[VIDEOS] Why anti Muslim bias is so profound among Hindutva supporters?

BJP being biased against muslims is a wrong way looking at things. Neither Modi or Amit Shah has ever said India should be Hindu rastra etc. Yes they don't want to use them as vote banks by simply keeping a blind eye on everything happening in that community, exactly what maulvis and clerics want. BJP has always worked towards upliftment of muslim community.

Removing triple talaq is giving millions of muslims women respite. Will you call it as Muslim bias? Ofcourse not

Eradicating madrasas and replacing them with proper educational institutions for muslim kids. Is it a muslim bias?

Removing Waqf board. Muslim bias?

Looking for universal civil code meaning every citizen in the country will have one law. Is it muslim bias?

BJP has always worked towards development and upliftment of muslim community, especially for women. That is why more and more muslim women are voting for BJP now.

One thing everyone here must realize that India has 80% hindus and it is not a muslim majority country. All the citizens of India irrespective of the religion has to follow the law of land. You can't expect draconian laws in India like muslim women should be caged in 21st century like we see in Afghanistan. Those kind of things will never happen in India. If uplifting a community is muslim bias, so be it.

Muslims demanded a seperate country in 1947. Yet the remaining muslims in India enjoys every freedom and rights here as brother Sam_Ahm mentioned previously. Go to countries like Pakistan and Bangladesh and let me know how much right hindus enjoy there.

This thread is an ultimate example of hypocrisy by OP. Glad some Indian muslims shut him up.
''
But opposition leaders and political commentators say PM Modi, who's seeking a rare third term in a row, and other leaders from his Hindu nationalist party are resorting to blatant Islamophobia. They have also criticised the Election Commission (EC) for not taking timely action against them.
India's 200 million Muslims are the largest minority group in the country. Anti-Muslim hate speech has surged in the country since the BJP came to power in 2014. ''
ref : https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-68918331

Now, I will be honest, there's no doubt that BJP is biased against Muslims. But we have a gift that other countries in subcontunent don't have, our constitution written by Babasaheb. Muslims are equal citizens of India, not minorities requiring protection. If BJP or anyone else wants to take away thay right, Indian Muslims are strong enough to fight for their rights. We will be right beside them.

Do you have the guts, discipline and moral fortitude to stand up and debate like a man on these topics ( Hindu-Muslim conflict) or you will run away like most left wing cowards ?

Straight answer. Yes/No.

''
But opposition leaders and political commentators say PM Modi, who's seeking a rare third term in a row, and other leaders from his Hindu nationalist party are resorting to blatant Islamophobia. They have also criticised the Election Commission (EC) for not taking timely action against them.
India's 200 million Muslims are the largest minority group in the country. Anti-Muslim hate speech has surged in the country since the BJP came to power in 2014. ''
ref : https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-68918331
Maybe that is the job of opposition i.e opposing the ruling party?

Pakistan's constitution itself discriminates. It's not the job of a state to tell the citizen what's his religion is. Neither does a fair state give different treatment to different people based on their religion. Pakistan's constitution does that. India's don't.
Constitution is a piece of paper at the end of the day, it’s the people who have implemented it and followed it that deserve more credit . That’s the point. It is being adhered to due to majority population.

People thought there will be blood on the streets after Babri Masjid. Article 370 removal etc. Nothing happened. Moral of the story is: regardless of constitution, the credit goes to people of India especially to the majority to maintain peace and decorum for most part relatively speaking compared to our neighborhood.

Do you have the guts, discipline and moral fortitude to stand up and debate like a man on these topics ( Hindu-Muslim conflict) or you will run away like most left wing cowards ?

Straight answer. Yes/No.
Why you and rajdeep attacks on Indian Muslim posters when they speak the truth...you guys can't tolerate the truth or a valid difference of opinion

Straight answer. Yes/No.
What do you want to debate? 🤣🤣

Is there anything Muslims don't hate?

Think feelings are mutual as well. Is there any non-muslim that doesn't hate them?

