The Topicless Thread

Topic-less thread

And about 'revenge plan',bring it on.i am ready.:D

8th February, this year! What will I do? An explosion will smite you in the Internet world. You will be shocked! Will I create some thread, or post something in some thread? Will I tweet something? I don´t know..... Or let´s say, I am holding my cards close to my chest.

I feel sorry for you..... Oh´ I so do!

I hope it does not become a wet bomb by 8th february.:jf

Anyways,today is my engagement guys.:)

Wow, wow, wow! Congratulations my girl! May God's choicest blessings be upon you on such a special day. Very happy for you!

Mr. TM Riddle is probably in tears right now:)).

Topic-less thread (for Kaayal)

"Be excited for the days that lie ahead,
Where I pray only smiles are spread,
And a thornless path you tread.

May no harm ever visit your place,
May you be showered in God's Mercy and Grace,
Wishes meant from the bottom of my heart,
Prayers that I must impart."

Topic-less thread

Are you Indian?

Yup, she has got no idea of what fast bowling is. Most of them even pronounce it as "Phaasht booling" which just sums up things.

"Be excited for the days that lie ahead,
Where I pray only smiles are spread,
And a thornless path you tread.

May no harm ever visit your place,
May you be showered in God's Mercy and Grace,
Wishes meant from the bottom of my heart,
Prayers that I must impart."

Sounds like this one was prepared for your ex :yk

Topic-less thread

Sounds like this one was prepared for your ex :yk

Nope, for her it was in Punjabi! She got engaged to me but married someone else, hence.....

"Saadey naal mangnee tey ghairaa naal veyyah ni,
Assi koun hoiye tenu puchheyga Khuda ni."

They later on used these lines in a song without taking my permission.

Topic-less thread

A guy on Twitter ends up assuming that I am a girl (probably based on the picture of Ellyse Perry being on my profile), and offers me "Boyfriend-ship" in a message, in case I am single.

I declined citing gender change operation as too big a risk for a random stranger on the Internet.

*Note: disclosing Twitter IDs isn´t allowed on the forum.*

A guy on Twitter ends up assuming that I am a girl (probably based on the picture of Ellyse Perry being on my profile), and offers me "Boyfriend-ship" in a message, in case I am single.

I declined citing gender change operation as too big a risk for a random stranger on the Internet.

*Note: disclosing Twitter IDs isn´t allowed on the forum.*

Classy reply!:ahmed
:yk

Thanks guys for all your good wishes.everything went fine and i am back in my college now.:)

Rawal,that was really kind of you dedicating that beautiful poem for me.and I hope that every word in it comes true in my life.:)

my fiance is a liberal minded God fearing person and thats actually what i want from him.and Hazi bhai,no dowry.he is not even accepting what my parent's wants to give me.and actually,i really liked this attitude of him:D

Mr Consistent,thank u and i am a girl.:)

Allah please,not anymore of this nonsense.:(

Topic-less thread

Thanks guys for all your good wishes.everything went fine and i am back in my college now.:)

Rawal,that was really kind of you dedicating that beautiful poem for me.and I hope that every word in it comes true in my life.:)

my fiance is a liberal minded God fearing person and thats actually what i want from him.and Hazi bhai,no dowry.he is not even accepting what my parent's wants to give me.and actually,i really liked this attitude of him:D

You see, the last paragraph tells me that you have already started to defend him. Good start. Exactly how it should be done! Gradually you will notice further qualities that in your eyes nobody seems to possess on the face of earth. I haven´t been there, never gone through it, but I gather a lot from my experiences of observing the world very closely.

:P ;-)

This thread is weird, especially with strange posts by Dhoni183. :moyo

Who would have thought that a moderator would have the most post in the topic -less thread. :yk

So Facebook now says anyone can look at your entire timeline simply by searching your FB name.
If timeline is not pvt then what else is?

Is he a Daaktor too :hafeez???

And he didn't even accept your parents gift??? Thats so rude from him TBH :moyo
I mean you should not look a gift horse in the mouth :sami

Topic-less thread

"When they all fall asleep,
Mine are the eyes that weep,
I do not find a way out,
Sorrows surround me throughout."

This thread is weird, especially with strange posts by Dhoni183. :moyo

Who would have thought that a moderator would have the most post in the topic -less thread. :yk

"When they all fall asleep,
Mine are the eyes that weep,
I do not find a way out,
Sorrows surround me throughout."

I take my posts back. :14:

Although could you explain the context of this poem? :waqar

Topic-less thread

Waah rawal bhai kya baat hai!
Posted in the wrong thread methinks :yk

The thread is right.

I take my posts back. :14:

Although could you explain the context of this poem? :waqar

"I miss her in happiness and in sorrow,
And mourn my loss like there is no tomorrow,
Mine, a world so different and secluded,
Only she was the one included."

Topic-less thread

Classy reply!:ahmed
:yk

I at first thought of thanking him for the offering, but I refrained because that would have been too much.

