[VIDEOS] 9th June: The Battle of New York....who will emerge as the winner?

Which side will emerge as victors in the Battle of New York on 9th June?

• Poll closed .
Can only get exposed by Australia if India make it that far :danish
They will bro, they have one dub against Ireland. Their not loosing to Canada and USA. And frankly speaking their not losing to Pakistan. Super 8's will expose them tbf.

Pakistan always panic in a WC game against India, the 157 game was the outlier. But they just need to realise its a free hit and just go for broke and don't over plan or over think it.

They should also bring in Saim Ayub for AK and try and get Imad in as an extra all rounder or to replace Ifti.

Guys…keep your expectations low. Come on now, we need changes from management to players. Dont waste your money on something that we know end result of. I know its shameful

Pakistan always panic in a WC game against India, the 157 game was the outlier. But they just need to realise its a free hit and just go for broke and don't over plan or over think it.

They should also bring in Saim Ayub for AK and try and get Imad in as an extra all rounder or to replace Ifti.
The reason they won against India is because 2021 India was a burnt corpse in the same vein as 2012 India.

2021 India had kohli who was out of form because he no longer wished to be a captain. He was disinterested and just didn't care, He resigned straight after and his batting improved. Kohli even said captaincy after a prolonged period ruined him cause he couldn't practise playing 500 deliveries daily like he usually does.

The entire team after this campaign got injured as everyone was unfit, Bumrah went out of commission for 2 years. Bcci learned from this mistake and didn't rush him back until he was good and ready. Dhawan fizzled out in odi's during this time and kl Rahul was just useless as an opener..

Rohit was also out of form and after this cup, in 2022 he batted at no 7 for a while to give way to Ishan Kishan and Gill, Probs cause rohit was unfit and also recovering so he wanted no 7 for a while.

After wards in 2023 India fully recovered.

Only time Pakistan has defeated a full strength India since the misbah era was once in 2014, then once in 2017 and that's it really. Just 2 victories over them at full strength.

The reason they won against India is because 2021 India was a burnt corpse in the same vein as 2012 India.

2021 India had kohli who was out of form because he no longer wished to be a captain. He was disinterested and just didn't care, He resigned straight after and his batting improved. Kohli even said captaincy after a prolonged period ruined him cause he couldn't practise playing 500 deliveries daily like he usually does.

The entire team after this campaign got injured as everyone was unfit, Bumrah went out of commission for 2 years. Bcci learned from this mistake and didn't rush him back until he was good and ready. Dhawan fizzled out in odi's during this time and kl Rahul was just useless as an opener..

Rohit was also out of form and after this cup, in 2022 he batted at no 7 for a while to give way to Ishan Kishan and Gill, Probs cause rohit was unfit and also recovering so he wanted no 7 for a while.

After wards in 2023 India fully recovered.

Only time Pakistan has defeated a full strength India since the misbah era was once in 2014, then once in 2017 and that's it really. Just 2 victories over them at full strength.
True, its a pathetic record.

On Sunday, they'll be too busy laughing at us, maybe we can catch them out with their guard down.

That whole world cup was an outlier for most teams. The way England butchered Australia in the first round nobody gave Australia a chance. Shane watson was complaining Australia always sends B teams to bilateral series. So they never play as a unit. That is the reason they don't show up in this. Then they won 6 tosses in a row. Boom they go home with world T20. Aaron finch admitted toss helped them. Abu dhabi wicket with excessive dew rendered the bowling impotent in the 2nd innings.

Australia wasn't really willing to play 2022 that's why. Tbh they weren't even ready for 2023.

2023 was simply the case of right clicking at the right time with the right strokes of luck.

