"Those who dared Bharat Mata, they were taught a lesson" : Indian PM Narendra Modi on China conflict

India's prime minister has made his first comments about the killing of at least 20 soldiers in a clash with Chinese troops in a disputed Himalayan border area.

In a televised address about Monday's violence, Narendra Modi warned the deaths "will not be in vain".

Soldiers reportedly brawled with sticks, bats and bamboo sticks studded with nails in the Ladakh region.

Both sides insist no shots were fired, as part of a longstanding pact.

India's army said China also suffered casualties but Beijing has given no details.

The Indian statement notes that injured soldiers were "exposed to sub-zero temperatures in the high altitude terrain".

An extraordinary escalation 'with rocks and clubs'

It is the first deadly clash between the two sides in the border area, in the disputed Kashmir region, in at least 45 years.

India said China had tried to "unilaterally change the status quo". Beijing accused Indian troops of "attacking Chinese personnel".

The two armies later held talks to try to defuse tensions.

What happened?

The fighting occurred in the precipitous, rocky terrain of the strategically important Galwan Valley, which lies between China's Tibet and India's Ladakh.

Indian media say soldiers engaged in direct hand-to-hand combat, with some "beaten to death". During the fight, one newspaper reported, others fell or were pushed into a river.

The Indian army initially said a colonel and two soldiers had died. It later said that "17 Indian troops who were critically injured in the line of duty" and died from their injuries, taking the "total that were killed in action to 20".

The clash has provoked protests in India, with people burning Chinese flags.

Addressing the issue on Wednesday, Prime Minister Modi said: "India wants peace but when provoked, India is capable of giving a fitting reply, be it any kind of situation.

He said he wanted to "assure the nation" the loss of the soldiers would "not be in vain".

"For us, the unity and sovereignty of the country is the most important," he added.

China did not confirm the number of casualties, but accused India of crossing the border onto the Chinese side.

China's foreign ministry said on Wednesday it wanted to avoid further clashes and reiterated that it was not to blame.

This is not the first time the two nuclear-armed neighbours have fought without conventional firearms on the border. India and China have a history of face-offs and overlapping territorial claims along the more than 3,440km (2,100 mile), poorly drawn Line of Actual Control (LAC) separating the two sides.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-53073338

These will be tough words to live by for Modi. His actions will need to be matched with words in the ensuing days, weeks by Indians.

Main desh kabhi jhukne nahi doonga...

Only for Abhinandan to be drinking tea in Pakistan the next day with a bruised black eye.

This guy is full of ****

The country is with you Dear PM.

Many of us absolutely hate you and your political party but when it comes to nations prestige and integrity, we will stand by the armed forces and the government.

Please give a befitting reply to the Chinese troops. This is all that we wish for.

Whatever it takes.

The nation feels hurt and is at its lowest point in many many decades.

Jai Hind!

Main desh kabhi jhukne nahi doonga...

Only for Abhinandan to be drinking tea in Pakistan the next day with a bruised black eye.

This guy is full of ****

You missed the chronology a bit.

After he said that , the IAF were bombing so many trees and crows in mainland Pakistan that it took a month and a half to clean them up and to allow media to the site. :)

These will be tough words to live by for Modi. His actions will need to be matched with words in the ensuing days, weeks by Indians.

I don't actually see any tough words in those quotes. I think the headline for the article would make more sense if it said India appeals to the world rather than warns. Modi's best bet is that the USA might weigh in as they are currently agitating for action against China on other fronts.

After he said that , the IAF were bombing so many trees and crows in mainland Pakistan that it took a month and a half to clean them up and to allow media to the site. :)

We are in the 21st century. Satellite images are a thing. :inti

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...standing-at-indian-bombing-site-idUSKCN1QN00V

The images produced by Planet Labs Inc, a San Francisco-based private satellite operator, show at least six buildings on the madrasa site on March 4, six days after the airstrike.

Until now, no high-resolution satellite images were publicly available. But the images from Planet Labs, which show details as small as 72 cm (28 inches), offer a clearer look at the structures the Indian government said it attacked.

The image is virtually unchanged from an April 2018 satellite photo of the facility. There are no discernible holes in the roofs of buildings, no signs of scorching, blown-out walls, displaced trees around the madrasa or other signs of an aerial attack.

The images cast further doubt on statements made over the last eight days by the Indian government of Prime Minister Narendra Modi that the raids, early on Feb. 26, had hit all the intended targets at the madrasa site near Jaba village and the town of Balakot in Pakistan’s Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province.