And he didn't even accept your parents gift??? Thats so rude from him TBH :moyo
I mean you should not look a gift horse in the mouth :sami

Give it up man! The point where we could incite much between the two seems to be over since yesterday. I have it in my inside information:najam that she has been listening to music non-stop since yesterday. Headphones on and all that stuff:heart::53:.

People still use facebook?..

I have successfully avoided this! So many people insisted but I feared it becoming an addiction.

@Dhoni183

I did the same but I never got it, I prefer twitter even though I don't have an account.

I usually search terms to have a read on peoples thoughts on things :))

Couple strips in front of Rashtrapati Bhavan

Link: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...f-Rashtrapati-Bhavan/articleshow/29813121.cms

A couple in their 30s stripped in front of Rashtrapati Bhavan after they were denied entry to the President's house, police said on Monday.

The couple went to the main gate of Rashtrapati Bhavan and demanded to meet President Pranab Mukherjee. When the security personnel at the entry asked for the reason, they failed to say why. "The couple then took off their clothes," a police officer said.

The stunned security personnel hurriedly made the couple wear some clothes.

The man took off the dhoti he was made to wear and starting running down Raisina Hill in the buff, with police in hot pursuit

He was overtaken by a police jeep and forcibly put inside.

The couple has been taken to the Parliament Street police station.

Police are trying to find the reason for their move.

Had an awesome 5 over game today, we were chasing 56 in 5 overs we ended up needing 21 off the last over my mate ended up getting 20.

2 , 4 , 4 , 6 , 2 , 2.

Topic-less thread

Had an awesome 5 over game today, we were chasing 56 in 5 overs we ended up needing 21 off the last over my mate ended up getting 20.

2 , 4 , 4 , 6 , 2 , 2.

Not interested as long as it wasn´t a Test match, the real form of cricket:P.

Ha it was interesting because I was run out without facing a ball first ball :inzi

He and I had a mix up and I ended up sacrificing myself because he was our finisher and the only one who could have chased it :msd

But that's nothing new, I choke when chasing he thrives as a finisher and when chasing :msd :kohli

Topic-less thread

Ha it was interesting because I was run out without facing a ball first ball :inzi

He and I had a mix up and I ended up sacrificing myself because he was our finisher and the only one who could have chased it :msd

Good on you my sacrificial boy!

Topic-less thread

A guy named Sahil in Pakistan has got only one leg (by birth I assume), and he walks to the college on it, writes with it, eats with it. That guy is a living miracle!

It was reported on television an hour ago or so.

Good on you my sacrificial boy!
Me and the other captain had a run in earlier :akhtar

It was all that sweeter when we scored the 20 runs off the over.

He gave me a gob full when I was run out.

What happened on the date? Did u hold her hand playfully..tell her how beautiful she is and then lightly brush up against her shoulder and softly whisper in her ear.....pay for my dinner :afridi

No :afridi

We just had dinner, talked about random stuff etc.

I payed for the dinner of course. I didn't get her a gift or anything.

She seemed satisfied though, but has been ignoring me ever since.

No :afridi

We just had dinner, talked about random stuff etc.

I payed for the dinner of course. I didn't get her a gift or anything.

She seemed satisfied though, but has been ignoring me ever since.

She probably didn't like your manners.:P
Did you just grab a handful and gobble it up?:yk

I have gotten slapped once for going too soon. Then the girl jumped me. I was like :13: but ah whatever :asadrauf

She was little taken aback though , I thought aaj to lag gayi but then she just smiled and bid goodbye. I guess my boyish looks helped:amir

I know you are still against me onto something else from the past posts :moyo

Hows your frostbite, BTW :najam??

Dear me!

I am hearing this from you that I am against you,I don't have any spite against you,come on dear !:) About which posts are you talking about btw?

And this season was very good,there was a little bit of swelling but not to that extent,and thanks for asking :)

A guy named Sahil in Pakistan has got only one leg (by birth I assume), and he walks to the college on it, writes with it, eats with it. That guy is a living miracle!

It was reported on television an hour ago or so.

Kudos to him.

Give it up man! The point where we could incite much between the two seems to be over since yesterday. I have it in my inside information:najam that she has been listening to music non-stop since yesterday. Headphones on and all that stuff:heart::53:.

Your Love theories tend to be right most of the time :misbah. So I respect your 'inside information'.

Dear me!

I am hearing this from you that I am against you,I don't have any spite against you,come on dear !:) About which posts are you talking about btw?

And this season was very good,there was a little bit of swelling but not to that extent,and thanks for asking :)

:asif Forgot to add 'just joking' phrase after that moyo smiley. That made the post look serious.

always knew you batted for the other team

Those guys would consider hugging like Desis do batting for the other team. Let's not even talk about deambulating in the streets arms over one another's shoulders or sitting in eachother's laps on the manji.

Topic-less thread

Maybe you have inside info and Imran Farhat's bandana has many deewanays in the team that keep pushing for his selection.