2024 their switched on though. The while team has sent their strongest unit although Marsh is a weak link. Jake fraser should be batting at 3

After the horror show yesterday, PK are beaten before we even take the field. We saw in the 50 over WC, we are mentally fearful of the Inds. Let's hope some Pathan throws caution to the wind like FZ did in the CT and we might have a chance

Fakhar ain't opening meaning Indians got nothing to worry about

He could still hurt them. But we need to get angry and aggressive. This crap of looking like oppressed children has gone on too long
In CT2017 India had two finger spinners on a flat bed. They were useless. Ever sicne Kuldeep came into INdian side Fakhar's performance is down. 33 balls 29 runs 3 dismissals average of 9.7 against Kuldeep.

True, but FZ goes mad, KY or anyone won't be able to do much. He looks good when he goes mad

I would be amazed if Pak win this one. India are dead certs especially if they bat first.

True, but FZ goes mad, KY or anyone won't be able to do much. He looks good when he goes mad
Of course, he is the most explosive. But the tackiness of the surface has made the batting a total lottery here. So far Pant is the only one who could express himself fully on this pitch. SKY to some extent.

He could still hurt them. But we need to get angry and aggressive. This crap of looking like oppressed children has gone on too long
Bhai, This team isn't hurting anyone. Ct 2017 wasn't just fakhar. Azhar kicked off and azhar isn't a bad opener like people think, his stats aren't reflective because he use to have 21 avg and 65sr pre 2015, when he came back he raised both significantly. He was consistently going at 40+ and 80 sr from 2015-17 playing against top sides.

Afterwards hafeez finished off extremly well amd gave the ultimate finish needed

Finally Amir bowled and knocked everyone over.

This team doesn't have good players. Pur 2017 team whitewashes our 2024 team even if you were put the likes of azhar in a t20 lol.

2017 was a collective effort. Fakhar at 4 ain't gonna bust India on an NY pitch. I'm being realistic here. Don't expect a daddy 100 from him at 4 with the likes of Bumrah, kuldeep etc bowling on a minefield of a pitch where even sa struggled

Whats the weather like for this game, heard rain can spoil the match
Rain is the only thing that Pakistan can hope for.

Aka this game is a wash out and then 2 wins against Canada and Ireland and then finally pray that usa loses to Ireland and India lol

I hope there’s zero rain and that India spanks this sorry excuse of team worse than they did during the Asia cup in Sri Lanka.

What combination is PCT going to go for with Azam K most likely to be dropped? Saim? But which position would he play. Or will they replace him with Imad?

1717816037910.png

PCB's loot approach has ruined this epic contest, IndoPak cricket has so much history, rivalry, agony and emotions over the years that books can be written on it ,24/7 channel can cover it. From Jo'burg to Mohali to Oval to Chennai, life and death it is India vs Pakistan as a sporting contest. But shame on PCB

On the other hand , I can see babar rizwan and co feasting on these and the hype gravy train is amped up just like if kohli makes a big score against them or pak.. And then both ind and pak will be hammered in due course. Both have seniors tuk tuking and another WC exit beckons for both playing such outdated cricket.
I think this time anchors may have a bigger role to play

Pakistan is 1 batter short in their squad. They have nobody to replace Iftikhar. Saim can come in for Azam Khan though. Much needed changes.

I don’t. I know Rizwan does. He clearly expressed his displeasure during the NZ series

He is allowed to think or does he need permission from everyone?

No he’s not allowed to have an opinion when deep down he knows he’s been given plenty of favours to make him work.

Rizwan can’t do his cutey wholesome moves when he isn’t opening with Babar.
Why? He played legside even during the wc when he wasn't playing with babar?

Sorry rana bhai I don't get what you mean by He can't do his cutey wholesome moves. Do you mean personality wise or playstyle?

He always plays the same irrespective of who he's opening with

Bigger news is Imad Wasim will play the India game and probably go back to Pakistan.

Mehran Mumtaz to replace him.
Mehran mumtaz is good, I saw him play acc emerging cup, but why imad? Why not shadab?

Why? He played legside even during the wc when he wasn't playing with babar?

Sorry rana bhai I don't get what you mean by He can't do his cutey wholesome moves. Do you mean personality wise or playstyle?

