adzzy786
He won’t do anything. No chance India will attack China, they know it’ll do them a lot more harm than China
After India's "Surgical strikes" in Pakistan, 2019.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When you slap us, we will no longer turn the other cheek. Instead, we will grab you by the collar and beat the **** out of you so you never think of doing it again. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaStrikesBack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaStrikesBack</a></p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1100256400003993602?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
After Indian Officials confirmed Indian casaulties, yesterday.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jawans die. Their families suffer.<br><br>Let's not go war mongering please. It has to be the last, last resort. There are many, many different ways to approach any issues, which must be tried beforehand.<br><br>It's not a movie or video game to satisfy someone's need for pride or thrills.</p>— Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href="https://twitter.com/chetan_bhagat/status/1273133750633877506?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
I only wish such rational and critical thinking is also possible when a local Kashmiri militant is the cause of the death for an Indian Jawan.
For those who don't know who this guy is:
"Chetan Prakash Bhagat is a well known Indian author, columnist, Bollywood screenwriter, social media influencer and motivational speaker. He was included in Time magazine's list of World's 100 Most Influential People in 2010."
- Wikipedia
Motivational speaker.
Ha! The hypocrisy is unbelievable. Clearly India are scared of China and won’t do anything in response
I can do but what time limit should I advise Pak government? If Mahabarat was won in 21 days , does this mean Modi will defeat Pakistan and China in 14 days?
Let me tell you a true historical story. Sorry it’s not going to be about guys riding horses with swords and slaves so maybe not your thing but more contemporary history.
When USA bombed Japan- first and only documented use of nuclear weapon in the history of the world , the narrative is Japan waived surrender immediately.
However do you know Japan in fact invented the suicide bombing with all their Kamikaze pilots etc, their army was ready till every single one of them died or won the war, that was their mindset.
However their leader to avoid any more destruction called it off. This was the same guy who led a small island nation defeat Russia and China.
Would you say he was a coward or a leader who looked at the bigger picture for the sake of his people.
Another example- when Pak surrendered in 1971, don’t you think the soldier on the ground level was ready to give his life? It was the generals who called it off to avoid further damage didn’t they?
Not everything is black and white.
Also the big takeaway here is even the crazy and ruthless Japanese army who probably did one of the worst genocides listened to their leader.
Modi has to balance between what is realistic and at the same time not compromise on pride. That was difficult enough to come up with as a statement but just imagine in a real scenario to make a decision at that level.
Fortunately we have an army that reports to him and not the other way around.
Anyways the point of that was, it makes easy to take decisions when dealing with a weak and bankrupt Country like Pakistan (Sorry Harsh but true) than a superpower like China. That’s an undeniable fact.
So to answer your point, the strategy will obviously be different so don’t club the 2 together
Taiwan is more supportive of us then we are of them, similar to Tibet, India's policy on China has been useless from the start not to forget Modi and Xi on sitting on the jhoola in Gujarat and school kids wearing face maks of xi in Chennai during that visit.
We are too submissive before Beijing, all the appeasement and friendship overtures for what? Hope this time it is different, show some fight for a change.
recall how people in tamil nadu welcomed Eleven Jinping. Was embarrassing to see such submissiveness. Didn't see any protests in chennai yet, from guindy to washermanpet to porur to poonamallee. why is that?
People here do what is fed to them, they are mostly like sheep. Foreign affairs comes under Centre, change should come from there.
But if you differ, as a Bengali it would be wise if you don't talk about subservience before the Chinese.
You see the irony in your post don’t you? Imran Khan and Pakistan are discussed way more in India than Modi is in Pakistan.
A large land area of Arunachal Pradesh has been captured by Chinese army. The North East Indian media is reporting it.
India has cautioned China against making "exaggerated and untenable claims" on the sovereignty of the Galwan Valley area even as both nations tried to end a standoff in the high Himalayan region where their armies engaged in a deadly clash.
Twenty Indian troops were killed in the confrontation on Monday night - the deadliest conflict between the nuclear-armed Asian neighbours in 45 years. China has not disclosed whether its forces suffered any casualties.