I have said this multiple times, rather than opening threads on Islamophobia or Muslim bias, OP must open a thread why there are muslim bias in the first place and no Christian bias, Hindu bias, Sikh Bias, Buddhist Bias, Jain Bias etc etc.

But people keep running away from that discussion like a plague.

Yes. Many things. Some examples:

1) A juicy beef burger. Best burger in the world.

2) A juicy beef steak.

3) Good people.

4) Good places to visit.

:inti
Nice Joke and that's what they probably like it .

Most important things - They likes a imported goverment just like Pakistan and Bangladesh .USA is dictating who is gonna Rules in theses country's .

@sweep_shot don't have any answer.

Normally he doesn't answer when cornered. Its a typical Bangladeshi trait all right but he is a prime example of it. He said other day Indians should apologise because Tirupati temple fired 18 non hindus for not following hindu tradition. I called him out multiple times asking for the reason but he never turned up. Typical Bangladeshi behaviour...phek ke bhaag jao.

Think we should ignore him unless he start making sense.

:shakib

Normally he doesn't answer when cornered. Its a typical Bangladeshi trait all right but he is a prime example of it. He said other day Indians should apologise because Tirupati temple fired 18 non hindus for not following hindu tradition. I called him out multiple times asking for the reason but he never turned up. Typical Bangladeshi behaviour...phek ke bhaag jao.

Think we should ignore him unless he start making sense.

:shakib
Yes .from now on he is in my ignore list like other wannabe fan's .

These wannabe fan's are the reason why indian fans hate these countries .

Think feelings are mutual as well. Is there any non-muslim that doesn't hate them?

I have said this multiple times, rather than opening threads on Islamophobia or Muslim bias, OP must open a thread why there are muslim bias in the first place and no Christian bias, Hindu bias, Sikh Bias, Buddhist Bias, Jain Bias etc etc.

But people keep running away from that discussion like a plague.
You are living in your own bubble man, leave all other communities how much do Indian Hindus are loved around the world please let us know with any stats. Would appreciate that

Did you not seen how Indian government help other countries during COVID-19 ??

What has this to do to my question, so does many other countries helped others too. Should I produce the examples of some Muslim countries here too. The problem with @Rajdeep is he thinks that only Muslims are hated around the world. Although I had settled this debate with him before if he remembers but somehow he keeps repeating stuff.

And instead of condemning biases against Muslims instead all he does is victim blaming

Nice Joke and that's what they probably like it .

Most important things - They likes a imported goverment just like Pakistan and Bangladesh .USA is dictating who is gonna Rules in theses country's .

are you too a Modi fan ?

What has this to do to my question, so does many other countries helped others too. Should I produce the examples of some Muslim countries here too. The problem with @Rajdeep is he thinks that only Muslims are hated around the world. Although I had settled this debate with him before if he remembers but somehow he keeps repeating stuff.

And instead of condemning biases against Muslims instead all he does is victim blaming
he is a enabler of fascism my friend ....

What do you want to debate? 🤣🤣

Whatever you said in the post that I quoted. You speak as though BJP is the evil that is out to take muslim rights but reality is very different.

So will you be willing to discuss that topic or you going to use the standard technique used by left wing ding bats ( i.e. hit and run )?

Haha...you are leaving in fools world if you believe hindus are more hated around the world compared to muslims. Guess what, even if they do...we simply don't care. Here we have threads everyday talking about Islamophobia and muslim bias by usual snowflakes.

Also why should I condemn about muslim bias in India when it doesn't exists and an Indian muslim himself confirmed in this thread?

Haha...you are leaving in fools world if you believe hindus are more hated around the world compared to muslims. Guess what, even if they do...we simply don't care. Here we have threads everyday talking about Islamophobia and muslim bias by usual snowflakes.

Also why should I condemn about muslim bias in India when it doesn't exists and an Indian muslim himself confirmed in this thread?
How can you do this man, lol.... Forget human 786, the distinguished Indian poster and is this thread approaching 3K for nothing, snap out from your fool paradise man.

