What was the last film you watched?

Now,it's a fact,only SanjayFanBoys liked that movie.:afridi

Khalnayak was ok,Sanjay looked messy,Jackie was better.:D

Velu & Dhoni183 - Lol,you guys are such jokers.:yk Why on earth,would I be jealous of her?

You probably think Akshay was better in Tees maar khan than Sanjay in Khalnayak :asif

I get it now after reading velu's answer. Get well soon :afridi

You probably think Akshay was better in Tees maar khan than Sanjay in Khalnayak :asif

I get it now after reading velu's answer. Get well soon :afridi

I never said so.:P I liked A. Khanna's part better in 'Tees Maar Khan.'

Lol,you guys talk illogical.:P We were talking about Sanjay,from where Kangana came in :23: :yk

Now,it's a fact,only SanjayFanBoys liked that movie.:afridi

Khalnayak was ok,Sanjay looked messy,Jackie was better.:D

Velu & Dhoni183 - Lol,you guys are such jokers.:yk Why on earth,would I be jealous of her?

Thats the point :D
you should not be jealous of kangna :)))

anyone who says khalnayak was an ok movie need prescription medicine

that was one hell of a movie esp the jail scene fight between jackie n sanju

I know and i was wondering if it was just me who cannot fathom why there is so much interest and popularity for an industry built upon plagiarizing, useless acting and singing every 5 minutes.

USIND, the message is for you :)
stop watching movies with cartoon storyline :)))

Thats the point :D
you should not be jealous of kangna :)))

Illogical people. :yk

Everyone doesn't like action movies.After watching one,you can go for an over-the-counter headache medicine.(no prescription reqd.):D

USIND, the message is for you :)
stop watching movies with cartoon storyline :)))

It's my choice.:yk Comedy movies with cartoon storylines make me happy.:D A bollywood movie without songs is soulless. :afridi

Watched Drive, Gosling is the best hollywood actor right now. 12/10

I don't eat, I don't sleep. I do nothing but think of you.

'Memento' 2000

Was a wonderful film which requires immense concentration from the viewers to understand it:14:. Watching it, one wondered whether the guy in it suffered from 'short term memory loss' (Anterograde amnesia) or myself. Once it was over, I had to reflect upon it in my mind for at least five minutes right from the start to understand it all.

Whatever it gets, it should be one mark less for the disgusting language used in it and a few scenes as well:boom:.

^USIND, take note of that as I don´t like or appreciate vulgarity:26:.^

Paranormal Activity 3

Was a great movie. I'd give it a 10/10. You will only get it if you have been following the series. The way they ended this movies, sets up a good fourth installment. I'd recommend brush up on the first 2 parts if you dont remember it, and have fun with this one.

Definitely better than the second one, if not the first one also.

'Force' 2011 (John Abraham, Genelia D´Souza, Monish Behl)

Was a wonderful film unexpectedly from John Abraham who himself added a lot to the film:14:. The violence, sadness etc. had something in it which repeatedly reminded me of 'Ghajini' 2008.

Just shows that if you have your family responsbilities upon yourself, then you simply cannot make enemy against anyone in our sub-continental countries. It is very chellenging to be an honest, hard working and your job-loving cop to be in our part of the world.

Sad that the film will not get much promotion or won´t earn much simply because it didn´t star Shah Rukh Khan or Hrithik Roshan in it.

I watched Force with my girl friend, was so pakau except for the acting of he actress. She was so sweet :22: :heart:

The movie was well made though. Good action scenes, John looked quite fit and inspired me to hit gym regularly since watching the movie :yk

I liked force too. Well made Film. If it was salman..it would have made huge news with way better collections. But the content is way better than any recent salman action movies,

My point exactly!

paranormal acticity 3- was good but too short. fun to watch in a sold out cinema!

The prestige!!!! another non-linear classic by christopher nolan its a must watch movie starring christian bale, hugh jackman and michael caine

After reading the reviews out here, watched "Shaitan". Above Average movie - 7/10.

