The Wrestling Discussion Thread

Me too damn it bring back Eugene. PP needs to do whats best for business :hunter. And yeah i was a big fan of Bobby Roode and Storm. Sorry about your damn luck. I also used to like AMW with Storm and Chris Harris aka Braden Walker the ECW legend. It was great seeing Storm in the NXT ring. It feels so different from the main product. Just hope Vince hands over the reigns to Hunter soon. Also bro you watching HIAC.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

We need our jobbers in a world of box office superstars like shazzy bear and Adil 3:94, our ego too big to put the other over :))). Oh MANNN! Adil you don't understand, I was a HUGE MARK for Chris Harris and absolutely loved his finisher I use to call it the swinging rock bottom when I was younger lmao AMW was a criminally underatted faction and lets not forget how perfect Gail Kim was as an Valet who actually got her hands dirty in the ring and took all kinds of bumps; that chick was crazy dude! people talk about the divas revolution now but it was started all those years ago by her; the TNA's womens wrestling was another signature division along with the X division; their product was such a good alternative to the WWE in those days. Booking, production values and the talent from all over the independent circuit in addition to certain home grown talents made it so special. In many ways NXT as brilliant as it is sought of reminds me of how good TNA was when you look at the budget involved given the unique indy feel with incredible production values. Btw why was Chris Harris released from the WWE? and am stunned that he never won the NWA world title in TNA

Storm gimmick is just so friggin Cool! I hope he answers John Cena's challenge and beats him by glassing him with a beer bottle!

Am not sure; usually when I watch WWE PPV's I watch them live but am not sure if its worth staying up to see it, are you watching it? and do you watch the PPV's live?

We need our jobbers in a world of box office superstars like shazzy bear and Adil 3:94, our ego too big to put the other over :))). Oh MANNN! Adil you don't understand, I was a HUGE MARK for Chris Harris and absolutely loved his finisher I use to call it the swinging rock bottom when I was younger lmao AMW was a criminally underatted faction and lets not forget how perfect Gail Kim was as an Valet who actually got her hands dirty in the ring and took all kinds of bumps; that chick was crazy dude! people talk about the divas revolution now but it was started all those years ago by her; the TNA's womens wrestling was another signature division along with the X division; their product was such a good alternative to the WWE in those days. Booking, production values and the talent from all over the independent circuit in addition to certain home grown talents made it so special. In many ways NXT as brilliant as it is sought of reminds me of how good TNA was when you look at the budget involved given the unique indy feel with incredible production values. Btw why was Chris Harris released from the WWE? and am stunned that he never won the NWA world title in TNA

Storm gimmick is just so friggin Cool! I hope he answers John Cena's challenge and beats him by glassing him with a beer bottle!

Am not sure; usually when I watch WWE PPV's I watch them live but am not sure if its worth staying up to see it, are you watching it? and do you watch the PPV's live?
Yeah man AMW were so underrated because of how awesome Beer Money was afterwards and how Chris Harris dropped off the radar after his release from WWE. gail kim man she was just amazing. Back then TNAs women division beat the crap out of the WWE women in the post trish and lita era. yeah i was a big fan of 2006-2008 tna it was a genuine alternative to wwes product at the time. The epic angle samoa joe at the end of 2006. I remember Raw in 2007 was garbage until Cena lost the title. Used to be a big smackdown mark in those days and impact. And he got released bevause he turned up overweight to wwe and his ring work was shoddy. also wwe have him a jobber gimmick. tna was buried by hogan and bischoffs shovel turning it into a wwe lite. And normally i watch the replays bro in the morning. I still have my network subscription i got before summerslam been too lazy to cancel it. But one of my boys has a free yard so am gonna go to his and watch HIAC live.

Screw it! [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] - any chance of a late entry into the prediction competition?

Match 1: Ambrose and Orton to win after Orton RKO's Harper (out of nowhere!!) and gets the pin

Match 2: Kevin Owens to retain the belt via pin fall with a roll up - this feud will carry on

Match 3: Dudley Boyz to win the tag titles after delivering a 3D to Big E and pinning him

Match 4: Astagfirullah......Charlotte to win by submission using the figure four lock

Match 5: Seth Rollins to win after interference from the Big Slow who KO punches Kane

Match 6: Bray wins after the other members of the Wyatt family manage to get in the cage and help beat Roman down :(:(

Match 7: Brock wins with an F5 and pin fall after a Sting video/entrance music goes off setting up Taker-Sting for Mania (I'm a dreamer :misbah)

Surprise appearances: Somoa Joe (who will fight Cena I think), Spike Dudley (who will help the Dudley's over come New Day :yk) and Sting (who may come out on top of the ramp to distract Taker during the match with Brock)

No MITB cash in

On a separate not - isn't a prediction competition where you just predict the winner of each match and use the MITB cash in as a sort of tie breaker way way way easier to organise and run? :afaq