Why you and rajdeep attacks on Indian Muslim posters when they speak the truth...you guys can't tolerate the truth or a valid difference of opin
Ok @anikrc1 still you are welcome on our forum and we shall try our best to save you from bullying of BJP bakhts

Whatever you said in the post that I quoted. You speak as though BJP is the evil that is out to take muslim rights but reality is very different.

So will you be willing to discuss that topic or you going to use the standard technique used by left wing ding bats ( i.e. hit and run )
Hit and apologise is right wings technique, we are Bhagat Singh's follower not Savarkar's. 🤣🤣

So as accurately predicted hit and run it is ... Comeback when you have enough courage and moral fortitude to discuss serious topics ... should be easy for a follower of Bhagat Singh. Or perhaps you meant follower of Chach ji and Jinnah. :ROFLMAO:

What fo you want to discuss? Make your points. 🤣🤣

So as accurately predicted hit and run it is ... Comeback when you have enough courage and moral fortitude to discuss serious topics ... should be easy for a follower of Bhagat Singh. Or perhaps you meant follower of Chach ji and Jinnah.

What fo you want to discuss? Make your points. 🤣🤣

anything about Hindu-Muslim-BJP so that I can bust your khayali pulao but yeah only after you understand the concept maturity, integrity, ethics, conscience. No worries if it will take you a few years to acquire those ... I will wait ... there is no rush.

Will rename Mustafabad to 'Shiv Puri': Delhi BJP MLA-elect's big announcement​

Senior Delhi BJP leader and newly-elected MLA from Mustafabad, Mohan Singh Bisht, on Sunday said that he would rename his constituency to "Shiv Puri" or "Shiv Vihar" soon after taking the oath of office.

Bisht secured a decisive victory in the recently-concluded Delhi Assembly elections, defeating AAP candidate Adeel Ahmad by a massive margin of over 17,500 votes in Mustafabad, a Muslim-majority constituency.

"I will change the name of the area from Mustafabad to Shiv Puri or Shiv Vihar. I have stated this before. I fail to understand why political parties are insistent on retaining the name Mustafabad. Why can't an area predominantly inhabited by Hindus be named Shiv Puri or Shiv Vihar? People are troubled by the name 'Mustafa', and it should be changed. I will make sure it happens," Bisht said while speaking to news agency ANI.

Notably, Mustafabad constituency, located in North-East Delhi, was among one of the worst-affected areas during the 2020 communal riots which broke out in the national capital.

Mohan Singh Bisht, a four-time BJP MLA from Karawal Nagar constituency, also in North-East Delhi, was replaced by Kapil Mishra for the 2025 Delhi elections. The party has instead fielded Bisht from the Mustafabad seat.

Initially miffed over the decision, Bisht had said that he would not contest elections from any other constituency and would file his nomination from Karawal Nagar.

"The BJP thinks they will field anyone and he will win. This is a big mistake. Only time will tell what will happen in Burari, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Seelampur, Gokalpuri, and Nand Nagri seats. I will not contest from any other seat. I will file my nomination from Karawal Nagar seat before January 17," the veteran politician had said.

Bisht was first elected as an MLA from Karawal Nagar in 1998 and successfully retained his seat in three consecutive Assembly elections. However, in 2015, he lost to then AAP leader Kapil Mishra. He later reclaimed the seat in the 2020 elections, defeating AAP's Durgesh Pathak.

"I will change the name of the area from Mustafabad to Shiv Puri or Shiv Vihar. I have stated this before. I fail to understand why political parties are insistent on retaining the name Mustafabad. Why can't an area predominantly inhabited by Hindus be named Shiv Puri or Shiv Vihar? People are troubled by the name 'Mustafa', and it should be changed. I will make sure it happens," Bisht said while speaking to news agency ANI.

Maybe he should make his mind up what the name should be if he wants to make a convincing case. Is it Shiv Puri or Shiv Vihar?

'Beef biryani' on Aligarh Muslim University menu. Professor calls it 'typo'​

The Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) in Uttar Pradesh has found itself at the center of a controversy after a notice surfaced stating that "beef biryani" would replace "chicken biryani" for Sunday lunch at Sir Shah Sulaiman Hall in the veracity.

