Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 2nd Test - Day 3 | Colombo | 14/07/09

Khabri420 said:
Cannot bowl wide Aamir get that in your head!

Pakistan will now try and over compensate, get hit all over the park and then wait for a miracle. Happened once in the first innings but wont happen again.

Here is the comaprison of partnerships for Pakistan(2nd innings) and Sri Lanka(1st innings). it tells you the difference between palying for one's ownself(unfortunately for Pakistan Team's case and playing for the country (Sri Lanka's case)

Partnerships - Pakistan 2nd innings
Wkt Runs
1st 85
2nd 200
3rd 9
4th 9
5th 0
6th 3
7th 6
8th 4
9th 3
10th 1

Partnerships - Sri Lanka 1st innings
Wkt Runs
1st 28
2nd 54
3rd 51
4th 44
5th 11
6th 15
7th 17
8th 0
9th 7
10th 13

Pakistan will now try and over compensate, get hit all over the park and then wait for a miracle. Happened once in the first innings but wont happen again.

Why not?
Let's be positive.

Playing like an ODI - the right way to go about this - dont let Pak bowlers settle in.

Well Done to SL players.

Warnapura has been hopeless in this series so far, now is not the time to let him find some form!

umer gul, wow, 6, 4, 2 and doesnt end there, no balls, gr8 going pakistan, surely ull win now :))) :))) :)))

pakistan lost series for sure today, congrats.

This must be extremely shocking for our players..especially people like YK, Fawad,Aamer.. Poor guys:(

Gul bowling poor - another no-ball..does he realize we only have a 140 odd runs to defend

I've put the commentary on mute - can't stand listening to Ramiz - such an annoying person

Khabri420 said:
Gul bowling poor - another no-ball..does he realize we only have a 140 odd runs to defend
his(Umar Gul) batting 2(26) did not suggest that he wass aware of the situation of the match, and now his bowling......

4 runs, Gully not doing the job, in times like this, wish we had an attacking fit and firing Akhtar

Its heart-breaking. They gave me hope of a great fight back...a fight-back worth remembering...but look what they have done...I will never want to see my young kid to love and cherish this game of cricket like I did. I know its a game of great uncertainities but for Pakistan its too often....I want to shoot numbers 4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11 but I feel sorry for them...pity on them..Cant have courage to watch this match any more...but how stupid there is something in my wild thoughts that tomorrow I would read Pakistan has won by 30 runs...although I know its Sri Lanka not Pakistan...that is how Pakstan team makes you look fool.

No-ball, FOUR - such is the story of Umar Gul's lack luster bowling performance

I am feeling extremely sorry for FAWAD....
The rest of the batsmen barring YK failed to capitalize on the once-in-a-blue-moon start.. Horrendous stuff!!
Now here's hoping that during tea, YK can regroup his players especially his bowlers and motivate them so miraculously that they destroy the SL batting after tea.
I hope I'm not asking too much from them.

What the hell is wron with Gul??
Most importantly, why didn't we open with Aamer and Rauf??? Gul has hardly done anything with new ball and now given away 28 runs in 3 overs.

I am quite patient and positive when it comes to Pakistan cricket but this is too much to handle.

Pathetic bowling by Gul

YK will have a lot to say during these 15 minutes. Hopefully, he can give an extra-inspirational speech..

Pakistan 320 Allout. Thank you for ur great contributions yousaf, misbah, malik and akmal. Thanks to these idiots fawad,younis and manzoor's hardwork all gone down the drain. I really feel like crying. Honestly we must now seriously start to prepare players Asim kamal, Hasan Raza, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shehryaar Ghani as future replacements for yousaf, Misbah and malik in test matches.

pakcricketfan said:
I am feeling extremely sorry for FAWAD....
The rest of the batsmen barring YK failed to capitalize on the once-in-a-blue-moon start.. Horrendous stuff!!
Now here's hoping that during tea, YK can regroup his players especially his bowlers and motivate them so miraculously that they destroy the SL batting after tea.
I hope I'm not asking too much from them.

Younis Khan is much too overworked. He has to do everything, spoon-feed each player, including other "senior" players. I do feel sorry for Alam, but more so for Younis Khan.

Dont worry guys, wickets go in heaps in this match , after tea u will see the biggest heap and match would be over

shane said:
Younis Khan is much too overworked. He has to do everything, spoon-feed each player, including other "senior" players. I do feel sorry for Alam, but more so for Younis Khan.

I agree.. bechara Younus!! He has to do everything himself.. He has to spoon-feed 10 players..This is too much for anyone.
What is :inti for???! :13: :pissed: :po:

PapaBear said:
Dont worry guys, wickets go in heaps in this match , after tea u will see the biggest heap and match would be over
Hope you are right .I've wasted the whole night following this collapse.

Bilsher007 said:
Pakistan 320 Allout. Thank you for ur great contributions yousaf, misbah, malik and akmal. Thanks to these idiots fawad,younis and manzoor's hardwork all gone down the drain. I really feel like crying. Honestly we must now seriously start to prepare players Asim kamal, Hasan Raza, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shehryaar Ghani as future replacements for yousaf, Misbah and malik in test matches.

Brother Bilsher !! Whats happened to the never say die spirit ?

pakcricketfan said:
I agree.. bechara Younus!! He has to do everything himself.. He has to spoon-feed 10 players..This is too much for anyone.
What is :inti for???! :13: :pissed: :po:

What if Yunus had not played the reverse sweep, Pakistan 390 for 1?

YK should throw the ball to Fawad - he can do no wrong in this match !

YK is over attacking, need 3rd man.

harper doesn't give it...fukin hell........suprise suprise, that was out i feel

whatever we say about Pakistai Team....they will remain the same.....they changed captains.....they cahnged coaches......they changed the PCB management....they changed payers......one thing that they needed to change(their non-professional attitude towards the game) they never changed......

What the hell??????!!! There is seriously something wrong with Harper!!
He was giving OUT to everything that was Not Out during our batting!

Ek tou wese hi wickets nahi mil rahe, upar se umpiring bhi itni zabardast ho rahi hai.
Allah, help us!

120 runs to win, umpire harper has done us over but at the end of the day, it was our won fault, batting was shocking and horrific!

pakcricketfan said:
Ek tou wese hi wickets nahi mil rahe, upar se umpiring bhi itni zabardast ho rahi hai.
Allah, help us!

Thats the only thing we can rely on .help from heavens

cricketpassion said:
Thats the only thing we can rely on .help from heavens

Isn't it monsoon season? Why is everything conspiring against us?

expect YK smiling and laughing after defeat like nothing happened and say its fun test cricket and no body will put him accountable for these losses.n pathetic absolutely pathetic behavior.

ridiculous weather forecasting...it was prediting for heavy rains throughout this game, where are those rains...?? bbc weather hai hai!!

spectator said:
expect YK smiling and laughing after defeat like nothing happened and say its fun test cricket and no body will put him accountable for these losses.n pathetic absolutely pathetic behavior.

Each batter has his own responsibility.

YK did what he could. Lets not blame him.

spectator said:

I dont think its younus's fault .Its senior batsman letting him down . :97: :moyo :malik :misbah :akmal

and on top of that we gor great umpire in the middle HARPER THE GREAT

inswing, outswing, reverse swing, doosra(spinners only) , yorker, odd bouncer, slower one try every different delivery in each over

spectator said:

get a life...YK is not to blame for this one