Responding to China's claim to the valley, India's foreign ministry spokesman Anurag Srivastava late on Wednesday said both sides have agreed to handle the situation responsibly.
"Making exaggerated and untenable claims is contrary to this understanding," he said in a statement.
Both sides accuse each other of instigating the Monday night clash between their forces in the Galwan Valley, part of a disputed region in Indian-administered Ladakh territory.
Media reports said senior army officers of the two sides are expected to meet on Thursday to defuse the situation, but there was no confirmation from either side.
Indian security forces said neither side fired any shots, instead throwing rocks and trading blows. The Indian soldiers, including a colonel, died of severe injuries and exposure in the area's sub-zero temperatures, officials said.
The clash escalated a standoff in the disputed region that began in early May, when Indian officials said Chinese soldiers crossed the boundary at three different points, erecting tents and guard posts and ignoring warnings to leave.
That triggered shouting matches, stone-throwing and fistfights, much of it replayed on television news channels and social media.
Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi warned New Delhi not to underestimate Beijing's determination to safeguard what it considers its sovereign territory. His comments came in a phone call on Wednesday with his Indian counterpart, Subrahmanyam Jaishankar.
Wang said China demanded that India conduct a thorough investigation and "harshly punish" those responsible.
"The Indian side would best not make an incorrect judgement of the situation, would best not underestimate China’s strong determination to safety its sovereign territory," Wang said in a statement issued by the foreign ministry.
He repeated China's claims that India was solely responsible for the conflict, saying Indian forces had crossed the Line of Actual Control (LAC) that divides the thousands of troops from both sides deployed in the area.
Jaishankar, in turn, accused China of erecting a structure in the Galvan Valley, which he called a "premeditated and planned action that was directly responsible for the resulting violence and casualties," according to a statement.
He added that the incident would have "serious repercussions" on India's relationship with China, but that both sides were committed to further disengaging on the remote plateau of the Himalayan terrain.
Disputed region
Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the soldiers killed in the clashes.
"Their sacrifices won't go in vain," he said. "For us, the unity and sovereignty of the country is the most important thing. India wants peace, but when provoked, it is capable of giving a befitting reply if provoked."
While experts said the two nations were unlikely to head to war, they also believe easing tensions quickly will be difficult.
Thousands of soldiers on both sides have faced off for over a month along a remote stretch of the 3,380-kilometre (2,100-mile) LAC, the de facto border established following a war between India and China in 1962 that resulted in an uneasy truce.
China claims about 90,000 square kilometres (35,000 square miles) of territory in India’s northeast, while India says China occupies 38,000 square kilometres (15,000 square miles) of its territory in the Aksai Chin Plateau in the Himalayas, a contiguous part of the Ladakh region.
India unilaterally declared Ladakh a federal territory while separating it from the Indian-administered Kashmir region in August 2019.
China was among the handful of countries to strongly condemn the move, raising it at international forums including the UN Security Council.
Incidentally, the UN General Assembly late on Wednsday elected India, Mexico, Norway and Ireland as the four non-permanent members of the Security Council for 2021 and 2022.
The result means India will now have a seat at the same table as China.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...ms-untenable-exaggerated-200618034716125.html
Mind you, this guy is son of a former sanghi CM.
Instead of Whining, why don’t you come up with your approach?
Not that it will have any impact just like whining and complaining.
As JaDed said on that thread, take Chinese money for IPL and don't buy their phones. Do bhakts even realise how dumb they sound when they say this? Not that they need any more certificates in being dumb!
Bhakts are too dumb to comprehend this.You are the one who is actually getting hurt and whining like a baby here. He is exposing the hypocrisy of Dhumal.![]()
Good analogy.It sounds just like BCCI boycotting Pakistan in bilaterals but playing against them in major ICC tournaments.![]()
It sounds just like BCCI boycotting Pakistan in bilaterals but playing against them in major ICC tournaments.![]()
apt urdu saying... "chamri jai magar dhamrhi na jai"
Cmon Modi Sahib - dont be such a softie
==
India to join June 23 trilateral meeting with Russia, China
India will take part in a trilateral meeting with Russia and China next week, India's foreign ministry has said days after Indian and Chinese troops clashed on a remote Himalayan border, leaving at least 20 people dead.