The notice, dated February 9 and purportedly issued by two 'authorised' individuals, read: "The Sunday's lunch menu has been modified based on popular demand. Instead of chicken biryani, we will be serving beef biryani. This change is in response to numerous requests from our resident members. We hope you enjoy the new addition to our menu".

The notice, once discovered by university students, quickly went viral on social media, sparking widespread reactions.

In response, the AMU administration clarified that the incident was a result of a "typing error" and not an intentional decision.

A proctor professor stated that the notice was immediately withdrawn once the matter came to light. "AMU does not engage in any action that disrespects students' sentiments. Hostel dining menus are prepared with the consensus of students, ensuring that everyone's preferences and sensitivities are considered. The notice contained a clear typing error," he added.

Furthermore, the university has issued a show-cause notice to the two students responsible for releasing the controversial notice.

'Beef biryani' on Aligarh Muslim University menu. Professor calls it 'typo'​

The Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) in Uttar Pradesh has found itself at the center of a controversy after a notice surfaced stating that "beef biryani" would replace "chicken biryani" for Sunday lunch at Sir Shah Sulaiman Hall in the veracity.

The notice, dated February 9 and purportedly issued by two 'authorised' individuals, read: "The Sunday's lunch menu has been modified based on popular demand. Instead of chicken biryani, we will be serving beef biryani. This change is in response to numerous requests from our resident members. We hope you enjoy the new addition to our menu".

The notice, once discovered by university students, quickly went viral on social media, sparking widespread reactions.

In response, the AMU administration clarified that the incident was a result of a "typing error" and not an intentional decision.

A proctor professor stated that the notice was immediately withdrawn once the matter came to light. "AMU does not engage in any action that disrespects students' sentiments. Hostel dining menus are prepared with the consensus of students, ensuring that everyone's preferences and sensitivities are considered. The notice contained a clear typing error," he added.

Furthermore, the university has issued a show-cause notice to the two students responsible for releasing the controversial notice.

What's wrong with beef biryani?

Minorities keep on getting oppressed in chaiwala Modi's India.

What's wrong with beef biryani?

Minorities keep on getting oppressed in chaiwala Modi's India.
Beef is banned in many states in India including in Aligarh Uttar Pradesh where this university is located. Muslims can have beef at home privately but they can't have beef in open university going against the law of the land. However many states in India like Kerala, Tamil Nadu, North East etc where beef is not banned.

Think about this other way. In India, oppressed muslims under Chaiwala Modi have an university named Aligarh Muslim University. Let that sink in first and then come back with the victim card.

Beef is banned in many states in India including in Aligarh Uttar Pradesh where this university is located. Muslims can have beef at home privately but they can't have beef in open university going against the law of the land. However many states in India like Kerala, Tamil Nadu, North East etc where beef is not banned.

Think about this other way. In India, oppressed muslims under Chaiwala Modi have an university named Aligarh Muslim University. Let that sink in first and then come back with the victim card.

Not the best example given that one of the BJP's major initiatives since taking power has been to change names of roads and other landmarks in order to wipe out any trace of it's Mughal period. I wouldn't be surprised if in the next year or two plans are announced for Aligarh to be changed to Sivagarh or Saraswati District.

In which states of India is beef allowed?

Not the best example given that one of the BJP's major initiatives since taking power has been to change names of roads and other landmarks in order to wipe out any trace of it's Mughal period. I wouldn't be surprised if in the next year or two plans are announced for Aligarh to be changed to Sivagarh or Saraswati District.
Mughals were tyrants and BJP have rightly removed the cities named after them. Its bit like how in UK slavery statues were broken during BLM protests. Aligarh Muslim University name will not be changed as it is an educational institute. So lets not mix things

My point was for people who cries about Dara Hua Mussalman under chaiwala Modi, we still have universities exclusive for muslims and political parties called ALL INDIA MAJLIS-E-ITTEHADUL MUSLIMEEN representing in Indian parliament. People who gives no such rights to minorties in their own countries are crying about muslim bias in India is laughable.