He always plays the same irrespective of who he's opening with
I mean he can’t walk up to Babar and do his little talks with Babar as if he knows all the cameras of the world are on him.

This is a male jealousy issue more than a cricket issue.

I mean he can’t walk up to Babar and do his little talks with Babar as if he knows all the cameras of the world are on him.

This is a male jealousy issue more than a cricket issue.
This is provs Kristen's call. You could tell from the last game that kristen is analysing. He was called when squad was announced so he can't do much, but he's clearly either preparing for the future or he's just gonna take his paycheck and say Allah hafiz.

He was the only one who bashed Bobby. Bobby was blaming everyone and kristen was like: Oi, apni innings dekhi hai?

So either he's made the call and is putting his foot down or Bobby is trying to protect rizzu aka, saim fails and the same drama of we need Babar and rizzu opening pair

If saim is opening with rizwan
babar at 3 and fakhar at 4 as well, where is Usman going to fit in? or they re thinking to play usman at 4 and fakhar at 5?
That would be the most stupid decision if it is made.

This is provs Kristen's call. You could tell from the last game that kristen is analysing. He was called when squad was announced so he can't do much, but he's clearly either preparing for the future or he's just gonna take his paycheck and say Allah hafiz.

He was the only one who bashed Bobby. Bobby was blaming everyone and kristen was like: Oi, apni innings dekhi hai?

So either he's made the call and is putting his foot down or Bobby is trying to protect rizzu aka, saim fails and the same drama of we need Babar and rizzu opening pair
The rumours about Kirsten having a go at Babar are unsubstantiated tbf but I wouldn’t put it past him.

Kirsten needs to take equal blame. If he and the team management have made a plan with Saim, Azam, Usman and Imad in the plan…they need to back it all the way through instead of these panic moves that are working right into the hands of Babar and Rizwan (and their stakeholders).

You brought Azam to layeth the smackdown for this World Cup? Well let him play now! Stop trying to have these stupid ideas of making Imad, Iftikhar and Shadab to work like that.

If saim is opening with rizwan
babar at 3 and fakhar at 4 as well, where is Usman going to fit in? or they re thinking to play usman at 4 and fakhar at 5?
That would be the most stupid decision if it is made.
Usman or Fakhar will play at 5. That's your best option. Not as stupid as playing Azam again

The rumours about Kirsten having a go at Babar are unsubstantiated tbf but I wouldn’t put it past him.

Kirsten needs to take equal blame. If he and the team management have made a plan with Saim, Azam, Usman and Imad in the plan…they need to back it all the way through instead of these panic moves that are working right into the hands of Babar and Rizwan (and their stakeholders).

You brought Azam to layeth the smackdown for this World Cup? Well let him play now! Stop trying to have these stupid ideas of making Imad, Iftikhar and Shadab to work like that.
Bro insaid it before and I'll say it again. Revive Jesus Christ and have him perform his miracles and it'll do nothing.

You can have Jesus revive Bradman, Shane Warne and various others from the grave and have them play for Pakistan and babar will still say No, Shadab and Rizwan play.

How many coaches has babar had now? I don't think any captain in history has had as many coaches as this bafoon.

As a teacher you can't teach a student if they don't want to learn, no matter how good you are at inspiring and teaching, ultimately some students will be too stubborn and you gotta give them that F grade even if you don't wish to

Azam Khan with his girthy, stable center of gravity could have taken down Bumrah. Feels like it's going to a miss from Pakistan.

How many coaches has babar had now? I don't think any captain in history has had as many coaches as this bafoon.

As a teacher you can't teach a student if they don't want to learn, no matter how good you are at inspiring and teaching, ultimately some students will be too stubborn and you gotta give them that F grade even if you don't wish to
He clearly has an issue with the word ‘intent’ and the call for ‘aggressive modern cricket’

Just reminds me of those Desi uncles in top positions who just laugh off suggestions from sensible people.