Yeah man AMW were so underrated because of how awesome Beer Money was afterwards and how Chris Harris dropped off the radar after his release from WWE. gail kim man she was just amazing. Back then TNAs women division beat the crap out of the WWE women in the post trish and lita era. yeah i was a big fan of 2006-2008 tna it was a genuine alternative to wwes product at the time. The epic angle samoa joe at the end of 2006. I remember Raw in 2007 was garbage until Cena lost the title. Used to be a big smackdown mark in those days and impact. And he got released bevause he turned up overweight to wwe and his ring work was shoddy. also wwe have him a jobber gimmick. tna was buried by hogan and bischoffs shovel turning it into a wwe lite. And normally i watch the replays bro in the morning. I still have my network subscription i got before summerslam been too lazy to cancel it. But one of my boys has a free yard so am gonna go to his and watch HIAC live.

Gail Kim is the one that got away for me <3 ! I really enjoyed TNA from the early 2000's up until around 2008 (although I really enjoyed AJ Styles main-event run in 2010, him and Flair surprisingly had great chemistry WOOO!, I thought I could never hate AJ but he was a pretty good heel, the dark comedy was hilarious lmao; here's a fun stat, AJ is the only TNA star to be ranked no.1 out of the top 500 wrestlers in the world during 2010/11 by the prestigious kayfabe mag PWI), Also never forget the Triple threat from Unbreakable 2005 between Daniels, Styles and Joe! Jesus Chris I find it hard to choose which match was the greatest triple threat ever out of that one and the mania 20 one. Smackdown was amazing with Heyman in charge of the creative but Steph was on her period at that time and kind of lobbied to get rid of him then the ratingz declined. Oh yh it sought of brings back some memories from the top of my head, come to think of it he was pretty fat during that run and de-motivated; they got rid of chris hero for the same reason but man he lost so much weight for them and couldn't be bothered going that extra mile to get ripped. I always watch them Live probably won't tonight because tommorow morning I got a big gap before my first lecture, might go gym; need to get stronger for Eugene's comeback at the Royal Rumble :yk

Screw it! [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] - any chance of a late entry into the prediction competition?

Match 1: Ambrose and Orton to win after Orton RKO's Harper (out of nowhere!!) and gets the pin

Match 2: Kevin Owens to retain the belt via pin fall with a roll up - this feud will carry on

Match 3: Dudley Boyz to win the tag titles after delivering a 3D to Big E and pinning him

Match 4: Astagfirullah......Charlotte to win by submission using the figure four lock

Match 5: Seth Rollins to win after interference from the Big Slow who KO punches Kane

Match 6: Bray wins after the other members of the Wyatt family manage to get in the cage and help beat Roman down :(:(

Match 7: Brock wins with an F5 and pin fall after a Sting video/entrance music goes off setting up Taker-Sting for Mania (I'm a dreamer :misbah)

Surprise appearances: Somoa Joe (who will fight Cena I think), Spike Dudley (who will help the Dudley's over come New Day :yk) and Sting (who may come out on top of the ramp to distract Taker during the match with Brock)

No MITB cash in

On a separate not - isn't a prediction competition where you just predict the winner of each match and use the MITB cash in as a sort of tie breaker way way way easier to organise and run? :afaq

It's totally cool

:))) That's what I never got with Eugene he just messes everything up, when me, you and Amir have ran the competition everything has always been simple and coherent. Anyway the Authority finally had enough with Eugene's botches and said the magic words:

46f.gif

It's totally cool

:))) That's what I never got with Eugene he just messes everything up, when me, you and Amir have ran the competition everything has always been simple and coherent. Anyway the Authority finally had enough with Eugene's botches and said the magic words:

46f.gif

:)) Cool cool - yea the straight forward who wins/who lose (with MITB as a tie breaker) is so much easier to score. I see what DM was trying to do but with this method there seems to be a lot of 'grey areas' where controversy can arise when counting the points in the end.

It's totally cool

46f.gif

I even mentioned DB as a possible option to fight Cena earlier to you in this thread! I should have put him as a surprise appearance but it slipped my mind!

http://www.wrestlingrumors.net/rumo...-return-at-tonights-hell-in-a-cell-ppv/43810/

I love the guys story :))

:)) Cool cool - yea the straight forward who wins/who lose (with MITB as a tie breaker) is so much easier to score. I see what DM was trying to do but with this method there seems to be a lot of 'grey areas' where controversy can arise when counting the points in the end.

