The Random Talk thread [Read ground rules in post #1]

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]. Congrats on getting hitched next week. Wish you a wonderful life ahead.

I am afraid she will read the forum. She kind of knows about this place I think. I have butterflies in my stomach though, I don’t think I have ever been this nervous.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Is she an Indian or a Pakistani bro?

Just a banter😋

May both of you be made the best for each other

I am afraid she will read the forum. She kind of knows about this place I think. I have butterflies in my stomach though, I don’t think I have ever been this nervous.

It could be good things about her, you know :)

Best of luck, btw.Have a happy life. I hope she whips your a$$ when you say negative stuff about Pakistan :imad

Congratulations [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION].

Have a prosperous life ahead!

Has anybody taken the class: Probability and Ststistics for Engineers

My professor is trash and the book doesn’t help at all. Unfortunately there are no online resources for this course either so if anybody survived this thing please help me.

Oh, I still remember Bayes Theorem but that was a long time ago lol, don't think I still have my notes on the thing.

Congrats [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Here's hoping that Mami :P makes you an optimistic person

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] congrats on your wedding. Inshallah everything works out for you. I understand your nerves but their is no need to be nervous. Enjoy the day and what is to come.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] congratulations bro. May Allah make it easy for both of you! Best of luck.

Remember do not talk politics with her (kidding)..

Congrats [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Here's hoping that Mami :P makes you an optimistic person

Congrats.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] congrats on your wedding. Inshallah everything works out for you. I understand your nerves but their is no need to be nervous. Enjoy the day and what is to come.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] congratulations bro. May Allah make it easy for both of you! Best of luck.

Remember do not talk politics with her (kidding)..

Thank you.

Hello everyone this is ayesha from Karachi, I just wanted to share my opinion about our cricket team. They lose every match, they should be kick out of the team. The whole team should be replaced and bring some athletic players. At least not fatty guys who can't even run.

they just won today..lol
i got your point what you try to say.

I used to take the W11 bus during summer holidays when I used to go to the DHA Public school in Phase 7 to use their swimming pool, in my early-mid teens

otivox4d6ac9o5qu8qkq.jpg

Blackberry 9900 apps and browser

Hi,

Bouth a BB 9900 recently for nostalgic purposes. But as BB server is down nothing is working. Even when I go into the browser the certificate cannot be found comes up.

I looked through youtube and crackberry and couldnt find away to remedy.

Can someone please give any recommendations on how to fix the BB

Buying a blackberry phone in 2020 must be the worst decision in the history of decisions lol

Is BlackBerry still a thing? I don't see anyone using it.

Sort of, Chinese company TCL now manufactures the phones using the Blackberry brand and running Android. Flagship handset currently is the Blackberry Key2.

Interesting.

I haven't seen anyone using BlackBerry in a long time. It is like extinct in Canada (based on what I have seen).

Interesting.

I haven't seen anyone using BlackBerry in a long time. It is like extinct in Canada (based on what I have seen).

Yeah, novelty thing nowadays probably only used by the hipsters and those professing the need for additional security on their handsets for business purposes.

Though, I'm not sure if its as secure as it used to be since the move to Android.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=139288]Abdul[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]

Guys i need little information (i assume you people are from canada). A relative of mine lives in Canada, and he has to pay me back my loan which i gave to him when he was going to canada before some years.

Now i have asked him to send me money via bank transfer, i have given him all bank details. After 7 8 days, he replied to me and said in Canada, when we want to send Money to Pakistan, we need to submit Receiver's NIC front and back side scanned copies/pictures. Is this true guys???? Kindly help me out.

Because i dont want to send him my NIC pictures.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=139288]Abdul[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]

Guys i need little information (i assume you people are from canada). A relative of mine lives in Canada, and he has to pay me back my loan which i gave to him when he was going to canada before some years.

Now i have asked him to send me money via bank transfer, i have given him all bank details. After 7 8 days, he replied to me and said in Canada, when we want to send Money to Pakistan, we need to submit Receiver's NIC front and back side scanned copies/pictures. Is this true guys???? Kindly help me out.

I'm not in Canada, but its obvious he is playing for time. Canadians are unlikely to even be aware of the existence of a Pakistani NIC.

Next he's going to ask for copies of NIC attested by a gazetted Grade 18 or above officer and witnessed by two adults with their NIC copies similarly attested...

I never heard of Receiver's NIC.