I am actually worried, last time he said something similar it was after Pulwama, regardless of how successful IAF stike in Balakot was, it still happened. The last thing the world needs is an India China War. I hope this will just be a passing phase and no major escalation would come out of this.

Stop making sense, we want ultra-nationalism fueled rage. We wan't war.

Both sides are smart enough to desclate, both will give their own report of "victory" and move on. It is 2020 and we are still talking about "war".

Did he really warned the whole world or only reassured the Indian nation?

One thing is for sure, Indians need to put aside the bureaucracies and really kick start their manufacturing sector, we have all the potential in the world and reduce/stop the Chinese imports. Giving them 70-80 billion dollar worth of business every year so they can get richer and Intrude into the Indian territory what an OXY MORO*.

So they have agreed de escalation...looks like the lives went in vain whilst Modi was tweeting or making a speech of aggression somewhere

Russia, China, India 'postpone video conference'

A June 23 video conference between the foreign ministers of Russia, China and India has been postponed to a later date, Russia's RIA news agency cited an Indian foreign ministry source as saying amid tensions between China and India.

The source did not provide a new date for the conference that is expected to discuss the response to the global coronavirus pandemic, the Reuters news agency said.

==

EU asks India, China to 'show restraint' and talk

Virginie Battu-Henriksson, the European Union spokesperson for foreign affairs and security policy, has called the India-China border tension a "worrying development" and urged the two Asian nuclear powers to "show restraint and engage in military de-escalation".

"This is crucial for building trust and reaching a peaceful solution which is essential to preserving peace and stability in the region," she said.

==

India, China foreign ministers discuss border clash

The foreign ministers of China and India have held telephone talks over the deadly border clash, agreeing to "cool down" tensions as soon as possible, Beijing said.

Both sides agreed to "deal fairly" with the events in the Galwan Valley and maintain peace in border areas, China's foreign ministry said.
==

Russia welcomes China-India contacts aimed at de-escalation
Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov has said Moscow welcomes the contacts between its close allies India and China after a deadly border confrontation.

Lavrov said at a press conference that "it's already been announced that military representatives of India and China have been in contact, they are discussing the situation, discussing measures for its de-escalation. We welcome that."

Russian President Vladimir Putin has close ties with both Chinese President Xi Jinping and Indian premier Narendra Modi, who has talked of a "special chemistry" with the Russian strongman.

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov told journalists: "Both China and India are very close partners for us, allies." "We are paying close attention to what is happening on the China-India border."

==

#WeStandWithIndianArmy trends on India Twitter

Indians have taken to social media to express their anger and grief over China killing 20 soldiers, while four others are reported to be critical.

Hashtag 'We Stand With Indian Army' trends on Twitter, with many calling for revenge and others asking for a boycott of Chinese products.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Hindi words are stronger than the English translation - “Marte marte mare hai” . China refuses to state its casualties. <a href="https://t.co/CuHfgzqVLY">https://t.co/CuHfgzqVLY</a></p>— Yusuf Unjhawala &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; (@YusufDFI) <a href="https://twitter.com/YusufDFI/status/1273201308363702272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Disagree. The media in India is so biased and manipulative that all modi needs to do is some minor token retaliation which will then be built up and exaggerated into some major show of indian might. It's actually a nice position to be in, he can basically get away with anything. The majority of the indian public will swallow anything.

Indian ministry of external affairs has said the Chinese attack was premeditated. So according to them China started the attack, so now the ball is in India's court.

If nothing happens from India now, what will Modi tell his awaam, when he has already been out and asked for revenge.

One thing is for sure, Indians need to put aside the bureaucracies and really kick start their manufacturing sector, we have all the potential in the world and reduce/stop the Chinese imports. Giving them 70-80 billion dollar worth of business every year so they can get richer and Intrude into the Indian territory what an OXY MORO*. At least with Pakistan there is nothing, India is not making Pakistan richer for them to cause trouble as a thank you.

