India batsmen as a unit played like they had nothing to lose. That is not the attitude for a Top rated team. No premium to their wickets
This is first time in this series that I have watched 20 overs live non-stop on TV while India is bowling, and I think it is safe that Pant's wicket keeping is as bad as Umar Akmal.
Plenty of byes, slow movement off the feet, even when he appeals he does not sound like a wicketkeeper. I would be interested to know at what age Pant picked up the gloves and said I want to be a keeper, because he just does not look like one.
May be the Indian posters can also shed some light on this.
Yeah i think India will potentially loose a lot of games if this guy is in the line up. Not to mention his batting is as ugly and brainless as his keeping.Have said since his debut people here say he is just 20 so it’s normal . Well I have seen Saifullah bangash at 19 who looks proper keeper . I don’t think age is excuse of saying who is proper keeper
I guess you are better at judging players skill and potential as compared to Rahul Drvaid.
But then who is Dravid and what does he know about cricket???
https://www.wisden.com/stories/international-cricket/rishabh-pant-temperament-skills-rahul-dravid

I hope you stick with him just like you’ve stuck with KL Rahul and gifted England a free wicket every game. Ganguly praised Pandya to the tilt a while back, and look how pretty Pandya is looking on the bench right now.Our padosis call him Tullaybaaz. Well they said Kohli cant play the moving ball. Bumrah wasnot rated much etc etc etc. Well Dravid has aired his views about Pant and most likely the Indian team will stick to that view.
I hope you stick with him just like you’ve stuck with KL Rahul and gifted England a free wicket every game. Ganguly praised Pandya to the tilt a while back, and look how pretty Pandya is looking on the bench right now.
I’m sure the reason Kapil Dev finds himself out of the team right now is because he needed a rest?Pandya took 5 wickets in an innings and helped India win a test match. Or did you miss it?
Yes Indian cricket will stick with him.Dont wory.

I’m sure the reason Kapil Dev finds himself out of the team right now is because he needed a rest?
What happened to your ‘dominant’ Indian team BTW? I remember us having a fruitful discussion before the series, thora josh toh dikhao ab joshila bhai![]()
Your standards are quite high for a dominant team, I must say.India already has twice as many wins in SENA than any other visiting team this season.
Try again, bruv.
Your standards are quite high for a dominant team, I must say.
I’m sure the reason Kapil Dev finds himself out of the team right now is because he needed a rest?
What happened to your ‘dominant’ Indian team BTW? I remember us having a fruitful discussion before the series, thora josh toh dikhao ab joshila bhai![]()
Because you are a newbie here, behave like one. Joshila bhai here had himself pull up performances of Australia 2000s/Windies 70s when we had a bit of a tiff before the series started.You do know what "dominant" means right? It's a relative term. And whether you like it or not every stat shows India to be the dominant side currently because they are winning everywhere more than other teams are.
Nobody is claiming that this team is dominating like Australia or Windies did.
It seems crazy to me that something so simple has to be explained with so much detail.
Bas uperwale ki meherbani. Lekin phir bhi kabhi ghamand nahi kiya.Your standards are quite high for a dominant team, I must say.

Because you are a newbie here, behave like one. Joshila bhai here had himself pull up performances of Australia 2000s/Windies 70s when we had a bit of a tiff before the series started.
Humble pie served.Hello Sir, I would like to know the same thing again now. What changes did he bring to his batting this time to be included in the team? As I said he is a tullaybaaz and at best he should be picked for T20's only for now. Also watch him dance like Sunny Deol behind the stumps when India is going to play on spinning tracks.![]()
Humble pie served.

Back to back attacking knocks from Pant.
Missed out on a 100 but thats the way he operates. Loving this attitude and attacking instincts.
If he can be half the player for India Gilchrist was for Australia down the order we will turn a few defeats into wins.
Still does not warrant a loss against the weakest England and South-Africa Side in the last decade?I will agree if they win in Australia but will they?You do know what "dominant" means right? It's a relative term. And whether you like it or not every stat shows India to be the dominant side currently because they are winning everywhere more than other teams are.
Nobody is claiming that this team is dominating like Australia or Windies did.
It seems crazy to me that something so simple has to be explained with so much detail.
I guess Rahul Dravid did know something about his student ...but Sunny Deol dancing was some peoples fantasy![]()
Still does not warrant a loss against the weakest England and South-Africa Side in the last decade?I will agree if they win in Australia but will they?
Honestly , dhoni has no business playing ODIs now. Pant deserves to be in ahead of him.

