Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 2nd Test - Day 3 | Colombo | 14/07/09

OZGOD said:
OMG how did this happen? I went to bed last night and you guys were at 1/200 odd with a 100 run lead and 9 wickets in hand. What happened?
We played our normal cricket :)

OZGOD said:
OMG how did this happen? I went to bed last night and you guys were at 1/200 odd with a 100 run lead and 9 wickets in hand.What happened?

We are still trying to figure that out.
I bet even our middle order batsmen don't know what happened.

Heads seriously need to role for this Bakwaas. If Akhtar was playing, people would have called for his execution. Just because he isnt playing does not mean that this defeat is accepted with a smile and no one comes under scrutiny. Malik and Misbah have got to be taken to task for sure. Why was Razzaq left out in place of Rauf? Inti takes pride in his off hands non technical coaching approach now is the time to demand answers as to why are batters batted so pathetically in our last 3 innings.

OZGOD said:
OMG how did this happen? I went to bed last night and you guys were at 1/200 odd with a 100 run lead and 9 wickets in hand. What happened?

after you went to bed, while batting we were trying our best to put our bats behind the ball, unluckily the ball continue to hit our legs
while bowling we were not able to pass that ball often on their legs or wickets .. **** happens

OZGOD said:

A left arm magician with a Right Arm Pie-thrower happened .

Savak said:
Heads seriously need to role for this Bakwaas. If Akhtar was playing, people would have called for his execution. Just because he isnt playing does not mean that this defeat is accepted with a smile and no one comes under scrutiny. Malik and Misbah have got to be taken to task for sure. Why was Razzaq left out in place of Rauf? Inti takes pride in his off hands non technical coaching approach now is the time to demand answers as to why are batters batted so pathetically in our last 3 innings.

Is mein Akhtar kahan se aagaya??!!! :13:
Anyways, I have some serious doubts about :inti as well

Plasma said:
Please don't collapse.

:(

I feel sorry for the bowlers who gave the stupid batsmen a second chance to redeem themselves in the second innings. You could tell the bowlers were fed up.

OZGOD said:

LOL....same thing here..thought Pak gonna post a massive total and Fawad gonna hit a double century..i swear i was praying....that's bit hard to take now....fellas...i mean what the freak.....collapse 3 times just like that ?

Hats of to SL coming back.

Special mention on Fawad's innings and continuing. The rest just gave up it seems. Seniors need to do soul searching. Put them together in a boat cast them off in the sea for a day. Mesbah, Malik, Moyo, YK, Butt, Raz, Faisal. Some barriers will be broken and they have to work together to get back to the shore. Trust must be built among themselves. Then a team can win and winning solves all problem.

This inconsistency from one day to another is worrying.

BD-fan said:
Hats of to SL coming back.

Special mention on Fawad's innings and continuing. The rest just gave up it seems. Seniors need to do soul searching. Put them together in a boat cast them off in the sea for a day. Mesbah, Malik, Moyo, YK, Butt, Raz, Faisal. Some barriers will be broken and they have to work together to get back to the shore. Trust must be built among themselves. Then a team can win and winning solves all problem.

This inconsistency from one day to another is worrying.

i'm afraid the seniors will force the juniors to jump overboard and push the boat back to shore...and if it takes too long then expect one or two remaining onboard to be sacraficed for food...

alternatively, they'll all get along fine and find a way to get back..once back the usual stuff will begin once again...

simply cant believe it, with the situation we were in at lunch no one could have predicted it, i think :malik :misbah have to b taken to chowki no 420 and give them a good chitrool how could u ruin all the hard work done by a debutant all we needed from the lowere order 40 to 50 runs each and we would have bin there, need to replace :malik :misbah and bring a youngster or Razzak.

Yaar i will stop watchng cricket match in which **** team will be playing if dey don,t learn their disastrous pathetic perfomances

pakcricketfan said:
Is mein Akhtar kahan se aagaya??!!! :13:
Anyways, I have some serious doubts about :inti as well

Savak ke khwabon mein aaya tha, isliye aby woh idhar bhi pohonch gaya hai

Bad umpiring

pakcricketfan said:
What the hell??????!!! There is seriously something wrong with Harper!!
He was giving OUT to everything that was Not Out during our batting!
I think it was the umpires who gave our game away as all the decisions against us were out but not vice versa. If an umpire is giving out all lbws despite whether they are or not than it should be the same for both sides but when it's not, you think there's something fishy going on. I even mentioned that to the address that they quoted for any questions but they did not read out my message but just clarified that 5 out of the 6 lbws were correct but that was not my issue, so why weren't the ones that we done out too?
I seriously think that the lbws should always be reviewed by third umpire as they have the technology and afterwards always show whether it would have been out or not, so why not use it. Or fine the umpires if the decision after review, is overturned.

Also why did they refer the bowled decision to third umpire, that's the first time I saw that. It was like they weren't meant to be out or something.

pakcricketfan said:
3 collapses in 3 consecutive innings............. It's really hard to believe!
I don't think Pak was ever so consistent about collapses before

My brother...........this is what makes us think on the statements that inzi and s.nawaz said, there maybe grouping. can you tell me how the hell a team could collapse in 3 consecutive innings........8 wickets in hand and you cant make 97 runs....................2nd test. all out for 90 runs........
then 285-2 and 320 all out where could you see this, even BD and ZIM havent done anything like this so there definitely is somthing wrong and what ever it is i wish and pray we all get to know..... the rumours about the 4 mafia in pak team of malik-but-misbah and akmal are the ones not performing and getting out deliberately........so no matter how hard we ignore these rumours but when you see this it looks to be true unfortunately.

:malik :akmal :butt :misbah :: SHAME ON YOU, IF these rumours are TRUE.

:pissed: :po: