Kianig89
9 runs in 3 games another reason for our horror WC, Babar is a match winner unlike Rizwan , hence Babar failed= Pakistan failed
His whole career and stats are all about playing every single match against every single minnow or 3rd string attack, piling records. These 3 matches really don't mean a lot, anyone can have a bad period, but Babar was always ultra overrated.
Give him Zimbabwe attack in Karachi, and the GOAT will be back.:
"Babar Azam, the King is back !" in Urooj Mumtaz voice.
Why did they start calling him King? It doesn't even rhyme with Babar?
Babar is still quite young...he will learn
Babar is as old Kohli was in 2016-17.
By 2016-17, Kohli had 4-5 double-hundreds on his name, several Test hundreds outside Asia, some of the greatest ODI and T20I knocks ever played.
Babar is not even half the player Kohli was by end of 2016. It was that year where he went from a world class player to an all-time great. Babar is not even close of entering the discussion of an all-time great.
Pakistani fans need to stop embarrassing themselves.
He does suffer from the low amount of cricket we play. And his peak years in his best format are being wasted becuz no one plays odis anymore
Let's face it, if Babar had not been captain, another honest captain would have dropped him from the playing eleven based on his lack of form and even worse completely shot body language. T20 format is very cruel where you cannot carry out of form players in the playing eleven.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Babar Azam at the T20 World Cup:<br><br>0 off 1<br>4 off 9<br>4 off 5<br>6 off 15<br><br>14 runs 30 balls<br>Average of 3.50<br>Strike rate of 46.67<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCup</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1588089137080459264?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Just because he is going through a tough patch. You're gonna mock at him like this?
If he isn't the best batter in the world currently, how come he still has most runs, most tons, most runs in winning cause in 2022 despite of his poor form in WC and Asia Cup?
[MENTION=43051]Mobashir[/MENTION]
Another stunning knock by the best batsman in the world. Where does this knock rank according to you?
195 against Starc, Hazelwood and Cummins is weak bowling attack for you?
The same Sam Curran you considered a weak bolwer is among the top bowlers this WC.
1. He doesn't choose his attack himself neither.
2. Kohli isn't scoring runs against Mcgraths or Donalds or Akrams either.
3. Fact of the matter is Babar is the best all format player atm and you can't do anything about it, it's not your fault that it isn't your Kohli or anyone else.
These foolish comparisons with Kohli is ruining Babar’s career. His biggest problem is not his batting but his fans.
Please keep that in mind before embarrassing yourself by comparing him with Kohli.
Steyn, Mitchell Jhonson, Malinga, Anderson, Rabada, Cummins, Hazelwood. Name any top bowler of his era.. Kohli had Test 100's against them in away series.
Kohli had 6 Tests tons in Australia when he was 26. Total 11 Tons on Australia Soil in all formats...
No need to discuss about T20 format, Guy already had back-to-back MOT's in world cups and probably third one this time.
Following the match, Pakistan's legendary former captain Inzamam-ul-Haq expressed his worries over Babar's form.
“Babar ne Asia Cup me score nahi kiya tha. Par maine usko kisi bhi din nahi kaha ki vo out of form lag raha hai. Bad luck ho jaati hai batsman ki, har match me score nahi hota. Ye T20 hai aur aapke paas time kam hota hai. Lekin mujhe aaj ye dekhke ahsaas hua ki vo pitch pe khada tha, saari cheezein try kar raha tha but nahi ho paa raha tha. (Babar didn't score in Asia Cup too, but I never said tha the was out of form. Sometimes, luck doesn't favour you, it's a T20 and you have less time. But today, I realised that Babar was trying a lot of things but it just wasn't clicking for him),”
“Uske saath kismat thi, agar pehla snick laga tha, agar vo catch ho jaata toh aur mushkil hoti. Uspe aur pressure aata. (He was lucky, if he had got out off his first snick, it would've been more difficult. He would've been under more pressure),”
https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...am-s-struggles-in-t20-wc-101667738806641.html
He is a steady eddy in all formats. May not be an enforcer. Can't move from 2nd gear to 5th gear to thrash the bowling all over. Acceleration skills i will give 5/10 to Babar. Amla is the closest comparison. But Amla was a beast in Tests. Scored triple hundred, double hundreds. Babar has not fully evolved across the formats. He has room to improve in all the formats. Smith/Root out of the race. Kane and Kohli same batch guys. Probably on their last legs. So it was natural you see a lull. At this point he has no competition as most teams started using specialists exclusively for T20 long back. India might as well adopt the strategy. Over a period this all format specialist theory will become stale as most won't be playing in all 3 formats since there are better players.