He clearly has an issue with the word ‘intent’ and the call for ‘aggressive modern cricket’

Just reminds me of those Desi uncles in top positions who just laugh off suggestions from sensible people.
Misbah was the same though. He thinks it's better to just stick in their and bat through the entire innings without any actual plan. Just stay in their, hang in their and play till the end.

These boys don't understand that in t20 openers are their to play overs 1-6, If they carry on cool but their not expected to bat through, if that was the case Travis would be averaging 50 and not 29, but he wants to attack in PP, he doesn't wanna hang in their and hope for the best.

No 4,5,6,7 are all expected to play quick cameos. Only no 3 is expected to bat through.

^^ This is how all teams are approaching with the exception of England and SA who just wanna bazzball everything, and India surprisingly, I don't know why kohli is opening, strange call.

Usman or Fakhar will play at 5. That's your best option. Not as stupid as playing Azam again
Well, I don't think so, this is a great option. Keep the order the same at the top and play saim at Azam Khan's number. Fakhar or Usman at 5 is not going to work.

Stick to Azam. He’s the only one you have got in the squad to play there

If I make a plan, I’ll back it all the way through now.
Azam is not mentally there. You know that. He's anything but he's not the player who will get lbw to a spinner first ball on a pitch that does not even assist spinners.

That’s a fair point. Should have picked a proper squad I guess.

What does that even mean?
Imad’s side strain requires proper treatment. He is being given pain killers to somehow play the India game due to Shadab’s lack of form.

Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen have a cold war going on which is making things tougher for Gary Kirsten.

Kirsten has put his foot down to get Saim back into the team.

It’s complete chaos at the moment.

Could there be something extraordinary about Seat 30 in Row 20 of Section 252 at the T20 World Cup stadium in East Meadow? The ticket for this particular seat for the upcoming India-Pakistan match on Sunday has been put up for resale at a staggering $175,400 (Rs 1.46 crore). However, this doesn’t necessarily mean it will sell at that price – it’s merely the asking price set by the seller. Adding to the intrigue, tickets for adjacent rows in the same section are listed at significantly lower prices: $693 for Row 21 and $801 for Row 19.

Another ticket from the same section, with undisclosed seat and row numbers, is also listed on a different resale platform, Viagogo, at the same price, possibly by the same seller.

The intense demand for these elusive tickets for the much-anticipated clash between the neighbouring countries, considered by many fans as the pinnacle of the month-long tournament held across various venues in the US and the Caribbean, has led to opportunistic pricing in the resale market.

As of Friday night, a handful of tickets were still available on the official International Cricket Council (ICC) site at face value, ranging from $1,500 in the Boundary Club section to $10,000 in the Diamond Club section. In between, tickets for the Premium Club Lounge section were priced at $2,750 for the Corner Clubs section and $3,000 for the Cabanas section.​

According to the latest weather forecast, there’s a significant chance of rain in New York this Sunday. Accuweather’s prediction indicates a 51% likelihood of rainfall at 11 AM local time, which is just 30 minutes into the match.

Given that it’s a daytime match, there’s a possibility of extra time being allocated if rain causes any delays or interruptions. However, it’s highly improbable that the players would wait until the afternoon for the match to commence.

Despite the forecast suggesting potential rain disruptions, there’s still a considerable chance that spectators will be able to enjoy a complete 20-over match per side.

According to the latest weather forecast, there’s a significant chance of rain in New York this Sunday. Accuweather’s prediction indicates a 51% likelihood of rainfall at 11 AM local time, which is just 30 minutes into the match.

Given that it’s a daytime match, there’s a possibility of extra time being allocated if rain causes any delays or interruptions. However, it’s highly improbable that the players would wait until the afternoon for the match to commence.

Despite the forecast suggesting potential rain disruptions, there’s still a considerable chance that spectators will be able to enjoy a complete 20-over match per side.
If kudrat ki nizam actually happens, and USA loses to Ireland as well then unbelievable.