I like it when NRI's say stuff like these. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India must make sure similar incidents as that on Monday do not happen again. India must also not miscalculate the current situation, and not underestimate China's determination to safeguard its sovereignty and territory: Chinese FM Wang Yi told Indian FM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChinaIndiaFaceoff?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChinaIndiaFaceoff</a> <a href="https://t.co/LmSMi0Rxnu">https://t.co/LmSMi0Rxnu</a></p>— Global Times (@globaltimesnews) <a href="https://twitter.com/globaltimesnews/status/1273213210699522049?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Poor indians so gullible He is leading india from one disaster to another and their awaam falls for his nationalistic bull every time

so what does modi intend to do to the chinese apart from talk a good fight?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India must make sure similar incidents as that on Monday do not happen again. India must also not miscalculate the current situation, and not underestimate China's determination to safeguard its sovereignty and territory: Chinese FM Wang Yi told Indian FM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChinaIndiaFaceoff?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChinaIndiaFaceoff</a> <a href="https://t.co/LmSMi0Rxnu">https://t.co/LmSMi0Rxnu</a></p>— Global Times (@globaltimesnews) <a href="https://twitter.com/globaltimesnews/status/1273213210699522049?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is cruel from China. Now they want India to investigate and punish the responsible. Zakhm pe namak chidakney ki baat hai

Indians starting to take revenge.

RIP Chinese LCD. :(

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indians throwing away a Chinese TV followed by a foot-tapping dance by society uncles in Gujarat. <a href="https://t.co/cDFjfcvPkb">pic.twitter.com/cDFjfcvPkb</a></p>— Uzair Hasan Rizvi (@RizviUzair) <a href="https://twitter.com/RizviUzair/status/1273229041953239040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Protesters attempt to gather at Chinese embassy in New Delhi

Anti-China protests have broken out across various cities in India following a clash high in the Himalayas between the world's two most populated countries that killed 20 Indian soldiers.

In New Delhi, protesters who tried to demonstrate near the Chinese embassy were swiftly detained by police and escorted away in buses, according to the Associated Press news agency.

Protesters called for a boycott of Chinese-made products and in Lucknow and Mumbai many gathered to smash phones and burn other electronics that were made in China.

PM Narendra Modi warns the world that the deaths of India soldiers "will not be in vain"
He is just waiting for some cloud cover so that Chinese radars don't detect us.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">with 21 Soldiers killed it cannot be buisness as usual. the Foreign ministry's eagerness to resume Talks is callous. So was their statement that this was avoidable. They Had no outrage or condemnation on the death of our soldiers.<br> PM modis speech has given the right perspective</p>— Maj Gen (Dr)GD Bakshi SM,VSM(retd) (@GeneralBakshi) <a href="https://twitter.com/GeneralBakshi/status/1273231951571238912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

There is a Punjabi saying- " Galli batti main badi, kartooti meri behen badi"

Modi is big on talk and small on action.

These soldiers would have never lost their lives if Modi and his band of morons had two brain cells to rub together to begin with.

India is going to lose both land and soldiers because of the stupidity of Indian leaders.

Yea and they even found a technology which ensures that they can hide damage from satellite images :))

Also they somehow magically disappeared all the dead bodies so there was no need for funerals. And interestingly there were no injuries either for the need to take to hospital.

And most importantly they managed to pay off almost every international observer and make them say no sights were destroyed and no F-16 was shot down

What’s modi’s next step?

Be a bheegi billi and do nothing? It took long enough to even address the population.

Or will they claim another strike and then make a fantasy movie about it?

Our Patriot Bakths: I'm a patriot, but not sure if I am patriot enough to delete Tik Tok

There is a Punjabi saying- " Galli batti main badi, kartooti meri behen badi"

Modi is big on talk and small on action.

These soldiers would have never lost their lives if Modi and his band of morons had two brain cells to rub together to begin with.

India is going to lose both land and soldiers because of the stupidity of Indian leaders.

Don't worry. All it takes is one more fake surgical strike on Pakistan and everyone will forget about these soldiers.

India's prime minister has promised a "fitting reply" to China following the death of 20 Indian army soldiers in violent clashes on the Himalayan border.

Both countries said they wanted peace but blamed each other after violence broke out between soldiers of the two sides with nail-studded clubs and stones on Monday night.

"We never provoke anyone," Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on national television, referring to the clashes.

"India wants peace but when provoked, it is capable of giving a fitting reply be it any kind of situation".

In Beijing, foreign ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian said the clash erupted after Indian soldiers "crossed the line, acted illegally, provoked and attacked the Chinese, resulting in both sides engaging in serious physical conflict and injury and death".

He said he did not know of any Chinese casualties, however, Indian media reported at least 45 people were dead or injured on the Chinese side.

