The Misbah-ul-Haq Captaincy Analysis Thread

I am refering to the instance when Misbah even farmed the strike for the entire over instead giving YK the strike who was aggressive, even the balls consumed by both Yk and misbah tell the story, YK 155 approx and Misbah 227 approx, YK even outscored Misbah by playing 70 less balls. How can you justify that Misbah is not slow for ODIs.

Can some please point out to this guy we were playing a test match? *** does that have to do with an ODI?

He has managed to get the best out of each player and has everyone playing like a team, both these things are integral part of being a good captain. Another part is leading by example, and everyone will agree that he has raised his form ever since he's become captain. But he still has long ways to go before he can be annointed one of the best test captains Pak has ever produced.

Everyone is bashing him for his negative mindset while we were batting, but IMO someone's ability as captain is more on display when their team is fielding, and that is where Misbah did not shine. For instance, we had the momentum in this match when we had NZ on the ropes with 3 or 4 wickets down in the first innings for not too many runs, but we lost that momentum quickly bc Misbah failed to keep everyone focused and go for the kill. You could tell in the body language of Pak players that they seemed satisfied with the proceedings instead of pressing on. Result was NZ batting revival and a century by Vettori. Similar thing happened in NZ second innings, where we pressed on too late instead of applying pressure sooner. We def let NZ score 50-100 more runs in the second innings than we should have, and in the end those runs were the difference between a win and a draw.

But I did not have any problems with his tactics while batting. We started out chasing the total with a positive mindset yesterday but ended up losing 2-3 quick wickets, in that situation, away from home, you can't keep pressing for a win in test cricket. So it was the right decision to slow down temporarily and then look for opportunities to build momentum again. And YK and Misbah did just that. But when YK got out everything changed. So I feel that since he is a batting captain he understands the batting rythms well but does not quite get the fielding tactics and patterns well enough just yet. But it will come with time, as even someone as great as Imran was not the greatest captain just after 2 series.

1) Imran Khan was our greatest ever captain and was to me a one off interms of Pakistan captaincy so why is there always the need to compare any other pakistan skipper to him? To me its majorly unrealistic.

2) People are calling Misbah a defensive skipper? Based on what? The two test against S.A saw us play 1 test a bowler short and another one with a decent bowling attack on flat decks. On both occasions S.A batted 1st and wracked up huge totals so there was no way pakistan were going to win either test so we did what we had to ensure draws. Pakistan batted solidly, put prices on the wickets and batted as a unit. when was last time we did that?

The 1st test against Kiwis, He won the toss and was slatted yet we pretty much bowled the kiwis out for a below par score. so how was that defensive? He then emphasised to his team and batsmen the need for the team to put up a big 1st inns total (Which is so crucial in test matches and inparticular away from asia) and we almost won the game by an Inns.

In this test match again he captained the side well, we had odd bad session with the ball but the following session, the team would come out and bowl with a different game plan and find sucsess. To Many Pakistan skippers in past have had just 1 plan and when that doesnt work they let things drift.

Misbah comes across as a intelligent guy and a good student of the game. Its to early to judge him as skipper but if you were told 6 months ago Misbah would be made skipper and we would draw against S.A and beat New zealand i bet 99.9% of Pakistan fans would have taken it.

The Batting looks more solid as a unit. We finally have started to see better consolidation when wickets fall, partnerships being formed. The bowling may not have any superstars but its seems each bowler knows there role and knows how to bowl to plans given to them.

Pakistan is a lowe ranked side and atleast Misbah has shown signs this team is going forward.

I hope we keep playing well and these players stick together and id go as far to say If England tour UAE in 2012 and this pakistan unit carrys on as it is then we will give england a run for there money in tests at that point of time!

Everyone is bashing him for his negative mindset while we were batting, but IMO someone's ability as captain is more on display when their team is fielding, and that is where Misbah did not shine. For instance, we had the momentum in this match when we had NZ on the ropes with 3 or 4 wickets down in the first innings for not too many runs, but we lost that momentum quickly bc Misbah failed to keep everyone focused and go for the kill. You could tell in the body language of Pak players that they seemed satisfied with the proceedings instead of pressing on. Result was NZ batting revival and a century by Vettori. Similar thing happened in NZ second innings, where we pressed on too late instead of applying pressure sooner. We def let NZ score 50-100 more runs in the second innings than we should have, and in the end those runs were the difference between a win and a draw.