And it takes ages to score the points, last time I quoted each persons predictions and specifically displayed what they were awarded points for so in the end it all worked out. Am glad Eugene was fired in a way, even in his death he's causing us agony :))) [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] DM was the phenom amongst Jobbers

I even mentioned DB as a possible option to fight Cena earlier to you in this thread! I should have put him as a surprise appearance but it slipped my mind!

http://www.wrestlingrumors.net/rumo...-return-at-tonights-hell-in-a-cell-ppv/43810/

I love the guys story :))

How many Surprise wrestlers are you allowed to choose? or is it unlimited? If its unlimited I'll remember to put Daniel Bryan as one of your options but if it's not unlimited then tell me which wrested you want to swap with Bryan. Am not surprised if they are having Bryan return early given the decline in ratingz, him and Cena have great chemistry and it should be a great match

Yea I can imagine scoring being a nightmare!

I think you are allowed three - ah cool man - can I swap Samoa joe for Bryan please :)

Yea man they really need something badly to pull up the ratings!

BAH GAWD! IT's HIM! He's BACK! MEXICO'S GREATEST EXPORT! ALBERTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO DEEEEEEEL RIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! AND he's the NEW US CHAMPION! babyface partnership with Zeb of all people who introduced him.

Last week Alberto's future was being entertained and although WWE was contemplated it was widely expected that he would resign with Lucha. While I read that report I felt sad because I missed how good Alberto was, I never appreciated him as much as I should have because he was held back by creative as a character but in the ring he was always in the top 3 best workers.

That belt just looks so good on him; it feels like it belongs there and what a story ai! Sure the $ sign is the most powerful in the world but after having to endure racial abuse by a WWE employee and being fired by the WWE for slapping that employee the prodigal son has returned to claim what is rightfully his! the US Championship! it feels like a big victory over all the racist bigots in the WWE and the clowns who fired him in the first place. VIVA DEL RIO!!

That's it for me, no need to watch the remainder of the PPV; I happened to be a awake and wanted to see what was going on :)) They may as well end the PPV right now, ALBERTO! ALBERTO! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! WELCOME BACK! KISS KISS!

I don't think any of you predicted him as a return lol

His signing is even incredible Alberto is the active AAA Mega Champion! To put things into perspective this is the modern day equivalent of Rick Rude appearing on RAW and Nitro in the same night and the equivalent of holding a championship in the WWF and WCW at the same time! bah gawd! Alberto Del Rio is the first Undisputed Mexican World AAA and United States Champion

Wyatt Kills Taker at the end of the PPV and takes his supernatural powers; then the Wyatts carry his body out of the ring. Taker is literally the deadman. On Raw Wyatt will come out with the Urn which has Undertakers ashes :( brilliant angle though leading into Survivor Series

Absolute epic plot twist bro.

So Taker is appearing at Survivor Series? Never thought that Taker would wrestle so many times this year.

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] hope you're well with the earthquake and all. Also, I have exams this week and next week but rest assured I will get around to adding up the points inshAllah

Welcome back Alberrrrrto Del RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRIOOOO :))) :))) :)))

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] hope you're well with the earthquake and all. Also, I have exams this week and next week but rest assured I will get around to adding up the points inshAllah

Yeah bro just survived :) good luck for the exams.

Ironic how this guy calls me illiterate WWE fan when he just posted the biggest bs post in history.
Comparing Lesnar with Punk :facepalm:

Punk loved this, Lesanr still don't.
Punk worked his up through pain and sacrifice, Lesnar worked his way up through himself and do the best possible every time.

Punk walked out on his fans and hurt feelings by saying I don't love this anymore, Lesnar leaving was expected by everyone but fans still loved him. He didn't put disgrace comments everywhere.
Punk could tackle Vince and jobbed like a legit jobber, Lesnar gave Vince a special tribute at Mania XX.

People were with Brock calling it a day, only quitters were with CM Quit when he walked out.

Lesnar debuted in UFC sooner than anyone predicted, CM Quit was dew to debut in December/January but CM Quit quit the date as predicted and now will debut next year in December 2016. And we all know he will quit before that date.

I thought Punk was fired on his wedding day and he wanted a sabbatical to hear up the staph infection ... I mean that's what I heard in one of the interviews

Welcome back Alberrrrrto Del RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRIOOOO :))) :))) :)))

SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! Shame on all the other so called wrestling fans that are not as excited as me and FC :)))

You should have read Alberto Del Rio's shoot promo in AAA after he was fired in the WWE it was this:

""History is made today as the day El Patrón returns home! But the truth is, that after listening to that huge ovation, I think it's clear that El Patrón never really left. Because his heart belongs to all of you; it belongs to Mexico! A lot has been talked about as to why I left and why I returned. Seven years ago I embarked on a dream, an adventure called the United States. And through suffering, blood, sweat and tears, I showed those North Americans and I showed the entire world that when you do things with heart, with love and with passion and staying humble before the eyes of God, our lord, dreams become a reality.