I liked one sequence a lot

I want my lawyer

Tamach (Slap)

Cop - Tujhe kya laga tu Amrica ki jail mei baitha hai

Watching RAONE Today at times square with my Pakistani friend :butt :amir So excited booked the tickets in advance and now ready to enter the theaters right after class

RAONE vs G.ONE biggest battle of the century

Future note for someone - RAONE is definitely going to be 1000 times better than meri brother ki dulhan :yk

Watching RAONE Today at times square with my Pakistani friend :butt :amir So excited booked the tickets in advance and now ready to enter the theaters right after class

Future note for someone - RAONE is definitely going to be 1000 times better than meri brother ki dulhan :yk

From what I've heard, its a pathetic one. Sell the tickets off if you still have time.

I've never missed a Shahrukh movie on a first day show. I wouldn't sell it to USIND for a million dollars :rana

There is nothing called a bad Shahrukh movie. :amir

30tibk2.jpg
:yk

People gave me mixed reviews for Ra.one...From one time watchable to pathetc. Nobody said its a good...So I will give it a miss. Was never interested anyway. Waiting for Don 2.

same here eagerly waiting for it

Awaiting your reveiw on RA ONE:)

Just watch 'Never Back Down 2 - Beatdown'

Yeah baby. Perfect film when the wife is away! Loads of punching and more punching. No brain needed but thoroughly entertaining.

Yaaar i am planning to watch Ra One today ,nmy girlfriend's a big SRK fan :facepalm:

Awaiting your reveiw on RA ONE:)

I was disappointed :( I had so much expectation from this movie :moyo Shahrukh let me down. If it was any other actor it would have been flop, the technology used in the movie is comparable to Hollywood, the visual effect and sound effects were excellent. The dialogues were awful, the kid was annoying, too much emphasis on a talent less kid.

What disappointed me more was the weak script and story, they tried to make it emotional but i didn't shed a tear, mind you tiger cat I cried even in Om Shanti Om.

If you are not a die hard shahrukh fan give it a mess, my friend was pretty mad at me for dragging him into this movie. We have planned on watching Don 2 though.

I am watching RA ONE again on Friday with another friend :rana Have to support my Muslim brother :moyo Also, apart from the annoying kid Shahrukh was excellent as usual. Best Bollywood actor :don

'Mrityudand' 1997 (Madhuri Dixit, Ayyub Khan, Om Puri, Shabani Azmi)

Another one of Prakash Jha´s gem:14:! Watched it back then in my childhood but wished to watch it once more. Madhuri is simply un-matchable in a few of her films:19:!

I was disappointed :( I had so much expectation from this movie :moyo Shahrukh let me down. If it was any other actor it would have been flop, the technology used in the movie is comparable to Hollywood, the visual effect and sound effects were excellent. The dialogues were awful, the kid was annoying, too much emphasis on a talent less kid.

What disappointed me more was the weak script and story, they tried to make it emotional but i didn't shed a tear, mind you tiger cat I cried even in Om Shanti Om.

If you are not a die hard shahrukh fan give it a mess, my friend was pretty mad at me for dragging him into this movie. We have planned on watching Don 2 though.

I am watching RA ONE again on Friday with another friend :rana Have to support my Muslim brother :moyo Also, apart from the annoying kid Shahrukh was excellent as usual. Best Bollywood actor :don

Surprise surprise

Last i watched was Three days to go- Its really a matter of time that movie passed so easily.Really liked that one alot

Decided to go along with my Bollywood mad mates to watch Ra-One. So far = LOL

A mixture of Terminator/Iron Man

Lame

Freedom Writers (2007)

Lovely movie. Enjoyed a lot

I Spit on Your Grave (2010)

Hmmmm Okay movie but not recommended for females and young posters.

Saw the Brazilian movie (subtitled off course) Elite Squad 2. Its going to get a re release as 'Elite Squad: The Enemy Within'. Not for the faint hearted, but its a must watch for anyone who enjoys the 'politics/reality/action' genre.

The story is of an honest Police chief who is brought in by the establishment to get rid of Gangs/War Lords in Rio de Janeiro but finds out the real villains are in the system themselves. Makes you hope people like this existed for real in our own country.

Its best to watch the original before Hollywood gets its hands on it or even worse Bollywood decides to do a musical version!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyhTYdQIq6o&feature=related

..so after watchinh Ra.One, here is my conclusion.