Here's the website for Western Union's Canada page (sending money to Pakistan): https://www.westernunioncanada.ca/en/send-money-to-pakistan/.

My advice is send an email to Western Union or call them to get clarified.

I am in Karachi and have never been to Canada :inti

Anyway, I have no idea why he would need your NIC details. It sounds like delaying tactics. Never heard of needing the receiver's actual ID or copy for sending money.

I am in the UK. When I send money to PK, they just give me a number which I give to the receiver in PK and they use it to withdraw money.

Khaniyaan kar raha hai.. I regularly send money to my family using an app called Remitly. All that is need bank details of Pakistani bank account. The money is sent and received within 5-15 minutes. Remitly will charge his bank account/credit card in Canadian and deposit the PKR equivalent into your bank account. For first time use there is no fees. However, I think at one time you can send a maximum of $999.

The rate is also very very good, much better than bank transfer and also minus the hassle.

He is trying to go hawala/hundi route which is illegal.

Unless the amount is exceeding six figure Canadian dollar sum, the bank is unlikely to even ask for any further details beyond the the account number, bank name and routing number. He is just delaying.

It reminds me of a scumbag who scammed me a few years ago. He was supposed to deliver me a cricket bat after receiving payment. He never did and stopped communicating.

I'm not in Canada, but its obvious he is playing for time. Canadians are unlikely to even be aware of the existence of a Pakistani NIC.

Next he's going to ask for copies of NIC attested by a gazetted Grade 18 or above officer and witnessed by two adults with their NIC copies similarly attested...

I never heard of Receiver's NIC.

Here's the website for Western Union's Canada page (sending money to Pakistan): https://www.westernunioncanada.ca/en/send-money-to-pakistan/.

My advice is send an email to Western Union or call them to get clarified.

I am in Karachi and have never been to Canada :inti

Anyway, I have no idea why he would need your NIC details. It sounds like delaying tactics. Never heard of needing the receiver's actual ID or copy for sending money.

I am in the UK. When I send money to PK, they just give me a number which I give to the receiver in PK and they use it to withdraw money.

Khaniyaan kar raha hai.. I regularly send money to my family using an app called Remitly. All that is need bank details of Pakistani bank account. The money is sent and received within 5-15 minutes. Remitly will charge his bank account/credit card in Canadian and deposit the PKR equivalent into your bank account. For first time use there is no fees. However, I think at one time you can send a maximum of $999.

The rate is also very very good, much better than bank transfer and also minus the hassle.

He is trying to go hawala/hundi route which is illegal.

Unless the amount is exceeding six figure Canadian dollar sum, the bank is unlikely to even ask for any further details beyond the the account number, bank name and routing number. He is just delaying.

It reminds me of a scumbag who scammed me a few years ago. He was supposed to deliver me a cricket bat after receiving payment. He never did and stopped communicating.

Thanks you all for quick and detailed replies. God bless you all, JazakAllah.

So last night, I was playing FIFA 20 online and then suddenly I played against Virgil van Dijk...

I won against him with 4-1 and he ended up with rage quitting after 65 mins...

Still can’t believe I played against him.

Against one of the World’s best footballer... 8465A56C-ECA1-438F-A13B-EA9CFFC8B245.jpg0858C37C-9C52-4B50-8BCE-E63E99A8A01D.jpg

That’s insane bro :cr7

Yeah bro, couldn’t believe my eyes... am I really playing against the second-best footballer of this year?

Unreal experience.

I couldn’t play in the first half because of the excitement and then gave him a “phainta” in the second half lmao :))

[MENTION=1535]TurkishCricketFan[/MENTION]

I am surprised to see a Turkish cricket fan. How popular is cricket in Turkey? Do locals play cricket?

[MENTION=1535]TurkishCricketFan[/MENTION]

I am surprised to see a Turkish cricket fan. How popular is cricket in Turkey? Do locals play cricket?

Hi bro.
No cricket is almost non existant in Turkey.

I got hooked on cricket as I was doing my A Levels in the UK around 99-2000. I was in an international school and my best friend was Pakistani. Because I had strong arms, I was included in the cricket team as a bowler. I really liked bowling. And my friend introduced me to Wasim & Waqar.

After that, cricket slowly but strongly grew on me. I watched every ball of 2005 ashes and from then onwards I became a cricket fan.

Hi bro.
No cricket is almost non existant in Turkey.

