The Topicless Thread

Happy Birthday Neha:135:!

My fourth and the youngest niece turns one. The one who (in my opinion) resembles me the most in looks and appearance. Also, me and Neha both have our names from the Sanskrit language and she a bit like me perhaps has got a very firm and strong voice. I am usually very kind and gentle but can be completely different in anger. But I very rarely get angry or fight with anyone.

Rawal bhai,I am sure your1yr old Neha is a cute chubby little angel.Wish her a very happy b'day on our behalf..:)

are you saying that Dhoni183 is fat?:13:

*bored,so tries to stir up a fight*

For a disease to be declared eliminated,no new cases should be reported for atleast 3yrs.In India last case was reported from West Bengal on 13th jan,2011.hence,after 3yrs waiting on jan 13th,2014 we are officially a polio free nation..:)

Went out with a girl today :shakib

First date of my life.

Yesss! :113:

She's very pleasing on the eye :raja

For a disease to be declared eliminated,no new cases should be reported for atleast 3yrs.In India last case was reported from West Bengal on 13th jan,2011.hence,after 3yrs waiting on jan 13th,2014 we are officially a polio free nation..:)

OK.didn't know that.thanks :)

Topic-less thread

what exactly we are supposed to post here ?

This thread is actually tailor-made for you:). Don´t you love statistics and the number of posts by posters?

Man, this Sanskirit thing is getting unique by the day.
What would you name your kids?
Rajnikanth
Balasubramuneem Balachandaran
Nathu lal piyaray lal
Phoolan Devi ?

My surname is Afzal, and keeping in mind the emperor Jalaluddin Akbar, I will give my son that first name to make it Jalaluddin Afzal.

Wish Neha a very very Happy Birthday :135: :135:

Rawal bhai,I am sure your1yr old Neha is a cute chubby little angel.Wish her a very happy b'day on our behalf..:)

Happy Birthday to Neha!

Thank you so much guys for the wonderful, wonderful wishes:)!

Lol he will himself agree to this 'chubby'fact.Poor attempt to start a fight..:P

I am not fat but a very strong, well built young man. I remember I once punched a guy in the face and he lost all his 64 teeth.

Topic-less thread

Went out with a girl today :shakib

First date of my life.

Yesss! :113:

She's very pleasing on the eye :raja

Let´s celebrate the occasion with a few dates:135:!

date-payasam-300x285.jpg

Also, don´t ask me for tips. My areas are strictly restricted to the unsuccessful stories where all I can suggest is on how to lose one´s self into the grief of unkissed kisses and be a poet, a philosopher etc.

My school has cancelled our picnic and they have decided to take us to the 5th day of the 3rd Test match between SL and Pakistan.:(

Anyone watch Frozen?
I absolutely loved the movie. The songs were beautiful and so was the relationship between the sisters and overall all the characters were so cute :D

Anyone watch Frozen?
I absolutely loved the movie. The songs were beautiful and so was the relationship between the sisters and overall all the characters were so cute :D

I did!it's awesome,you are so right!:D
I loved Elsa when she was in blue as the ice queen and Olaff is so adorable..<3

But if I compare it to Tangled I liked that better,though overall Frozen was great!

Omg yes! The way she just pulls on her hair and lets it down and also when she changes her dress! I'm forever in love with that scene!
tumblr_mzq5j7Rh7n1s3pu3qo1_250.gif

Olaf is so cute too! I loved each and every scene of his :D And I feel like Anna's character was very real and relatable compared to other disney princesses. Don't you think? :)

I agree. Tangled was better but I loved Frozen too.

What? Frozen is already a Disney classic while Tangled was decent at best. It doesn't have the same quality of writing as Frozen (both original and more mature than it appears in trailers) and so much more effort was put into the animation.

It's the first time disney has been on pixar level for a decade.

Omg yes! The way she just pulls on her hair and lets it down and also when she changes her dress! I'm forever in love with that scene!
tumblr_mzq5j7Rh7n1s3pu3qo1_250.gif

Olaf is so cute too! I loved each and every scene of his :D And I feel like Anna's character was very real and relatable compared to other disney princesses. Don't you think? :)

I agree. Tangled was better but I loved Frozen too.

