West Indies v India | 2nd ODI | Jamaica | 28/6/09

RexRex said:
who is commentating now ?

I have totally forgotten his name....he is the ex west indian fast bowler...i am not talking about the commentator...i am talking about the guy sitting int he SKY studios

before it was Dujon and Coetzer
Now Bishop and I thing Farvez Mohammad (does radio commentary regularly but since Eng-WI series been on TV)
Now it is SRK with someone - Bishop

Santy: "It is time for Dhoni to redeem himself. It has been only hype about Dhoni for the last couple of years. and he hasn't played even one big innings. lets see if he does not, I am willing to bet that he wont."

Just checking the stats.. in 60 odd innings Dhoni scored only a single century and that too was against Hong Kong, granted that he does come much lower down the order now.

RexRex said:
good decision by india to keep the series interesting and letting this one go.

And they should try and loose the next 2 games as well.....so that the indian fans look forward to the champions trophy and also give them a warm welcome back home

adnanlotia said:
.i am not talking about the commentator...i am talking about the guy sitting int he SKY studios

they cut to the studio in the middle of the match ?

yeah...just the voice from time to time... between overs.....when something is seriously unpredictable happening in the match...like on this occassion a collapse of the indian batting order

bhajji gone....i wonder if this is the same pitch as the one used on Friday...this is crazyyyyyy

What is Dhoni going to do now?

With Kumar at the crease and RP Singh and Nehra to come - he should hit out.

dblock said:
Just checking the stats.. in 60 odd innings Dhoni scored only a single century and that too was against Hong Kong, granted that he does come much lower down the order now.

From cricinfo commentary ,

In ODIs his most recent scores read 41,9,68,23*,84*,53,94,35*,23,61*,50

In 11 of his Innings he has scored 50+ 6 times.His Series averages read 68.18,98.39,88.96,81.14,77.51,91.34,107.31

what more do you want ?

Inswinging Yorker said:
what is crazy about that? :13:

the nature of the collapse as this is by no means a minefield....pitch is showing no signs of being a horror wicket to bat on

adnanlotia said:
the nature of the collapse as this is by no means a minefield....pitch is showing no signs of being a horror wicket to bat on

what about the west indian bowlers bowling very well?

oh no Ramdin has taken five catches. Is he breaking some Pakistan record?
Rampaul gets #4. Parveen ct at 1st slip
India 82-8 after 21.3 overs
Al-Khair ka 5-star foam

surely Dhoni is already thinking of settling down in the Caribean now....its the safest place at the moment to be for him....out of everywhere in the world....probably one of the only places on earth where not a major indian community

When tomorrow there will be not a single soul in the ground then Honi will hit his bounaries :)))

dhoni finally decides to take the batting powerplay....lets see if he can get it over the infield

Tomorrow's headline :

Dhoni hits unbeaten century ; takes India to narrow victory.

any takers ?

RexRex said:
Tomorrow's headline :

any takers ?

maybe in the 4th ODI which india would need to level the series....not today...its too late to be honest

watch out how indian media will tell everyone that sehwag would have won this match on his own

RexRex said:
Tomorrow's headline :

any takers ?

or maybe

Illiterate indian fans burn effigies of dhoni....as indian cricketers crushed in
2nd odi and decide to reside in the west indies for safety :)) :)))

Inswinging Yorker said:
or maybe

Illiterate indian fans burn effigies of dhoni....as indian cricketers crushed in
2nd odi and decide to reside in the west indies for safety :)) :)))

Jamaican estate agents in big demand near the kingston area as the entire indian squad looking for temporary residence due to the aftermath of their crushing loss to the Windies in the 2nd ODI and the indian govt not being able to guarantee players safety on their return home....all families of the indian squad are advised to leave the country at their earliest...

pakcricketfan said:
you really think I would open cricinfo just to check the scorecard for this match??! :)))

how about an indian cricket forum to see if any of them are still discussing this match on there.....anyone has links to an indian cricket forum.....:))

pakcricketfan said:
Are they playing T20?? I thought they were supposed to play ODI.. :D :))

150 would be a great score to test Gayle and Co to see if they can chase it in the 1st powerplay :))

adnanlotia said:
itna sunnata kiyon hai bhai

This match has become way too predictable. I am more excited to see reviews of this in Indian newspapers later than watching the actual match, TBH. :))

India 107-8 after 30 Overs.

Dhoni looking to bat another 20 overs to get upto 150...RP singh advised by Dhoni to block 5 out of 6 balls he faces

Maula Jutt said:
This match has become way too predictable. I am more excited to see reviews of this in Indian newspapers later than watching the actual match, TBH. :))

True....but I have nothing better to do or watch...so have to live with this playing on telly....

I guess its pass 11:00PM in karachi now so not even worth staying awake for this match

adnanlotia said:
True....but I have nothing better to do or watch...so have to live with this playing on telly....

I guess its pass 11:00PM in karachi now so not even worth staying awake for this match

Nah I'm in California at the moment. Going back to Karachi next week. It's a lazy Sunday morning here. Don't have much to do either so I'm keeping an eye on the score too.

Looking forward to Pak-Lanka next. They'd be wanting revenge. We'd be wanting... nothing. Can't wait! :comeandge

if it had been pak batting in the second innings , atleast i would have hope of defending this small total

RexRex said:
if it had been pak batting in the second innings , atleast i would have hope of defending this small total

:))) Good one.

yeah ...pak vs SL would be fun to watch...

how is california...I am sure it would be better than here in London or Khi...I have heard aaj kal light kam jaateee hai...pehle 16 ghante jaati thee....ab 14 ghante hogayee hai

RexRex said:

It really took you a very long time to think of this one.....now you can go and come back in half an hour with another slag

RexRex said:

Now why would you write that on PAKpassion.

adnanlotia said:
yeah ...pak vs SL would be fun to watch...

how is california...I am sure it would be better than here in London or Khi...I have heard aaj kal light kam jaateee hai...pehle 16 ghante jaati thee....ab 14 ghante hogayee hai

California is awesome. A little warm nowadays. How is the land of the Queen? You guys will have a great summer next year it seems. Pak-cricket wise.

Haan bas Allah miyan ki meherbaani hai. Loadshedding 16 se 14 ghantay ho gai. Kabhi ghuroor nahi kiya. :11: