The Topicless Thread

I need to learn punjabi one day. It is also a fun language to hear. Plus nearly everyone speaks it in my family. Although urdu is allot common here.

From which background are you??? I understand punjabi 100% but can speak mix punjabi. I am saraiki but after speaking urdu everywhere plus living in lahore since a decade, Now I am start losing grip on saraiki,

Her dad is Hindko-speaking too, right? Like your mom, or something?

Yes. Hindko bolda way o bhi. Mano bhi hindko aandi way, mazay di jeeb ay. :msd

But he's a wannabe Pathan because he speaks Pashto with his family. :msd

Yes. Hindko bolda way o bhi. Mano bhi hindko aandi way, mazay di jeeb ay. :msd

But he's a wannabe Pathan because he speaks Pashto with his family. :msd

"It's rude to speak to someone in a language they don't understand."

Translate. :/ And how does speaking Pushto make one a wannabe Pathan?

From which background are you??? I understand punjabi 100% but can speak mix punjabi. I am saraiki but after speaking urdu everywhere plus living in lahore since a decade, Now I am start losing grip on saraiki,

Well personally, I don't really know my background yet. I was'nt born in Pakistan, I was born in the USA. But I am pretty sure its punjabi considering the generation before me was fluent in punjabi.

I now have 523 page views, but the last 10 people to visit are the same... :13:

You people taking turns visiting or what?

I now have 523 page views, but the last 10 people to visit are the same... :13:

You people taking turns visiting or what?

I only got 24 :uakmal I'll catch up once the Cricket matches start :junaid I think it might be the same for everyone only shows the same last 10

I'm thinking about doing GCSE tutoring in the summer, around about £15-20 pounds an hour for English, Economics and Physics.
[MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] He can help you with English (e.g. Words like favourite, realise, football, rugby) :uakmal

I use rugby. What's wrong with that?

And sure, why not pay a stranger 15 pounds (I can't find the symbol here) to teach me a language I'm fluent at? :facepalm:

You're losing your wisdom like me, bro. :P

I know you're kidding. :D

I use rugby. What's wrong with that?

And sure, why not pay a stranger 15 pounds (I can't find the symbol here) to teach me a language I'm fluent at? :facepalm:

You're losing your wisdom like me, bro. :P

I know you're kidding. :D

He's no stranger, he's Haroon786 :uakmal

I thought American Football was Rugby ?

Ahaa

What is ghashna, ishkani, ghishkani (related to eating?)

I understand siraiki, jtbw. Can't speak it tho.

these are not saraiki words, these are some sentence I heard from hindko people.

Kidher Ja rahay hu?

Roti Khani hai ya nahi?

"It's rude to speak to someone in a language they don't understand."

Translate. :/ And how does speaking Pushto make one a wannabe Pathan?

I'm sorry.

"Yes. He speaks Hindko. I can speak Hindko too, its a fun language." :msd

Oh yeah, Haroon786, my neighbor and childhood friend. :P

As far as I'm aware, football and rugby are different. :/

Ohhh was he the guy from America whose Birthday it was ?

I know you're kidding :D

I thought the Americans called Football, Soccer, and they called Rugby, Football…

Which language is this? :ibutt

A whole lot more than 20%, actually.

Met many hindko speaking people, Also last time my room mate was Hindko speaking in peshawar, lived with him for 3 months. I guess Hindko is not more than 20% similar to Punjabi.

Ohhh was he the guy from America whose Birthday it was ?

I know you're kidding :D

I thought the Americans called Football, Soccer, and they called Rugby, Football…
:)) Took me a while to figure out what you were talking about.

No they don't.

I was so caught up in my friend's birthday the other day I forgot two of my cousins had a birthday that day too. :facepalm:

Its Hindko sentence I heard from hindko people.

This is probably the Hindko spoken in the Hazara region ( Abbottabad, Battagram, Haripur etc ).

The one spoken in KPK is very similar to Punjabi.

Fun part is, my room mate (65+) assumed I dont understand Hindko. He daily call his wife in night. While we were in our beds. He used to talk aloud. I do understand few sentences and words. Really enjoyed his conversation sometimes, and sometimes embarrassed.:D

What did they talk about? :asadrauf

This is probably the Hindko spoken in the Hazara region ( Abbottabad, Battagram, Haripur etc ).

The one spoken in KPK is very similar to Punjabi.

Yes, And I never met a hindko speking person from KPK.

btw Hazara is not included in KPK???

Just finished with my breakfast and i think it will be enough until dinner so no lunch today

:)) Took me a while to figure out what you were talking about.

No they don't.

I was so caught up in my friend's birthday the other day I forgot two of my cousins had a birthday that day too. :facepalm:

Hmm i'm pretty sure they do.

Well done :facepalm:

What did they talk about? :asadrauf

He had Love marriage in 70s. ( brave step in those times I guess) Very much impressed that he loved her so so so much till now.

Lovely poetry sometimes.

And you are right :asadrauf