"Of course, it wasn't easy. And there was a day that the dream became a nightmare. And like many of you, and if not you, your family members, that have gone to the other side seeking welfare for the ones we love… I encountered a monster. A monster called "Racism". Racism doesn't distinguish gender, race, religion, color. It doesn't care if you have money or if you don't. But this man that is right here (Dos Caras) that has given me everything and has made me the man I am today, he gave me the grandest legacy that a father can give his son, the honesty and the spirit to triumph. He never lowered his head so that I could learn to never lower mine for anybody. I love you, dad.

"In the United States, they can take my job, but they will never take my dignity and my pride. And tonight countrymen, I promise to you and God, that no one else will disrespect me, my people, and those that I love. Because I am El Patrón, Alberto, and I am Mexican!" "

Man I was like wish he was given a character that was just as compelling in the WWE so he could have the freedom to really cut loose like that :)) Alberto is amazing in the ring, think he would be great in the role of an anti-hero or heel mexican drug/cartel lord

Anyway PAISAA BOLTHAA HAI BHAI SAAB! PAISAA! So much for the big speech a year ago :))) am glad to see him back and WWE were wrong to let him go although they were in a difficult position. Am not surprised he is back though with the ratingz so low we could do with someone established, just hope ALberto is booked strong; beating Cena in 7 minutes was a start bah gawd Brock Lesnar couldn't do that

I thought Punk was fired on his wedding day and he wanted a sabbatical to hear up the staph infection ... I mean that's what I heard in one of the interviews

That's true but Punk has backtracked on the stuff he said on the podcast concerning the ineffectiveness off WWE doctors. Dr.Aman filed a law suit and Punks' lawyers are trying to sugar coat the interview as fiction and that they didn't specifically name Dr.Aman. Punk also timed his interview with the announcement of him signing with the UFC in addition to releasing a website selling his T-shirts to create as much buzz and business possible

SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI!
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] - I'm guessing it will take you a week or two to analyse all of the predictions and allocate the points accordingly :)) Charlotte won with the figure 8 lock technically and I predicted figure 4 - do I get the points :afaq :))

The end of the PPV was pretty cool but what would have been cooler was if Taker never got up and the Wyatts just came and carried him away.

Then tonight on RAW this guy comes out with the Wyatts:

743dbaf39f8aa7d44cd9401c3ace9068.jpg

And when he takes his mask of - THE UNDERWYATT!!!

8f3565e074e87b125c75a46c5d08d760.jpg

SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI! SI!
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] - I'm guessing it will take you a week or two to analyse all of the predictions and allocate the points accordingly :)) Charlotte won with the figure 8 lock technically and I predicted figure 4 - do I get the points :afaq :))

The end of the PPV was pretty cool but what would have been cooler was if Taker never got up and the Wyatts just came and carried him away.

Then tonight on RAW this guy comes out with the Wyatts:

743dbaf39f8aa7d44cd9401c3ace9068.jpg

And when he takes his mask of - THE UNDERWYATT!!!

8f3565e074e87b125c75a46c5d08d760.jpg

Yeah that's minor you will get points for that :))

And lmao the reincarnation of MUHUMMAD ISMAIL TAKER [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] :)))

Muhammad Ismail should grow his dari out and start the tableeghi faction with maulana wyatt.

Not convinced with Zeb Colter as ADR's manager though. He aint selling it.

:))) Lmao he's a musalmaan bro look at that topi.

That is a Nehru topi, not a muslim one. And the wording on it in Hindi says Mae hu Aam Aadmi, a political slogan of Aam Aadmi Party in New Delhi.

http://www.theladbible.com/articles...ine-and-the-money-he-was-making-is-outrageous let me tell you something brother.

Damn what a low blow from his biwi she took everything in the end.

Hogan's turn was pivotal in the MNW and it incited the boom period in pro-wrestling; when you look at his star power during that time the money he made was earned although WCW and Eric Bischoff were wrong to put him on a pedestal and even going as far as giving him creative control; that just added to his ego which ultimately hurt the business but we have to pin the blame on the men in charge of booking and the contracts. Eric had some visionary ideas but he was out of his depth when it came to management.

Hulk Hogan's 1998 WCW contract has been leaked - Jesus Christ just look at the money involved ! Hogan had WCW by the nuts.

