[VIDEOS] "In Pakistan I am famous as a finisher" : Iftikhar Ahmed

Dambulla had to change their ownership in order to take part in the upcoming LPL. Iffi bhai was not that lucky for his team. I hope he can win them some games to leave the curse behind.

Not even worth talking about it anymore, should save my energy.

He was 13(14) before the 3 balls he got out. Chasing a total nearly 190.

Pathetic.

He was 13(14) before the 3 balls he got out. Chasing a total nearly 190.

Pathetic.
Has this man ever got a T20 man-of-the-match match award part for that one match against Nepal? He hasn't because he has never make a significant contribution to a winning effort. He'll come in looking all tense and worried, score a run a ball, hit a couple of boundaries and then depart with a score in the 20s. Rinse and repeat!

Even someone like Asif Ali, who I wouldn't touch with a barge pole, has made memorable contributions against the Afghanis and India.

What does Chacha have on the PCB heads, past and present, besides being the same age as them? The mind boggles....

The youngest 40+ specialist finisher in the game right now. The six he hit before he got out was out of this world.
:inti

Every time he gets out, he makes it look like he is so disappointed but in the next game, there is no improvement in his game. Same old story with this guy. Should be his last tournament. Bring Salman ali agha in and say tata good bye to iffi.

Iftikhar will give you some handy first innings runs. That's about it. He is abysmal if we're expecting him to finish games.

But he's a utility all round cricketer and other captains will make better use of him.

Iftikhar will give you some handy first innings runs. That's about it. He is abysmal if we're expecting him to finish games.

But he's a utility all round cricketer and other captains will make better use of him.
Enough chances

How will they make better use of him?

He's a chocker and a bottler and just not a very good bat. What position does he plan in?

Opening? He can't play swing, No 3? He isn't good enough to bat through the innings. No 4 and 5? He can't read wrist spin. No 6 amd 7? He's too slow and consumes too many dot balls, not a natural finisher.

As a bowler he can't bowl all 4 overs that'll be a disaster, so he can only bowl 1 or 2? So why would sides want him?

Every side even minnow ones have better allrounders then him.

1) Afghanistan: Rashid Khan

2) Bangladesh: Shakib ul hasan

3) Ireland: Georg dockrell/ Mark adair

4) USA: Corey Anderson

Asif ali kaaa jeena haram Kya tha when he was playing like Chacha. Now Chacha is under performing everyone is over hyping him! Double standards dekhooo!

Are there any other finishers in Pakistan that can score at a better chip then Chacha and bowl some off breaks to 🤔

Its a huge huge huge shane to all misbah supporters. You all need to look in the mirror and blush with embrassment.

No one even knew who chacha was before 2020, he was never front runner, was never in the pool of 30 selected, had no central contracts, and wasn't even a front runner in psl leagues usually only coming in as a stand in replacement if a player for injured.

Then as soon as Misbah gets appointed this man is our front line finisher out of the blue and is hailed as Pakistan finisher. Utterly embrassing.

But then again this clique goes out of their way to defend all of Misbah's decisions which include

- Brining shehzad and akmal back out of the blue.
- Bringing a 37 year old irfan put of a nursery home to bowl to Australia in its strongest den.
- establishing a trio of kushdil, Chacha and asif as our lower order bats when asif had just been dropped and chacha was nowhere to be seen neither was kushdil
- Removing Fakhar from opening to establish rizwan simply because rizzu was a failure in the middle.
- Making Bobby captain deapite Bobby having the poorest record possible.
- Wanted Muhammad Husnain as his front runner bowler.

Now Bobby has ensured abrar, Imad aren't welcome with open arms and shadab and mawaz should be his match winners instead.

Utterly utterly shameful. Constantly living in the delusion of 2010 and thinking its applicable to 2013-2015 and 2020 onwards.