India's foreign minister, Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, will join the June 23 meeting, which will be held virtually, ministry spokesman Anurag Srivastava told reporters in New Delhi.
India and China have each blamed the other for the border clash, the deadliest in several decades, which came even as both sides were attempting to resolve their weeks-long standoff in the Ladakh region
I am amazed to see soft response from Modi Ji and their bhakhts this time. May be if it was Nepal they would have acted differently.![]()
https://sports.ndtv.com/ipl-2020/ch...rer-arun-dhumal-2248532?pfrom=home-topstories
There have been calls to boycott Chinese products in IndiaVivo is the title sponsor of the Indian Premier LeagueBCCI treasurer said the sponsorship benefits India, not China
The BCCI is open to reviewing its sponsorship policy for the next cycle but has no plans to end its association with current IPL title sponsor Vivo as the money coming in from the Chinese company is helping India's cause and not the other way round, board treasurer Arun Dhumal said on Friday. Anti-China sentiments are running high in India following the border clash between the two countries at Galwan valley earlier this week. The first skirmish at the India-China border in more than four decades left at least 20 Indian soldiers dead. Since then, calls have been made to boycott Chinese products.
But Dhumal said Chinese companies sponsoring an Indian event like the IPL only serve his country's interests.
The BCCI gets Rs 440 crore annually from Vivo and the five-year deal ends in 2022.
"When you talk emotionally, you tend to leave the rationale behind. We have to understand the difference between supporting a Chinese company for a Chinese cause or taking help from Chinese company to support India's cause," Dhumal told PTI.
If India claims tbey killed and injured twice more chinese then surely the 20 indian soldiers have been avenged.
New Delhi: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Thursday called for a strong response to Chinese aggression in Ladakh that peaked with the death of 20 Indian soldiers in a clash this week, saying, "If they kill one of ours, kill five of theirs."
He also demanded why Indian soldiers were sent to defend the Line of Actual Control without weapons. "Somebody should be answerable for this. Why were they sent without weapons? This is not the stone age that you send unarmed soldiers to fight the Chinese. Send RSS (Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh) workers with lathis instead not our soldiers," Captain Singh said.
"I don't know who issued this orders. Troops should always patrol with weapons. The Chinese came prepared, our boys were not prepared. My first posting was in 1963 on the Chinese border, none of us went out without our weapons," he said.
Captain Singh said Chinese were following a "salami policy", taking over Indian territory slice by slice. He also said that China's action should be met with a strong reaction like the air strikes in Pakistan's Balakot following the Pulwama terror attack last year.
"What do you mean you can't do a Balakot? What are the Biharis and Punjabis sitting there for? The moment this incident this took place, there should have been a reaction? You think we should chicken out to the Chinese?" he said.
Captain Singh's reaction came in response to the violent face-off which took place at nearly 15,000 feet in the Himalayas along the freezing Galwan River on Monday that saw Indian soldiers attacked with iron rods, rocks wrapped in barbed wire and nail-studded clubs. Some soldiers fell off a steep ridge into the river.
The clash involving hundreds of soldiers erupted when a small Indian patrol moved to remove a Chinese tent at the Galwan river valley and Chinese soldiers targeted Indian Colonel B Santosh Babu. China had agreed to remove the tent after the talks between military commanders of both sides on June 6.
Speaking out on the incident after two days, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday said that the sacrifice of the Indian soldiers would not go in vain and warned that India would give a fitting reply if provoked.
https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/ama...kill-5-of-theirs-2248607?pfrom=home-topscroll
So chinese has captured INDIAN territory, and Indian ARMY can't do any thing to push them back or to take back it's own territory? What on earth??
Indian Army should welcome chinese Army with a cup of fantastic tea.
I dont know the reasons that why Indian Army and Govt is acting way too soft that they dont even bother to do anything in order to take back it's OWN territory.