Senior Delhi BJP leader and newly-elected MLA from Mustafabad, Mohan Singh Bisht, on Sunday said that he would rename his constituency to "Shiv Puri" or "Shiv Vihar" soon after taking the oath of office.

Bisht secured a decisive victory in the recently-concluded Delhi Assembly elections, defeating AAP candidate Adeel Ahmad by a massive margin of over 17,500 votes in Mustafabad, a Muslim-majority constituency.

Notably, Mustafabad constituency, located in North-East Delhi, was among one of the worst-affected areas during the 2020 communal riots which broke out in the national capital.

Mohan Singh Bisht, a four-time BJP MLA from Karawal Nagar constituency, also in North-East Delhi, was replaced by Kapil Mishra for the 2025 Delhi elections. The party has instead fielded Bisht from the Mustafabad seat.

Initially miffed over the decision, Bisht had said that he would not contest elections from any other constituency and would file his nomination from Karawal Nagar.

"The BJP thinks they will field anyone and he will win. This is a big mistake. Only time will tell what will happen in Burari, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Seelampur, Gokalpuri, and Nand Nagri seats. I will not contest from any other seat. I will file my nomination from Karawal Nagar seat before January 17," the veteran politician had said.

Bisht was first elected as an MLA from Karawal Nagar in 1998 and successfully retained his seat in three consecutive Assembly elections. However, in 2015, he lost to then AAP leader Kapil Mishra. He later reclaimed the seat in the 2020 elections, defeating AAP's Durgesh Pathak.

@Rajdeep what's this ....was this some Mughal emperor name too????...make someone else fool

Mustafabad name established in the memory of saint HAZRAT MUSTAFA BABA whose shrine is presently situated inside the Mustafabad kabristan, formerly name is RAJIV GANDHI NAGAR.

@Rajdeep what's this ....was this some Mughal emperor name too????...make someone else fool

Mustafabad name established in the memory of saint HAZRAT MUSTAFA BABA whose shrine is presently situated inside the Mustafabad kabristan, formerly name is RAJIV GANDHI NAGAR.
Why did they change the name from Rajiv Gandhi Nagar to Mustafabad in the first place?

You tell us first, because it's your country. If they had done it in good gesture then why the need now to change it?

This is an important distinction. The spirit of naming conventions matter. For example when a stand is named after an honoured former great player in a cricket or football stadium. You cannot assume just because a street or a district has a given name, that it was done under duress. Otherwise I am sure the BJP would love to have changed the name of Taj Mahal by now.

You tell us first, because it's your country. If they had done it in good gesture then why the need now to change it?
If they have changed the name before why can't they do it now? The reason why the proposal to change the name is mentioned on the link you posted. I may not agree with it but it is what it is. When Rajiv Nagar is changed to Mustafabad then no issues and done with good gesture but when Mustafabad is changed to Shiv Puri that is muslim bias. Like how?

I know we should not compare as both the countries have different tolerance level as far as minorities are concerned but how many Ram nagar, Shiv Puri and Laxmi nagar's are there in Pakistan? Have you ever questioned that? That is your country na? But you are busy worrying about state of muslims in India even though Indian muslims categorically shut you up in this thread itself.

If they have changed the name before why can't they do it now? The reason why the proposal to change the name is mentioned on the link you posted. I may not agree with it but it is what it is. When Rajiv Nagar is changed to Mustafabad then no issues and done with good gesture but when Mustafabad is changed to Shiv Puri that is muslim bias. Like how?

I know we should not compare as both the countries have different tolerance level as far as minorities are concerned but how many Ram nagar, Shiv Puri and Laxmi nagar's are there in Pakistan? Have you ever questioned that? That is your country na? But you are busy worrying about state of muslims in India even though Indian muslims categorically shut you up in this thread itself.
What is Nankana Sahab, where thousands of Sikhs made pilgrimage till this date. And many other names too. Stop defending BJP's madness it dents one's credibility. But may be you are one of their follower too.