Wrestling stat guy Chris Harrington of the IndeedWrestling website recently published a copy of Hulk Hogan's 1998 WCW contract. You can see the full scan at this link or below. Here are some highlights:

* He received a $2 million signing bonus

* WCW paid Hogan a $20,000 promotional fee while he was in the nWo for wearing the nWo logo and merchandise on TV and at photoshoots

* Hogan received 15% of pay-per-view sales for events he was on with a minimum guarantee of $675,000. It also called for Hogan to be the featured wrestler at these events. WCW was to pay Hogan $1,350,000 on July 1st, November 1st and February 1st on the first three years of the deal as an advance of the PPV guarantee. Hogan also received bonuses as buyrates went up

* He also received 25% of gross ticket sales when he wrestled on WCW Nitro, WCW Thunder or other WCW live events with a minimum guarantee of $25,000

* Apparently there was talk of doing a Hogan 1-900 hotline as the deal called for 100% of profits, if they did the project

* Hogan received first class air travel first class suite hotel accommodations, limousine transportation and $175 per diem when traveling for WCW

* Hogan had "approval over the outcome of all wrestling matches in which he appears, wrestles and performs" with "approval not to be unreasonably withheld"

You can download the full contract in this link - http://www.wrestlinginc.com/wi/news...8-wcw-contract-surfaces-his-creative-control/

^

That's massive. Puts into perspective really where Hogan stands as far as pro wrestling's greatest stars are concerned. Said it before, Hogan's the biggest icon like EVER. Nobody's been that big. Nobody will be that big.

^

That's massive. Puts into perspective really where Hogan stands as far as pro wrestling's greatest stars are concerned. Said it before, Hogan's the biggest icon like EVER. Nobody's been that big. Nobody will be that big.

The Rock has surpassed him given his stint in Hollywood, I say this since he isn't completely retired from the pro-wrestling world and on the back of his star appeal all over the world he has performed at mania 19/20, promoted wrestlemania 27, headlined Survivor Series in 2011 or 2012, headlined wrestlemania 28/29 and the elimination chamber event against Punk. He is likely to wrestle again at some point. I also believe that Rock broke the record for the most $$$$$ generated at a wrestlemania during his rematch with Cena.

Ric Flair is another icon of the pro-wrestling world who put the industry on the map, Hogan biggest achievement was taking the industry to new heights during the 80's and then again during the MNW. So in terms of impact he has got to be up there with Flair (who I rate more then Hogan) but when we're looking at individual performers no one comes close to The Rock, put it this way; if one was starting a new wrestling promotion and could sign anyone they wanted past or present who would it be? No one comes close to The Rock. He can really go in the ring, his charisma is off the charts, incredible mic ability/in-ring presence and then there's his main-stream appeal and box office mega star status which no one can match.

[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] would you have Roman go over at Survivor Series? he has improved significantly in the ring and his mic ability is not as bad as it use to be; but I mainly put that down to the poor script he tends to be given. The issue is that given the controversy at the RR in philly (which was WWE's fault) the smarks have accepted him as the next Cena; constantly booing him while the women/kids cheer for him.

That's an absolute nightmare for his development so what do the WWE do? if Roman turns out to be a draw then that's cool and they wouldn't really care about the smark reaction but being labelled as a Cena replica ought to hinder him at some point and it's just not healthy for his progression as a WWE superstar when he needs to have an identity of his own. The solution would be to turn him heel but when you look at the investment they've made in him as a face it's not an option they are likely to entertain.

Bray Wyatt is going to have to wait a bit longer for his time; I think that the higher ups realise he's someone they can easily throw into the main-event picture and expect him to succeed so are focussing a bit more on someone like Roman. While the idea is correct Wyatt's momentum must not be derailed, he needs to win a championship or MITB; hope he goes over Taker at SS.

[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] would you have Roman go over at Survivor Series? he has improved significantly in the ring and his mic ability is not as bad as it use to be; but I mainly put that down to the poor script he tends to be given. The issue is that given the controversy at the RR in philly (which was WWE's fault) the smarks have accepted him as the next Cena; constantly booing him while the women/kids cheer for him.

That's an absolute nightmare for his development so what do the WWE do? if Roman turns out to be a draw then that's cool and they wouldn't really care about the smark reaction but being labelled as a Cena replica ought to hinder him at some point and it's just not healthy for his progression as a WWE superstar when he needs to have an identity of his own. The solution would be to turn him heel but when you look at the investment they've made in him as a face it's not an option they are likely to entertain.

Bray Wyatt is going to have to wait a bit longer for his time; I think that the higher ups realise he's someone they can easily throw into the main-event picture and expect him to succeed so are focussing a bit more on someone like Roman. While the idea is correct Wyatt's momentum must not be derailed, he needs to win a championship or MITB; hope he goes over Taker at SS.

I think Rollins's title reign has ran out of steam and time is right for a change. I say that a bit disappointedly given I have high hopes for Rollins but he hasn't exactly lit the world on fire and that's not entirely his fault, the writing has been wholly inadequate be it the short-lived Sting angle or the fact that Kane even in 2015 is still main eventing !

But that's the conundrum - I want a title change but I don't know if it should be Reigns who gets it. After all this effort of trying to get him over as a babyface, working with Bray, it would seem pointless now to turn him heel. Usually a hot babyface = a hot heel (as I think Jake Roberts once said) - meaning the best time to turn a guy is when he's at his peak babyface. That way the shock value is so much bigger - I mean WHO saw Austin turning heel at WM17 in Texas ? The timing was so dramatic and as a result the heel has a ton of momentum.