Am sorry but every Pakistan captain barring Imran Khan has been like that when it comes to on the field captaincy. Inzi, Younis Khan, Moyo and even Salman butt have all shown those traits, Also heres a thought look at the Bowlers he had at his disposal? No X-factor bowlers like Asif, Akthar, Aamer etc... who he could keep attacking with. Also the weather conditions at basin reserve play a huge part who ever had to bowl into wind was always going to do a hold job which is what they did and bowlers at other end were used to attack. Yes we conceeded a few more runs then we would have liked but thats happened under numerous skippers before!

misbah+copy.jpg

Oooooooooooohh yeeeah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah :misbah

Schickelgruber what do you think about this picture? Please enlighten the forum with your legendary thoughts.

Misbah's doing well for country MashaAllah, and it's great to see us do well in tests aftera while.

But, I think people just needn to remain calm and not set these standards for future series against tougher opposition on slightly more testing wickets.

he did do a good job in this series, and especially with the bat.

However there is no comparison b/w him and Imran Khan, other than their last names are "Niazi"

The two series he has captained, against SA, where the pitches were so dead it was almost impossible to have any results. And NZL, who are a much weaker team in the global order.

So the answer is NO

What a useless thread, Misbah has done well but is no where near the class of Imran,hey even Butt was a better captain :D but respect to Misbah

being a gentleman misbah himself deny captaincy

i believe that if misbah is made captain just before the world cup, it will dent his repute now as a gentleman and genius cricketer. Because captaincy is an art which develops with the passage of time learning through experience, learning through mistakes over a period of time. Getting a pool of players, their support, building winning combination, developing winning strategy can't be done at the 11th hour and that too b4 a mega event. Knowing these facts if he accepts odi captaincy , that will prove that he is running after captaincy and not favoring the national cause. And that will ruin his stature as gentleman cricketer and definitely his glory will be damaged that he earned in tests captaincy.

^^
Deny captaincy and take a chance of upsetting Wada Butt???? No absolutely not. As much as I want Afridi to stay captain.... I think, if Misbah is offered captaincy for the WC... he should take it becuase then IButt will kick him out of the test team also. Exmaples: YK a few months ago and now MoYo....

Misbah does not have a choice.

I thought about going the sarcasm route like others but I'll be more direct...

I want what OP is smoking

How the hell can you even rate Misbah after 2 series on flat pitches? How can you compare a captain for a month against a captain for years? Idiotic is such an understatement here for this moronic thread.

:)) only time will tell how good is misbah.

Too early to pass judgement, he has only played 4 tests on the flattest of flat tracks, including 2 against minnows NZ. The real test would be a test series in Eng, Aus or Aus. However, he has been the best of the lot over the last 2 years but definitively saying "since Imran" is just over the top.

forget Imran Khan, he doesn't even come close to Inzi or YK as captain...Wasim is not even in the picture!

nothing particularly awe-inspiring about his captaincy, really.

best thing perhaps is that the team does not look stressed or under too much pressure.

True fact: Watching Misbah bat can make your beard grow. :rana

24yz89i.jpg

True fact: Watching Misbah bat can make your beard grow. :rana

24yz89i.jpg

I modified it and made this joke (if one can call it) :D

Assalamu Aleikum.
Do you wan't to follow the sunnah and grow a good lenght beard but you think it is difficult because it takes to much time? The solution is here, and it is simple. Just watch one of Misbah Ul Haq's test innings and you will see that in the end of his innings, your beard has grown, masha Allah! Repeat this action a few times and before you know, you will be fulfilling the sunnah, insha Allah!

I modified it and made this joke (if one can call it) :D

Assalamu Aleikum.
Do you wan't to follow the sunnah and grow a good lenght beard but you think it is difficult because it takes to much time? The solution is here, and it is simple. Just watch one of Misbah Ul Haq's test innings and you will see that in the end of his innings, your beard has grown, masha Allah! Repeat this action a few times and before you know, you will be fulfilling the sunnah, insha Allah!

I have been a Misbah fan since 2002, when had an average of 42 from a handful of games.

His 20/20 performances are clearly indicative of his ability to play in the faster formats of the game.

