96NotOut
BL, weren't you amazed I have Urdu A? 

Just a general question, can the girls here cook or have interest in cooking?
What about those romantic tappay sang by ladies at weddings?:
"Chitta kukkar banerey tey..... "
English was good, thanks.
I'm not learning Urdu, I think I'm very good at it. :/
WOAH its hot here today!
Woke up at 6.30am. Checked my grades - got back almost all of them (As and A-s so far, Alhamdulillah) - just one more to go!
Played some Tomb Raider. Jogged 4.5kms. Had breakfast (rice and leftover sabzi) with lasssiiiiiii!![]()
Watched the highlights of the Asia Cup game (Pak v India) on PTV sports. Then went shopping the "traditional" Lahori way: Dupatta gali and Liberty market!!nana Bought some awesome khussay and kola-puri chappalein.. the guy went (non-Pathan this time
) : Baji, aap bhi tou le lein.. please, aap meri pehli customer hay aaj - chalein yeh bhi le lein aapko suit ker rahi hay..
Had no plan to buy that chappal but I ended up buying it anyway
Then I went to Readings (my most favourite place in the world!)Bought some crime fic/drama novels. Now I'm back home. Waiting for Jalalsons ka pizza.
Why did I ever leave Lahoreee?
People are cruel here, I posted my wife fell from stairs, none says any word of sympathy.
Today my research supervisor resigned from university, I posted here. None says any word.
All are busy in commenting on parathas, beryani.
He'll get his swing back after marrying me.![]()
No... but.. didnt you shift here 5 years ago?
And started learning Urdu then, or were you able to speak/write Urdu before moving to PK as well?
You mean he will not swing until he gets marry you(which won't happen)Do you want him to remain in the bad form?
He will swing in the next tour InshaAllah
I started learning Urdu when I moved here, I couldn't speak, read or write before that.
I guess I'm good at languages.![]()
Whoa!how did you start to learn it?I mean alif bay pay you picked up so early?
Oh,sorry brother.I read your post yesterday and I wanted to reply but don't know why I didn't.
I got on thinking about this sad incident the whole day.How is your wife now?
How many kids do you have?![]()
Yes, you're the only one married here.![]()
@Ikball:- What is the story behind your username? I think that either you just twisted the name 'Ikbal' and made it 'Ikball' or you are trying convey something else - Ik(one) + ball = Ikball(one ball).![]()
There's the Aik baal (one hair) joke used for bald guys too. Trust me, if your name is Iqbal, you better hope you don't go bald. You'll never hear the end of it.
Nostalgic once told me that telling an auntie that she doesn´t look married impresses them.
I took it too literally! I first asked her whether the two kids are hers, then asked whether she is married. She surely wasn´t impressed!
Lols, Actually PP was not allowing me to use iqbal as username. So I choose Ikbal and it goes fine.
It is calculated from 4.0.
Anything above 3.5 is very good.
In my university, distinctions are awarded at 3.25, "high distinctions" are awarded at 3.5 and above.
If I get one more A, my gpa would come to 3.82![]()
You were Ikbal, and then changed it to Ikball, right?
From our mouths![]()
)
Shoulda been more specific: how do you bring yourself to swallow it?
Masha Allah sister,congrats
You live an interesting life
Do you go market daily??
I started learning Urdu when I moved here, I couldn't speak, read or write before that.
I guess I'm good at languages.![]()
Thanks for your concern. She is OK now. Just few days back she fell into a gutter, and injured her leg. And day before yesterday when her leg was Ok, she fell from stairs. But luckily got nothing serious.
That's awesome.I have a 3.98 in my first semester.
Unfortunately things don't look that good this time around.
By the way, what are you studying and from where??
I find namkeen lassi (salted lassi) pretty nice, my mom dilutes it quite a lot.
But I cannot at all tolerate meetthi lassi, the thought of drinking meetthi lassi makes me puke!
Namkeen lassi or meethi - lassi does NOT taste good.
Mamoon, you're always eating.
Why do people discuss lassi all the time? Just because it´s white? What about the Pakistani chai? It´s brownish, right? Racists!
what are you studying?
The linguistic within me suggests that "soccer" sounds like a more professional and proper term and I hence use it more often than the other.
"football" sounds so lame, after all being a combination of two words, "foot" and "ball" that is.
Do we call hockey "stickball"? No, we don´t. Hence my conclusion.
*Do not wish to be dragged into a debate here though.*
Chai is the best!
But lassi is perfect to beat the summer heat!![]()
My brother did CA. Really tough.
The linguistic within me suggests that "soccer" sounds like a more professional and proper term and I hence use it more often than the other.
"football" sounds so lame, after all being a combination of two words, "foot" and "ball" that is.
Pakistani chai is overrated. Too much milk and sugar.
I like the class British tea. Little milk and little sugar.
"beat" and "heat"! Poetic! Welcome to the world of poetry. If you wish to start by writing one about me, use these rhymes to rhyme with my name:
"survival"
"revival"
arrival"
etc. etc.
I wonder what inspired cricket to be termed as "cricket."![]()