Are there any other finishers in Pakistan that can score at a better chip then Chacha and bowl some off breaks to 🤔
Both saud shakeel and salman agha can bowl, and granted they aren't great bowlers but they can get 1 to 2 overs bowled without getting spanked like Shadab usually does.

And chacha just isn't a finisher. Don't get me wrong a no 6/7 can't always go out and attack from ball 1, but their are times where they can.

This wasting 10 balls and patiently waiting for that one arc six or that legside six and getting out the next delivery in every single game unless its a minnow team is not what you'd call a finisher.

Both saud shakeel and salman agha can bowl, and granted they aren't great bowlers but they can get 1 to 2 overs bowled without getting spanked like Shadab usually does.

And chacha just isn't a finisher. Don't get me wrong a no 6/7 can't always go out and attack from ball 1, but their are times where they can.

This wasting 10 balls and patiently waiting for that one arc six or that legside six and getting out the next delivery in every single game unless its a minnow team is not what you'd call a finisher.

Can either Agha or Saud belt the ball better than Chacha? they strike me as the sort who’d need some emergency oxygen after attempting a lofted shot.

It doesn’t seem like there are better options out there.

Can either Agha or Saud belt the ball better than Chacha? they strike me as the sort who’d need some emergency oxygen after attempting a lofted shot
Saud can, he hit the best sixes in the psl and in test and odi his six hitting is far superior to chacha.

The whole saud is slow and chacha is fast is a hilarious claim. Chavha isn't a finisher plain and simple. Playing chacha at no 6 is no different then playing saud at no 6, both will yield the same results because their not natural strikers

Saud can, he hit the best sixes in the psl and in test and odi his six hitting is far superior to chacha.

The whole saud is slow and chacha is fast is a hilarious claim. Chavha isn't a finisher plain and simple. Playing chacha at no 6 is no different then playing saud at no 6, both will yield the same results because their not natural strikers

it’s besides the point the slow and fast thing who even made that claim, Saud looks so skinny, his game relies more on timing the ball and he got some good scoops in him, don’t know if he’s a more powerful striker of the ball which is what Pakistan need down the order, Saud is a middle order Batsman and I believe Imad is better suited to the no.5 position then him

Can either Agha or Saud belt the ball better than Chacha? they strike me as the sort who’d need some emergency oxygen after attempting a lofted shot.

It doesn’t seem like there are better options out there.
Chacha has that Pathan old man strength.

He is the best in the business. Internationally acclaimed. Smashed India in a world cup, sent Ashwin to the cleaners, highest SR against the Aussies too.

There is a reason why worldwide we have Iftimania and no saudmania or aghamania.

He averages 64 at a SR of 193 in the PSL.

@Mohraheem has genuine beef though coz chacha stole from his uncle. I get where he is coming from. I would be angry too.

Chacha has that Pathan old man strength.

He is the best in the business. Internationally acclaimed. Smashed India in a world cup, sent Ashwin to the cleaners, highest SR against the Aussies too.

There is a reason why worldwide we have Iftimania and no saudmania or aghamania.

He averages 64 at a SR of 193 in the PSL.

@Mohraheem has genuine beef though coz chacha stole from his uncle. I get where he is coming from. I would be angry too.

I just wanted to know what the alternatives are, I acknowledge that ideally we want somebody a bit younger and to move on etc but for that to happen, you need an adequate replacement, who is good enough to replace him? and going off those PSL numbers, it doesn't seem like the alternatives have what it takes to take on the role of finishing the innings for Pakistan, I genuinely would like to move on, but the names being mentioned here for T20 cricket are a bit embarrassing. It would be too cruel to throw Saud or Agha at the deep end, position no.6 or no.7 for the World Cup, that would be too cruel on them

I just wanted to know what the alternatives are, I acknowledge that ideally we want somebody a bit younger and to move on etc but for that to happen, you need an adequate replacement, who is good enough to replace him? and going off those PSL numbers, it doesn't seem like the alternatives have what it takes to take on the role of finishing the innings for Pakistan, I genuinely would like to move on, but the names being mentioned here for T20 cricket are a bit embarrassing.
The time to move on was probs two years ago. However there hasn't really been anyone that stepped up.