I am amazed that much of fan-hate against him is driven from his lack of willingness to pull a FRIDI in middle of 3rd day of test.

He has been one of the best players (top 5 batsmen) to Play for Pakistan during this entire decade, its a shame we couldn't get the most of him.

Definitely head and shoulders above the fan-queens like Fawad Alam, Salman Butt and alike.

forget Imran Khan he doesnt even come close to Afridi as captain. 'init' bro :afridi

Yeah we defo need a brain fart expert as skipper, someone whose attention span last about 1 over in a test match!

Azhar Mehmmod Just Tweeted:

AzharMahmood11
In my opinion captaincy could be given to 1.Misbah, becos he is currently captain, 2. Younis as he has led before successfully however..cont

AzharMahmood11
Contd..3 Afridi who's a key player esp in these conditions, it will be too much pressure for him to perform and lead i feel.

AzharMahmood11
& keeping Afridi as captain is also important becos the 1day team is used to him as a one day captain. Whatever happens we are behind them.

If someone is captain in test, how in world is this reason to be captain again in ODIs..

Tactically, there's little to choose between all our captains since Imran, (apart from Yousuf) but that isn't what makes a Pakistan captain, good or bad.

Most of our captains fold when the players disobey of form cliques. In that respect, Misbah has been more fortunate than guys like Younis in that he's been handed a relatively young squad.

His real test will be if or when the players begin to question some of his decisions or the board starts giving him a hard time over one or two 'bad' results 'cos there will be some eventually or when administrators begin forcing no-name players in to the side. Is he gonna go against the board? resign? Not to mention how he'll handle media at such times. If he can keep the team together and pull our respectable results then we'll see.

But like I said, the current side he has is a good one, nobody will really have any big influence to lead a revolt or anything. Only seniors are Gul and Younis and both have fine records of playing in harmony under a fair number of captains.

Very defensive captain with the field placements against the WI lower order tbh. Had a long off or long on in place at all times.

Misbah's Captaincy has been seriously impressive

Stayed up to watch the entire Day's play and i have to say Misbah's captaincy has been right on the money. The team selection was daring when he picked Junaid ahead of Wahab (might have been some fitness concern there but still).

The decision to bowl first and realizing it was the only way to actually show some aggression was even more heartening. Picking Asad Shafique over Malik and persisting with Cheema again showing faith and consistency with the new blood in the team and backing them is also good to see.

His fielding placements through out were an excellent mix of attack and defense, and he tried different things in the first half to get under the skin of the batsman when the good bowling in the first hour wasn't really paying off through his field placements.

Lastly his bowling changes were brilliant and almost always bought some reward. Juggling and finding the right combination to bowl with is a hard nut to crack in such hot conditions and he did that to a tee. Love what i have seen so far of Misbah's test captaincy, and would love to see more of the same

Hear hear !

Afridi fanboys were frothing at the mouth when the decision was made to bowl first. Typical knee-jerk reaction and Misbah has again proved them wrong, credit where it is due.

Hear hear !

Afridi fanboys were frothing at the mouth when the decision was made to bowl first. Typical knee-jerk reaction and Misbah has again proved them wrong, credit where it is due.

that was so funny when you was lonking how much post they wrote then sudenly disapear

I didn't think bowing first on this pitch was a good idea. He also didn't put enough pressure on Mathews when Lankans were 7 down.

very good team spirit has resulted in a stable team. Strangely, ever since Afridi quit, we've done quite well. If he does make a comeback, I hope he doesn't indulge in politics and backbiting to ruin this improving team

I am no Misbah fanboy. In fact like most people will probably never forgive him for the semi in Mohali, but yea credit where it's due. He is a thinking captain, which is very refreshing, and is producing the results. Plus seems to have a calm command over the side which is also good to see given the tumultuous times in the past two three years

I didn't think bowing first on this pitch was a good idea. He also didn't put enough pressure on Mathews when Lankans were 7 down.

Right so bowling 1st on a decent batting wicket and bowling oppostion out for 197 on day 1 isnt justification?

If thats not proven! then what is?

Right so bowling 1st on a decent batting wicket and bowling oppostion out for 197 on day 1 isnt justification?

2/3 times he has bowled first the team won by 10 wickets and 7 wickets as well....

The bowlers did well.

This could have turned into a similar situation to the game against zimbabwe where they put up big score in first inning and taking lots of time doing it.