The bandana was all the rage post-1996 WC thanks to one Gary Kirsten. Lots of street players were sporting it. Also doubled as a namaz cap on Fridays. I guess Farhat picked the habit up then.

Little did they know that Kirsten was just covering his bald spot.

Topic-less thread

Kudos to him.
Indeed! There is so much to learn from people like Sahil.

Your Love theories tend to be right most of the time :misbah. So I respect your 'inside information'.

Good to see someone admitting the truth. If you ever need help, anytime, just shout! I don´t guarantee success though; only interpretations of events and what´s going through hearts and minds.

Topic-less thread

Me and the other captain had a run in earlier :akhtar

It was all that sweeter when we scored the 20 runs off the over.

He gave me a gob full when I was run out.

I remember once playing a club match at some ground where a few people gathered in to watch some action on a Sunday, some of them were girls, one of which became a victim of my relentless crush.

We needed 25 off 30, had six wickets in hand. I edged, the umpire stood unmoved, I walked to impress 'her' (I was over-confident with the under control equation and hoped to win anyway). A hat-trick took place, we lost by 10 runs. I approached her later on to ask whether she enjoyed the action, she replied in the affirmative but said that it´s less honesty, more selfishness to value one´s own image over the team´s interest. A double loss for me:(!

Where is my Kumar Sangakkara smiley by the way?

I remember once playing a club match at some ground where a few people gathered in to watch some action on a Sunday, some of them were girls, one of which became a victim of my relentless crush.

We needed 25 off 30, had six wickets in hand. I edged, the umpire stood unmoved, I walked to impress 'her' (I was over-confident with the under control equation and hoped to win anyway). A hat-trick took place, we lost by 10 runs. I approached her later on to ask whether she enjoyed the action, she replied in the affirmative but said that it´s less honesty, more selfishness to value one´s own image over the team´s interest. A double loss for me:(!

Where is my Kumar Sangakkara smiley by the way?
Lolwut? Must have been a cheat.

Does anyone else get annoyed over how cricinfo's scorecards have the minutes column right next to the runs column? Many a times if I take a quick look, I confuse it to be the number of deliveries faced column.

Even though I know that its the minutes one but I guess it just normal reaction to assume the number of runs and deliveries faced to be together.

Who cares about the number of minutes anway? Its so irrelevant. Don't know what the dunces at Team cricinfo think.

This. Not even an Afridi fan would claim superiority on the basis of the length of his stay at the wicket - in terms of time.

True.

I have emailed them.

The format of the scorecards of matches don't make sense at all.

It is runs, minutes, balls, 4s, 6s and strike rate.

The minutes column is completely irrelevant and unimportant. By placing it right next to the runs column, many people initially confuse it for the balls column because its natural to assume the runs and balls columns to be right next to each other.

I suggest that you take note of this.

Make it runs, balls, 4s, 6s, strike rate, minutes.

The minutes column to the far right because it is the least important statistic of an innings.

Thank you.

Lets see if they do something about it.

Oh wow is that a new feature?

I was looking at the scorecard for the ODI yesterday and since I had missed Pakistan's batting I was looking through the Pak batsmen's totals and thought that Ahmed Shehzad making 108 off 148 balls was a little...weird.
Now I just checked and realized that was 148 minutes.

But the minutes thing is a little inaccurate though..Nasir Jamshed made 2 off 5 balls in 2 minutes? That doesn't sound right. I assume a six ball over lasts 7-8 minutes so Nasir's 'minutes' should be around 5. No?

Not new, its been there for a long time.

You are right. They messed up over Jamshed. 5 balls of a fast bowler will take a lot more than just 2 mins.

This minute column right next to the runs one is plain stupid and I am surprised no body in their creative team has pointed it out.

So my email worked :kohli

Cricinfo have redesigned their scorecards, there is no minute column now. :misbah

24dpuaf.png

Topic-less thread

Well right, the update on my eldest niece Imaan is that it is now confirmed that she suffers from astigmatism, sadly. They had an appointment earlier today and tests were conducted. Its treatment is glasses for now:(.

^^
Mild astigmatism may not need to be corrected.

Glasses or contact lenses will correct astigmatism, but do not cure it.

Laser surgery can help change the shape of the cornea surface to eliminate astigmatism, along with nearsightedness or farsightedness

Rawal,LASIK can be done only after 18yrs and also when the power is stable.Don't worry,everything will be alright.:)

Topic-less thread

Rawal,LASIK can be done only after 18yrs and also when the power is stable.Don't worry,everything will be alright.:)

Thank you my dear! I am hopeful.

Don't even feel like watching cricket anymore..

I might just end up like Dhoni, active on other forums except cricket :))

Topic-less thread

Don't even feel like watching cricket anymore..

I might just end up like Dhoni, active on other forums except cricket :))

Come, follow me, and I shall grant you complete freedom from these attachments with the worldly things. Bat, ball, stumps are all materialistic things which won´t accompany us in the Hereafter.