Now with two weeks to the world cup every Tom and harry is being mentioned as an alternative.

Yeah he hasn't set the world on fire. But he has the potential to go big. He's done it here and there internationally and has done it in domestic. So give the dude one final chance. He has the raw strength perhaps he will hit a purple patch and get us over the line.

The time to move on was probs two years ago. However there hasn't really been anyone that stepped up.

Now with two weeks to the world cup every Tom and harry is being mentioned as an alternative.

Yeah he hasn't set the world on fire. But he has the potential to go big. He's done it here and there internationally and has done it in domestic. So give the dude one final chance. He has the raw strength perhaps he will hit a purple patch and get us over the line.
No one is asking him to set the world on fire. No one expects him too.

But I've noticed the Misbah/ba/riz clique don't have any clue on the game, their completly unable to analyse a person's technique and either shove one way statistics or just sprew insults.

Chacha technically is very poor and doesn't have any front foot strokes. He blocks every delivery that's not in his arc aka the 3rd offstump line( A bit wider then 3rd offstump) because he has no front foot play, hence he can't drive or play sort of cover drives, inside out drives etc etc.

He has 3 strokes, One which is in his arc where he swings to the stands, the other where he gets on one knee and slogs it to legside, and lastly a pull shot if it's waste high.

Only minnows like Nepal make the mistake of constantly bowling away from him or Ireland makes the choice of constantly bowling 110kph on him.

Lastly his reactions are ridiculously show, even if Archer bowls in his arc he'll never have the time to attack him.

He's also no butler or Dhoni, he doesn't have any helicopter shot to nullify yorkers and he can play any preemptive strokes, heck he can't play any unorthodox strokes either.

He'll never succeed. If he was a youngster who was 19 to 25, you could say as time went on he'll one day improve and develop front foot strokes, and other deliveries. But he's not making it past 2027. Still gotta give him credit though he'll play till 2027 where he'll be 47.

Chacha is 43, that much ik. He's 10 years older then his listed age.

No one is asking him to set the world on fire. No one expects him too.

But I've noticed the Misbah/ba/riz clique don't have any clue on the game, their completly unable to analyse a person's technique and either shove one way statistics or just sprew insults.

Chacha technically is very poor and doesn't have any front foot strokes. He blocks every delivery that's not in his arc aka the 3rd offstump line( A bit wider then 3rd offstump) because he has no front foot play, hence he can't drive or play sort of cover drives, inside out drives etc etc.

He has 3 strokes, One which is in his arc where he swings to the stands, the other where he gets on one knee and slogs it to legside, and lastly a pull shot if it's waste high.

Only minnows like Nepal make the mistake of constantly bowling away from him or Ireland makes the choice of constantly bowling 110kph on him.

Lastly his reactions are ridiculously show, even if Archer bowls in his arc he'll never have the time to attack him.

He's also no butler or Dhoni, he doesn't have any helicopter shot to nullify yorkers and he can play any preemptive strokes, heck he can't play any unorthodox strokes either.

He'll never succeed. If he was a youngster who was 19 to 25, you could say as time went on he'll one day improve and develop front foot strokes, and other deliveries. But he's not making it past 2027. Still gotta give him credit though he'll play till 2027 where he'll be 47.

Chacha is 43, that much ik. He's 10 years older then his listed age.
Every thread is Misbah Rizwan Babar.

Good thing you don't post in time pass else you would be bringing them up when discussing Israel and Palestine

Are you part of @topspin LGBTQ alliance because he's been talking this same rubbish for years.

Discuss posts on merit and don't detail discussions.

Every thread is Misbah Rizwan Babar.