Mr Zhao added that the overall situation at the border was stable and controllable and that China wanted peace.

"Both sides agree to resolve this matter through dialogue and consultation and make efforts to ease the situation and safeguard peace and tranquillity in the border area," he said.

The development marks a major escalation following a stand-off between the two sides in the western Himalayas lasting several weeks in the most violent confrontation in decades.

Neither side fired any shots in the fighting in the Ladakh region, but some officials said the soldiers were carrying anti-riot gear instead of weapons.

The fighting broke out during a meeting to discuss ways to de-escalate tensions, according to Indian government sources.

Many of the other Indian soldiers who died had succumbed to their wounds after being unable to survive the night in freezing temperatures.

Mr Modi said India would be proud that their soldiers died while fighting, saying "their sacrifices wouldn't go to waste".

India's Defence Minister Rajnath Singh tweeted that the loss of soldiers in the Galwan Valley is "deeply disturbing and painful."

Since early May, hundreds of Indian and Chinese troops have been facing each other on the disputed border in the uninhabited, barren mountains of Ladakh.

India claims Chinese troops have intruded into its side of the Line of Actual Control or the de facto border.

China has rejected the allegation and has asked India not to build roads in the area, claiming it to be its territory.

Meanwhile, the United Nations urged both sides "to exercise maximum restraint" following the violence.

"We are concerned about reports of violence and deaths at the Line of Actual Control between India and China," UN associate spokesperson Eri Kaneko said.

"We take positive note of reports that the two countries have engaged to deescalate the situation."

https://news.sky.com/story/india-pm...himalayan-border-12008648?dcmp=snt-sf-twitter

What’s modi’s next step?

Be a bheegi billi and do nothing? It took long enough to even address the population.

Or will they claim another strike and then make a fantasy movie about it?

Modi’s closest aides don’t have a clue what he is going to do and you expect him to tell everything to the public.

Let me assure you, for good or for bad Modi is going to do his thing, we can dissect it after he does it but there will be action.

Trust me he is the last guy who speaks empty rhetoric.

It’s seeing glass half full half empty, you might mock Modi for killing crows or trees but you forget the bigger picture that Indian airforce entered sovereign Pak territory and even killed a crow, that’s not something to be proud of even if you are a Pakistani.

This is confusing,

So have the talks to de-escalate the tensions been successful? If yes, then why is Modi coming out with these bold claims of revenge/befitting reply?

Secondly, I thought PLA had lost about 43 soldiers themselves, so why is there still a need to give a reply when they have knocked off more or as many of their soldiers?

Modi’s closest aides don’t have a clue what he is going to do and you expect him to tell everything to the public.

Let me assure you, for good or for bad Modi is going to do his thing, we can dissect it after he does it but there will be action.

It’s seeing glass half full half empty, you might mock Modi for killing crows or trees but you forget the bigger picture that Indian airforce entered sovereign Pak territory and even killed a crow, that’s not something to be proud of even if you are a Pakistani.

This is Narender Modi, not Arnold Schwarzenegger in Terminator

This is confusing,

So have the talks to de-escalate the tensions been successful? If yes, then why is Modi coming out with these bold claims of revenge/befitting reply?

Secondly, I thought PLA had lost about 43 soldiers themselves, so why is there still a need to give a reply when they have knocked off more or as many of their soldiers?

I don’t know how diplomacy works in “your part of the world” but here is the thing,

China has been the aggressor here which everyone agrees. This is not a call of duty video game.

Yes there was a skirmish, and to make you feel super happy let’s say 200 Indian soldiers died and 2 Chinese soldiers died, that is still an issue that has to be addressed .

However you can’t expect Chinese to start attacking Mumbai or India start throwing nuclear weapons in Beijing. It doesn’t and shouldn’t work that way, there will be parallel diplomacy.

This is what happens when you don’t get your minds out of stories of medieval plunders, world has changed, there are multiple parallels like trade,diplomacy that will continue to coexist even during a conflict. This isn’t 1100 AD.

It’s easy to make decisions sitting behind a keyboard for the army or government when you haven’t been in a elementary school fight or even been a class monitor for a day.

That you are coming on here to talk about some failed strike on Pakistan says everything. China took 60km of territory claimed by India. Just take that back, no need for big words or small, that will do all the talking necessary.

Because there is still indian territory left for India to reclaim.