I was expecting a 'different movie to other Bolly movies' ( according to my mates, who are hardcore Bollywood fans). Sure, the concept was new for Bollywood...but as the film progressed, I realised it is just another Bollywood movie. To break it down:

* a team create a new interactive game with two characters (Villian: Ra.One, good guy : G.One)

* the bad guy (Ra.One) in the game somehow comes alive, without anyone realising. Shahrukhs little son is the first to beat Ra.One in a match (all this happens whilst there is a cheesy song and dance taking place somewhere else)

* Ra.One is angry and wants to kill Sharukh's son. Ra.One embodies a model of himself, powered by an artificial heart (like Iron Man). He is now a fully functional machine then proceeds to imitating the body of a chinese dude (Shahrukh's friend, who is subsequently killed)

* Ra.One kills Shahrukh in the hunt for his son

* G.One is brought alive and embodied in a model of the character, who happens to be modelled on Shahrukh. Meanwhile. Ra.One is chasing Sharuks son and wife. G.One comes to the rescue and blows Ra.One to pieces..however Ra.One is still alive as G.One has hold of his artificial heart.

* The middle of the film consists of cheesy/cringy trying to be funny scenes from Shahrukh, which are totally unneccesary. G.One was apparently created to protect Shahruks son ( like the Terminator). We hear nothing from Ra.One in a while

* Suddenly, Ra.One appears in the form of tiny pieces..in the process imitating some gay looking dude on a billboard poster ( Arjun Rampaul i think). So this gay looking dude is now roaming the streets, bare chest with terrible acting (should have stuck to the chinese dude who looked mean)

* so Ra.One locates G.One and the boy (again during a song and dance)...a big fight takes place...
G.One defeats Ra.One...G.One destroys himself (like The Terminator)..but the boy has G.One's artificial heart. The boy is all of a sudden a technical genius and program's the heart to life. The film concludes with G.One standing on rooftops (like Batman).

So there you have it folks, Ra.One in a nutshell. Sorry about the spoilers :)

This movie shows how far behind Bollywood is compared to Hollywood..the makers achieved in Ra.One what Hollywood has achieved YEARS ago...the SFX department of Bollywood needs ALOT of work.

I maintain that Sharukh is an over-rated OTT actor..he makes a poor superhero. This is the first Bollywood film I have watched in a long time, and probably the last for a long time :)

Paranormal Activity 3.

Scarier concepts than the first with some genuine frights.

But way too short. Just when it gets interesting it finishes. Kinda like Last Exorcism.

Aaj kal 1 hr ki movie kaun banata hai yaar.

Going to Ra.one in a Hour. Pray for me :D

I am just excited to see a hindi movie with desi crowd with all the whistles etc etc..should be fun!!

Going to Ra.one in a Hour. Pray for me :D

I am just excited to see a hindi movie with desi crowd with all the whistles etc etc..should be fun!!

probably you might not be disappointed because you are expecting worse :D
honestly Ra.One sucks

The Disappearance of Alice Creed 2009

British Drama/thriller starring the lovely Gemma Arterton. A couple of criminals kidnap a girl with the intention of getting a ransom from her rich dad

Full of twists and turns The first 10 mins are brilliant. Well acted and solid script And a plus is seeing plenty of the sexy gemma naked

8/10

:)):))):)):))) Seriously,feeling sorry for you,A_R. :yk

Robot was much much better sci-fi movie compared to Raw.one. It was just 'raw' :D

Note to people reading this thread. Dont bother watching Ra.One, unless you have a kid or a little cousin with you. Its not worth it.
I would much rather wait and watch a real SRK movie (don 2?)

Watched RA One last night.

What an absolute load of rubbish.

Bollywood should steer clear of sci fi and horror films.

Stupid film, stupid storyline. Really don't understand why high profile actors and actresses agree to such roles.

Mark out of ten, dare I say it RA 1/10

For people who watched Ra.one..

Do you guys think that Krish was a better movie? (storyline and acting wise, mainly. Remember the effects werent that good in 05) I havent seen Bollywood superhero movies other than these 2..

Krish 2 is out next year, so obviously we can expect better camera effects this time around..

Saw Ra One.

Had some good special effects and some funny scenes.

Expect better from a Shahrukh movie, though. Quite disappointing when looking at it from that point of view.

5/10.

Saw Ra One.

Expect better from a Shahrukh movie, though. Quite disappointing when looking at it from that point of view.

