Afridi96
First Class Star
Try not to think to hard (also don't think too much about 'oh what are these people thinking about me right now').
I know, I can be confident, my friends and family say, but when it actually comes to talking, I can't. I have trouble talking to my own friends/family. It's hard. *sigh*
I personally wish I was a better writer. Because I always love telling stories in real life. But sadly I don't have the patience to learn now.
I'm a terrible story teller, which is also rooted in my inability to speak to people, which is why I write.
Wow, great work from the 'Essay Queen'. Great read. (Y)
I wish i could like writing like that (at least for the next month). I always skips the essay questions in past papers![]()
I don't know.Then why are you shy :s
I hear ya. I felt uncomfortable talking to family and close relatives, while any one who knows me in person always describes me as confident and out-going. It came to the point where my relatives thought in some "akarh" I'm not talking to them.
What works for me is I push myself and put myself in uncomfortable situations (like take up public speaking voluntarily) to over come this.
I'm very shy, you have no idea. I've tried to mold myself into a confident person because its hard to get by, but that doesn't expel the shyness from my nature.
I love peanut butter. I'll probably starve without it.
I'll keep that in mind, thanks. But the key part is "a bit".A bit of shyness in girls is great, nobody likes super confident girls.
Just started having it a few days ago. Absolutely loving it too
Whattay title) Incredibly apt! I've easily written 10-15,000 words in one year based on academics!
Thanks all the same, my friend![]()
I'll keep that in mind, thanks. But the key part is "a bit".That's not me.
You've wasted your whole life up till now. I can't believe you!
bought a cake for my mother in law, as we celebrate mother day as her BD. (we dont know her exact BD)
She became very very happy, got emotional. Wept while telling stories of her mother.
Missing my mother alot, told her my mother stories in reply.
What is orange soda?
I'm sorry, Blinding Light, you probably won't get to read much then. What I write reflects my deepest desires and fears and emotions in general, and isn't meant for the public. Sorry.
If and when I write on JK, I'll post it here.![]()
Thing is, you should not be that shy that people can't approach you and vice versa.
Who likes Orange Soda?
Really sorry about your mother.
Which cake was it?
Np, a 20 mark essay would be like a 1000 words so i'm sure you've wrote much more than that, but it's still too much![]()
bought a cake for my mother in law, as we celebrate mother day as her BD. (we dont know her exact BD)
She became very very happy, got emotional. Wept while telling stories of her mother.
Missing my mother alot, told her my mother stories in reply.
My Mother is Alive Alhumdolillah. She is living far away from lahore in my village. Was just missing her.
Almond Cake.
It was from a old show called Kenan and Kel, quite a famous line tbh. But yh, I think Americans means fanta/miranda when they say "orange soda".
Hey don't apologiseI implied the JK one in my previous post
I know about those posts - "Journal entries" are what I call them. Those writings are not destined to see the light of day, I understand![]()
ME
Are you offering or just asking?![]()
)
)
)
I thought she wasn't
That's the impression I got from your post.![]()
What problem?
The communication one.
They're not exactly journal entries. I don't know what they are. Fun to read though.![]()
They're not, but I get what they are - they keys to our sanity (at least thats how they are for me )![]()
Which bakery did you get the cake from?![]()
Cakes and Bakes
Also bought 18 small and 3 big samosas. Ate all thios with tea. And after 5 mins again all of us took tea. As tea was tasty.
I can say anything to anyone through texts.![]()
You come across as a decent writer from your posts. Why don't you give it a shot?
Let me add in as well: I've edited at a professional level too. Not that I'm anything special but I'll be glad to help out![]()
It's called "Crush", not Mirinda/Fanta. Kel's obsessed with orange soda.
That's easily one of the best shows ever.
Abbu is not picking phone :adnan
I'm not counting the 20+ pages I write in exams
But yeah, I give myself a carpal tunnel with all that writing ...
Mothers are truly the biggest gift for us..
Khanay ka time hai. :adnan
لوگ مجھے سمجھ میں نہیں کر سکتے ایک زبان میں بات کریں تو مجھے اس سے نفرت
Do you understand urdu??
Thanks for the compliment, I have to say, I got to thank that aspect of my posting to this place. This places encourages you to be a good poster, so I feel I have to get better each time.
None the less, I would like to point out why I got interested in writing. Now in life what interests me the most is video games and as I play them. I see some games with well written stories. I love that aspect of gaming where you are developing your character as the story goes on, while at the same time making the player play out the story as he or she was them. So one time I wanted to do something similiar but on a forum. I had the mechenics down for the game but I never had a decent story. So I never knew where to begin. I would like some advice on where to begin if I wanted to do something this.
Yes excluding exams but I can tell that you write too much![]()
During a test between Pakistan and Australia in 1991 Miandad tried to sledge Merv: "Merv you are a big, fat bus conductor". Only a few balls later Merv dismissed Miandad, ran past him and shouted: "Tickets please!"
Donal, itni buri Urdu bolney se behtar angrezi hi bol lo. Google Translate bhi tumhari madad nahi kar sak raha![]()
) Google Translate just failed you.
Yaar, iss se achi Urdu tou mein bhi bol sakti hoon.
Yes very good show but "crush"![]()
google translate is trolling you.![]()
Don't you like Crush?
Nah, bro, I don't .. I used to a lot, but now I'm trying to get my mojo back..![]()
What? That makes a LOT of sense.جنید خان آپ کو روشنی چکاچوند شادی نہیں کرے گا
Oh i thought you said Crush is the name for Fanta/Mirinda?
And you're back from revision already?
Nope.
And I'm revising too. I need breaks.![]()
What? That makes a LOT of sense.![]()