AZ
Hall of Famer
everyone I asked about it said that it was not that good...
dil to bacha hai ji
light hearted comedy good timepass
6.5/10
faltu film hai .....4/10
Clerks is an awesome movie! Clerks 2 was pretty good as well but the first one is genius.Just finished Clerks. Wasn't bad.
^ which one?
'Dhobi Ghat' 2011
Was this supposed to be a film even! An utter rubbish made in the name of philosophy, and I am ashamed of Aamir Khan, who acted in one of his life´s worst films alongside 'Raakh' 1989
Salt
Espionage Action thriller starring Angelina Jolie An Entertaining film, however plot is silly and the action sequences, esp the stunts jolie does r hugely unrealistic.
However on plus side a rare film that doesnt depict muslims as the bad guys Its also quite short and like i said plenty of action galore. Also theres plenty of jolie on screen which i didnt mind!
Avge film on whole tho - 6.5/10
Black Swan
that movie really messes with your head!
'Dhobi Ghat' 2011
Was this supposed to be a film even! An utter rubbish made in the name of philosophy, and I am ashamed of Aamir Khan, who acted in one of his life´s worst films alongside 'Raakh' 1989
You can say that again! Very intense!
Well I am glad for a change he made a film for "genuine" cinema loversBtw what philosophy was that ?
was just pretentious fluff, proper 'genuine' cinema lovers should be annoyed with it.
lol yea i watched tangled right after that to get back to my normal self lol![]()
Pretentious is really a "cop out" criticism, imo. If someone can be more elaborate and accurate it would serve better know how "genuine" they are.
There are flaws in the film, but it was a HUGE step up for the medium in hindi cinema where it is really at par with going to a circus.
it was all beautiful visuals without any substance , totally pointless fluff. those could be 3 short films on their own. it seems the movie was made with an eye on the foriegn film festivals hence the exoticizing of bombay which has been done in other films , and better.
kiran rao is not even on the same planet as wong kar wai -a director she is obviously trying to channel but failing miserably.
i guess if you are not a fan of wong kar wai or are not familiar with his movies, you would think kiran rao is a genius![]()
Did anyone watch "the walking dead" series on FX HD? They were only abt 5 episodes of this series but it was really good.
Rajneeti
One of the best bollywood movies in recent times (along with 3 Idiots and Dabangg)
Great story and very good acting by everyone. Arjun Rampal was at his best--highly underrated.
Movie had so much potential - first half was good then second half just went off the rails - killings everywhere - made it so unrealistic + it was deffo inspired by the Godfather.
Arjun Rampal was very good especially the scene where he does that Akhyiyan chariya kya tune kiya jadoo![]()
Or just somebody who knows how to appreciate finer stuff. Not that she is a genius anyway. However, I would expect a Wong Kar wai fan to have more elaborate view point than "pointless fluff" which is something I can get from Masala movies junta.
it was all beautiful visuals without any substance , totally pointless fluff. those could be 3 short films on their own. it seems the movie was made with an eye on the foriegn film festivals hence the exoticizing of bombay which has been done in other films , and better.
kiran rao is not even on the same planet as wong kar wai -a director she is obviously trying to channel but failing miserably.
i guess if you are not a fan of wong kar wai or are not familiar with his movies, you would think kiran rao is a genius![]()
^ I heard that 127 hours is good although haven't watched it yet tbh.
It's based on a true story![]()
hey everyone, just looking for some good movies. Any top movies you would recommend, as I was not much into the movies before.![]()
^ I heard that 127 hours is good although haven't watched it yet tbh.
It's based on a true story![]()
It all depends what genre you like and how recent the movies you want.
Some good ones to keep you going of varying genres and in no particular order:
Shutter Island
Inception
Frozen
Four Lions
The Hangover
Undisputed 3
The Fighter
Faster
Toy Story 3
Despicable Me
How to train your dragon
A Prophet (french)
And if you want to go back a few years then you must watch Apocalypto!!
also watch:
The Departed
The Last Samurai
Atonement
outstanding films.
RUsh hour 1 coming on the telly in 2 mins![]()
Also Hidden..brilliant French drama.
also watch:
The Departed
The Last Samurai
Atonement
outstanding films.
Green Zone, Matt Damon (about Iraq and the lies of WMDs).... interesting..
Green Zone
Matt damon stars as a soldier in Iraq who is sick of the false intel on supposed WMOD sites and goes on a mission to get to the bottom of it.
Good thriller in the bourne mould, similar sequences, camerawork but not as great. Story isnt 100% believable and both actor and director are capable of a lot better
Even so still a decent war/ political entertainer 7.5/10