Mamoon
ATG
- Post of the Week
I will ask her about the text once we start dating.
C'mon, what's there to ponder about? Its really good.
Janab Nostalgic sahib! arsaa-e-daraaz se aap na koe naadir tareeqa-e- izhaar-e-muhabat byaan nhi farmaya.
One word of caution I have for Mamoon is that at gatherings such as the ones planned for Iftar etc, the grown ups, who've seen it all, will be able to tell what you're up to.
That may not be a bad thing. But they will see it, and they can tell. Always.
One word of caution I have for Mamoon is that at gatherings such as the ones planned for Iftar etc, the grown ups, who've seen it all, will be able to tell what you're up to.
That may not be a bad thing. But they will see it, and they can tell. Always.
My real life friends stalk her on Twitter too for me, but they haven't come up with a feasible plan yet.
Alright, but this is a foolproof plan.
Patta patta, boota boota, haal hamaaraa jaane hai,
Jaane na jaane gul hi na jaane, baagh to saaraa jaane hai.
What anger?
Every single plan would go down the drain if she asks me about that text.
I blame that on you. Bongi advice.![]()
Didn't understand.![]()
You said it was perfect. Aap ki larki honay ka faida?![]()
It was the perfect text.
Your timing screwed it all to hell.
You said it was perfect. Aap ki larki honay ka faida?![]()
I have to agree.
At midnight, it would've been perfect.
You guys said it was a a good time to do so.![]()
I have to agree.
At midnight, it would've been perfect.
Curses.
Okay, so I will wear my best clothes and cologne and shave.
Will try to stay close to her throughout the party but not that close that she feels uncomfortable. If I find a place near the cold drinks are and she comes fishing for one, I will offer her or fill up a glass for her.
Eventually, someone somewhere will end up talking to her. With any luck, it will be someone with whom I have good gup shup. If that's the case I will take part in the discussion. Last time around, I answered a question of hers indirectly but this time, I will pose one directly. :adnan
That'd be the opening. Once I break the shackles, she will be approachable. For like 4/5 times, I will have normal gup shup with her, nothing fancy or romantic, but I hope she will notice the fire in my eyes.
Once we start connecting, I will ask her out indirectly.
HOWEVER, my plan will completely bite the dust if she asks about that text. :adnan
Sorry bruv, but this got me)
)
There's something about the first time your beloved utters the first words to you. That Farida Khanum ghazal captures it simply perfectly:
"Woh mujh se huey ham kalaam, Allah Allah!
Kahan mein, kahan yeh maqaam, Allah Allah!"
I will blush.![]()
I don't think she has got the impression that I fancy her. I wrote "we".
I am 200% sincere about her. How is that tharkitob?
Even though I won't drop any verbal hints, It'd be absolutely brilliant if she gets the impression that I am in for a long innings. If she gets comfy with me, it will be difficult for her to suddenly back off and if she does, I will tell her that she got the wrong impression and I am not interested, in order to make her feel stupid. She will end up feeling awkward and I will take advantage of the situation by comforting her.
Then, she will see me as a good guy and open up.
Okay, so I will wear my best clothes and cologne and shave.
Will try to stay close to her throughout the party but not that close that she feels uncomfortable. If I find a place near the cold drinks are and she comes fishing for one, I will offer her or fill up a glass for her.
Eventually, someone somewhere will end up talking to her. With any luck, it will be someone with whom I have good gup shup. If that's the case I will take part in the discussion. Last time around, I answered a question of hers indirectly but this time, I will pose one directly. :adnan
That'd be the opening. Once I break the shackles, she will be approachable. For like 4/5 times, I will have normal gup shup with her, nothing fancy or romantic, but I hope she will notice the fire in my eyes.
Once we start connecting, I will ask her out indirectly.
HOWEVER, my plan will completely bite the dust if she asks about that text. :adnan
Could someone brief me in very short what's going on here. lol
Slumdog Millionaire only without a happy ending.
Its Mamoon spending 20 pages worrying only to send a text which backfired. And now we're all sitting here watching this Titanic slowly veer into an iceberg and explode spectacularly. You've got a great view so stick around lol)
Finally a good and brave descision from Mamoon --- Go ahead and make us proud bro![]()
Shakal achi na ho to baat achi kar leta hai banda.
Google says "If the good guy gets good"
If you approved it, its a flop plan. :adnan
Shakal achi na ho to baat achi kar leta hai banda.
Google says "If the good guy gets good"
Yes, that is what I meant.![]()
Slumdog Millionaire only without a happy ending.
Its Mamoon spending 20 pages worrying only to send a text which backfired. And now we're all sitting here watching this Titanic slowly veer into an iceberg and explode spectacularly. You've got a great view so stick around lol)
Seriously though i hope it goes well for you mamoon
20 pages for a text msg advice? Dayum.
That must have been a heck of text message, given all the inputs.![]()
You shy bheegi billy , Give cridet where credit is due .. instead of blaming me you should be thankful to me .. no one gave you a sensible,sincere advice , i was the only one who came up with a well planned, 100% efficient advice
Mamoon said:1) Okay, so I will wear my best clothes and cologne and shave.
2) Will try to stay close to her throughout the party but not that close that she feels uncomfortable. If I find a place near the cold drinks are and she comes fishing for one, I will offer her or fill up a glass for her.
3) Eventually, someone somewhere will end up talking to her. With any luck, it will be someone with whom I have good gup shup. If that's the case I will take part in the discussion. Last time around, I answered a question of hers indirectly but this time, I will pose one directly.
4) That'd be the opening. Once I break the shackles, she will be approachable. For like 4/5 times, I will have normal gup shup with her, nothing fancy or romantic, but I hope she will notice the fire in my eyes.
5) Once we start connecting, I will ask her out indirectly.
6) HOWEVER, my plan will completely bite the dust if she asks about that text.
I will, once we start dating.
I want to start making her one but if someone sees it I would be in trouble.
She doesn't come to my place at all.![]()
What did u write?![]()
I've numbered the points for ease of understanding/responding.
My response:
1) Definitely.
2) No. Don't follow her. It will come across as too creepy, since she knows you texted her in the middle of the night. Hang about by the table and wait for her to approach you for a cold drink, where you can hand one to her. Maybe push forth for a small talk yourself ... Or perhaps a small smile. Nothing too creepy or forward.
3) Do pose a direct question, but don't go too overboard.
4) Easy, now. Don't be too fiery. Play it cool.
5) NOT that day. You should aim at making friends/being easy with her. This should not be your aim for now.
6) Yes, but to a limited extent. The good news is that your text carried a very general message - one that is fairly simple to defend. You need to remind yourself that. That question is not too big of an issue, but it all comes down to your execution.
What did u write?![]()
This quote should be Mamoon's quote. Everyone who was online when this was being worked out has this memorised!
Make a small one and email her a picture of it first to see her reaction![]()
Mamoon dont worry bro , i have a very good plan and i am sure it will work , i will post it with in few days![]()
Ramadan she will right?