Sri Lanka v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Dambulla | 30/7/09 [PAK inns]

Fall of wickets
1-29 (Shoaib Malik, 6.5 ov),
2-41 (Kamran Akmal, 9.1 ov),
3-48 (Mohammad Yousuf, 10.6 ov),
4-73 (Shahid Afridi, 16.3 ov),
5-78 (Younis Khan, 18.3 ov)

i remember some like sreeshanth had a go at misbah, but then saw his huge grame and backed off... nobody messes with the beast

All 3 of his wickets have been to balls wide outside off stump. Horrible shots.

I guess Misbah will now go under a rock and rest there until the 45th over....

Khabri420 said:
Ordinary bowlers ripping us apart.

Ordinary bowlers become exceptional when the performance of batsmen is extraordinarily ordinary.

Now you guys should realize why Inzi is considered a great
MY and YK dont even come close to he used to come out to bat in these positions and win us the matches 2 out of 3 times
Hope Alam can emulate him doesn't have the technique but sure seems to have the will

Pathetic batiting by Pakistan and its the senior batsmen once again failing to fire!

whose going to get the chop for the next game? I don't see malik opening again.

karachiite said:

:13: gul no ball ki dukaan, akmaal daaanto ka mukaan, mohammed yousuf modi ka bhai jaan, aur younis khan bradman ki maa. :13:

Shows how much we used to rely on inzi!!! The value of the man will become more obvious day by day!!!

I expect nothing now!!

karachiite said:

He will be opening for the next two matches. One match is not enough to judge him entirely. The team will be the same except one bowler will be exchange, and that is Gul, i think.

younis should always bat 3 typical pak done well t20 so kept same batting line up in odi,misbah last chance today hope he wins the match for us and earns himself another odi

MalikMohsin said:
He will be opening for the next two matches. One match is not enough to judge him entirely. The team will be the same except one bowler will be exchange, and that is Gul, i think.

what happened to gul :13: he bowls good balls to looseners at a 0 to 6 ratio now... :13:

Waqar was dissapointed about selection as well, said malik and akmal not openers, they got two specialists openers sitting on the bench. As well as couldnt understand why umar akmal was left out after scoring that big ton in the warm up match.

Some good points being made by waqar.

Misbah ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!! What the hell. Stupid shot. He always plays this stupid dab shot.

Misbah cements his place for the next match for that fantastic knock. same can be said about yousef.

prod-ul-haq gone now.

In comes Abdul, another fine player of spin!

i didnt get the prode ul haq joke...better not be anothe teen slang ... those things are so last year

Pathetic display by the seniors once again today. Misbah has gotto be shown the door. Enough is enough!

wow...great great grandpa bowling now...get this guy a retirement plan...jayasuriya

looking at the scorecard i noticed that every batsman from no 1 to no 11 contributed....more like a team, and while looking at Pak Scorecard it seems that whenever one batsman moves into double figures the other one gets out to nullify that.....that may be because Pak Batsman dont wish Pak to win instead they want to focus on their own place in the team and in the meantime they get out as they see other partner to play better than them...

coca-cola said:
i didnt get the prode ul haq joke...better not be anothe teen slang ... those things are so last year
All he does is a forward defensive prod. :misbah

muhammad.kamran said:
looking at the scorecard i noticed that every batsman from no 1 to no 11 contributed....more like a team, and while looking at Pak Scorecard it seems that whenever one batsman moves into double figures the other one gets out to nullify that.....that may be because Pak Batsman dont wish Pak to win instead they want to focus on their own performance....

or the opposition has observed our pathetic alter ego and worked to make us emulate it... :13:

McBoom said:
prod-ul-haq gone now.

In comes Abdul, another fine player of spin!

brother plz dont make fun of names...it is forbidden in Islam and Misbah is one name of Rasool Allah Sal Allah O Alehe Wasalam...

muhammad.kamran said:
brother plz dont make fun of names...it is forbidden in Islam and Misbah is one name of Rasool Allah Sal Allah O Alehe Wasalam...
I am not making fun of names, I making fun of the individual.

muhammad.kamran said:
that is also forbidden in Islam...if u wanna make fun of anything then make fun of their performance....

Yaar Kamran - give it a rest pls.

McBoom is answerable to his Creator and leave it at that.

Yaar Kamran - give it a rest pls.

McBoom is answerable to his Creator and leave it at that.

do u know that it is the duty of our muslims to guide our fellowmen to what good we know and stop them if they are doing any wrong things...... i hope u got the point

Now they dont have any excuse for not playing Akmal in the next match. If they dont i'd want them all to fail again other than fawad.. im getting tired of our useless experienced players keeping out the talent.

I still think Pak might get close to the target,

but then probably fail when the win is in sight.

muhammad.kamran said:
do u know that it is the duty of our muslims to guide our fellowmen to what good we know and stop them if they are doing any wrong things...... i hope u got the point

And you did that very well. Its upto him to do what he wants with that advice.

Thanks

Sparhawk said:
Now they dont have any excuse for not playing Akmal in the next match. If they dont i'd want them all to fail again other than fawad.. im getting tired of our useless experienced players keeping out the talent.

They are a pathetic bunch and im currently boiling with rage at why they keep getting selected over and over and over and over again while out young talent carries drinks.

Anyway Im sure there will be threads on PP coming up to take our anger out :P

Fawad Alam moves onto 20 now

Alam and Razzaq doing well.

One is a new guy with lot to prove
Other is an old guy who was dropped and is desperate to make a mark here.

Perfect combo.