Mamoon
ATG
- Post of the Week
So your kids will technically be half-Pathan.
You must be a genius to figure that out.

So your kids will technically be half-Pathan.
Like I am saraiki and my wife in Punjabi. So tehnically I am not punjabi. But people call me punjabi when I am visiting other provinces.
One day I hope to have my own blog.It's going to be a fun read.
You must be a genius to figure that out.![]()
Therein you are either not pathan technically![]()
I'm going to start blogging soon.![]()
I need to learn punjabi one day. It is also a fun language to hear. Plus nearly everyone speaks it in my family. Although urdu is allot common here.
Her dad is Hindko-speaking too, right? Like your mom, or something?
Great, we'll visit your site.
Are both your parents Saraiki?
Depends on the Dad doesn't it?
Yes it,then she isn't pathanbecause her dad isn't pathan..But you said her family speaks pashto at home,didn't you?
Yes. Hindko bolda way o bhi. Mano bhi hindko aandi way, mazay di jeeb ay.
But he's a wannabe Pathan because he speaks Pashto with his family.![]()
Yes, her Dad is wannabe Pathan.![]()
From which background are you??? I understand punjabi 100% but can speak mix punjabi. I am saraiki but after speaking urdu everywhere plus living in lahore since a decade, Now I am start losing grip on saraiki,
I now have 523 page views, but the last 10 people to visit are the same...
You people taking turns visiting or what?
PB can speak Pashto even though technically she is not a Pathan.![]()
I am good Alhamdulillah,what about you?
[MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] He can help you with English (e.g. Words like favourite, realise, football, rugby)I'm thinking about doing GCSE tutoring in the summer, around about £15-20 pounds an hour for English, Economics and Physics.
I now have 523 page views, but the last 10 people to visit are the same...
You people taking turns visiting or what?
[MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] He can help you with English (e.g. Words like favourite, realise, football, rugby)![]()
ooh!![]()
Woah, hindko is a lot like punjabi (at first, i thought you were mocking punjabi!)
I use rugby. What's wrong with that?
And sure, why not pay a stranger 15 pounds (I can't find the symbol here) to teach me a language I'm fluent at?
You're losing your wisdom like me, bro.
I know you're kidding.![]()
I think at maximum 20% like punjabi, some words are really funny
Kidour ghashna?
Roti ishkani ya ghishkani?
Oh yeah, Haroon786, my neighbor and childhood friend.He's no stranger, he's Haroon786
I thought American Football was Rugby ?
Ahaa
I think at maximum 20% like punjabi, some words are really funny
Kidour ghashna?
Roti ishkani ya ghishkani?
Afridi96 now has 26 page views.![]()
What is ghashna, ishkani, ghishkani (related to eating?)
I understand siraiki, jtbw. Can't speak it tho.
"It's rude to speak to someone in a language they don't understand."
Translate. :/ And how does speaking Pushto make one a wannabe Pathan?
Which language is this?
A whole lot more than 20%, actually.
Oh yeah, Haroon786, my neighbor and childhood friend.
As far as I'm aware, football and rugby are different. :/
Just 497 ahead of him.
You didn't translate. :/
these are not saraiki words, these are some sentence I heard from hindko people.
Kidher Ja rahay hu?
Roti Khani hai ya nahi?
I've never heard of Hindko.I'm sorry.
"Yes. He speaks Hindko. I can speak Hindko too, its a fun language."![]()
I'm sorry.
"Yes. He speaks Hindko. I can speak Hindko too, its a fun language."![]()
Just 497 ahead of him.
You didn't translate. :/
Which language is this?
A whole lot more than 20%, actually.
Ohhh was he the guy from America whose Birthday it was ?
I know you're kidding
I thought the Americans called Football, Soccer, and they called Rugby, Football…
Its Hindko sentence I heard from hindko people.
Do you know Punjabi?
I think I know general Punjabi, because I always seem to understand very well when I hear people speak but I'll struggle with the more technical terms.
Fun part is, my room mate (65+) assumed I dont understand Hindko. He daily call his wife in night. While we were in our beds. He used to talk aloud. I do understand few sentences and words. Really enjoyed his conversation sometimes, and sometimes embarrassed.![]()
I'm a celeb.onting
This is probably the Hindko spoken in the Hazara region ( Abbottabad, Battagram, Haripur etc ).
The one spoken in KPK is very similar to Punjabi.
aap sunao kya chal raha hay?
Nothing special,abhi tou I am feeling like a bird who escapes from the prison and soars in the sky![]()
What is this, some sort of popularity contest?
I'm jealous.![]()
Took me a while to figure out what you were talking about.
No they don't.
I was so caught up in my friend's birthday the other day I forgot two of my cousins had a birthday that day too.![]()
Enjoy yourself!! I feel like a bird whose being sentenced to another semester of being caged![]()
Its not, but people can't help it when it comes to me.![]()
When are you leaving?
What did they talk about?![]()
Enjoy yourself!! I feel like a bird whose being sentenced to another semester of being caged![]()
Hmm i'm pretty sure they do.
Well done![]()