I agree..besides the storyline is different!not concentrating on romance for once but more on sisterly love..:)

What? Frozen is already a Disney classic while Tangled was decent at best. It doesn't have the same quality of writing as Frozen (both original and more mature than it appears in trailers) and so much more effort was put into the animation.

It's the first time disney has been on pixar level for a decade.

I know Frozen has been widely acclaimed and i loved watching it!but come on you cant really call Tangled just decent..Tangled was great,the characters were amusing,cute and it had a witty approach and overall it was thouroughly entertaining to watch..!

Topic-less thread

Why was I frustrated at that decision? It turned out to be a great experience.:)

Man I had it in my mind to bump that post of yours but then I forgot. Congratulations on witnessing history being made. Wow! Brilliant batting!

It was epic! The atmosphere started to build up after the match entered in the final session. The people who were present were going crazy.
:amir

Just heard this song properly after hearing bits of it at a wedding few months ago

Hum tere bin ab reh nahi sakte
Tere bina kya wajood mera
Tujhse juda gar ho jaayenge
Toh khud se hi ho jaayenge judaa

Kyunki tum hi ho
Ab tum hi ho
Zindagi ab tum hi ho
Chain bhi, mera dard bhi
Meri aashiqui ab tum hi ho

It just blew my mind. How beautiful is this song!

There is another beautiful song in the same movie Radiance.-sun rahaa hai by Shreya Goshal.
Check it out..:)

Am always a bit biased towards Shreya;-)

The male version of Sunn rahaa is also really good.

Topic-less thread

"Sunn Raha Hai" by Shreya Ghoshal. I am mad about this song and Shreya has been my most favourite singer ever right from the day I heard her song "Jaadu Hai Nasha Hai" more than a decade ago. Her voice is the sweetest ever as far as singing is concerned!

That´s all I have to add!

Just heard this song properly after hearing bits of it at a wedding few months ago

Hum tere bin ab reh nahi sakte
Tere bina kya wajood mera
Tujhse juda gar ho jaayenge
Toh khud se hi ho jaayenge judaa

Kyunki tum hi ho
Ab tum hi ho
Zindagi ab tum hi ho
Chain bhi, mera dard bhi
Meri aashiqui ab tum hi ho

It just blew my mind. How beautiful is this song!

I love these lines in particular......

".... Tere liye hi jiya main
Khud ko jo yun de diya hai
Teri wafa ne mujhko sambhala
Saare ghamon ko dil se nikala
Tere saath mera hai naseeb juda
Tujhe paake adhoora naa raha.... "

Mates going to Indian game tomorrow, it reminded me of the last time they went to an Indian game.

A mate of mine was rubbing his sign in the face of a few NZ fans on the train after of the game, until a drunken fan noticed he had it upside down and said "It's upside down you d-" :)))

Epic stuff that, we still rib him about it :))

Topic-less thread

I'll check it out, thanks :)

And then there is "Hum Mar Jayenge" (as well as "Chahoon Mein Ya Na"). I like the film´s songs because three of those are very situational as far as things in my life are concerned right now. Beautiful songs!

Lol just checked who poured more emotions in this thread.Dhoni leads with 207 posts followed by Riddle,Mamoon and me:msd

^Click on the ''number of replies'' option of any thread.you will find all the details in it.:)

Topic-less thread

^Click on the ''number of replies'' option of any thread.you will find all the details in it.:)

I never knew about this. Thanks!

Lol just checked who poured more emotions in this thread.Dhoni leads with 207 posts followed by Riddle,Mamoon and me:msd

This thread is the contendor for having maximum emotions in PP.

You see, all I need is a couple of posters with a friendly nature and I pour out my heart. I am extremely emotional fellow and at times treat this thread to sort of write things to lighten the burden of my heart.

India likely to win today :)

Tied.

I trust very few people in my life.but when i find that they don't trust me back,it really hurts.

Topic-less thread

I trust very few people in my life.but when i find that they don't trust me back,it really hurts.

Taking a dig at me like that on the forum is not nice.

:P

Topic-less thread

^ Match winning knock from Ellyse Perry :)

Was man! Brilliant stuff! 90 not out is now her highest score at the international level. So happy:)!