I am not inclined to listen any lecture on minorities/state of muslims in India from Pakistanis of all people. It is not even a case of pot calling a kettle black but rather a crow accusing a falcon of being dark. India has 100 times better minority rights than Pakistan. Had any European/American person accuses India of minority bias, atleast I am willing to debate. But coming from Pakistanis, a land that is entirely formed based on religion, is comical irony. Ha

What is Nankana Sahab, where thousands of Sikhs made pilgrimage till this date. And many other names too. Stop defending BJP's madness it dents one's credibility. But may be you are one of their follower too.

What is the ex name of Mustafabad in Lahore? It was Dharamapura but changed to Mustafabad after the partition in 1958. Have you ever questioned that? Now acting all surprised and righteous why Mustafabad Delhi's name getting changed? Oh the irony.

Lol... You had to go back to the partition. As you used to say "ye darr hamein acha lga" FYI it is still popular as Dharampura in entire Lahore. Tbh what have you posted has been a revelation for me (didn't genuinely knew it's other name is mustafaabad). Thanks for adding to my stock of knowledge 👍

That is because you are more concerned about what is happening in India rather than focussing in your own country.

So when Lahore's Dharampura can get changed to Mustafabad then no issues but when Delhi's Mustafabad being changed to Shiv Puri that means muslim bias in India?

Reminds me of that Salman Khan song - Mai Karu to saala character dheela hai :ROFLMAO:

1739194565331.png

O I was wrong it is anti minority bias now​

=====

India sees huge spike in hate speech in 2024, says report​

Hate speech against minorities jumped 74% in India in 2024, peaking during the country's national elections, according to a new report.

The report, released on Monday by Washington-based research group India Hate Lab, documented 1,165 such instances last year, adding that politicians like Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah were among the most frequent purveyors of hate speech.

Muslims were targeted the most, with 98.5% of recorded instances of hate speech directed against them.

The report said most of the events where hate speech occurred were held in states governed by Modi's party or larger alliance.

The BBC has sought comment on the India Hate Lab report from several spokespersons at Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Over the years, BJP leaders have often been accused of targeting India's minority communities, especially Muslims.

The ruling party has rejected allegations of Islamophobia and hate speech levelled at it by rights groups and opposition leaders.

On Tuesday, its national spokesperson reiterated this stance, telling CNN that the country had a "very strong legal system which is structured to maintain peace, order and ensure non-violence at any cost".

"Today's India does not need any certification from any 'anti-India reports industry' which is run by vested interests to prejudice and dent India's image," Jaiveer Shergill said.

But the party was accused of using hate speech during the heated election campaign last year. The prime minister himself was accused of using divisive rhetoric that attacked Muslims. In May, India's Election Commission also asked the party to remove a social media post that opposition leaders said "demonised Muslims".

According to the India Hate Lab report, 269 hate speech instances were reported in May 2024, the highest in the year.

Christians have also been targeted by hate speech, but to a lesser extent than Muslims, the report says.

Rights groups have often said that minorities, especially Muslims, have faced increased discrimination and attacks after Modi's government came to power in 2014. The BJP has repeatedly denied these allegations.

Beaten and humiliated by Hindu mobs for being a Muslim in India

The lab's report said that hate speech was especially observed at political rallies, religious processions, protest marches and cultural gatherings. Most of these events - 931 or 79.9% - took place in states where the BJP directly governed or ruled in coalition.

Three BJP-ruled states - Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh - accounted for nearly half of the total hate speech events recorded in 2024, the lab's data showed.

The ruling party was also the organiser for 340 such events in 2024, a 580% increase from the previous year.

"Hate speech patterns in 2024 also revealed a deeply alarming surge in dangerous speech compared to 2023, with both political leaders and religious figures openly inciting violence against Muslims," the report said.

"This included calls for outright violence, calls to arms, the economic boycott of Muslim businesses, the destruction of Muslim residential properties and the seizing or demolition of Muslim religious structures."

Tense Situation In Hyderabad After Meat Found Inside Hindu Temple, Police Launch Probe

Pieces of meat were discovered near the Shiva Lingam of the Jirra Hanuman Temple in Hyderabad on Wednesday, triggering outrage among locals, including Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) workers in the area.