I got hooked on cricket as I was doing my A Levels in the UK around 99-2000. I was in an international school and my best friend was Pakistani. Because I had strong arms, I was included in the cricket team as a bowler. I really liked bowling. And my friend introduced me to Wasim & Waqar.

After that, cricket slowly but strongly grew on me. I watched every ball of 2005 ashes and from then onwards I became a cricket fan.

Nice.

I know soccer is really popular in Turkey. You guys were 3rd in FIFA World Cup 2002.

I hope cricket will grow in Turkey. We need more countries to play cricket.

Time to talk about cancel culture, Imho boycotting in free market society isnt the same as cancel culture.

I personally dislike cancel culture where dictating how a business cancels products due to issues.

Ever since Covid imo the governments have become bigger and reaching far beyond their power.

Time to talk about cancel culture, Imho boycotting in free market society isnt the same as cancel culture.

I personally dislike cancel culture where dictating how a business cancels products due to issues.

Ever since Covid imo the governments have become bigger and reaching far beyond their power.
(you are becoming a republican... (good sings) )
Would love to hear anyone disagreeing with anything mentioned above, [MENTION=7774]Robert[/MENTION] you might disagree with it

Bit of background on me

I love black culture cause I guess I grew up with em and you know my natural accent is black (altho I can get it white when in situations it isn't looked at as "fondly" :babar)
Religiously follow black culture like I can dance, rap just as good as any guy down the block (except for basketball I am trash... )
So long story short, I vibe with black culture and I didn't notice it until my family members, desi friends started calling me wannabe black and you know all the memes and jokes that come with it

Now am a bee honest I really don't like it, I feel people are calling me "fake" which I hate being called cause I mean I am not this is not an act, it's me, part of my identity

Also, I am proud of my desi heritage I don't want to be called something I am not, it sucks

I don't know how to deal with it but ignoring it is actually making me kinda mad...

Bit of background on me

I love black culture cause I guess I grew up with em and you know my natural accent is black (altho I can get it white when in situations it isn't looked at as "fondly" :babar)
Religiously follow black culture like I can dance, rap just as good as any guy down the block (except for basketball I am trash... )
So long story short, I vibe with black culture and I didn't notice it until my family members, desi friends started calling me wannabe black and you know all the memes and jokes that come with it

Now am a bee honest I really don't like it, I feel people are calling me "fake" which I hate being called cause I mean I am not this is not an act, it's me, part of my identity

Also, I am proud of my desi heritage I don't want to be called something I am not, it sucks

I don't know how to deal with it but ignoring it is actually making me kinda mad...

Initially when I came to states (Chicago) had a different perspective but as i grow more into it I have realized as a minority immigrant way easy to get along with Black people and loved Rap/Hiphop music always.

Bit of background on me

Did you grow up in Brooklyn lol

Initially when I came to states (Chicago) had a different perspective but as i grow more into it I have realized as a minority immigrant way easy to get along with Black people and loved Rap/Hiphop music always.

My experience has been very different

I have good white American friends from, Hispanic American friends from college and soccer but no black American friends. The only 2 black friends I have are from Africa. For some reason I’ve never felt African Americans welcoming to me (and observed that for other desis too) and tbh never bothered to make an effort.

It’s gonna die it’s own death. People are already starting to realize it’s gone too far including liberals

Thank you. I am getting married next week so I will have to decrease my posting frequency.

Oh didn’t realize this. Already over a year. How has married life been? Any advice haha for people going to get married in the next couple of years? What is something you didn’t expect?

Well the experience varies so much from person to person that it is difficult to give advice. Things didn’t change much for me because I am still living in the same house and I got married in the family so I didn’t need to acclimatize to my in-laws and her extended family.

At a personal level you might not feel like things have changed much but people around certainly start treating you differently. For example, I wasn’t expected to go to my relatives house on eid and attend weddings and funerals etc. when I was single, but now I am expected to present on such occasions and my father’s and elder brother’s attendance does not make up for mine.

Basically people start treating you like an adult with responsibilities. I suppose the real change at a personal level happens when you became a parent. It is unlikely to happen any time soon but it is something that I am sure will change me greatly as a person.

One thing I didn’t expect? Well I underestimated the level of awkwardness that takes place in the first few days and how you consciously try to project an image that is not really you, but that act usually fails after a few days. So my advice would be to be yourself because your real self will eventually rear its head in a few days anyway.

Overall, I would say a good, understanding spouse is a huge blessing.