Sreesanth says he's inspired by Mohammad Amir’s comeback after court lifts fixing ban (update #520)

Now is this true:

MSD may be arrested by Chennai Police behind his hidden role in Spot Fixing. Harbhajan also in trouble. May be questioned.

As this issue involves BCCI IPL it would be done and dusted before u know it.
Last year if i remember correctly they were 5 players involved in spot fixing in IPL ..carried out by a sting operation. Everything was done and dusted then it .. it wont be different this time round also...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/ramansundar">ramansundar</a> 3 Idiots :)</p>— Socially Smitten (@Senthil_A_Kumar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Senthil_A_Kumar/status/334944630019866625">May 16, 2013</a></blockquote>

As usual HB is gonna get grilled by one and all of twitteratis for his stupid BCCI friendly comments.

Check this one from Steyn :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/bhogleharsha">bhogleharsha</a> Does it matter? Steal a dollar or rob a bank, same thing isn't it? Don't do it!!!</p>— Dale Steyn (@DaleSteyn62) <a href="https://twitter.com/DaleSteyn62/status/334950657985499136">May 16, 2013</a></blockquote>

A fixer is a fixer. Doesn't matter what he's country is!

Rightly said. I never understood why so many people feel fine about fixers coming back to play international cricket. Ban for life should be the only way to handle such situations by every board. ICC having 2,5 or 10 years of ban, legality etc is non sense . Individual boards should never allow fixers to play cricket.

If involvement is proven then BCCI should simply ban them for life. They have that power. Or they can simply refuse to select them for even domestic games. As a fan, I don't want fixers playing games.

There is talk more player,s are Involved, inculding foreginers
11 match are going to investigated

How can you be a spot fixer? Do you contact the cricketer and then tell them to bowl a no ball, wide ball or full tosses so it can be put away for a six. How much money do these cricketers get paid for bowling poorly? How much money does this bookie makes and how? Do they bet against other rich people or there is a betting website where everything can be betted upon. How can you make money on bowling a no ball?

My knowledge on spot fixing is limiting. :butt
I am still a beginner

As usual HB is gonna get grilled by one and all of twitteratis for his stupid BCCI friendly comments.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/bhogleharsha">bhogleharsha</a> Does it matter? Steal a dollar or rob a bank, same thing isn't it? Don't do it!!!</p>— Dale Steyn (@DaleSteyn62) <a href="https://twitter.com/DaleSteyn62/status/334950657985499136">May 16, 2013</a></blockquote>
When did Harsha become so blind and biased?... These days everything he says is utter dribble.

Here's my prediction on one more name that might come out - Ajinkya Rahane.

If this actually happens, then i will share the information, which was given to me before Raj-KKR match in Kolkatta. I won decent money based upon that information and now i am actually quite curious to know if it was a mere coincidence or was there more than what met the eyes.

Another name would be OA Shah

Serious unfounded allegations. I hope Owais sues you.

There is talk more player,s are Involved, inculding foreginers
11 match are going to investigated

My favorite team in IPL, i wouldn't have minded if it was Punjab or KKR. But a little hurt that it's the royals :warne Poor Dravid. Now people would always think that Royals are the fixers. Sad day

When did Harsha become so blind and biased?... These day anything he says his utter dribble, which no one should read.

Come on, Mate!

Have you never read my posts on HB or threads discussing HB herein PP or what ?

He is been India's Thomas Friedman and BCCI stooge for so long :))

Now srinivasan speaks

N Srinivasan: "I hope nobody else is involved. If information comes to our attention, we will act immediately."

N Srinivasan: "We will be in dialogue with ICC anti-
corruption unit too."

N Srinivasan: "We have an anti-corruption code,
we have an anti-doping code. But here people involved are Ranji Trophy players. One is a Test player. That is what is shocking."

N Srinivasan: "Corruption unit of the ICC is in charge of the tournament

"I don't think it is a case of players not having
enough money. If at all you
can call it greed.": N Srinivasan

We thought we made an example last year and the
message was clear. But this is very sad: N Srinivasan

"One cannot assume that this will happen all the
time. What can the BCCI do?
We can put in place a massive education programme, which is already in place. We can
engage professionals, which we have done. We have out
own unit too. We are taking
necessary preventive steps. If there are bad seeds, they are there. You can't paint
everybody with a broad brush. It is not fair."N Srinivasan

HB is trying to make a comeback with this tweet. But I am afraid its not gonna help boost his credibility as a (neutral?) cricket expert any more.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/dalesteyn62">dalesteyn62</a> absolutely. trying to show entire matches aren't fixed since that would need involvement of others like you who would be honest</p>— Harsha Bhogle (@bhogleharsha) <a href="https://twitter.com/bhogleharsha/status/334953312384348160">May 16, 2013</a></blockquote>

That's the only way he can make money, a failed overhyped cricketer. Sueing is his last option. :butt

Overhyped? Everyone knows that Shah is rubbish. Plus i'm willing to bet he still makes more money than 95% of your national team players lol.