The alleged desecration of the temple located in the Tappachabutra area of Hyderabad led to chaos as devotees were alarmed at the sight of meat inside the temple, after which more than 50 people protested outside the premises. The cops have assured that proper action would be taken against the perpetrators.

A temple committee member told news agency PTI that someone threw meat near the Shiv Lingam and devotees who came for puja noticed it and informed about it. The protesters, including BJP workers, raised slogans demanding justice.

“Some mischief monger has created this kind of a scene. The situation is peaceful and we are taking stock of the situation. So far it is not confirmed how it happened as it could have been brought by an animal or a person or if it was brought by a person with an unsound mind. It will be ascertained in the investigation," a police official told PTI.

“We are examining different aspects of the incident…whether it is a human angle or otherwise we will examine all angles and nab those responsible at the earliest," the official further said. A case has been registered and further investigation is underway.

“It could be a cat or a dog or a human being too who put a piece of meat in the temple. We are looking at CCTV footage and won’t leave if any person is involved," Deputy Commissioner of Police Chandra Mohan told The Indian Express, adding that four teams have been formed to look into the matter.

He further informed that no suspects have been apprehended as of now. Meanwhile, activists from the BJP, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) and Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) continued the protest in the afternoon today.

The Bharat Rashtra Samithi attacked the Congress over the issue. “Everywhere across Telangana, there have been multiple issues reported about the lack of law and order and lack of communal harmony… It’s very unfortunate that the Congress government is not taking the initiative to make sure peace prevails in the state," BRS MLC K Kavitha told ANI.

You are talking as if that chaiwala founded the Aligarh Muslim University in the 19th century. Perhaps in your WhatsApp University, they also teach that Modi built the Taj Mahal for his so-called wife, Jashodaben, in 2014? :inti

You have lost the right to debate in this thread after you chickened out from the challenge. All I asked is whether you are a Dara hua mussalman or not? However no backbone to take a stand...sirf bahaduri faltu ka. Atleast other Indian muslims here shared their experience good or bad and I respect them. Not fence sitters like you

I saw how much respect you had for their opinions and for Islam. If you think I would waste my time responding or sharing my experiences with a C Grade Chichora like you, you are sadly mistaken. Someone who ran away from India like a 'dara hua hindu' should be the last one to ask questions to muslims. :inti

Okay No worries mate.

How will BJP or some indian posters deny this news piece now as it is not even from Al Jazeera
====
Anti-Muslim hate speech surged in India's election year, led by Modi

New Delhi – Hate speech in India targeting the country's religious minorities saw a "staggering" surge in 2024, a U.S.-based think tank has said.
The alarming rise was "deeply intertwined with the ideological ambitions of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the broader Hindu nationalist movement," the India Hate Lab (IHL) said Monday in a report.

During India's bitterly contested national vote last year, critics and rights groups accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his BJP of ramping up rhetoric against Muslims to unprecedented levels during his campaign in a bid to mobilize the Hindu majority.

At his rallies, he referred to Muslims as "infiltrators," and claimed the main opposition Congress party would redistribute the nation's wealth to Muslims if it won.

Modi won a third successive term in office in June but was forced into a coalition government after a shock election setback for his BJP left him without an outright majority for the first time in a decade.

'Staggering increase'
The BJP's Hindu nationalist rhetoric has left India's Muslim population of more than 220 million increasingly anxious about their future.

"The number of hate speech incidents targeting religious minorities surged from 668 in 2023 to 1,165 in 2024, marking a staggering 74.4% increase," the IHL report stated.

It added that "the fact that 2024 was a general election year ... played a crucial role in shaping the patterns of hate speech incidents."

It said 98.5% of the hate speech incidents targeted Muslims, with more than two-thirds of them taking place in states controlled by the BJP or its allies, according to the report.

'Existential threat'
More than 450 hate speech incidents were delivered by leaders of the BJP, with Modi himself responsible for 63 of them, the report said.

The BJP did not respond to a request to comment on the report ahead of its publication, but has in the past rejected such accusations as false.