That you are coming on here to talk about some failed strike on Pakistan says everything. China took 60km of territory claimed by India. Just take that back, no need for big words or small, that will do all the talking necessary.

You think Modi as we speak is binge watching Netflix or taking a nap? Forget 60KM even if China took 1 KM or 1000 KM it is still aggression from there and what just happened right now, you think Modi is not on top of what is happening?

Maybe you guys don’t know how a functioning democracy works, in a functioning democracy the army reports to the government not the other way round.

Just FYI I am not saying whatever Modi does is perfect but one thing is for sure, he takes action one way or the other. You forget the reason why there is some amount of divisiveness that exists about him is due to his radical decisions.

You agree with them or not has been discussed to death. However the moot point being, the guy takes “decisions”.

You think Modi as we speak is binge watching Netflix or taking a nap? Forget 60KM even if China took 1 KM or 1000 KM it is still aggression from there and what just happened right now, you think Modi is not on top of what is happening?

Maybe you guys don’t know how a functioning democracy works, in a functioning democracy the army reports to the government not the other way round.

Just FYI I am not saying whatever Modi does is perfect but one thing is for sure, he takes action one way or the other. You forget the reason why there is some amount of divisiveness that exists about him is due to his radical decisions.

You agree with them or not has been discussed to death. However the moot point being, the guy takes “decisions”.

Is he not getting the salary from government to take decisions? Is he doing any favour? Can't people criticise him if he doesn't take right decisions? :inti

Of course you can, that’s why we live in a democracy.

Surprisingly people call Modi,Trump and Boris Johnson various names like Hitler, Dictator and other unflattering names on social media etc playing the democracy and free speech card without any repercussions.

However we know what happens to people who talk about XI and his regime or some other dictators out there.

Pak I see people criticizing Imran Khan however that’s an easy target. Will people dare to say anything about Bajwa?

I don’t know how diplomacy works in “your part of the world” but here is the thing,

China has been the aggressor here which everyone agrees. This is not a call of duty video game.

Yes there was a skirmish, and to make you feel super happy let’s say 200 Indian soldiers died and 2 Chinese soldiers died, that is still an issue that has to be addressed .

However you can’t expect Chinese to start attacking Mumbai or India start throwing nuclear weapons in Beijing. It doesn’t and shouldn’t work that way, there will be parallel diplomacy.

This is what happens when you don’t get your minds out of stories of medieval plunders, world has changed, there are multiple parallels like trade,diplomacy that will continue to coexist even during a conflict. This isn’t 1100 AD.

It’s easy to make decisions sitting behind a keyboard for the army or government when you haven’t been in a elementary school fight or even been a class monitor for a day.
Right, can you just answer the questions? I don’t think they are too hard. Have the tensions de-escalated so that India can still sell itself to China? Or they will continue to sell themselves and it’s army will continue to be humiliated because PM jee has promised retaliation?

Hope to see some tough diplomatic maneuvers, let us start by recognizing Taiwan. Less talk, more action please.

It was like I was reading the character description of Amitabh Bachan in Sarkar.

And for what it’s worth , that character itself was inspired by a famous political personality who in fact was the original poster boy in Pakistan long before the Modi’s and Shahs and Yogis of the world.

So there is that

Jinping is the real daddy in this situation. Guy hasn't even done anything and the other side has exploded. Chinese TVs broken, big anti-China debates raking millions of views while sponsored by Vivo/Xiaomi.

The Chinese side of the story is also much clearer. They claim Indian soldiers violated the LAC so they fought them resulting in deaths and injuries. Full stop.

While a bollywood-esque masala is brewing on the Indian side that highlight feeder roads, disadvantage due to their backs facing the river, and how they don't want to attack China because of 1-child rule and they feel for their parents.

One hopes for the Indians that Modi Sahib has taken note of how his Army officers were killed

"The two armies jostled and hand-to-hand fighting broke out – neither side armed in line with decades of tradition supposed to ward off the possibility of escalation between the nuclear-armed neighbours.

Then an Indian commanding officer was pushed from the narrow ridge and fell to his death in the gorge below."

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...after-worst-attack-on-china-border-in-decades

Right, can you just answer the questions? I don’t think they are too hard. Have the tensions de-escalated so that India can still sell itself to China? Or they will continue to sell themselves and it’s army will continue to be humiliated because PM jee has promised retaliation?

Oh the irony of it.