Right now Devon Conway is the only name that i can think of. Conway averages 50 in Tests 40 in ODis, 50 in T20s
Also check how many series he played against the likes of the bowlers that you mentioned.
Guy is already back to back MOT's but yet to win a single T20 WC. Must be hard to swallow.
Lastly, this is not a comparision thread. Let's stick to the topic and admit that Babar Azam is the best player in the world currently despite his poor current form. Thanks.
How he can be best player currently and have poor form same time? ����
Also check how many series he played against the likes of the bowlers that you mentioned.
Guy is already back to back MOT's but yet to win a single T20 WC. Must be hard to swallow.
Lastly, this is not a comparision thread. Let's stick to the topic and admit that Babar Azam is the best player in the world currently despite his poor current form. Thanks.
Aided with luck but Babar delivered today one more plz
The elegance and class of Babar is such that it just oozes confidence into whole team, Yes Kohli is ahead of him because India plays more test and frequent overseas tour but with the kind of batting we have Babar is worth in gold in that.
You were right here.![]()
Jogindar sharma won india 2007 world cup by performing throughout the tournament he's Goat allrounder though he wasn't in the best of form else he would have won MoTm
Took his team to a World Cup final even when he wasn't in the best of form. He is yet to reach his peak.![]()
Probably Conway is best all format player atm.
Because he played done good knocks in tests.
He took his team to the final of T20 WC. Let that sink in.There’s pathetic and then there’s this level of pathetic! “Took the team”… if anything, he was the biggest reason why Pakistan didn’t post anything substantive throughout the tournament. Just concede that your team was let down by Babar and stop defending subpar performances.
I do agree he’s yet to reach his peak in Test cricket where he’s best suited with his highly capable, good technical batting.
lol, this thread is about his battingTook his team to a World Cup final even when he wasn't in the best of form. He is yet to reach his peak.![]()
Babar is technically not a T20 batsman as absurd as it may sound. Pakistan should plan to gradually phase him into ODI where he is brilliant and Test where he can be the middle order mainstay. Dont commit the mistake that India has done by glorifying averages of Rohit and Kohli and retaining them for ever in T20. This is a very different format, here SR matters more than average, shotmaking and execution means more than conventional technique, elegance is preceded by powerplay. Learn how England has been brutal in moving out Root who is their best batsman out of this format to build a ruthless lineup.
He took his team to the final of T20 WC. Let that sink in.![]()
Kohli Average is 50+ and Strike rate is 140 considering that he has playing since 2008 at that Time Gilchrist and Yuvi also had strike rate around 130 ,And He back to back won two T20 motm, In this wc also highest scorer If he had support from our bowlers would have won us 3 wc's ,Kohli Is Goat Loi Player there was no one like him and never will be ever, Has around insane 75+ Average in Wc matches whilse chasing and overall too 80+ and second best just around 45+ That tells us how Colossus player is kohli almost Bradmanesque whiles chasing most astute Brain in chasing, I admit Steve smith is better than him in test though ,But over all if someone equal to him post 2000 era only Abdv rest all aren't half of him.
Kohli avgs 50 plus with a SR of nearly 140. Rohit avgs 32 with a SR of 140.
How is that bad by any stretch?
He took his team to the final of T20 WC. Let that sink in.![]()