I don't know if Reigns is at his peak as a babyface - but I haven't watched Raw for the last few weeks so maybe you can tell me what kind of reactions he's been getting ? If its still split then I don't see the point, let him get more over as a babyface then turn him. Otherwise doing this constant face-heel flip flop like Big Show/Kane have done for years just loses you credibility and nobody cares when they turn.

If Reigns does win the belt, then who does he face at WM32 and does he drop the belt then or does he carry on ? Who wins the Rumble ? Is it a heel or would you do a babyface vs babyface main event ? Who will be that babyface ? You have to have a long-term plan when it comes to booking.

[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] Undertaker has been advertised for the Live Smackdown taping in Manchester - 10th November, 7pm! Tickets are selling like hot cakes! Hurry. Just got mine, will worry later about how am going to get there and whether or not I've bought them on the same day as a uni test or lab :)) I can't really travel to mania 32 for Takers final match or any American PPV for financial reasons but this is a once in a life time chance to see Taker live before he retires

Ah man that is so tempting!!

I think Rollins's title reign has ran out of steam and time is right for a change. I say that a bit disappointedly given I have high hopes for Rollins but he hasn't exactly lit the world on fire and that's not entirely his fault, the writing has been wholly inadequate be it the short-lived Sting angle or the fact that Kane even in 2015 is still main eventing !

But that's the conundrum - I want a title change but I don't know if it should be Reigns who gets it. After all this effort of trying to get him over as a babyface, working with Bray, it would seem pointless now to turn him heel. Usually a hot babyface = a hot heel (as I think Jake Roberts once said) - meaning the best time to turn a guy is when he's at his peak babyface. That way the shock value is so much bigger - I mean WHO saw Austin turning heel at WM17 in Texas ? The timing was so dramatic and as a result the heel has a ton of momentum.

I don't know if Reigns is at his peak as a babyface - but I haven't watched Raw for the last few weeks so maybe you can tell me what kind of reactions he's been getting ? If its still split then I don't see the point, let him get more over as a babyface then turn him. Otherwise doing this constant face-heel flip flop like Big Show/Kane have done for years just loses you credibility and nobody cares when they turn.

If Reigns does win the belt, then who does he face at WM32 and does he drop the belt then or does he carry on ? Who wins the Rumble ? Is it a heel or would you do a babyface vs babyface main event ? Who will be that babyface ? You have to have a long-term plan when it comes to booking.

Am disappointed to; Seth has been great in bursts but it has been let down by poor booking. I understand the logic behind a chicken sh!t heel being on the brink of losing but managing to win but having Rollins lose clean to so many superstars hurt his credibility and in pivotal matches he always had to rely on interference to win. The likes of Flair and Edge (more relevant to Seth's current gimmick) would rely on interference at times but would always find a way to win via cheating on their own. The Sting angle was fine imo; writing could have been slightly better but in the end it remains Seth's most important victory and it could have been even bigger had HHH put Sting over.

Markhor the reactions are certainly better then what they were last year and although the smarks are a little quite they still make some noise (boo him while the women/kids route for Roman). Reigns does have more momentum then he did last year and I feel like it would be a good time to hand him the belt and see how well he is received, I say that because if things don't go to plan at least Reigns wouldn't be negatively received on a high profile PPV event although that is inevitable regardless but I feel now is the time to pull the trigger Reigns has a bit of momentum behind him.

At the moment having watched RAW the plan is for Ambrose to screw Reigns and cost him the title against Seth effectively turning heel. It would be a pivotal moment in the career of Ambrose who has always been a heel by nature. Storylines over the past few months also point towards a face turn for Seth and this could be pivotal for him to since it was expected that he'd make the better face out of the 3 sheild members when you look at their skill set.

The end goal would be a shield triple threat for the WHC in the main-event of wrestlemania, there are many ways to get there and a heel turn by ambrose and face turn by Seth would really provide a mouth-watering prospect in terms of storyline and character development.

Ah man that is so tempting!!

Last Chance to see Muhummad Ismail Taker on these shores! It was a no brainer for me and I only go to shows in Bham. Plus it's a live taping as well so we get to see ourselves on TV, am going to take a Talha Sucks! sign with me :)))

On behalf of [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] and Mr.SHOVEL, we dedicate this song to the [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION]

<3

Last Chance to see Muhummad Ismail Taker on these shores! It was a no brainer for me and I only go to shows in Bham. Plus it's a live taping as well so we get to see ourselves on TV, am going to take a Talha Sucks! sign with me :)))

I'll be famous [emoji41] haha

The Rock is the most talented overall WWE superstar ever. Hulk more of a freak who made errors and yet got accepted with open arms which only tells how over he's been with the crowds.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=858]Amir[/MENTION] [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION] [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION]

When Desi Relatives persuade you to dance at the Party :)) :)) :))

Link: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3bg7b3

Thanks for the heads up bro. I managed to get tickets for it too.