It's funny how almost every neutral observer is saying it's the Chinese who humiliated themselves with yesterday's antics while the Pakistanis continue living in a lala land where supermen PLA are immortal. :))

Did India take back that territory yet? All I am hearing so far is noise.

After India's "Surgical strikes" in Pakistan, 2019.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When you slap us, we will no longer turn the other cheek. Instead, we will grab you by the collar and beat the **** out of you so you never think of doing it again. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaStrikesBack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaStrikesBack</a></p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1100256400003993602?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

After Indian Officials confirmed Indian casaulties, yesterday.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jawans die. Their families suffer.<br><br>Let's not go war mongering please. It has to be the last, last resort. There are many, many different ways to approach any issues, which must be tried beforehand.<br><br>It's not a movie or video game to satisfy someone's need for pride or thrills.</p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1273133750633877506?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I only wish such rational and critical thinking is also possible when a local Kashmiri militant is the cause of the death for an Indian Jawan.

For those who don't know who this guy is:

"Chetan Prakash Bhagat is a well known Indian author, columnist, Bollywood screenwriter, social media influencer and motivational speaker. He was included in Time magazine's list of World's 100 Most Influential People in 2010."

- Wikipedia

Motivational speaker.

I saw the site from BBC just the next day so what are you even talking about? 😁

Oh the irony of it.

It's funny how almost every neutral observer is saying it's the Chinese who humiliated themselves with yesterday's antics while the Pakistanis continue living in a lala land where supermen PLA are immortal. :))

which neutral observer?

do link 4-5 please?

Arnab goswami isnt neutral lol

Did India take back that territory yet? All I am hearing so far is noise.

Nope. And few days ago when I posted a tweet from Ajai Shukla, bhakhts were calling him a clown. :inti

Read this tweet from KC Singh

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just left <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@TimesNow</a> debate without speaking as one saw an ambush set up to attack Col Ajay Shukla, because he has been revealing info not shared by Gov/army. Pathetic show <a href="https://twitter.com/RShivshankar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@RShivshankar</a>, I’m glad I walked off.</p>— K. C. Singh (@ambkcsingh) <a href="https://twitter.com/ambkcsingh/status/1272908700588572673?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 16, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Look at the number of likes he got. There are still some sane people left in India. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When you slap us, we will no longer turn the other cheek. Instead, we will grab you by the collar and beat the **** out of you so you never think of doing it again. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaStrikesBack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaStrikesBack</a></p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1100256400003993602?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jawans die. Their families suffer.<br><br>Let's not go war mongering please. It has to be the last, last resort. There are many, many different ways to approach any issues, which must be tried beforehand.<br><br>It's not a movie or video game to satisfy someone's need for pride or thrills.</p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1273133750633877506?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I only wish such rational and critical thinking is also possible when a local Kashmiri militant is the cause of the death for an Indian Jawan.

"Chetan Prakash Bhagat is a well known Indian author, columnist, Bollywood screenwriter, social media influencer and motivational speaker. He was included in Time magazine's list of World's 100 Most Influential People in 2010."

- Wikipedia

Motivational speaker.

Pakistan to China = 56 inch to 26 inch :inti

Damn I wasn't expecting nationalists like you to be that "humble" that just entering the territory was enough to "teach" Pak a lesson

and I think the most worrying sign for india is that they're competitive enough for a small country like pak to actually not get bullied and clap back with shooting down thier planes

In reality this should be the "actual" concern

You guys forget what happened the very next day. Pakistan announced that it will attack and entered Indian airspace in broad daylight, bombed four locations (not one like you did) and then shot down two fighters on their way back.

Can't believe you Indians even claim victory after such utter humiliation.

https://theprint.in/politics/modi-i...in-vain-bjps-message-on-galwan-deaths/443514/

A party general secretary, who didn’t want to be named, told ThePrint no one can doubt the PM’s integrity and decisiveness in handling critical issues, but action against China couldn’t be taken hastily.

“The country has seen the resolve of PM Modi during the (2016) surgical strike. So nobody can doubt the PM’s integrity and decisiveness in handling critical issues. But it is also true that we can’t be in haste in taking action against China,” he said.

These bloody sanghis are clowns of the highest order. They used to abuse MMS for even a single Indian soldier getting martyred. Now they are saying nothing will be done hastily. Bloody sellouts.

As I always these sanghis and their bhakts only care for 56" welfare and not India's.

