[VIDEO/PICTURES] Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman returns to India

But at the end it says pakistan ISN'T violating it.

Did I say Pakistan violated it? My response was to the poster who claimed he's not a POW as this is not a war and hence Geneva convention doesn't apply.

Indian media saying the pilot’s video was edited. They have gone into lips reading science.

Why would Pakistan want to Edit it in first place :facepalm:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">विंग कमांडर अभिनंदन का स्वदेश में हार्दिक अभिनंदन और उनकी वीरता को सलाम 🙏🏻🇮🇳 <a href="https://t.co/gDrd60jrtc">pic.twitter.com/gDrd60jrtc</a></p>— Umesh Yaadav (@y_umesh) <a href="https://twitter.com/y_umesh/status/1101520350322388992?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

The welcome at indian side of border looked really cold to me what happened?

Indian media saying the pilot’s video was edited. They have gone into lips reading science.

Why would Pakistan want to Edit it in first place :facepalm:

He thrashed them. They are on survival mode. Just enjoy the circus. All the relevant parties GOI, AF should be happy

Yeah I found it odd that they didn't salute him. Isn't it normal military protocol to salute another officer? Specially one who is returning from enemy country.

It's hilarious that we went out and bought a suit, white shirt, pants and shoes for him :))

Yeah I found it odd that they didn't salute him. Isn't it normal military protocol to salute another officer? Specially one who is returning from enemy country.

He deserved it don't know why the welcome was cold he is equivalent of an Army Colonel by rank.

He is still in service and returning to his country, so salute should be given. Guess aren't happy with this vidz.

Abhi might have some trouble after his return, the 'welcome' was halfhearted at best. Bizarre behaviour :13:

It doesn't need to be a war. It's any armed conflict between Nations and this was one. Dawn explained it pretty well here.

Dawn: The Geneva Conventions, to which both Pakistan and India are signatories, apply in all cases of armed conflict which may arise between two or more High Contracting Parties (states are High Contracting Parties).

https://www.dawn.com/news/1466671/i...-the-indian-pilot-violating-international-law

Interestingly, I saw some part of the convention online which stated that this 'rule' regarded POWs release at the end of a war. Would look into it but not worth it, if the Armed forces in Kashmir arrest you, no convention gonna save you :P

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Welcome Home Wing Commander Abhinandan!<br><br>The nation is proud of your exemplary courage.<br><br>Our armed forces are an inspiration for 130 crore Indians.<br><br>Vande Mataram!</p>— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi/status/1101521097323958272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

Well 7 Pakistanis killed by shelling since release. Great work by all the pacifists and IK!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Welcome Home Wing Commander Abhinandan!<br><br>The nation is proud of your exemplary courage.<br><br>Our armed forces are an inspiration for 130 crore Indians.<br><br>Vande Mataram!</p>— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi/status/1101521097323958272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

Does this mean chaiwala's war mongering will subsidize?

Interestingly, I saw some part of the convention online which stated that this 'rule' regarded POWs release at the end of a war. Would look into it but not worth it, if the Armed forces in Kashmir arrest you, no convention gonna save you :P

I think the key is "High Contracting Parties". Not sure who falls into that category other than states

I really hope the Indian forces dont harm him mentally or physically. Happy for his wife and son who must be relieved.

It was pathetic to see the whole thing going on. They were waiting for hours it started raining and no sign of him.

Then the only way was to blame PAK again.

Indians are sorry bunch of individuals.

In an ideal world he would tried as conspiracy to kill over 1 billion people.

Air Force Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman returned to India on Friday night, two days after he was captured in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir, potentially capping for now a week of heightened tension that threatened to snowball into a wider military conflict between the two nuclear-armed neighbours.

Varthaman, dressed in civilian attire, crossed the border at Wagah a little before 9pm and walked across to the Indian side where hundreds of people had gathered since the afternoon to greet him on his return. He was captured on Wednesday after his MiG-21 aircraft was downed in a dogfight over the Line of Control in Kashmir. “Wing Commander Abhinandan has just been handed over to us. He will be taken now for a detailed medical checkup. This checkup is mandatory as he had to eject from an airplane which would have put his entire body under stress,” said Air Vice Marshal RGK Kapoor in a brief statement to reporters before a fleet of vehicles left the border crossing for Amritsar, from where Varthaman was set to be flown to New Delhi.

The release of the 38-year-old Indian Air Force (IAF) pilot was announced by Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday in a “gesture of peace”.

This was seen as the first sign of a de-escalation after Islamabad retaliated on Wednesday to an Indian “non-military preemptive action” against a Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) terror camp deep inside Pakistan.