Good thing you don't post in time pass else you would be bringing them up when discussing Israel and Palestine

Are you part of @topspin LGBTQ alliance because he's been talking this same rubbish for years.

Discuss posts on merit and don't detail discussions.
This thread is about chacha and I talked about chacha's technique. If you stopped and avoided attacking or throwing insults or being passive aggressive, maybe you'd see other people's POV more clearly.

I'm open to being proven wrong, but so far that's never happened. And it won't happen when the claims against me are usually

Shadab is our greatest allrounder watch him go wild this game or you pinging me telling me to acknowledge chacha only for him to get out next delivery. That's probably the biggest karma/ Irony whatever moment that happened on PP lol.

Last but not least, Bro again I dont know your beef with topspin but he's a random for you on the Internet, I don't get why you're so worked up over a guy you'll never meet, don't let it ruin your day cause he's not spending the same amount of energy on you that you are on him, same with me, I don't care as much. I respond to stupidity, Call it a day, next t20 or odi stupidity is exposed, people get amnesia and throw stupidity on me again, I expose it again, next game exposes it double, amnesia happens again, rinse and repeat.

oh nahi bhai.. 43 is way too high lol

itna bhi zaeef nahi hai ab woh lol

right @Mohraheem ? :ifticool
He's 43. 43 is not high. He looks 43, he is not someone who looks late 30's.

Also pathani people usually age a bit faster due to their climate, conditions and genes, they are stronger though

43 bro.

37 means he's only 2 years older then imad? Or 2 years older then Alex Hales?

Do you seriously think that's the case?

Actually some Pathans look a bit aged in their faces and Iftikhar is one of them.

You might say he looks around 40 but 43 seems way too high in my opinion.

in 43 a person litterally becomes a baba jee lol

Actually some Pathans look a bit aged in their faces and Iftikhar is one of them.

You might say he looks around 40 but 43 seems way too high in my opinion.

in 43 a person litterally becomes a baba jee lol
And what is chacha? A mama jee? He's old. And age fudging doesn't stop or have a cap limit of 5 years only lol.

Rashid Khan is only 25? Well in 2011 when he's suppose to be only 13, his facebook picture shows him with a full Mustache, beard and him clearly being a dude who's atleast 20-21.

Infact rashid Khan said in 1992 he saw Imran Khan lift the trophy up and it was his favourite moment GROWING UP. Unless he meant highlights which judging by his tone doesn't seem likely, the fact he was atleast old enough to understand the game, consider it a glorious moment etc etc would mean he was clearly a young kid of 6-10 during 1992. And was clearly not born in 1998.

Chacha is 43, he's 10 years older then his actual age and the oldest DEBUTANT to ever play cricket was 47 lol.

As medicine and technology infrastructure improves, and human being lifespans predicted to increase to the point that one day 100 would be the norm and not an outlier, I wouldn't be suprised if a few years from now 42-45 is where cricketers retire and not 40.

Iftikhar is attracting too much criticism because he failed to live up to his reputation of being a power hitter who can win games as we have seen him doing for Multan Sultans. He might be another one of those league bully-type players and nothing else. Have been tried and tested for too long but he failed to produce results so far.

Might as well bench him but for who? we have no one on the bench to replace him atm in current squad. I liked the name of Salman but he missed out.

He is not strong against spin-bowling, but he can smash some clean hits against pace. The best place to use him is at the end of the innings when he only gets to play pace.

He's definitely one of the few hitters we have, that can be useful down the order. But he needs to get back in form quick. Because this middle order is not looking great.

What’s the excuse today?!?? Can’t believe I’m not seeing the same energy from his fan base ??

Now I am also starting to believe he is getting worse day by day!
Bro chachu got humilated in war of independence in 1857 back when he was a young 20 year old, now that's he's 187 years old you seriously think he was gonna do anything this series?