Oh look, everything's ok then. Stop smashing up the Chinese plasmas everyone, India won!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Whether it is deployment, action, counter-action...air, land or sea, whatever our armed forces have to do to protect our country they will do: PM Narendra Modi at all-party meeting <a href="https://t.co/hNBqUcifuO">pic.twitter.com/hNBqUcifuO</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1273997910103883779?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today, we possess the capability that no one can eye even one inch of our land. India's armed forces have the capability to move into multiple sectors at one go: Prime Minister Narendra Modi at all-party meeting <a href="https://t.co/J4QZhQWw3S">pic.twitter.com/J4QZhQWw3S</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1273998466990014464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
And liar no.1. And bhakts just love his lies.Feku Number One. Only bhakhts will fall for this.![]()
Oh look, everything's ok then. Stop smashing up the Chinese plasmas everyone, India won!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Whether it is deployment, action, counter-action...air, land or sea, whatever our armed forces have to do to protect our country they will do: PM Narendra Modi at all-party meeting <a href="https://t.co/hNBqUcifuO">pic.twitter.com/hNBqUcifuO</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1273997910103883779?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today, we possess the capability that no one can eye even one inch of our land. India's armed forces have the capability to move into multiple sectors at one go: Prime Minister Narendra Modi at all-party meeting <a href="https://t.co/J4QZhQWw3S">pic.twitter.com/J4QZhQWw3S</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1273998466990014464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
So 10 soldiers were returned but China didn't intrude?
So we intruded their territory?
How did the clash happen then?
Can someone clarify what this guy is saying?
When was the last time this creature uttered truth?
I am dying to know the answer to this question.![]()
For the first time yesterday before his "this" speech I saw my Dad accepting India has not a single good leader..far better from his support of BJP.. but then again now lets see what his this speech would do.
To answer your question you will not get an answer but atleast if we get 10% of BJP supporters to ack there is something fishy, I would take it. Hate that Army has to listen to this man!
This is so bloody true. Such a vile creature. Don't know what sins did we commit as a nation to deserve this liar as our premier.We are atleast civilians imagine Army and their families accepting decisions from this Man!
Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Friday sought an assurance from the government that status quo will be restored on the Line of Actual Control (LAC) at Galwan Valley in Ladakh area and that China will revert to its original position.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...-with-china/story-sOJseblYToRZ9a71HMJlVN.html
Awww Italian waitress is concerned![]()
If China didn’t intrude into What india considers its territory and at the same time India didn’t do anything to provoke China then where exactly did the melee take place?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">����<br>If it's true there was no Chinese intrusion "into our border," it would go against ample evidence to the contrary. And it would raise a fundamental question: What caused the worst violence the LAC has seen in 45 years?<br>Does this fall into the category of an alternative fact? <a href="https://t.co/t21yvTPo5I">https://t.co/t21yvTPo5I</a></p>— Michael Kugelman (@MichaelKugelman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MichaelKugelman/status/1274010343128412167?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Very strange type of stuff from Modi jeedidn't expect from him. Guess he dont even know what's he saying.
So PM of India accepted that China didn't intrude) @Mesoziac [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION]
If china didn't intrude, then what the hell is wrong at borders??
I know Mesoziac bro never replies to sensible question, like he ignored my lots of questions in other thread. But i hope i will do get a sensible explanation from other indian posters.
If china didn't intrude, then what the hell is wrong at borders??
May be get my username right next time so that I'd know someone mentioned me ? No ?
Intrusion (in military terms) means an enemy force has entered the territory you used to control or currently control. Control is the key word here.
Now the points where the recent developments took place i.e the Galwan Valley and the Pangong Tso lake lie in the grey area between Indian LAC and the Chinese LAC. Mind you, LAC is not a defined and bilaterally accepted line like the LOC. There are miles and miles of "no man's land" , which are patrolled (and claimed) by both the IA and the PLA, but no side should put up bases/camps or any kind of military infra in that area. The point of patrolling is to prevent the other side from taking full control.
The problem started when the PLA started building tents and later stationing massive troops in that area. Some say this was due to the lack of patrolling from the IA due to the pandemic. So, yes technically they have not intruded into "Indian controlled territory" but the one "claimed by India" which was previously a grey zone lying between the two perceived LAC's.