On behalf of [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] and Mr.SHOVEL, we dedicate this song to the [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION]

<3
I miss burying [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION]. Dammit eugene i miss you.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=858]Amir[/MENTION] [MENTION=137419]dashing_man[/MENTION] [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION]

When Desi Relatives persuade you to dance at the Party :)) :)) :))

Link: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3bg7b3

I don't have the permission to watch the clip apparently.

Guys get Youtube unbanned. This is such a crime against humanity seriously. Can't imagine life without youtube in this age.

I don't have the permission to watch the clip apparently.

Guys get Youtube unbanned. This is such a crime against humanity seriously. Can't imagine life without youtube in this age.

That's from daily motion man - is DM banned too?

Thoughts on Godfather as a gimmick?

Though it was great stuff by the creative team. Godfather was totally over with the crowd. Stimm remember the pimpin' aint eazy chants across arenas gosh attitude era was so much fun .lol :akhtar

Fair to say, we';re never seeing those days again. Some characters are just permanently dead. Not even sure if PG WWE would bother inducting him to HOF some day.

godfather.jpg

Thoughts on Godfather as a gimmick?

Though it was great stuff by the creative team. Godfather was totally over with the crowd. Stimm remember the pimpin' aint eazy chants across arenas gosh attitude era was so much fun .lol :akhtar

Fair to say, we';re never seeing those days again. Some characters are just permanently dead. Not even sure if PG WWE would bother inducting him to HOF some day.

View attachment 61662

Pretty epic gimmick and the Rights to Censor faction was just as good! they were brilliant heels. He deserves to be in the HOF, the talent back then was so good it just goes to show that if they were still active they could have been pushed to the upper-mid card

He was scary as Papa Shango and super fun as Godfather. What a champ!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/vmziQc9tsaM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Funny Papa Shango promo with Mean Gene. lol Mean Gene getting paralyzed there by some Papa Shango woodoo magic man those days! :))) :)))

He was scary as Papa Shango and super fun as Godfather. What a champ!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/vmziQc9tsaM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Funny Papa Shango promo with Mean Gene. lol Mean Gene getting paralyzed there by some Papa Shango woodoo magic man those days! :))) :)))

:))) :))) Those were the days when kayfabe was dead, look at that guy in the crowd at the end LOOL absolutely terrified. Charles was an absolute Legend he could make any gimmick work and adapted with the different times, criminally underrated

[MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] I forgot to tag you in this post! given that you're a big Taker fan. There are still a few tickets available.

The roar from the crowd right here when he interrupted Teddy Long';s marriage lol :)))

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/894BeE6srt4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Definite HOF candidate at some point. Great guy. loved by all generations.

[MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] I forgot to tag you in this post! given that you're a big Taker fan. There are still a few tickets available.

Thanks for telling me, but I really haven't been in the loop on WWE for the last 7-8 months - good to know that Taker is back for a short stint but I think I'm done with WWE .

Yep, he was Fired for botching the prediction comp :))

Looool so even joining PP's equivalent of Vince's exclusive club didn't save him from getting banned :))) But knowing Eugine, I'm sure he'll be back under a new gimmick very soon. :))

73 quid bro. Gonna be my first WWE live event too.

House Shows tend to be a bit different I guess. I wonder if Taker will appear on the show itself or during a "dark" match. I got the 50 quid one was contemplating whether or not to go for the A block but felt it would only be really worth it if I was close to ring side. Do you think my view would be hindered from Block B? I think am going to be in one of the 100's so I assume it won't be somewhere on the ground so I should be able to see Takers entrance, what do you reckon?

I just wanna see muhammad ismail appear. And bro tbh i wouldnt have a clue. I havent been to MEN arena before. I hope the action is worth it.

Basically expect the show to be a load of garbage and then Undertaker will come out to save the show while we proceed to take "baiyaah/baiyath" from Peer Muhummad Ismail:

undybest.jpg

WWE were smart, they know the RAW live show was going to sell out very quick so are having Taker on the Smackdown Show to get another sell out on back to back nights at the MEN. The interesting thing for us will be that since Smackdown is always taped the WWE tend to heavily edit crowd reactions but since we're going to be there we'll know which bits they fabricate when we watch the replay of the event looking for our signs "Talha Sucks" "Shovel Misses you Eugene" "Free Dashing Jobber" "Stephanie got a nice bubble butt"

Looool so even joining PP's equivalent of Vince's exclusive club didn't save him from getting banned :))) But knowing Eugine, I'm sure he'll be back under a new gimmick very soon. :))