- Wikipedia

Motivational speaker.
Chetan Bhagat used to be a hardcore bhakt back in 56" first term. However slowly, but surely he is seeing the light of the day, especially the way this illiterate has drowned our economy.

You guys forget what happened the very next day. Pakistan announced that it will attack and entered Indian airspace in broad daylight, bombed four locations (not one like you did) and then shot down two fighters on their way back.

Can't believe you Indians even claim victory after such utter humiliation.

And a few days letter he removes article 370, permanently seals Kashmir’s fate and openly taunts the Pakistani slogan of “Kashmir Banega Pakistan”

I don’t want to make this a measuring contest and go on that path and dissect what already happened , however that doesn’t seem to me as an act taken by a passive leader.

That’s the point I was making, Modi is not a guy to be passive. Sure, you can point out his flaws or debate about how they were implemented if Indian politics is your thing, plenty of Indians freely do
It themselves, however the bigger picture is we know there is a leader at the helm who will take action and not just give empty rhetoric.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If it was so painful:<br><br>1. Why insult Indian Army by not naming China in your tweet?<br>2. Why take 2 days to condole?<br>3. Why address rallies as soldiers were being martyred?<br>4. Why hide and get the Army blamed by the crony media?<br>5. Why make paid-media blame Army instead of GOI? <a href="https://t.co/mpLpMRxwS7">https://t.co/mpLpMRxwS7</a></p>— Rahul Gandhi (@RahulGandhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/RahulGandhi/status/1273218580234924032?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

'If It Was So Painful, Why...': Rahul Gandhi To Rajnath Singh On Ladakh

Congress's Rahul Gandhi questioned Defence Minister Rajnath Singh over the Ladakh face-off

New Delhi: Congress MP Rahul Gandhi posed five questions to Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday over the government's handling of the "violent face-off" between Indian and Chinese soldiers in Ladakh's Galwan valley this week.

Responding to Mr Singh's tweet, which called the death of 20 Indian soldiers "deeply disturbing and painful", Mr Gandhi said the Indian Army had been "insulted" by the Defence Minister not naming China in his tweet. Mr Gandhi also demanded to know why Rajnath Singh had tweeted a full two days after the clash between the two militaries - the first involving fatalities since 1975.

"If it was so painful, Why insult Indian Army by not naming China in your tweet? Why take 2 days to condole? Why address rallies as soldiers were being martyred? Why hide and get the Army blamed by crony media? Why make paid-media blame Army instead of GOI?," he tweeted.

Hours before Rajnath Singh had tweeted: "The loss of soldiers in Galwan is deeply disturbing and painful. Our soldiers displayed exemplary courage and valour in the line of duty and sacrificed their lives in the highest traditions of the Indian Army".

Rahul Gandhi tweeted his condolences on Wednesday, writing: "Words cannot describe the pain I feel for the officers and men who sacrificed their lives for our country. My condolences to all their loved ones. We stand with you in this difficult time".

He also questioned Prime Minister Narendra Modi over his silence on the incident, writing: "Why is the PM silent? Why is he hiding? Enough is enough. We need to know what has happened. How dare China kill our soldiers? How dare they take our land?"

Congress chief Sonia Gandhi also criticised the Prime Minister, demanding he explain how China managed to grab Indian territory and why 20 soldiers had to sacrifice their lives for the nation.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi responded Thursday, ahead of a video conference with chief ministers to discuss the coronavirus crisis, saying: "The country will be proud to know that our soldiers died fighting the Chinese... India wants peace but when provoked, it is capable of giving a fitting reply".

The PM also called for an all-party meeting on Friday to discuss the violence.

Monday's clash, a severe escalation after weeks of tension along the border, erupted when a small Indian patrol party moved to remove a Chinese tent in the Galwan valley. China had agreed to remove the tent after talks between Lieutenant General-ranked officers of both sides on June 6.

The incident involved no shooting but "violent hand-to-hand scuffles".

The soldiers threw punches and stones at each other and the Chinese troops allegedly used rods and nail-studded clubs during the fight that lasted for hours until midnight on Monday, according to reports.

India responded Tuesday night, saying casualties "that could have been avoided had the agreement at the higher level been scrupulously followed by the Chinese side".

China, in an aggressive statement after the incident, had accused India of crossing the border and "attacking Chinese personnel", news agency AFP reported.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/if-...ladakh-face-off-2247831?pfrom=home-topstories

And a few days letter he removes article 370, permanently seals Kashmir’s fate and openly taunts the Pakistani slogan of “Kashmir Banega Pakistan”

I don’t want to make this a measuring contest and go on that path and dissect what already happened , however that doesn’t seem to me as an act taken by a passive leader.