HB is trying to make a comeback with this tweet. But I am afraid its not gonna help boost his credibility as a (neutral?) cricket expert any more.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/dalesteyn62">dalesteyn62</a> absolutely. trying to show entire matches aren't fixed since that would need involvement of others like you who would be honest</p>— Harsha Bhogle (@bhogleharsha) <a href="https://twitter.com/bhogleharsha/status/334953312384348160">May 16, 2013</a></blockquote>
Where was all this for the previous fixers?

Match fixing is a far more serious crime and Harsha is quite correct in his observation but a part of me thinks he is getting involved in damage control here.

I think Harsha needs to be investigated.

Nonsense by harsha as always. Whole team doesnt need to be involved in fixing to change the course of the game.

The beauty of t20... where hacks stand with immortals.

Not necessarily. Its not as if the likes of sreesanth never played an international match along with greats like SRT and the Wall

The disgraceful stuff is that big names are associated with spot fixing.

There goes my last shred of respect for Harsha Bogle. What a fool apologist.

Spot fixing should be treated as harshly as match fixing. One leads to the other eventually and both have the same outcome- THEY RUIN ANY TRUST OR ENJOYMENT OF THE FANS.

I make more money than Shah :yk

besoef.gif

Gavaskar, Shastri and Bhogle need to stop their stupid nonsense and come back to reality... This is a serious crime and there's no point defending the idiots. If anything, they are losing their credibility, if there's anything remaining

There goes my last shred of respect for Harsha Bogle. What a fool apologist.

Spot fixing should be treated as harshly as match fixing. One leads to the other eventually and both have the same outcome- THEY RUIN ANY TRUST OR ENJOYMENT OF THE FANS.

I couldn't have said it better.

Truth is, HB has been BCCI apologist for quite a long time (since 2007 T20World Cup?). I am one of those vocal critic of his mushy mushy (good for nothing) columns and non-stop nonsense spouted in English considered as commentary herein PP and expressed/exposed the same whenever I had the opportunity to do so.

Thanks to twitter, these days he is coming out more openly about his allegiance than ever and in turn making many Indian/Non Indian fans of his work to understand him better for what he really is.

His tweets are the living proof for it :)

Where was all this for the previous fixers?

Who? The Pakistani trio? Or Azharuddin and the rest from his era?

Gavaskar, Shastri and Bhogle need to stop their stupid nonsense and come back to reality... This is a serious crime and there's no point defending the idiots. If anything, they are losing their credibility, if there's anything remaining

This.

Gavaskar is the worst of the three. Look at the cheesy statement he's made on national television.

And who was the nutcase reporter who asked Srinivasan (paraphrasing): "Is this happening because the players are not getting enough money? Should their salaries be increased?"

I mean, are you kidding me?

One good thing at least they got found out in domestic competition, no real loss for India.

@IPL haters and those who want to ban IPL because of these allegations,
Fixing happens everywhere. Go figure.

Its life. There are criminals and greedy people in all walks of life. Why would cricket be any different? Punish those guilty and set up firm deterrents. The authorities cannot do much more than this. Then it is upto the integrity of individual players, as it is in most walks of life.

^^

They say that religion is the last refuge of a scoundrel. Or is it patriotism? Not sure but both make sense.

The sad thing (and the one that makes me most angry) about Sreesanth is that he is a very good talent and had a reasonable chance of making it back into the Indian team. Moreover, he is not exactly living on alms, not that that can be any excuse.

@IPL haters and those who want to ban IPL because of these allegations,
Fixing happens everywhere. Go figure.

Hardly an excuse. That's like Pakistani fans responding to criticism of their team in South Africa by pointing their finger to our performances over the past two years.

I couldn't care less about County Cricket or Big Bash or whatever's on your mind. I don't care about the IPL either, but now that a few scumbags have been unearthed, it's time to use a vacuum cleaner to suck out the rest of them, and their assorted bookie friends. Don't give a damn if it happens 5000 miles away in another continent "as well".

Isn't Sreesanth supposed to be incredibly religious? Yet does this? lol

He's also a moron, and that's more of the facet that the rest of the world mentally refers to him by.

Feeling sad for Dravid. He trusted these players and backed them. What he must be going through :(

"The modus operandi was: there was an agreement between the bookies and a player that in a certain over they will give away a minimum amount of runs. The bookies also gave the players the directions. That they have to indicate they are ready to give away those runs. You rotate your watch or you put on your towel or you spend some time setting the field." - Neeraj Kumar, Delhi Police Commissioner

The police seem to have a very tight case. Very specific, no vague accusations.