Varthaman had been expected to be repatriated by evening, but his release was delayed by the Pakistani side, which did not offer an explanation, according to Indian officials.

“We had hoped he would have been handed over sooner but it was delayed for some reason by the Pakistanis. At this point, we are happy to have him back,” Amritsar district collector Shivdular Singh Dhillon said.He added that Varthaman said “it is good to be back in my country” when he stepped onto Indian soil.

His release coincided with a heavily edited propaganda video that was released to Pakistani TV channels. The video showed the Wing Commander making certain comments, the circumstances of which were not immediately clear. Social media users criticised Pakistan for the video, with some saying it cast doubt over Pakistan’s claims of the release being a peace gesture.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi welcomed the IAF pilot’s return. “Welcome Home Wing Commander Abhinandan! The nation is proud of your exemplary courage. Our armed forces are an inspiration for 130 crore Indians. Vande Mataram!” he wrote in a tweet.

Opposition leader and Congress president Rahul Gandhi, too, welcomed Varthaman. “Wing Cdr. Abhinandan, your dignity, poise and bravery made us all proud. Welcome back and much love,” he said in a tweet, his first since Wednesday when he had last tweeted about the IAF pilot’s capture.

According to defence officials who asked not to be named, the Wing Commander was set to be flown to the Palam airbase near New Delhi in a special flight and then likely to be taken to the Army’s Research and Referral Hospital for a thorough medical examination. If his condition permits, he will then proceed to a debriefing session with senior air force officials. In between, he will get a chance to meet his family, who had earlier on Friday flown from their hometown, Chennai, to the national capital.

IAF jets on Tuesday bombed a training camp run by JeM, 12 days after the outfit claimed responsibility for a car bombing that killed 40 troopers in Kashmir’s Pulwama. On Wednesday, a fleet of Pakistani combat aircraft entered Indian territory and dropped explosives before being engaged by Indian fighter jets, including the MiG-21 flown by Wing Commander Varthaman.

According to officials who asked not to be named, the Wing Commander engaged an F-16 of the Pakistani Air Force (a jet far superior to his) and shot it down before being downed by Pakistani firing. He was captured in PoK after ejecting from his aircraft.

Shortly after Khan’s announcement of the pilot’s release on Thursday, top generals of the Indian military issued new details of the Pakistani operation on Wednesday, saying they had evidence that the targets were military installations in Kashmir. Indian and Pakistani forces are in a state of alert and both have warned of a strong retaliation if the other launches any operation. World powers have urged both to exercise restraint

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...rmy-custody/story-Y6Gg1itd4mNXvLabrXEz0J.html

Just thinking about the flip side, had a Pak pilot been stranded in Modi's India we would have had absolutely no hope of his return. They would have tortured and mutilated him. Such is the venom of the Hindutva.

Even if normalcy returns we can never be friends with these people. Thanks to Jinnah we don't have to call them our countrymen.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan has released an Indian pilot, wing commander Abhinandan Varthaman, who they captured after shooting down his fighter jet<br><br>Pakistan says the act was a "goodwill gesture". Read more here: <a href="https://t.co/R403c1UY3M">https://t.co/R403c1UY3M</a> <a href="https://t.co/ucXCyJEI3Z">pic.twitter.com/ucXCyJEI3Z</a></p>— Sky News (@SkyNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/SkyNews/status/1101553942151028738?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

Just thinking about the flip side, had a Pak pilot been stranded in Modi's India we would have had absolutely no hope of his return. They would have tortured and mutilated him. Such is the venom of the Hindutva.

Even if normalcy returns we can never be friends with these people. Thanks to Jinnah we don't have to call them our countrymen.

Its do with who holds more power. At the moment, we dont.

It’ not about power, it’s about Imaan. History tells also that. Bigger forces have been defeated before.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Welcome back Wing Commander Abhinandan .. you are our HERO in the truest sense.. The country salutes you and the bravery and dignity you have shown &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Respect?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Respect</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WelcomeBackAbinandan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WelcomeBackAbinandan</a> Jai Hind</p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1101473242265669632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Welcome back Wing Commander Abhinandan .. you are our HERO in the truest sense.. The country salutes you and the bravery and dignity you have shown ���� <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Respect?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Respect</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WelcomeBackAbinandan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WelcomeBackAbinandan</a> Jai Hind</p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1101473242265669632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

dignity you have shown in enemy prison.