Aap bhi wait kar sakte the, tullaybaaz ko waqt to dete thora.Itni jaldi?Thora wait toh kar lete.
So as an Indian Supporter you are happy with the scoreline of 2-1?This was a series that was for the taking and what is your analysis about England drubbing 4-1/3-1 ODI?What should we as Indian supporters expect when we travel to Australia ?To be the best touring Indian side as quoted by Shastri?There are many more questions that need to be answered and are under the carpet...Weakest SA side? ABD, Faf, Amla, de Kock, Morkel, Steyn, Rabada, Philander, Ngidi and Maharaj. All such poor players, right?
And what's worse? Losing an away tour in SA 2-1 or being whitewashed at home by SL and losing to WI at home?
So as an Indian Supporter you are happy with the scoreline of 2-1?This was a series that was for the taking and what is your analysis about England drubbing 4-1/3-1 ODI?What should we as Indian supporters expect when we travel to Australia ?To be the best touring Indian side as quoted by Shastri?There are many more questions that need to be answered and are under the carpet...
Itni jaldi?Thora wait toh kar lete.
Dhoni is in the team because of his business. Brand Dhoni is still alive.![]()

Irony of this statement.
You judged him in 30 balls. He at least waited for a test century.
Itni jaldi?Thora wait toh kar lete.

Irony of this statement.
You judged him in 30 balls. He at least waited for a test century.

This is why I asked you to wait because you will see more bad performances from this hack than the good ones. Got it now?![]()
He came to bat at 15th over in a 20 over game with 9 wickets left. The ask was to hit every ball and he got out caught at the boundary. What is the issue here?
He tried to hit out for the team. Gotta respect it.
Some of you should make up your mind first. Some fans want him to bat at 4 and some want him to bat at 6. Excuses are same but his performance is not at the level he was hyped at by the fans.
It is pretty clear who is trying hard to score points over the other. So lets not go there. My personal opinion : Pant is a hack.You do realize right that batting order gets changed based on the situation of the game? With 5 overs and 9 wickets left, what should he have done? Blocked to get a run a ball 20*?
Sorry to say but most your posts are whataboutary and scoring points with other posters. But atleast choose the occassion right to score points.
No one gave excuse for Pant. He is a young player who had shown potential and hence are backing him. What is wrong in it? You want players to be dispensed just after couple of failures?
C'mmon now...lets not be silly here.

It is pretty clear who is trying hard to score points over the other. So lets not go there. My personal opinion : Pant is a hack.![]()
No that is fine...no one can question or care about your personal opinion. But we are a cricket forum, right? So bumping a thread and shouting in open theatre that Pant failed again, when he came to bat at 15th over in a T20 game with 9 wickets in hand while he was looking to score runs ought to be called out.

I would have taken you seriously had you said the exact same thing to the guy who bumped this thread and quoted me when Pant hit a century. But no, you didn't do it. You only have problem when I did the same. Shows clearly who is looking for point scoring and seeking attention.![]()
That is bcoz the preamble of your arguement is wrong and its only whataboutary/scoring points/taking meaningless jibes at others. Scoring 100 is different from getting out in 15th over of a t20 game looking to score quick runs. Yes, if Pant had played that kind of shot in ODI game with 30 overs to go, you hv a point.
I hv seen how you were hell bent of proving Pandya is a hack, then you jumped onto Rahul and now you are at Pant's back. Tomorrow you will target Shaw as well if he fails in Aust. Its becoming your habbit to have a go at every young Indian players. You are simply doing this to score points with few posters. One or two posts is fine...but its getting boring now since you repeating it in every post.

This thread is about Rishabh Pant not me. Kindly stay on topic and don't tell me what I should post here or not. Since you can't prove that he is not a hack you are derailing the thread now.![]()
Trust me...saying that a batsman need to score runs in 15th over a T20 game with 9 wickets in hand is not TRYING TOO HARD at all. Sure even you can grasp that.
He tried to hit out for the team. Gotta respect it.
And was he trying to "hit out for the team" in the first T20 when he played that ugly shot to have India reeling at 30 for 3?
Pant can only play one way. Six or out. At this point in his career he is nothing more than a glorified slogger. Basically India's Glen Maxwell minus the fielding ability.
He is not a hack. Already better than dhoni in tests. A 100 overseas which dhoni didnt had in his entire career. Looks like he is in mould of sehwag/ gilly, game looks suited to LOIs but more succesful in tests.
Sorry Bro, I was talking about that oday's innings. Yes, he's an unfinished product but, deserves chances.