"Muslims, in particular, were portrayed as an existential threat to Hindus and the Indian nation," the report said. "The most alarming rise was in speeches advocating for the destruction of places of worship," the report added.

Hindu supremacists have upped the ante, demanding religious sites be taken from Muslims.

That escalated after Modi inaugurated a grand temple to the deity Ram ahead of last year's vote, built on the grounds of a centuries-old mosque razed by a mob that was backed by the BJP.

Facebook, YouTube and X were the major platforms for dissemination, according to IHL's analysis.

IHL said 266 "anti-minority hate speeches delivered by senior BJP leaders" during the elections were simultaneously broadcast across YouTube, Facebook and X through the official accounts of the party and its leaders.

India Hate Lab is part of the Washington-based Center for the Study of Organized Hate (CSOH), a nonprofit think tank.

Modi will be in Paris on Monday to co-host a summit on artificial intelligence alongside French President Emmanuel Macron, before heading to Washington on Wednesday to meet with U.S. President Donald Trump.

The Indian and U.S. leaders, both of whom critics accuse of authoritarian tendencies, enjoyed warm relations when Trump was in the White House from 2017 to 2021.

O I was wrong it is anti minority bias now​

=====

India sees huge spike in hate speech in 2024, says report​

Hate speech against minorities jumped 74% in India in 2024, peaking during the country's national elections, according to a new report.

The report, released on Monday by Washington-based research group India Hate Lab, documented 1,165 such instances last year, adding that politicians like Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah were among the most frequent purveyors of hate speech.

Muslims were targeted the most, with 98.5% of recorded instances of hate speech directed against them.

The report said most of the events where hate speech occurred were held in states governed by Modi's party or larger alliance.

The BBC has sought comment on the India Hate Lab report from several spokespersons at Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Over the years, BJP leaders have often been accused of targeting India's minority communities, especially Muslims.

The ruling party has rejected allegations of Islamophobia and hate speech levelled at it by rights groups and opposition leaders.

On Tuesday, its national spokesperson reiterated this stance, telling CNN that the country had a "very strong legal system which is structured to maintain peace, order and ensure non-violence at any cost".

"Today's India does not need any certification from any 'anti-India reports industry' which is run by vested interests to prejudice and dent India's image," Jaiveer Shergill said.

But the party was accused of using hate speech during the heated election campaign last year. The prime minister himself was accused of using divisive rhetoric that attacked Muslims. In May, India's Election Commission also asked the party to remove a social media post that opposition leaders said "demonised Muslims".

According to the India Hate Lab report, 269 hate speech instances were reported in May 2024, the highest in the year.

Christians have also been targeted by hate speech, but to a lesser extent than Muslims, the report says.

Rights groups have often said that minorities, especially Muslims, have faced increased discrimination and attacks after Modi's government came to power in 2014. The BJP has repeatedly denied these allegations.

Beaten and humiliated by Hindu mobs for being a Muslim in India

The lab's report said that hate speech was especially observed at political rallies, religious processions, protest marches and cultural gatherings. Most of these events - 931 or 79.9% - took place in states where the BJP directly governed or ruled in coalition.

Three BJP-ruled states - Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh - accounted for nearly half of the total hate speech events recorded in 2024, the lab's data showed.

The ruling party was also the organiser for 340 such events in 2024, a 580% increase from the previous year.

"Hate speech patterns in 2024 also revealed a deeply alarming surge in dangerous speech compared to 2023, with both political leaders and religious figures openly inciting violence against Muslims," the report said.

"This included calls for outright violence, calls to arms, the economic boycott of Muslim businesses, the destruction of Muslim residential properties and the seizing or demolition of Muslim religious structures."

What is India Hate Lab? Who are they? A "think tank" in Washington?

Wow so even India hate lab is a biased source....fine what about Japan times now 😂.... Hopefully you won't declare it all vs India (or more precisely BJP)

Tell me what is this India Hate Lab? Who are they?

Japan Times quotes the same India Hate Lab report.

Atleast read before you post.

Mere copy paste won't help your agenda peddling.