You do not salute if not in uniform. He was met by a brigadier (senior to the W/C), the W/C put both hands (closed) on his sides which is equivalent to a salute in civvies.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Welcome back Wing Commander Abhinandan .. you are our HERO in the truest sense.. The country salutes you and the bravery and dignity you have shown ���� <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Respect?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Respect</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WelcomeBackAbinandan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WelcomeBackAbinandan</a> Jai Hind</p>— Sania Mirza (@MirzaSania) <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania/status/1101473242265669632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

What did Malik see in her?

Apparently he has been discharged and given a 30 million retirement package :))

Chalo, now he can play himself in the bollywood version of the events. And show how he shot that mythical F-16 down before suffering a technical malfunction and ending up ejecting in Pak territory:P

Kya baat hai jaanab, The hero welcome is quite something. Let me guess Victory for India and Pakistan allegedly lost out here? *rolls eyes*.

Anyone seen the video of when he was caught by the mob? First he shot at them and then once he got hit with a stone he started screaming..”phattar matt Maro” this kind of sums up the Indians. After shooting at people they’re crying out loud for being hit back with a stone. Dumb people and an even dumber nation. Their response to this guy’s release sickens me.

Dont lie, I saw the full video he did not say Phattar Matt Maro....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I must say I was nervous before he returned. I am glad India got its son back!!! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Abhinanadan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Abhinanadan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbhinanadanVarthaman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbhinanadanVarthaman</a> <a href="https://t.co/xz3XA0qElR">pic.twitter.com/xz3XA0qElR</a></p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1101472807836442624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">. <a href="https://twitter.com/DefenceMinIndia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DefenceMinIndia</a> meets the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AirWarrior?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AirWarrior</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbhinandanVarthaman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbhinandanVarthaman</a> at his hospital room in Delhi to convey the sentiment of the Nation. Appreciates his impeccable combat skills as well as calmness in adversity. Interacts with the family and the hospital staff too. <a href="https://t.co/PrAf3X7rEj">pic.twitter.com/PrAf3X7rEj</a></p>— Defence Spokesperson (@SpokespersonMoD) <a href="https://twitter.com/SpokespersonMoD/status/1101810914330722304?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2019</a></blockquote>

I am not sure why we are calling him a hero.. this man praised Pakistan army and actually didn't complete his mission properly. There are 12 IAF pilots who at least went deep into Pakistan mainland and hit their targets, engaged with PAF and came back safely .. no credit to them, while Abhinandan is a hero ..

That didnt happen. Your own military is denying it. Independent satellite analysis shows it is not true.
Have you seen the film Predator? There is a scene where Arnolds squad fire at the predator and take down the whole forest. They then examine the scene once they have spent their rounds. "We hit nothing" is the famous dialogue..watch that again..

You hit nothing. The whole mission was an abject failure. e then proceeded to take out your EW assets, and two of your interceptors "which were searching for targets" (only a SU30 does that by the way with its PESA radar while looking to fire its BVR missile) were blown out of the sky. The PAF essentially struck you at a time and place of its choosing when you were on full alert. Alert imagine if we have the element of complete surprise? we wont miss and wont kill some trees.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) acting president CK Khanna welcomed Indian Air Force Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman’s return to the country and appreciated his courageous efforts towards the nation.

“We salute Wing Commander Abhinandan. You have become integral part of each and every family of this country. BCCI salutes your courage and we believe that coming generations will take inspiration from you. Big thanks to Abhinandan. I wish him good luck and all the blessings for his future life,” Khanna conveyed a message to Abhinandan through ANI.

Minutes after Abhinandan crossed the border and was received by Indian Air Force (IAF) and the Indian Army, the BCCI posted a special message for him on their official Twitter handle with the IAF pilot’s name engraved on Team India jersey.

Welcoming the pilot, the BCCI tweeted: “#WelcomeHomeAbhinandan You rule the skies and you rule our hearts. Your courage and dignity will inspire generations to come #TeamIndia.”

On Wednesday, Wing Commander Abhinandan, while flying the MiG 21 Bison, was chasing Pakistani F-16 fighters, which had transgressed into the Indian airspace, and in the process, his plane crossed over to Pakistani side and was shot down. He ejected safely but was taken into custody by the Pakistan Army upon landing. Before his plane was shot, he had hit a Pakistani F-16.

On March 1, wearing blue blazer and grey ‘khaki’ trouser, he crossed over into India from Attari-Wagah border at 9:20 pm. He was handed over by the Pakistan Rangers to the BSF following paperwork.