That’s the point I was making, Modi is not a guy to be passive. Sure, you can point out his flaws or debate about how they were implemented if Indian politics is your thing, plenty of Indians freely do
It themselves, however the bigger picture is we know there is a leader at the helm who will take action and not just give empty rhetoric.

So in response to Pakistan entering your airspace you destroyed your own constitution and claimed victory? :inti

Indians starting to take revenge.

RIP Chinese LCD. :(

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indians throwing away a Chinese TV followed by a foot-tapping dance by society uncles in Gujarat. <a href="https://t.co/cDFjfcvPkb">pic.twitter.com/cDFjfcvPkb</a></p>— Uzair Hasan Rizvi (@RizviUzair) <a href="https://twitter.com/RizviUzair/status/1273229041953239040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So who among these folks are ready to go to LAC and fight the chinese? Fake bravado looks stupid.

So in response to Pakistan entering your airspace you destroyed your own constitution and claimed victory? :inti

Lol about destroying, we ended the whole sham of disputed territory,UN arguments.

All we got is complaints about no internet and a few tweets calling Modi names which we see normally from washed up stand ups and attention seeking celebs but not from a premier of a country.

Case in point: China is showing aggression and clearly there was a response. Sure there will be parallel diplomatic channels as well.

Anyways you answered my point, Modi will not hesitate to “destroy” as you call it or amend which is the normal nomenclature even the constitution, so
Last guy who will keep quiet.

Will he embarrass himself or will he come out trumps can be assessed later. However again main point is he will not sit idle.

He is talking to his followers and not the "world". Since these so called bakhts lack critical thinking they will believe anything. Classic nationalistic scenario. Indian "news" channel keep on pushing lies and the circus keeps on....

He isn't even relevant anymore.

All Modi has done so far is oppress unarmed Kashmiri people and create an insecure environment for the Muslims living in India.

PS: Last thing the world needs is a war.

Agree, China should stand down and beg for forgivness. Dont Mess with Modi - the new slogan on the back of Indian cricketers shirts.

Hope to see some tough diplomatic maneuvers, let us start by recognizing Taiwan. Less talk, more action please.

Taiwan is more supportive of us then we are of them, similar to Tibet, India's policy on China has been useless from the start not to forget Modi and Xi on sitting on the jhoola in Gujarat and school kids wearing face maks of xi in Chennai during that visit.

He is talking to his followers and not the "world". Since these so called bakhts lack critical thinking they will believe anything. Classic nationalistic scenario. Indian "news" channel keep on pushing lies and the circus keeps on....

He isn't even relevant anymore.

All Modi has done so far is oppress unarmed Kashmiri people and create an insecure environment for the Muslims living in India.

PS: Last thing the world needs is a war.

Even if that were true, no one could even touch Modi or make him change his decision.

He is relevant enough to have his name on every Pakistani discussion. He is not the premier who has to catch a local train when he makes a diplomatic visit.

So yes Modi is the elected representative of 1.3 billion people. Just like in any democracy people will love him and some will hate him, however going by his track record it is definitely impossible to ignore him.

May be secretly Pakistan crave a leader like Modi May be a Pakistani version of him, now that would have scared Indians. Reminds me of how there were stats thrown in the past to show Sachin Tendulkar as a no talent hack and a selfish player even though probably most Pak batsmen growing up in that generation, secretly admired him.

Modi strikes back! Is he ready to enter the dragon after all the kung fu?

Is he going to be the dragon slayer?

Even if that were true, no one could even touch Modi or make him change his decision.

He is relevant enough to have his name on every Pakistani discussion. He is not the premier who has to catch a local train when he makes a diplomatic visit.

So yes Modi is the elected representative of 1.3 billion people. Just like in any democracy people will love him and some will hate him, however going by his track record it is definitely impossible to ignore him.

May be secretly Pakistan crave a leader like Modi May be a Pakistani version of him, now that would have scared Indians. Reminds me of how there were stats thrown in the past to show Sachin Tendulkar as a no talent hack and a selfish player even though probably most Pak batsmen growing up in that generation, secretly admired him.

You see the irony in your post don’t you? Imran Khan and Pakistan are discussed way more in India than Modi is in Pakistan.