learned but everytime they learning from mistakes and not repeat them been fed up of hearing the same....
That’s true. But it also makes me think if it’s in fact a skillet issue and not a mindset issue

Faheem Ashraf in a post match press conference:

*Q: Assalam-o-Alaikum, Bilal Muniruddin. Tell us about today’s match.*
*A:* Wa-Alaikum-Salaam. We chose to bat first today, even though we won the previous match by bowling first. It was a collective decision, not a misreading of the pitch. Initially, we aimed for 300, but early wickets set us back. Thankfully, we recovered well.

*Q: Was the decision to bat first influenced by pitch or weather conditions?*
*A:* The choice to bat or bowl is made jointly by the team and management. It’s not about blaming the captain, coach, or players. Last match, we didn’t experience dew, which gave us more grip. This time, we expected dew in the second half, but it didn’t come early.

*Q: Why is the lower order consistently underperforming?*
*A:* It’s part of cricket. No one gets out intentionally. Everyone tries their best. Sometimes the top order collapses, but we’ve shown resilience. From 15-20 runs for 3 wickets, we still managed 270, which was a competitive score given the conditions.

*Q: Could the bowling have been better in the second half?*
*A:* Yes, I believe our bowling lineup could’ve performed better. It was tough to defend, but we’ll learn and improve.

*Q: Will there be changes in fielding strategy for the next match?*
*A:* Fielding is all about energy and effort—it doesn’t require talent. We’ll discuss it as a team and you’ll see a stronger Pakistan side in the next match.

*Q: How does it feel playing on your home ground?*
*A:* It’s a special feeling. I’ve played here in U19s. Unfortunately, we didn’t win today, but we’re focused on winning the third and final match to take the series.

*Q: Any changes in batting strategy for the final match?*
*A:* That will be decided in the team meeting based on pitch conditions. We’ll adapt accordingly.

*Q: Pakistan is known for world-class batsmen, but others like De Kock and Zorzi have performed better on this pitch. Why?*
*A:* True, they’ve done well here. Our batsmen haven’t clicked yet, but InshaAllah, you’ll see a turnaround in the next match.

*Q: As an experienced batsman, do you think the captain made any tactical errors, especially against left-handers?*
*A:* The captain makes judgment calls. We can advise, but the final decision is his. He’s used all bowlers, including Agha and Saim, to break partnerships. He tried every option available.

Shaheen Shah Afridi in a post match presentation:

"It's a little bit tough, but I think Saim and Agha did very well and their partnership helped us a little bit. Three wickets early and then 270, I think that was a good score. Unfortunately, the drop catches cost us. If you win always, then you can't see what's going on around you. But I think we will come back strongly. We will come back strongly."

Shaheen Shah Afridi in a post match presentation:

"It's a little bit tough, but I think Saim and Agha did very well and their partnership helped us a little bit. Three wickets early and then 270, I think that was a good score. Unfortunately, the drop catches cost us. If you win always, then you can't see what's going on around you. But I think we will come back strongly. We will come back strongly."
Win always? Did he just say consistent performance doesn’t improve the team? lol

Hahah...loving your euphoria over an ODI bilateral win although we had a bilateral few days ago which was completely "useless" 🤣🤣

And my friend dev you won't find me running or giving excuses if PCT lose.😂😂😂
Today you're very silent bro. Kya hua ? Maybe time for a new thread about India to feel yourself little bit motivated. :kp

Hahah...loving your crazy fun over an ODI bilateral win although we had a bilateral few days ago which was completely "useless" 🤣🤣

And my friend dev you won't find me running or giving excuses if PCT lose.😂😂😂
I'm Just taking on some people's because after India ODI series loss they talked too much about India

Its pay back time. We have Champion trophy to show that we care about ICC trophy but same can't be said for you guy's.

#TakeItback

I'm Just taking on some people's because after India ODI series loss they talked too much about India

Its pay back time. We have Champion trophy to show that we care about ICC trophy but same can't be said for you guy's.

#TakeItback

Hahah ...Payback. Will love to see more

Start the preparation for World T20 2026 and takes the World T20 final away from Narendra Modi stadium by reaching in the final .

#HaiHimmat ? You guys have more than 3 months time so be prepared .

O stop purveying this choran, how can PCT or Sri Lankan team ever qualify for final on basis of what we have seen in Women WC. Rain will spoil party besides PCT can't succeed until they continue playing with right guys for long. With highly politicized system, it is difficult to make big strides in short while.

So rain was exucse for Pakistan and Lankan women's to not qualified for semifinals/ Final ?

This is same system which have won 3 ICC trophy for Pakistan so no more system exucse because Pakistan peoples like Naqvi so you deserve it.

Afghanistan a war torn country without any system has been qualified for semifinals of last T20 World Cup.

Aaami ji , what happened? Nothing to add more !!!!

Anyway I can understand , dav ke sath discussion maine ase hi exposed hote hai sab.

I seem to be enjoying these chats more than you are and we lost today ..haha!
Anyway dost, tu jeeta mai haara, ab khush! Now go to sleep with a smile on your face.