Wing Commander Abhinandan was accompanied by an officer of the Pakistan Foreign Office and Indian Defence Attaché Group Captain Joy Thomas Kurien.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...t-ck-khanna/story-3w2Nl7ypRU2ICdlIC18LEN.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Salute to <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanHero?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanHero</a> Air Force Pilot HASSAN SADDIQUI to make the whole nation PROUD on 27th Feb ,I would like to get the Honour to present him my playing shirt of final of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChampionsTrophy17?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChampionsTrophy17</a> to share & cherish the winning moments Together,Pakistan 🇵🇰 Zindabad <a href="https://t.co/O1wpfkmiWm">pic.twitter.com/O1wpfkmiWm</a></p>— Mohammad Hafeez (@MHafeez22) <a href="https://twitter.com/MHafeez22/status/1104333207040856064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

NEW DELHI: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, who spent nearly 60 hours in Pakistan's custody after his MiG-21 Bison was shot down by Pakistan Air Force F-16s in February, will be awarded the Vir Chakra gallantry medal on Independence Day, news agency ANI reported.
Wing Commander Varthaman emerged a national hero after he shot down a Pakistani F-16 fighter jet on February 27 during a dogfight near the Line of Control. He was captured by Pakistani forces and returned to India three days later, on March 1.

The dogfight took place a day after Indian Air Force jets bombed terror camps in Pakistan's Balakot after 40 soldiers were killed in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama by a suicide bomber of the Jaish-e-Mohammed.

Abhinandan Varthaman, 36, is likely to rejoin flying duties after clearing medical tests.

He had suffered injuries after ejecting from his damaged plane and parachuting to safety.

The pilot went through a series of physical and mental evaluations since his capture and release.

An examination soon after his return from Pakistan revealed injuries to his ribs. Pakistani officials claimed the injuries were the result of assault by locals after his jet went down and asserted that he was treated in compliance with the Geneva Convection.

Wing Commander Varthaman said Pakistani authorities did not physically torture him but he was subjected to "mental harassment".

The Tamil Nadu-born aviator, hours after being freed, told senior IAF commanders he was ready to return to the cockpit.

In April, amid concerns over his security, the Air Force posted the Wing Commander to an unspecified air base in the western sector that is also along the Pakistan border. IAF Chief Marshal ** Dhanoa confirmed that the Wing Commander would resume his duties as soon as he was fit.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/abh...-chakra-on-independ-2084870?pfrom=home-livetv

Lol. If this guy has even an iota of shame, he would not accept this fake glorification. He knows very well that he got himself and his country humiliated.

Superhero gets shot down in his tinpot Soviet plane, sips chai and returns 24 hours later to get an award?

Livin' the life.

Look at the keyboard warriors ridiculing him when they themselves don't have even 1% of his courage. Half of these people are the ones who pray and get scared when sitting in an airplane from Delhi to Mumbai :))).

Abhinandan like many other jawaans and officers should be respected for his courage. It's the top level oldies who ruin life of young soldiers and their families for their own benefits.

I means if you ever doubted Indian talent of twisting the narrative then this is the best example u can get, what Valor you need to get smacked infornt of whole world, and as a for his return its not like he returned on his own breaking away form the prison and going out Rambo style, Never thought Indians would be so dumb, but man how wrong I was, Salute to whole india, if he is really your biggest award winner for bravery than God bless mighty India. Jai Hind

Lol. Many people in US believe that US won the Vietnam war. Look at Pakistani textbooks. That's how this works. You spin the narrative in your favor.

Pakistan should have put him behind bars if not before the firing squad. Instead they released him and helped Modi win elections.

It is a similar principle to why people love to watch Bollywood glamour. Critics say that the glitz and glam bears no relation to the lives of the average Indian, but others argue that movies offers relief and escapism to bring joy to the dirt poor common folk for a few hours at least.

Same goes for the pilot. Why ruminate on his failure and military incompetence when you can use trinkets and awards to transform it into a hero story instead?

I think no matter whatever Pak do they can never win any goodwill from Indians, Even in this scenario if we didn't released him or God forbid killed him than you can imagine how Indian would have portrayed it like biggest crime in history of mankind and wouldn't praise Pak for not surrendering under Indian pressure, you can never win from Indian propaganda machine, they have mastered this art and we need a lot of catching up in this regard.

Lol. Many people in US believe that US won the Vietnam war. Look at Pakistani textbooks. That's how this works. You spin the narrative in your favor.

Surely the closest equivalent to the US winning the Vietnam war in this current situation would be to claim India shot down an F16. Are you seriously that delusional to claim that actually happened? Didn't an Indian defence analyst embarrass your pro war paper tiger of a presenter when he claimed a shot down plane was actually Indian and not an F16?