Warinka wins, Li Na wins, both Singles' defending champions (Azarenka and Djokovic) lost in the QF.

Guys are weird.

They stare at you, steal glances when they think you are not noticing, always make sure you are in full view when picking seats in class and sometimes they even stalk you a little but the minute you give them a little bit of attention, they completely run in the opposite direction and afterwards they even refuse to even acknowledge your existence and don't even make accidental eye contact.

Dafa hojao.
Who agrees?

Guys are weird.

They stare at you, steal glances when they think you are not noticing, always make sure you are in full view when picking seats in class and sometimes they even stalk you a little but the minute you give them a little bit of attention, they completely run in the opposite direction and afterwards they even refuse to even acknowledge your existence and don't even make accidental eye contact.

Dafa hojao.
Who agrees?

They get scared because you might get angry or something.

I stare a lot too but don't run away :shakib

Guys are weird.

Dafa hojao.
Who agrees?

:asif .I thought this was my problem alone.

Yeah we are a little worried whether they'd directly label us a complete stalker from that little stare:asadrauf

Topic-less thread

Guys are weird.

Dafa hojao.
Who agrees?

I personally don´t understand how you can make anyone feel so uncomfortable with your presence. It´s a pretty un-understandable practice and feels weird in general. I mean, you stare at girls, then what? What does one gain?

In general, I am someone who greets people and smiles at others because it gives you a strange positive feeling, this is however meant for all irrespective of gender, age etc.

*bored,so tries to stir up a fight*
I use to be fat, I ended up losing weight without doing anything.

Well I did stop drinking coke and started drinking more water, that may have done something I guess.

Not trying to brag or anything, just pointing out how bad coke and how good water can be for you.

Topic-less thread

I use to be fat, I ended up losing weight without doing anything.

Well I did stop drinking coke and started drinking more water, that may have done something I guess.

Not trying to brag or anything, just pointing out how bad coke and how good water can be for you.

I wasn´t over-weight, not quite, but due to health reasons it´s a must for me to maintain myself as far as weight is concerned, due to which I started dieting in August 2011 and still do. However, since over the last six months or so I have come to the point where I can go a bit easy on it and eat freely.

Guys are weird.

Dafa hojao.
Who agrees?

That's called playing hard to get. Most women practice that more often than guys. Some girls would tease n play games knowing fully well that the guy is inexperienced n shy. The game is played by both sexes equally.

Girl: Hey listen..(puppy eyes) Listen you...can u drop me off at the mall?
Guy: Me?
Girl: Ya you...off course you(twirling her hair)
Guy: (looking at the watch..job interview...love of my life asking for a ride...does she know my name? Eh who cares..at least she's talking to me...but no job = no money = no future) Ya sure I'll drop you.
Girl: Aw you're the best. Never met a guy like you...(*smiley face*)(Can't wait to tell my bff about this loser..teeheee)
Guy: (Yay, I've a chance)

Topic-less thread

Just wonder whether girls stare too but it goes unnoticed due to this practice being more commonly associated to men. I am not asserting anything, rather instead drawing our attention to something not too focused in general.

My post could well be treated like more of a question.

Just wonder whether girls stare too but it goes unnoticed due to this practice being more commonly associated to men. I am not asserting anything, rather instead drawing our attention to something not too focused in general.

My post could well be treated like more of a question.

Yes they do. I have caught many but when they see you looking back, they turn away.

Topic-less thread

Yes they do. I have caught many but when they see you looking back, they turn away.

But you are an exception, Mamoon bhai! That beauty, those extraordinary looks are relentlessly irresistible and I wouldn´t blame the girls much. So your case should be treated differently.

Mostly ugly girls stare I have never seen a hot chick doing that , or maybe that's just me.

But you are an exception, Mamoon bhai! That beauty, those extraordinary looks are relentlessly irresistible and I wouldn´t blame the girls much. So your case should be treated differently.

I bet many guys stare mamoon as well:asadrauf

Which is why..... His case shouldn´t be given much consideration in our discussion.

Not really. I mean guys stare at girls even though they aren't pleasing on the eye :raja

Assets are important too, not just faces :asadrauf