This guy is beyond any improvement. He hits 1 good shot and then looks like some club cricketer on the very next ball which should also be deposited to the stands. This so-called big hitter should be dropped from batters like Salman or heck even Imad will do better job than him.

I don't trust this guy for any match saving inning. He is beyond pathetic.

This guy is beyond any improvement. He hits 1 good shot and then looks like some club cricketer on the very next ball which should also be deposited to the stands. This so-called big hitter should be dropped from batters like Salman or heck even Imad will do better job than him.

Thank you! Bhai Jaan

You are welcome brother but I will always praise him when he does well but so far he has been the worst guy to be trusted upon. I will rest him for Imad now. Imad is a better player than Iftikhar atm.

No imad isnt ..ifty has bern awful no doubt but name me a replacement especially who can bowl a bit. I actually think usman khan can be his replacement but again no confidence in any of them

Bhai aise toh poori team drop ho jayegi World Cup se pehle hi :ROFLMAO:

This team is already done and dusted if they continue to perform like this. Iftikhar was thought to be a power hitter but his performances are like a street cricketer who plays only because the bat and bowl belongs to him.

No imad isnt ..ifty has bern awful no doubt but name me a replacement especially who can bowl a bit. I actually think usman khan can be his replacement but again no confidence in any of them
Salman Ali Agha is miles ahead of him. This ifti guy has got too many chances without any match winning performance with bat so far. imagine playing 50 plus games and not being to able to recall any good batting performance except 1 innings in sydney where he did well. we need stability in middle order but this guy is opposit of that. T20 final he got out on duck and started our collapse. Other players like Salman Agha also deserve meaningful chances like Saim who got to play 20 plus games in row and Azam khan who also got 12 plus games. what was fault of other players? we gave couple of games to Tayyab Tahir and Sahibzafa Farhan.. what was their fault to get dropped? even abdullah Shafique too.. the treatment should be equal for everyone. you talk about ifti’s bowling .. but we dnt need him as bowler.. we need a genuine batter in middle. same with shadab.. we need proper wrist spinner.. we dnt need him to bat. these unclear roles are disturbing team balance and result is in front of you. rizwan should keep and imad should play in place of Azam khan.. he will do better 8 out of 10 times compared to that unfit kadu

You are welcome brother but I will always praise him when he does well but so far he has been the worst guy to be trusted upon. I will rest him for Imad now. Imad is a better player than Iftikhar atm.
He has never had a match winning inning, so I don’t when he ever did well lol

Imad wins u matches, Ifthikhar on the other side plays for next match/series selection which is pathetic. All players above and below had a match winning innings. Him he is clueless. Let him go!

What’s the excuse today!?!!??? Haaaan???? Baraiiii apnai Playing squad main rakhhhh rahai thai

Pack it in Ifti. That was absolutely embarrassing as was the review.

Misses a rank full toss from a part-time software engineer when you're billed as the experienced powerhitter at the death.

Pack it in Ifti. That was absolutely embarrassing.

Misses a rank full toss from a part-time software engineer when you're billed as the experienced powerhitter at the death.
Should be removed asap! Send him home… deport him.

Pack it in Ifti. That was absolutely embarrassing as was the review.

Shahid Afridi at his current age would’ve flicked that for 6 easily.

Chacha fans what’s ur excuse today!!!???? I’m here and I better see the same energy u showed when u were defending him!!!! Where are you ? Don’t let me pull out receipt from previous post

Need him to come good this world cup.

He is the best we have.

Need to give him confidence.

Need him to come good this world cup.

He is the best we have.

Need to give him confidence.
He debuted in 2016 and bar that one T20 series against the Aussies early on in his career, has done nothing of note...if this Grandpa he is the best we have, we in bigger trouble than we thought!

I would argue his is a bigger fraud than Azam Khan...Would take Saim over him anyday!

Ifti batted his eye lids and ushered those epic words "In Pakistan I am famous as a finisher" and Baba fell hook line and sinker.