Look at the keyboard warriors ridiculing him when they themselves don't have even 1% of his courage. Half of these people are the ones who pray and get scared when sitting in an airplane from Delhi to Mumbai :))).

Abhinandan like many other jawaans and officers should be respected for his courage. It's the top level oldies who ruin life of young soldiers and their families for their own benefits.

Do not assume what people on here can or cannot do. He didnt even look physically fit and he did nothing heroic, just his job.

Not sure why the IAF want him back flying, he will always remain mentality damaged and this is not what you want when up against the great PAF pilots flying F16s or Thunder.

Surely the closest equivalent to the US winning the Vietnam war in this current situation would be to claim India shot down an F16. Are you seriously that delusional to claim that actually happened? Didn't an Indian defence analyst embarrass your pro war paper tiger of a presenter when he claimed a shot down plane was actually Indian and not an F16?

Did I say he shot the F16? That was an own goal by Imran when he claimed there were two pilots that went down and one was in the hospital. Later on they said it was an error. That was one of the biggest gaffes on national tv by a PM of a country. When they took that back , news channels started speculating that it was a Pakistani pilot. Then Indian army jumped on the bandwagon and showed some crap on TV. Pak sources speculated it might be an Israeli pilot that was captured. At the end of the day perception matters. Indians believed their hero downed an F16 and then had tea and came back. Pakistanis celebrated that they embarrassed India. Modi told Indians that Pakistanis are releasing the pilot because they were scared. It was good theater with tall claims from everybody and people will believe what they want to make themselves feel better.

Such an insult to my country. A pilot who was shot down and he gets an award to boot. Stupidity at best :facepalm:

The real shame is he will forced to fly again. Imagine if he is shot down for the second time? Poor chap will have some sort of breakdown. If India loves their soldiers/pilots etc, they should buy some decent jets! This is all fake parading for nationalism.

Going by his capture and all that followed, he is a shameless fellow. Pretty sure he won't break down.

Look at the keyboard warriors ridiculing him when they themselves don't have even 1% of his courage.

Pretty sure that they don't have the guile to do our day job either.

The problem is they aren't too flash at doing theirs.

Waiting for a film to be made in his honor, maybe they will star cast Varun Dhawan with him falling for some Alia Bhatt in a Pakistani jail only for her to fight for his release.

Varun Dhawan? Pfft.

This deserves Parrot-in-Chief Akshay Kumar with Rajnikanth as chief consultant - the former dodging AMRAAMs and Sidewinders while the latter directs his one-shot-moon-shot strike at "300 terrorists" to cinematic perfection.

I must say a production company could really cash out on this one.

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION]

Indians are at top in hyping things up.

So they are likely to add some mirch masala and cash in.

The movie will be titled: "Sorry, I'm not supposed to tell you about this"

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION]

Indians are at top in hyping things up.

So they are likely to add some mirch masala and cash in.

The movie will be titled: "Sorry, I'm not supposed to tell you about this"

It would be too big for a title. That will be the tag line / moto. Name will be something along the line Abhinandan - War hero

This is going to be a Tamil movie and not bollywood, hoping to see Ajith play the role but am sure Jayamravi will take it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian Air Force's Abhinandan Varthaman starts flying MiG 21 <a href="https://t.co/yhg4Ft0xNF">https://t.co/yhg4Ft0xNF</a></p>— TOI India (@TOIIndiaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/TOIIndiaNews/status/1164223277297885185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 21, 2019</a></blockquote>

He should shave his mustache at least. After all that humiliation he received it is not suit on him as a soldier.

Varun Dhawan? Pfft.

This deserves Parrot-in-Chief Akshay Kumar with Rajnikanth as chief consultant - the former dodging AMRAAMs and Sidewinders while the latter directs his one-shot-moon-shot strike at "300 terrorists" to cinematic perfection.

How about zangief of street fighter 2?

Few people will get rich by producing absolute fictional Bollywood movie.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PAF has put mannequin of Abhi Nandhan on display in the museum. This would be a more interesting display, if it they can arrange a Cup of FANTASTIC tea in his hand. <a href="https://t.co/ZKu9JKcrSQ">pic.twitter.com/ZKu9JKcrSQ</a></p>— Anwar Lodhi (@AnwarLodhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/AnwarLodhi/status/1193198322779131905?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 9, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

^ I would normally disagree with such a depection but Indians deserve it for their aggression.

I will have to visit the PAF museum in Karachi again. :)