Shame on these bozos, how many times do you need God to help you out and you still flunk?

The ticket prices are eye watering. 10K really? 7k is what I have budgeted for a two week trip to AUS for me and my wife with a day each at Boxing day and NY test at sydney. Everything included.

You always need God's help but you must also try hard yourself as well. God helps those, who help themselves.
I'm sure people like azam khan pray to god

Win or lose need to try something different and Abrar Ahmed needs to be given a chance for this match

IND vs PAK: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli's Special Training To Counter Pakistan Pacers In T20 World Cup Game​

India outplayed Ireland to register a brilliant 8-wicket victory in their opening game of T20 World Cup 2024 at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York on June 5. However, a bigger challenge awaits Rohit Sharma and Co. now as they are set to face arch-rivals Pakistan at the same venue on Sunday, June 9. So far the surface at the venue has offered vicious bounce to the bowlers, especially pacers. This makes Pakistan a tough opponent, despite the side suffering an embarrassing defeat to United States in its opening game.

The likes of Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf must be eager to make life tough for the Indian batters on the pitch. Vary of the danger ahead, the batters of Indian team, including captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, prepared themselves with some special training.

Rohit and the senior pros know that against the Pakistan pacers the challenge will be very different when compared to Ireland. And hence, the coaching staff made three of the six drop-in practice strips at the Cantiague Park in Long Islands into abrasive ones with cracks to ensure proper match-simulation for top-order batters, stated a PTI report.

The Indian team's determination to dominate on tracks with dual bounce was evident if one cites an example of South African nets in the morning session on same tracks.

While Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje sent down their thunderbolts, none of the top Proteas batters wanted to risk getting injured ahead of the game against the Netherlands.

In contrast, their Indian counterparts embraced the testing conditions, using them to prepare for the upcoming challenge of facing the Pakistani attack on tracks where teams haven't crossed the 100-run mark in four out of six innings.

There were no half-measures for the Indian skipper, Virat Kohli and others during a three-hour afternoon session where they faced Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Mohammed Siraj.

Kohli, Pant and Suryakumar Yadav were the first Indian batters to hit the nets. They faced the likes of Arshdeep, Bumrah, Siraj, Khaleel along with the throwdown specialists who were hitting the hard length on a consistent basis.

For the batters, the focus was on negotiating the uneven bounce which was very much evident on those practice pitches.

Against spinners, the batters were seen playing quite a few cross-batted shots like sweeps and reverse-sweeps.

As the nets session drew to a close, Jadeja and Shivam Dube took their turns batting, with Kohli joining them for his second stint of the day.

The practice concluded with a team bonding session, as players relaxed and enjoyed a game of football, fostering a lighter atmosphere.

While speaking on his YouTube channel, former Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq proposed a key change for the Pakistan team ahead of their highly anticipated match against India on Sunday in the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024:

“My advice to the Pakistan team would be to replace Shadab Khan with Abrar Ahmed. We should not think about increasing our batting depth because if six batters aren’t doing anything, then the seventh will also will not be able to make a big difference.”

“Shadab is a good cricketer but his main role is to take wickets but he isn’t able to do that at the moment. If Shadab had taken wickets in the match against USA, things could have been different for Pakistan.”

"We need to improve our performance and, if we win the crucial match against India, it will become easier for us to progress in the tournament.”

My passion for Pakistan cricket says to still back them, but I know that it will only be setting myself up for more disappointment considering how many clowns keep getting the opportunity to be in the playing 11

Major overhaul is necessary for this team. New captain (not Shaheen or rizwan) is also important

Imad’s side strain requires proper treatment. He is being given pain killers to somehow play the India game due to Shadab’s lack of form.

Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen have a cold war going on which is making things tougher for Gary Kirsten.

Kirsten has put his foot down to get Saim back into the team.

It’s complete chaos at the moment.
Where you getting this chaotic news from?

A lot of things are being said. Many false.