5/10.

This is the first time Ive read/heard/seen this movie getting a higher rating than 1.

Paranormal Activity 3 was creepy! You have to watch these type of movies in theater for full effect.

Laugh all you want. Mera number bhi ayega :butt

:23: :23:

Do you guys think that Krish was a better movie? (storyline and acting wise, mainly. Remember the effects werent that good in 05) I havent seen Bollywood superhero movies other than these 2..

Krish 2 is out next year, so obviously we can expect better camera effects this time around..

You're right SAF, 'Krish' was a much better movie & even 'Koi Mil Gaya' was a good one too.

^
Why do you watch Bollywood movies? I thought you were a sensible person :yk

Everyone has their weaknesses. :yk

This is the first time Ive read/heard/seen this movie getting a higher rating than 1.

5 is usually the lowest I go.

I save the 1 rating for movies that I literally turn off in the first 20-30 minutes. Movies like RGV ki Aag which I turned off in 10 minutes. :)))

Everyone has their weaknesses. :yk

5 is usually the lowest I go.

I save the 1 rating for movies that I literally turn off in the first 20-30 minutes. Movies like RGV ki Aag which I turned off in 10 minutes. :)))

You dare to start it at first place? :yk

Big mistake that I regret to this day.

I am glad my DVD player didn't explode. :murali

There is an extreme to bad movies and that movie flew past that extreme into another dimension. No sane person could approve a movie like that. Just awful.

Paranormal Activity 3 was creepy! You have to watch these type of movies in theater for full effect.

I thought this one was much better than the first two. But honestly, I'd rather watch scary movies at home. The theater is always full of annoying people who ruin the scary atmosphere...like the group of kids who laugh the whole movie or the person who insists on yelling things at the movie screen like, "Don't go in there! I wouldn't do that if I were you!" What do they think will happen? Do they think the characters will talk back to them or do as instructed?

+1.
Some high dude kept on laughing in the first part.
The 2nd part good crowd in.
For the 3rd we had a douche sit at the back and kept yelling crap trying to be funny (which he failed at miserably).

..but..I'll still go to the movies for the 4th part iA..if they decide to come out with one.

Started watching RA.One but stoped halfway through... Might watch the other half tmrw maybe... Not really keen!

Saw the Brazilian movie (subtitled off course) Elite Squad 2. Its going to get a re release as 'Elite Squad: The Enemy Within'. Not for the faint hearted, but its a must watch for anyone who enjoys the 'politics/reality/action' genre.

The story is of an honest Police chief who is brought in by the establishment to get rid of Gangs/War Lords in Rio de Janeiro but finds out the real villains are in the system themselves. Makes you hope people like this existed for real in our own country.

Its best to watch the original before Hollywood gets its hands on it or even worse Bollywood decides to do a musical version!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyhTYdQIq6o&feature=related

My word I just saw the trailer for this.

Cannot wait to watch this. As soon as I read a critique saying it's a mix of The Godfather, The Wire and The Departed - I was sold.

Saw Ra One.

5/10.

The 'funny' scenes were cringeworthy. First Bolly film I watched in a long time, and last!

RA.One 2011 (Shah Rukh Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Arjun Rampal)

A rubbish film to say the least:boom:! There was one sci-fi film from Bollywood 'Rudraksh' (2004) which I thought was the worst ever, but this one beats all! On top of all, I wonder why Shah Rukh Khan cannot make films without the use of words such as "condom". I mean, he is no Riteish Deshmukh who doesn´t carry much of a reputation. Shah Rukh Khan needs to be careful of the fact that he has a huge fan following among Indians and Pakistanis and they tend to watch his films with their families expecting nothing such from him.

Back to the film, my brother claimed that a lot of its stuff was inspired from the Hollywood film 'Terminator 2: Judgement Day' (1991). Will have to see that film again on a day to confirm that.

Yaar, both 'Krrish' (2006) and 'Koi... Mil Gaya' (2003) were head and shoulders above this load of rubbish:22:.

Big mistake that I regret to this day.

I am glad my DVD player didn't explode. :murali

There is an extreme to bad movies and that movie flew past that extreme into another dimension. No sane person could approve a movie like that. Just awful.

I thank God that I never watched that film:9:......