:))) :))) Only we know the efforts he put in to get hired, it is just even more funny to see him get binned. That's the thing, when you have a Jobber you practically own his soul. It was inevitable, DM was bound to job out again. His Budda was a Jobber his great GrandBudda was a Jobber to and even his ParDadah. Dashing Jobber has the "GENE" :)))

Everytime his mu is turned kalaah he has to change gimmick to hide his besti. Bring Back Eugene! The Iron Throne in the Kingdom of Jobbers is empty

Basically expect the show to be a load of garbage and then Undertaker will come out to save the show while we proceed to take "baiyaah/baiyath" from Peer Muhummad Ismail:

undybest.jpg

WWE were smart, they know the RAW live show was going to sell out very quick so are having Taker on the Smackdown Show to get another sell out on back to back nights at the MEN. The interesting thing for us will be that since Smackdown is always taped the WWE tend to heavily edit crowd reactions but since we're going to be there we'll know which bits they fabricate when we watch the replay of the event looking for our signs "Talha Sucks" "Shovel Misses you Eugene" "Free Dashing Jobber" "Stephanie got a nice bubble butt"
Hahaha exactly man i dont even watch smackdown nowadays. Sucks too much. And bro do you buy signs from there or do u have to take your own signs from home. I am a jobber when it comes to live events

:))) I been thinking the same bro, am pretty sure though you have to take your own

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] DM sent me points:

Bro, I just finished the calculations
DM

Winner is Amir with 160 points'
DM

You are second with 150
DM

The_KING is 3rd with 130
DM

I'm also 3rd with 130
DM

Adil_94 is 4th with 100
DM

TalhaSyed is the jobber with 80

DM

DM

You are second with 150
DM

The_KING is 3rd with 130
DM

I'm also 3rd with 130
DM

Adil_94 is 4th with 100
DM

Amir probably did win, you should put his name in the threat title :)
According to DM [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] you're the new undisputed Jobber Champion :))) after the title was vacated by [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] who won it and then dumped it in a trash can

B_JJZelUwAERYfb.jpg:large

madusa.jpg

Lahori looks like her as well :)))

DM

DM

You are second with 150
DM

The_KING is 3rd with 130
DM

I'm also 3rd with 130
DM

Adil_94 is 4th with 100
DM

Is dashing man banned again?

:))) :))) Only we know the efforts he put in to get hired, it is just even more funny to see him get binned. That's the thing, when you have a Jobber you practically own his soul. It was inevitable, DM was bound to job out again. His Budda was a Jobber his great GrandBudda was a Jobber to and even his ParDadah. Dashing Jobber has the "GENE" :)))

Everytime his mu is turned kalaah he has to change gimmick to hide his besti. Bring Back Eugene! The Iron Throne in the Kingdom of Jobbers is empty
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] you missed this post and Yes he is banned :))) DM was squashed again in a handicap match against the authority.

Amir probably did win, you should put his name in the threat title :)
According to DM [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] you're the new undisputed Jobber Champion :))) after the title was vacated by [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] who won it and then dumped it in a trash can

B_JJZelUwAERYfb.jpg:large

madusa.jpg

Lahori looks like her as well :)))

I issue and open challenge for my jobber title!!

5a098c51ed9483073023583eb686f242.jpg

Should have gone with my gut and skipped the competition all together :yk

Who is the worst champion in WWE history?

- Can be any title in the WWE, retired or still active.
- Can be any era in WWE history.
- Can be any Superstar/Diva, past or present.

Worst WWE Women's Champion: Candice Michelle
Worst WWE Diva's Champion: Brie Bella
Worst World Heavyweight Champion was Khali. I found Del Rio as WWE champion boring in his inital run. Nikki Bella was boring as Divas Champion.

Who is the worst champion in WWE history?

- Can be any title in the WWE, retired or still active.
- Can be any era in WWE history.
- Can be any Superstar/Diva, past or present.

Worst WWE Women's Champion: Candice Michelle
Worst WWE Diva's Champion: Brie Bella
Eugene is this you. Have you resurrected.

Matha oh va, nah usna na kin fir oh uski doobara bin vich sat san. Asah bury karsah uski invicible shovel nal, u know with harry potter cloak?

Worst champ in terms of guys at the top as the main guy in the company rather then a short run? Diesel has to be in the argument since the company needed someone to keep the ship sailing in a difficult time and he wasn't their guy. Also, think he is the worst draw as wwe champ.

Khali had a good monster heel gimmick and was scary in his initial run, I agree with him winning world title since the purpose it served was to elevate dave on the smackdown brand as its top guy

[MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] ain't no grave that can hold his jobber body down :)))

We need to dig deeper with our shovels

[MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] ain't no grave that can hold his jobber body down :)))

Eugene always finds a way to resurrect . It's befitting he has come back as Taker.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

:))) Told you. This guy gets a new gimmick every other day but he'll always remain a jobber.