The bowlers did well.

This could have turned into a similar situation to the game against zimbabwe where they put up big score in first inning and taking lots of time doing it.

So how would Misbah justify his decision to you? Bowl himself?

Stayed up to watch the entire Day's play and i have to say Misbah's captaincy has been right on the money. The team selection was daring when he picked Junaid ahead of Wahab (might have been some fitness concern there but still).

The decision to bowl first and realizing it was the only way to actually show some aggression was even more heartening. Picking Asad Shafique over Malik and persisting with Cheema again showing faith and consistency with the new blood in the team and backing them is also good to see.

His fielding placements through out were an excellent mix of attack and defense, and he tried different things in the first half to get under the skin of the batsman when the good bowling in the first hour wasn't really paying off through his field placements.

Lastly his bowling changes were brilliant and almost always bought some reward. Juggling and finding the right combination to bowl with is a hard nut to crack in such hot conditions and he did that to a tee. Love what i have seen so far of Misbah's test captaincy, and would love to see more of the same

I have learned not to doubt the man with the MBA. I was a bit perplexed with the decision to bowl first, but the results are in front of us.

I just don't think this is a good idea on these flat tracks. Personally I would bat first and try to score big.

The thing is that's going into the match with a very defensive mentality and already a mind set on being content with a draw on these pitches. The only time you have a chance to force the initiative is day one. And it wasn't just a decision out of the blue or because he prefers bowling first, the pitch actually had a tinge of green to it in the morning, he saw that took his chance and it paid off.

Although shouldn't take away any credit from the bowling though. It was more the discipline with which they bolwed than any thing else that brought the wickets. Cheema i actually thought was the pick of the bowlers, didn't get just reward for his efforts

It worked out in the end and he should get credit for it. But you have to admit, batting first and not playing Riaz were not conventional decisions. If Sri Lanka had ended up scoring 300 plus runs with only a few wickets down, we would have been highlighting the same decisions and calling for his head.

Remember, the first inning in Zimbabwe didn't quite work out either. It was their collapse in the 2nd inning that gave us the win, otherwise we would have had to settle for a draw.

The bowlers did well.

We won the zimbo game and are on top in this one!

If your not happy, go support India. :)

Good decision to bowl as their was some green in the wicket, and a few balls flying past the outside edge, but it only took effect in the middle part of the innings.

I see this as a good decision, not only because we took the wickets, but because pakistan can go out to bat fearless knowing that there will not be anything in the wicket for the fast bowlers, and therefore they showed that in the small innings that they played at the end with the bat.

It worked out in the end and he should get credit for it. But you have to admit, batting first and not playing Riaz were not conventional decisions. If Sri Lanka had ended up scoring 300 plus runs with only a few wickets down, we would have been highlighting the same decisions and calling for his head.

Remember, the first inning in Zimbabwe didn't quite work out either. It was their collapse in the 2nd inning that gave us the win, otherwise we would have had to settle for a draw.

two big IFS. The fact is those IFS didn't happen. Of course he should be criticized when the decisions are not paying off, but if they are it means he is doing things right. This is not just rub of the green, the reason why his plays have been pulling off is because there is good thinking behind them.

Ab paish hai Munna Bhai MBBS ke baad .................

MISBAH BHAI MBA :misbah

Takes alot off balls to win toss and bowl 1st in such conditions and then go on and win a test match. We did the same v Kiwis and Zimbos so its no fluke!

Also for 1st time in a long time the whole bowling attack bowled to set plans for each batsmen etc...

Most people thinking Misbah is a dunce need to have their heads checked!

A stable, competent, and dare I say - professional team.

Don't let Afridi anywhere near this team.

I still think when they are 7 men down, you could have more than 2 slips.

if we were 120 for 7, you bet that slips will be full

A stable, competent, and dare I say - professional team.

Don't let Afridi anywhere near this team.

I don't agree with this Either OR mentality that is going around Pakpassion when it comes to Afridi and Misbah. This team still needs Afridi in my opinion. You need a talisman in the side.

Not all days can you you be right on the spot and firing on all cylinders or back your bowlers and fielders to be as precise and disciplined as today and thats when you need some one to lift you in the field. Plus Afridi is with out a doubt one of the best ODI bowlers around at the moment.