Sreesanth apparently did not even get that right. He was supposed to give away 14 or more runs, gave away only 13!

If you thought the NOTW expose was good, check this out.

My Hat's off to Delhi police for this expose.

I doubt I will be able to watch any games (be it IPL or any cricket game) from henceforth without having a doubt of fixing.

Hardly an excuse. That's like Pakistani fans responding to criticism of their team in South Africa by pointing their finger to our performances over the past two years.

I couldn't care less about County Cricket or Big Bash or whatever's on your mind. I don't care about the IPL either, but now that a few scumbags have been unearthed, it's time to use a vacuum cleaner to suck out the rest of them, and their assorted bookie friends. Don't give a damn if it happens 5000 miles away in another continent "as well".

Where is the excuse? I'm not defending the guilty.

Did they banned county cricket when spot fixing happened there? Did anyone wanted to stop international cricket when fixers got caught? The guilty should be punished but the sports need to continue.

This did not happened because of IPL, imagine how many matches Sreesanth could have fixed in Ranji trophy? So should we stop playing Ranji?

The point is, punish the guilty heavily and build a effective mechanism to prevent the same from happening but banning IPL is like killing the golden goose

Found this on fb

Celebs reaction to sreesanth
arrest-

Sachin-" ailaa yeh kiya....meree
retirement party tak toh rukk
jaataa"

Bhajji-"dimag toh kharab
hodnaa c mere see thpaad joo
khayee"

Karan Johar-"I m ecstatic, will
not have to see his ugly
hairstyle EVER AGAIN"

RAkhi sawant-"..baba ke baad
usseee ka no. laganee walee thi
main,unlucky boy"

Kohli-"b*****
m*********,isski*******,******!
@@###$%%^^&&&&*"

SRK -"DISQUALIFY R_ROYALS
take us into the playoffs, ,i'll
dance/sing for u....tu hasina tu
nilamm paree........'i'll strip 4 u'
yooo ."

Gambhir-" main Indian team
mein fir kab aayungaa "

Congress-MANISH TIWARI-"he
is associated to BJP"

BJP-"saat(7) mein sae ek bookie kaa nickname METRO
HAI(fact) sheela dixit ko hatoooo".

Lalit Modi-"I have the
evidence ,will reveal it 2 d media at d appropiate time"

Press conference is going on right now .... sreesant, chandila, and chavan are caught red handed

Police chief "Shaun Tait is not suspected of any illicit activity involving RR and no damning evidence against him on the same"

60 lacs INR for giving away 13 runs in an over for a bowler like Ankit Chavan.... now that is a lot of money.....

Only these 3 players were under scanner . No other players involved in this scandal - Delhi Commissioner.

Police Chief "D Gang is fully involved in betting racket from all major centers using their bookies"

Police Chief "MSD didn't put towel" jokingly answering to an alleged involvement of MSD in Srresanth's arrest.

Jiju (Sree's close friend from Ernakulam) was the messenger between bookies and sree

Sree was supposed to bowl 14 runs 2nd over against KXIP to get 40 Lakhs rupees.

But he failed to give away 14 runs instead only 13 runs was given by Sree.

Over 40,000 Crore rupees betting money running on a single season of IPL.

Why has the police chief revealed the entire case to the world before the players have been charged and prosecuted. Doesn't this prejudice the forthcoming trial?

Can we safely say that only these 3 were involved and no others?

So is the evidence valid ?

That's not the evidence. That's the action which was expected from Sreesanth for 40 lakhs rupees.

Evidence is Phone calls/BBM messages between sreesanth/jiju/mannan/amit and ankeet chavan.

He was supposed to give a signal to confirm the fix is on.

He did give the signal, but failed to give the neccessary runs.

Sreesanth is just ****. Can't even fix properly.

This!!

Opposite of this happened with Chandila.

He forgot to show his sign to bookie instead directly obliged what he was asked to do for money.

13 runs from Sree was good enough for Bookies says Police chief

(Bookies have got a cushion of few runs + or - )

Bookies got many crores out of these 3 overs from 3 players, Whereas players got less than a crore.

Ankeet - 60 Lakhs

Chandila - 20 Lakhs

Sree - 40 Lakhs

Why has the police chief revealed the entire case to the world before the players have been charged and prosecuted. Doesn't this prejudice the forthcoming trial?

"Have you pulled the trigger too early? You could have trapped more?" "I thought you'd ask why such delay. We have been working since April, and we have seen only three players involved. We let them do this, and waited for Chavan - who is a compromised player, we knew - to do what he wanted. Then we knew we won't get more evidence. So we arrested them." - Neeraj Kumar