I actually would love him in the test side as well. Not as captain but as a player it will be good to have him back.

I still think when they are 7 men down, you could have more than 2 slips.

if we were 120 for 7, you bet that slips will be full

depends on the pitch really....in conditions when it's not seaming or swinging and it's the tight line and length that is actually the only thing going for the bowling, more than two slips is not warranted. He had an extra fielder close at square on the off side which was better and actually brought a wicket

The keeping of Adnan was impecable, and the catching was also solid, especially Younis's catch the first wicket was a stunner. They need to work on their infiled ground fielding though. The angles were off and too many singles were given away to new batsmen that could have been stopped if the angles were better and the fielding a bit sharper

I actually would love him in the test side as well. Not as captain but as a player it will be good to have him back.

Yeah lets recall the guy who was made captain and ran off after 1 test because he said he wasnt up to task!

Comment off the week winner for sure! :)

Very good day for Pakistan despite blatently violating the first commandment. Well done Markhors!

October 18 is significant for another reason too: It's World Menopause Day. :inzi

Yeah lets recall the guy who was made captain and ran off after 1 test because he said he wasnt up to task!

Comment off the week winner for sure! :)

There were many things playing in the background at the time. As i said i would want him as a player. His aggressive batting and most of all his leg break bowling will provide much needed variety to our spin and over all attack. Afridi could actually be a really good test player if he was given a consistent enough run. He was not and we suffered as a team in the 2000's.
Any way we need him in the side (any format) while he has a few years in him. He is at the age where a spin bowler hits his peak, should take advantage of it.

There were many things playing in the background at the time. As i said i would want him as a player. His aggressive batting and most of all his leg break bowling will provide much needed variety to our spin and over all attack. Afridi could actually be a really good test player if he was given a consistent enough run. He was not and we suffered as a team in the 2000's.
Any way we need him in the side (any format) while he has a few years in him. He is at the age where a spin bowler hits his peak, should take advantage of it.

Right so we recall him and where exactly do you play him and drop? The fact he cant bat for toffee these days and his bowling barring minnows is pretty **** poor off late as well.

Afridi is a must like a gunshot to the head! Also consistant runs? afridi seems to think they have a born right to pick and choose when he wants to play for pakistan. Sorry we need commited players all the time. Not cowards who run when going gets tough!

His shameful display at lords v Aussies when he came out and played like a muppet in both inns is testiment that hes not up to test matches anymore!

I didn't think bowing first on this pitch was a good idea.

That's what some section of the fans thought at first... But yet again Misbah marches on with, yet again proving his critics wrong.

Bottom line is that so far it has proved to be a good idea, and certainly a very good decision.

He also didn't put enough pressure on Mathews when Lankans were 7 down.

The negativity on Misbah from you suggests your not a fan of him as a player or captain, but yet your expecting so much?

For me... What he has done today is enough as it is. What has he done? Put Pakistan in a very good position on Day 1. Happy days.

Takes alot off balls to win toss and bowl 1st in such conditions and then go on and win a test match. We did the same v Kiwis and Zimbos so its no fluke!

Also for 1st time in a long time the whole bowling attack bowled to set plans for each batsmen etc...

Most people thinking Misbah is a dunce need to have their heads checked!

i worry at the level of understanding of the game especially after half of pp threw its toys out of the pram during the zim tour.!! He made a bold decision that really paid off and we should commend his nouce!! great stuff from Misbah!!

Simple question to all thos whinning like babies at Misbah!

If you were captain and were offered to win the toss and have oppostion all out 197 would you take it?

Yes or no?

Ever since Misbah took over people have cried and cried after 1 Session or 1 day saying misbah is poor captain blah blah... come end off the game more often then not we have either won game or saved a draw!

What more do these idiots want?

Right so we recall him and where exactly do you play him and drop? The fact he cant bat for toffee these days and his bowling barring minnows is pretty **** poor off late as well.

Afridi is a must like a gunshot to the head! Also consistant runs? afridi seems to think they have a born right to pick and choose when he wants to play for pakistan. Sorry we need commited players all the time. Not cowards who run when going gets tough!

His shameful display at lords v Aussies when he came out and played like a muppet in both inns is testiment that hes not up to test matches anymore!

i won't argue with that because what you are saying makes sense and is justified. The consistent run or lack off i was talking about is early on his career. He should have been a regular in the test side after the india tour in 98/99, the reason why he has given the cold shoulder to test cricket (not saying its justified) has some thing to do with how he was treated as a test player in the late ninties and early 2000s.

It's just in my opinion you need an aggressive all rounder in this side. I hate Taufeeq Umar, but thats a personal vendetta with his ugly play, and love Asad Shafique. I would get rid of him, have Azhar Ali open and slide the current middle order up one each to make room for an all rounder. If not Afridi i think Hammad Azam should be given a genuine run

I find it hilarious how the Afridi fan boys went into hiding after slagging Misbah off even before a ball was bowled. Not only is he the best test batsmen weve had since Younis,Moyo and Inzi were at their peak but he also one of the best test captains we've had in years.

Cool.calm,non-temperamental and a very focused captain.He is the right person to excel in all formats of the game including ODI and T20's as welll.

I would call this as a Luck for Misbah. Cuz everytime Lightning doesnt strikes the same place twice....... I think first time we saw a good batting side just bombed by our bowling on such flat track and got them out under 200 runs.....Remember what hapned against SA last year when Misbah did the same?

Not everytime will he be succesfull but guess after today he will more often go for bowl first if he wins. i mean in a test match, who goes for bowl first on flat tracks??????? thats totally stupid imo. No offense to misbah but i dont like the defensive mind set of him.

but congrats to where its due......good work.nowplease win us the test match and series

Best thing and the most important thing...No politics whatsoever!!!! The guy didn't actively campaign for the captaincy but when he got it, he did the job with
- no fuss,
- no arguments with anyone including the coach (unlike the whole Afridi-Waqar fiasco),
- gelled the team (can't see any of the players under performing to get him out or taking oaths on the Quran),
- got along with the other senior players aka YK,
- is not letting off-field distractions impact the team,
- is not the cause of any off-field antics (unlike Afridi and his big mouth),
- actually scores as a batsman,
- and is getting results.

Of course he is not going to get every decision right but seriously the amount of hate for a man who has yet to lose a series is unbelievable!!! All Hail Misbah and may long continue his (politics free) reign...

There were times when he was just waiting for things to happen but for the most part, he was not bad. I like the fact that he gets the most out of a lot of our players - we need to keep him as captain for as long as possible. I can't wait till tomorrow morning! :-D

That's what some section of the fans thought at first... But yet again Misbah marches on with, yet again proving his critics wrong.

Bottom line is that so far it has proved to be a good idea, and certainly a very good decision.

The negativity on Misbah from you suggests your not a fan of him as a player or captain, but yet your expecting so much?

For me... What he has done today is enough as it is. What has he done? Put Pakistan in a very good position on Day 1. Happy days.

I am a big fan of Misbah the test match player. Test Format is also my favorite format. absolutely hate T20s and Boom Boom. Misbah the captain has done well but this strategy won't work everytime. the first inning of zimbabwe series is a perfect example of this when Zimbabwe ended up with 412 runs.

Misbah fanboys having a field day, conveniently forgetting that his decision to bowl first in Zimbabwe almost cost us when they put up 412!!!

but I'll give credit where it's due, the bowlers vindicated his decision today so I'll gladly eat my words when I criticized him during beginning of the day...

I am a big fan of Misbah the test match player. Test Format is also my favorite format. absolutely hate T20s and Boom Boom. Misbah the captain has done well but this strategy won't work everytime. the first inning of zimbabwe series is a perfect example of this when Zimbabwe ended up with 412 runs.

And then...... who went on to win the test match?

Even though it is Junaid who took a 5 for but cheema was the best bowler IMO.He applied a lot of pressure on the lankans by bowling a 9 over terrific spell.Good luck to Misbah.

Agreed - Cheema definitely looked the most threatening Pak bowler today. That spell he bowled right before and after lunch was exceptional, taking into account the dead pitch he was bowling on. As the commentators mentioned, very few bowlers have managed to hit Mahela on the helmet

i know this is off topic but i don't want to create a new thread but whats up with umar gul he was bowling at munaf patels pace

even the sri lankans were putting more effort in

If only he'd been made captain 4-5 years earlier.....

I know many fans lambast him as he was the one who replaced Afridi when he was unjustifiably sacked but the thing is that Misbah had no involvement in the whole matter. But some people still make him look like the bad guy